Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop body lotion or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream

Helps soften dry skin for smoothness. Contains soybean. 6.7 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.184 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
33
58 of 109(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Review 1 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cathey
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I always go back to this
Date:April 13, 2014
"I search this product out when I want a soothing moisturizer. The quality has remained top shelf in my opinion. I place it prominently next to more exclusive brands that do less by comparison."
Review 2 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CJW2
Location:Pacific Northwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Poor Substitute
Date:February 14, 2014
"Three generations of women in my family have used Avon Rich Moisture Cream and loved it. The product went on easily, the smell was light and refreshing and made the skin feel moisturized. As Avon is guilty of doing, it wasn't broke but they needed to fix it. This new product has a very unpleasant odor and certainly isn't better, if as good as, the original cream. Am hoping enough people will complain that the chemists at Avon will see fit to return to the better Rich Moisture Cream product."
Review 3 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Syorn
Location:Indianapolis, Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Face Cream
Date:January 29, 2014
"I am 64 hrs. old and have used Avon's Rich Moisture Face Cream since I was 17 yrs. old. I love this face cream because it's not greasy but makes my skin feel so soft. I've even convinced my husband to use it on his face after noticing how dry his skin looked. He was reluctant but realized that it didn't leave a "girly" smell and it felt good on his skin. I would recommend this product to everyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nightline
Location:WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Rich Moisture Cream
Date:December 14, 2013
"(find the review I started. It disappeared from my computer.) In a nutshell, I love the original formula rich moisture cream. The new is thick and greasy feeling. I'm using it up on my feet and legs. I've used this product for over 50 years as my mom used it too. I remember when the formula of this product was changed in the past, and you brought back the "original formula". I was delighted! But... even then you didn't keep it. For those of us who love the feel and scent of the original, please, please bring it back again and keep it. (A bonus for me was finding a couple jars of original formula in my late mom's stash of Avon. It is still perfectly preserved and usable, and is a reminder of my mom.) I don't like the feel of the new formula on my face. I definitely will look for something else in the future if Avon does not bring back the original formula. I have consistently received many compliments regarding my skin--ladies asking me what I use. I read the 98 posted reviews, and agree with many of the long-time users."
Review 5 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bwunder
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
A step down
Date:December 6, 2013
"I have used the Avon Basics Rich Moisture Face Cream for over 30 years. I was very disappointed when I ordered the replacement Rich Moisture cream. I don't care for the smell. The texture of the product is runny, and it makes my skin feel oily. All of these were steps backwards from the product Avon used to produce. If Avon had kept making the old product, I would have bought it for life. Now, I am looking at for someone to take Avon's place. Very disappointed."
Review 6 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chelia
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Moisturizing Face Cream
Date:December 1, 2013
"The Avon Care Rich Moisture Cream is the best moisturizer that Avon has carried since Vita Moist! Great for sensitive skin & doesn't feel greasy. My skin soaks it right up! It's also a great primer if you wear mineral makeup. My skin doesn't break out when I use it - I even use it at night after my shower before bed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandyma
Rich Moisture Cream
Date:November 12, 2013
"This was purchased for my 80 year old aunt. She has used this product for YEARS! She has tried other products that supposedly are as good but none have been as good as the Rich Moisture Cream from Avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kathleena
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Fantastic face cream!
Date:October 23, 2013
"Wow i was very impressed with this cream, I absoutely reccomend for sensitive dry skin! I have used other creams that gave me allergys but this face cream is great for my skin. Moisturizes my face and feels nice and smooth."
Review 9 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mjlrdh
Location:Seattle
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
not as good as original
Date:October 20, 2013
"I have used Rich Moisture on my face for at least 30 years. I have always preferred it to anything out there. The jar I bought recently has a very strong fragrance that I don't like. I don't remember it ever smelling strong. I do not like fragrances & this was never an issue before."
Review 10 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MCTB
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting NourishingCream
Date:October 14, 2013
"Finally! I found by accident that you are now again making "rich moisture cream" under the name Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream. By whatever name you call it, its still the same. I don't understand why you have never promoted it as the fine product it is. Except during the times when you stopped making it, I have used "Avon Rich Moisture Cream" as my primary face cream. I am now 73. You should change the name back to simply Avon Rich Moisture Cream and NEVER stop making it again."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doodlebob
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nothing Better
Date:September 29, 2013
"I have used this product since I was very young. I always liked it as it is absorbed quickly without being heavy or greasy on my face. It is great and I hope you
never stop producing it.
"
Review 12 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
wildernesswendy
Location:Duluth, MN.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Non-SCENTS!!!
Date:September 22, 2013
"My mom, sister and I have been using Rich Moisture lotion for years. My mom just turned 100 and her skin looks incredible, and my sister and I have nice skin, also. I think Rich Moisture lotion has had a great deal to do with that over the years. HOWEVER, we are all looking for a new moisture lotion because we cannot tolerate the new scent of Rich Moisture lotion!!! Even my husband commented, "What smells?" when I wore it to bed one night. Neither my mom, sister or I will buy the product any longer until or unless Avon decides to wise up and return to the original scent. Believe me, no one is sorrier about it than we are!"
Review 13 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
srp57
Location:Lake Almanor, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
not happy
Date:September 14, 2013
"do not like the way it smells, very thin compared to the old one"
Review 14 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mother1958
Date:September 1, 2013
"I was thrilled to find this product on line. Could not find in recent books. I have used this for more then 20 years. Love it. It works great on the face. I am 55 with very few wrinkle lines. I credit rich moisture.
Thank you."
Review 15 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful10323
Location:Las Vegas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Rich Moisture
Date:August 24, 2013
"This product does what it says. Keep my face moisture and smooth even in the desert of NV. My face is smooth and does not show my age it is a great cream I recommend it to all."
Review 16 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saleboat
Location:Roseburg, OR
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Rich Moisture Face Cream
Date:August 14, 2013
"I've been using this for approximately 40 years. Love the product. 1st time ordering on line."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twojabez
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Smooth
Date:August 12, 2013
"Someone let me try this product and I really liked it. So I went online and purchased a few jars. It's not greasy at all, I use it on my hands and feet. Love it"
Review 18 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lauralee417
Location:Lenexa, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Awesome Face Cream!!!
Date:June 25, 2013
"I have used Rich Moisture face cream for over 30 years now and will not buy anything else!!! It leaves you face feeling very refreshed and clean!!!
I had someone ask me how I stayed so young looking and have such a nice complexion...at 48 years old it nice to hear, but I told them Avon face cream, nothing else!
Please don't ever stop selling this product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mzmok
Bad smelling lotion.
Date:June 1, 2013
"This smelled awful. not anything like the old rich moisture scent. my grandmother used rich moisture handcreams for years. you changed smell. Other products you have are not your old quality. i put some perfume in this to give it better smell so i could use it."
Review 20 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
eddy863
Dont like
Date:May 28, 2013
"I have used the rich moisture cream for 40 years and am so disappointed in the new rich moisture cream. I have tried all three products and they all have a smell I cannot stand. When something works don't try and fix it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.