Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream

Helps soften dry skin for smoothness. Contains soybean. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.193 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 140 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
15
1 Star
42
65 of 125(52%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Review 1 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its what keeps me looking young
By: CC1260
on April 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CC1260
Location:Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this cream since I was in my teens. When Avon stopped making it several years ago I started contacting the corporate offices. They had told me they were revamping it. I was s bit disappointed and a bit worried that the formula would change. The texture and the smell changed but I have continued to use it now with no worries at all. It is still the same product with the same wonderful results. I am 55 years old and everyone always guesses my age at 30. I credit that result to this product. I buy in bulk and give it as gifts to people that comment on how young I look and how good my skin is. I put the cream on, let is absorb in for a few minutes then put on my makeup. It not only helps to remove my makeup at night it moisturizes all day long. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rich moisture cream
By: 0712
on April 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 0712
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I too have used rich moisture face cream since my teens when my mom sold Avon - 40 years! I buy in large quantities & am in need of more, but After reading reviews About the changes, specifically the smell, I am afraid to try it & really bummed that I'll need to look for something new. I'll watch, hoping you return to what was an awesome daily moisturizer. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST PRODUCT EVER
By: allisworld
on April 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: allisworld
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I LOVE THIS PRODUCT---
Avon has this one right- better than any store boughten product.
Hope you make it forever.
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fabulous product, why the smell?
By: Lirpaloo
on April 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lirpaloo
Location:Reading, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" First time using the cream. It is amazing and an incredible value for the price. Makes my crepey neck smooth and plump. And the dry area beneath the corners of my mouth stays moisturized all day. Also works great as a cleansing cream in a pinch. HOWEVER, the smell! It's awful. Smells like a janitorial cleaning product. If it smelled better I could use it everyday, and I would tell my friends. I have LOTS of friends. But I can only use it on days that my tolerance for chemical smells is high. Change the scent and you will have a customer for life. It is truly an effective product. An unscented option would work too if that would be easier. Would definitely
give 5 stars with scent adjustment.
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works great..
By: srcmom
on April 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: srcmom
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I needed a good moisturer at a reasonable price. I read the reviews on it most people like it. The biggest problem some people had was the smell. Well I never smelled the product this replaced but I love the feel. It's not heavy and it makes my skin soft. As for the smell it's a very nice soft smell. I will buy this again. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bring back the original formula!!! No Comparison!
By: cjh1957
on March 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cjh1957
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" Why in the world did you change the formula from the original Rich Moisture Cream??? You don't fix what isn't broken!! I have been using Rich Moisture cream for 40 years and my skin is a testament to that. I look younger than most all my friends that are the same age and I credit Avon Rich Moisture Cream with that as that is ALL I use. The scent of the original formula was so appealing that as a little girl when my Mom was an Avon Lady I used to love to just smell the jar. The scent of this new product is terrible and I can even smell it on my face after I put it on which is NOT pleasant. It stinks!! Please, please bring back the original formula. I'm very disappointed in Avon over this. You discontinued it before and then brought it back so obviously many others have complained as well. If anyone has any of the original Basics formula let me know as I will buy it. "
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves this cream!
By: Lou2
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lou2
Location:Havre de Grace, MD
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My husband stated this is the best cream for women or men because he states really does moisturize your skin! I love how Avon changed the labeling to make it more appealing to the customer and the size. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By: Connieclown
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Connieclown
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have used this cream under my makeup for many many years and have very few wrinkles. I have run out and am
using the Avon Moisture Therapy under my makeup till the other comes in. It is not quite the same.
"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has become my favorite hand and body cream!
By: sydneymom
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sydneymom
Location:West Springfield VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I'm not sure about the older version of this cream, but I really love this version, personally. At 46, I can use it on my face, but I really love to use it all over, especially as a hand cream. I tend to hate scented skin care, but this scent goes away quickly and the cream absorbs completely. It's NOT greasy or oily AT ALL! I have a jar in every bathroom, next to my bed and at my desk at work! I would also highly recommend it for anyone with super sensitive skin, like me and my Rosacea. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: MagdaNC
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MagdaNC
Location:North ?Carolina, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I am disappointed with my last order of Avon Care Rich Moisture Cream. It is greasy and not the same as what I have always used. I am coming up on my 75th birthday and I have used Avon Rich Moisture Cream since I was 40 years old, except during the times you stopped making it. My friends ask me why I don't have wrinkles and are surprised that I don't use anything but your rich moisture cream on my face. Why can't you go back to the formula you used for so long before the current one? Why change it when you had such a good product to begin with? "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
By: PatOhio
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PatOhio
Location:Akron, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I had purchased the Avon Basic Moisture Face Cream for years and loved it. I am 60. I decided to try the Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream, indicated as a replacement. So far, I am not impressed. It seems a bit greasy to the touch and also on my face, even after several hours. I have received many compliments on my skin and was happy to say I used the Avon Basic Moisture Face Cream and nothing else and it appeared to work! I will continue using this product for awhile and see if my opinion changes. I really wish you would bring back the old Face Cream - it was great and did not need improvement! "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Scent is a deal-breaker
By: wildernesswendy
on December 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: wildernesswendy
Location:Duluth, MN.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+23points
23OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
" The scent of the Rich Moisture lotion is a real deal-breaker. My mom, sister and I have used it for years and adored it. Now we have all switched to Oil of Olay. We would come back to Rich Moisture Lotion in a heartbeat if the company returns to the original scent.... "
+23points
23OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bring back the original Rich Moisture Cream!
By: Garn
on November 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Garn
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+25points
25OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
" My 88 year old Mother and I have been using the Avon Rich Moisture cream for many, many years and LOVED the cream before it changed. Neither of us like this "updated" version as much as the old one, but continue to purchase it only because we can't find anything like the old version. The Avon Care cream is light, but too oily on our skin. The smell is also stronger than the older version. If and when we find something similar to the old cream, we are outta here! "
+25points
25OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Care nourishing cream
By: Babyflake
on October 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Babyflake
Location:Boston, MA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" Avon Care is one of time-tested, the most long-lived product lines of Avon's. As far back as I can remember, this moisture has not changed since my high school years which was about 30+ years ago. The feel, replenishing without the greasy feeling; the ingredients are simple that do not sting my eyes; and its texture is smooth, easily glides on under makeup or can be used as a night cream before bed. As for its scent, which I had read quite a bit of complaints here, let me start by saying yes, I also agree it can be improved, however as far as I can remember its scent is the same for the last 30+ years!!! For me, its fragrance is not refreshing, nor pretty or calming, but "tolerable", so if there is one thing that this moisture can improve, I also think -- it's its scent. "
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Miss the Old Scent
By: Loretta3445
on September 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Loretta3445
Location:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
" This cream is nice and keeps my skin moist but I really miss the old scent it had long ago. WHY do they have to change things?? I don't understand. I really miss the old scent. I enjoyed it and would use the cream all over me after a shower. I won't be purchasing this again because it's not the same without that wonderful old scent. I was disappointed. "
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Sunburn Relief
By: JennLGP
on August 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JennLGP
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" My face gets very dry and this has been the only product I have found that doesn't cause me to break out when I use it. I took this cream on vacation with me and after getting a pretty good burn on my face I applied the cream because of course, my skin was extra dry from the burn. I immediately realized it was relieving the sunburn and I couldn't believe it. I passed the jar around to my family who also couldn't believe how well it worked. Even better than the products we brought with us that were specifically for sunburn relief. We had used it on our backs, legs and anyone else we burned. By the time we got home, the jar was empty but for once none of us suffered from the pain of a sunburn. Especially on our one vacation in many years. That alone was worth it. So even if you purchase it for sunburn relief alone, you won't be sorry you have it. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Happy
By: JudyJudy
on July 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JudyJudy
Location:Manchester, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I haven't used the Rich Moisture Cream in several years but when my order came to day I was disappointed to say the least. First the lid was very loose and the very liquid cream oozed out into the box. Then after putting it in the fridge for an hour I tried it - still too liquid and a strange chemical smell. I don't know if it is supposed to be a light orangy color or not but mine is. I may try to use it, but that smell might keep me away. I too wish the old formula could be brought back. My mom sold Avon back in the late 1950's so I always come back after trying other brands, but do hope some of the old formulas can be reintroduced. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this moisture cream!
By: BarbW
on April 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BarbW
Location:St Paul, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have extremely sensitive skin, and adore Rich Moisture Cream! It can be worn under foundation, and keeps my skin smooth all day. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always go back to this
By: cathey
on April 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: cathey
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I search this product out when I want a soothing moisturizer. The quality has remained top shelf in my opinion. I place it prominently next to more exclusive brands that do less by comparison. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor Substitute
By: CJW2
on February 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CJW2
Location:Pacific Northwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" Three generations of women in my family have used Avon Rich Moisture Cream and loved it. The product went on easily, the smell was light and refreshing and made the skin feel moisturized. As Avon is guilty of doing, it wasn't broke but they needed to fix it. This new product has a very unpleasant odor and certainly isn't better, if as good as, the original cream. Am hoping enough people will complain that the chemists at Avon will see fit to return to the better Rich Moisture Cream product. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>