Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser

Cleanses away makeup and impurities while moisturizing. Contains soybean. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.291 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
36 of 44(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Review 41 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By: DixieChic
on February 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By: DixieChic
Location:Huntsville, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best cold cream cleanser I have used. It leaves you face feeling clean, soft and well hydrated. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
By: Dorian
on February 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Dorian
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I wear stage makeup and this gently and throughly removes it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No way
By: Avon510
on January 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Avon510
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product has a fairly pleasant sent and does an ok job of removing makeup (doesn't get all of it). My biggest complaint is it makes my skin feel so greasy after using it. I won't be purchasing this again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
By: Anonymous
on January 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:miami florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the smell and love the way it cleans and leaves my face so smooth! I will keep ordering it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good cleanser, bad packaging
By: SparklePlenty62
on January 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: SparklePlenty62
Location:Hopkinsville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" As far as this cleansing cream's effectiveness at removing makeup, it worked great and was easy to remove with no breakouts or irritation following its use. My only complaint is the packaging. The mouth of the jar is rather narrow and it seems difficult to get my fingers in to get enough product to cleanse my face with. It is a good product but maybe a different type of packaging would make it easier to use. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing cream
By: aprilqueenie
on December 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By: aprilqueenie
Location:Brooklyn Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This cream takes off my makeup really easy and it really leaves your face soft. It really soothes your skin "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
RESIDUE ANYONE?
By: PeacenLove786
on December 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By: PeacenLove786
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I tried this cream only twice, and it is way too oily. Even after wiping it off, it leaves an unbelievable amount of greasy, oily residue--and I have normal skin. I returned it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovet
By: 1Makeuplover
on November 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By: 1Makeuplover
Location:Alaska
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It's very very good. I lovet take's of my makeup so good make's my skin fill very soft,smooth. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Avon's disappearing products
By: allegro
on October 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By: allegro
Location:Seattle
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product replaces the excellent Avon Basics Rich Moisture face cream that has essentially been used for many years. It was consistent, neutral to pleasant smelling and a great product. This new replacement is almost unusable. The consistency is ok, but the smell is overpowering and obnoxious. Why is it that Avon seems to change the products that made it great! Bring back the products that we counted on for so many years: Avon Care Deeply body lotion with Aloe, Care deeply body lotion with Cocoa Butter and Avon basics rich moisture face cream. These were great. The new ones are not! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: kawaiikurokitty
on August 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By: kawaiikurokitty
Location:Panorama City, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I finally got it in the mail and just tried it out. I'm in love with it! It removes all the dirt on my face and leaves my skin moisturize and soft. I usually use those cleanse cloths and i could barely see the dirt. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for dry skin
By: shoppingdiva
on August 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By: shoppingdiva
Location:southern california
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" i use the eye makeup remover around the eye area and this gentle cold cream for the rest of my face. it has a much lighter scent than any of the anew cleansers and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. it is very moisturizing and you can't beat the price. i stock up when it's on sale. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cleanser/Moisturizer!
By: avondiva7
on May 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By: avondiva7
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have this and it is very effective at removing all makeup and it leaves your skin very soft! I love it! Definately on my favorites list. Try it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2 3