Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream

Helps soften dry skin for smoothness. Contains soybean. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.158 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
14
1 Star
41
65 of 125(52%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Review 1 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By: Connieclown
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Connieclown
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this cream under my makeup for many many years and have very few wrinkles. I have run out and am
using the Avon Moisture Therapy under my makeup till the other comes in. It is not quite the same.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has become my favorite hand and body cream!
By: sydneymom
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sydneymom
Location:West Springfield VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I'm not sure about the older version of this cream, but I really love this version, personally. At 46, I can use it on my face, but I really love to use it all over, especially as a hand cream. I tend to hate scented skin care, but this scent goes away quickly and the cream absorbs completely. It's NOT greasy or oily AT ALL! I have a jar in every bathroom, next to my bed and at my desk at work! I would also highly recommend it for anyone with super sensitive skin, like me and my Rosacea. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: MagdaNC
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MagdaNC
Location:North ?Carolina, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I am disappointed with my last order of Avon Care Rich Moisture Cream. It is greasy and not the same as what I have always used. I am coming up on my 75th birthday and I have used Avon Rich Moisture Cream since I was 40 years old, except during the times you stopped making it. My friends ask me why I don't have wrinkles and are surprised that I don't use anything but your rich moisture cream on my face. Why can't you go back to the formula you used for so long before the current one? Why change it when you had such a good product to begin with? "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
By: PatOhio
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PatOhio
Location:Akron, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I had purchased the Avon Basic Moisture Face Cream for years and loved it. I am 60. I decided to try the Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream, indicated as a replacement. So far, I am not impressed. It seems a bit greasy to the touch and also on my face, even after several hours. I have received many compliments on my skin and was happy to say I used the Avon Basic Moisture Face Cream and nothing else and it appeared to work! I will continue using this product for awhile and see if my opinion changes. I really wish you would bring back the old Face Cream - it was great and did not need improvement! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Scent is a deal-breaker
By: wildernesswendy
on December 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: wildernesswendy
Location:Duluth, MN.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" The scent of the Rich Moisture lotion is a real deal-breaker. My mom, sister and I have used it for years and adored it. Now we have all switched to Oil of Olay. We would come back to Rich Moisture Lotion in a heartbeat if the company returns to the original scent.... "
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bring back the original Rich Moisture Cream!
By: Garn
on November 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Garn
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+22points
22OUT OF 22people found this review helpful
" My 88 year old Mother and I have been using the Avon Rich Moisture cream for many, many years and LOVED the cream before it changed. Neither of us like this "updated" version as much as the old one, but continue to purchase it only because we can't find anything like the old version. The Avon Care cream is light, but too oily on our skin. The smell is also stronger than the older version. If and when we find something similar to the old cream, we are outta here! "
+22points
22OUT OF 22people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Care nourishing cream
By: Babyflake
on October 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Babyflake
Location:Boston, MA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" Avon Care is one of time-tested, the most long-lived product lines of Avon's. As far back as I can remember, this moisture has not changed since my high school years which was about 30+ years ago. The feel, replenishing without the greasy feeling; the ingredients are simple that do not sting my eyes; and its texture is smooth, easily glides on under makeup or can be used as a night cream before bed. As for its scent, which I had read quite a bit of complaints here, let me start by saying yes, I also agree it can be improved, however as far as I can remember its scent is the same for the last 30+ years!!! For me, its fragrance is not refreshing, nor pretty or calming, but "tolerable", so if there is one thing that this moisture can improve, I also think -- it's its scent. "
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Miss the Old Scent
By: Loretta3445
on September 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Loretta3445
Location:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" This cream is nice and keeps my skin moist but I really miss the old scent it had long ago. WHY do they have to change things?? I don't understand. I really miss the old scent. I enjoyed it and would use the cream all over me after a shower. I won't be purchasing this again because it's not the same without that wonderful old scent. I was disappointed. "
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Sunburn Relief
By: JennLGP
on August 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JennLGP
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" My face gets very dry and this has been the only product I have found that doesn't cause me to break out when I use it. I took this cream on vacation with me and after getting a pretty good burn on my face I applied the cream because of course, my skin was extra dry from the burn. I immediately realized it was relieving the sunburn and I couldn't believe it. I passed the jar around to my family who also couldn't believe how well it worked. Even better than the products we brought with us that were specifically for sunburn relief. We had used it on our backs, legs and anyone else we burned. By the time we got home, the jar was empty but for once none of us suffered from the pain of a sunburn. Especially on our one vacation in many years. That alone was worth it. So even if you purchase it for sunburn relief alone, you won't be sorry you have it. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Happy
By: JudyJudy
on July 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JudyJudy
Location:Manchester, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I haven't used the Rich Moisture Cream in several years but when my order came to day I was disappointed to say the least. First the lid was very loose and the very liquid cream oozed out into the box. Then after putting it in the fridge for an hour I tried it - still too liquid and a strange chemical smell. I don't know if it is supposed to be a light orangy color or not but mine is. I may try to use it, but that smell might keep me away. I too wish the old formula could be brought back. My mom sold Avon back in the late 1950's so I always come back after trying other brands, but do hope some of the old formulas can be reintroduced. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this moisture cream!
By: BarbW
on April 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BarbW
Location:St Paul, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have extremely sensitive skin, and adore Rich Moisture Cream! It can be worn under foundation, and keeps my skin smooth all day. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always go back to this
By: cathey
on April 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: cathey
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I search this product out when I want a soothing moisturizer. The quality has remained top shelf in my opinion. I place it prominently next to more exclusive brands that do less by comparison. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor Substitute
By: CJW2
on February 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CJW2
Location:Pacific Northwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Three generations of women in my family have used Avon Rich Moisture Cream and loved it. The product went on easily, the smell was light and refreshing and made the skin feel moisturized. As Avon is guilty of doing, it wasn't broke but they needed to fix it. This new product has a very unpleasant odor and certainly isn't better, if as good as, the original cream. Am hoping enough people will complain that the chemists at Avon will see fit to return to the better Rich Moisture Cream product. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Face Cream
By: Syorn
on January 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Syorn
Location:Indianapolis, Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I am 64 hrs. old and have used Avon's Rich Moisture Face Cream since I was 17 yrs. old. I love this face cream because it's not greasy but makes my skin feel so soft. I've even convinced my husband to use it on his face after noticing how dry his skin looked. He was reluctant but realized that it didn't leave a "girly" smell and it felt good on his skin. I would recommend this product to everyone. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rich Moisture Cream
By: Nightline
on December 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Nightline
Location:WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" (find the review I started. It disappeared from my computer.) In a nutshell, I love the original formula rich moisture cream. The new is thick and greasy feeling. I'm using it up on my feet and legs. I've used this product for over 50 years as my mom used it too. I remember when the formula of this product was changed in the past, and you brought back the "original formula". I was delighted! But... even then you didn't keep it. For those of us who love the feel and scent of the original, please, please bring it back again and keep it. (A bonus for me was finding a couple jars of original formula in my late mom's stash of Avon. It is still perfectly preserved and usable, and is a reminder of my mom.) I don't like the feel of the new formula on my face. I definitely will look for something else in the future if Avon does not bring back the original formula. I have consistently received many compliments regarding my skin--ladies asking me what I use. I read the 98 posted reviews, and agree with many of the long-time users. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A step down
By: Bwunder
on December 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Bwunder
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have used the Avon Basics Rich Moisture Face Cream for over 30 years. I was very disappointed when I ordered the replacement Rich Moisture cream. I don't care for the smell. The texture of the product is runny, and it makes my skin feel oily. All of these were steps backwards from the product Avon used to produce. If Avon had kept making the old product, I would have bought it for life. Now, I am looking at for someone to take Avon's place. Very disappointed. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Moisturizing Face Cream
By: Chelia
on December 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Chelia
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The Avon Care Rich Moisture Cream is the best moisturizer that Avon has carried since Vita Moist! Great for sensitive skin & doesn't feel greasy. My skin soaks it right up! It's also a great primer if you wear mineral makeup. My skin doesn't break out when I use it - I even use it at night after my shower before bed. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich Moisture Cream
By: Sandyma
on November 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sandyma
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This was purchased for my 80 year old aunt. She has used this product for YEARS! She has tried other products that supposedly are as good but none have been as good as the Rich Moisture Cream from Avon. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic face cream!
By: Kathleena
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kathleena
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Wow i was very impressed with this cream, I absoutely reccomend for sensitive dry skin! I have used other creams that gave me allergys but this face cream is great for my skin. Moisturizes my face and feels nice and smooth. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not as good as original
By: mjlrdh
on October 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mjlrdh
Location:Seattle
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have used Rich Moisture on my face for at least 30 years. I have always preferred it to anything out there. The jar I bought recently has a very strong fragrance that I don't like. I don't remember it ever smelling strong. I do not like fragrances & this was never an issue before. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>