Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream

Helps soften dry skin for smoothness. Contains soybean. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.097 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 155 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
16
1 Star
51
79 of 155(51%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Review 21 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lauralee417
Location:Lenexa, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Awesome Face Cream!!!
Date:June 25, 2013
"I have used Rich Moisture face cream for over 30 years now and will not buy anything else!!! It leaves you face feeling very refreshed and clean!!!
I had someone ask me how I stayed so young looking and have such a nice complexion...at 48 years old it nice to hear, but I told them Avon face cream, nothing else!
Please don't ever stop selling this product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mzmok
Bad smelling lotion.
Date:June 1, 2013
"This smelled awful. not anything like the old rich moisture scent. my grandmother used rich moisture handcreams for years. you changed smell. Other products you have are not your old quality. i put some perfume in this to give it better smell so i could use it."
Review 23 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
eddy863
Dont like
Date:May 28, 2013
"I have used the rich moisture cream for 40 years and am so disappointed in the new rich moisture cream. I have tried all three products and they all have a smell I cannot stand. When something works don't try and fix it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mylovevenokiamorfin
Location:King city california
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best purchase
Date:May 20, 2013
"I really like this cream it does exactly what it says. It's not greasy and has a very pleasant scent. We all use it in my home."
Review 25 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ksowell
Location:Spring, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great night cream at a great price!!
Date:May 14, 2013
"I only use this product at night because it doesn't have SPF for daytime use. I love the way it makes my face feel the next morning. I have very dry skin but you would never know it because of this cream."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tjhad
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Missing the original
Date:May 14, 2013
"I've been using this moisturizer on my face since I've been in my teens. People think I look ten years younger than I really am. In my 40's now. However, I ran out and ordered the new one and learned that it's a different scent now. I liked the original scent much better. Why change something that doesn't need fixing? I don't get it. sniff..."
Review 27 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose86sa
Location:San Antonio, Tx
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!
Date:May 13, 2013
"I've always had sensitive dry skin on my face. I have tried just about every facial cream. I would use pods but I hated how it left my face oily but until I came across Avon's Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream, I fell in love with this product and the way it made my face feel, it even smelled good. Immediately my face felt soft, smooth and refreshing with no oily after felling. I haven't felt any dryness on my face, since I've began using this facial cream. I use this cream everyday now! If you have a problem with dryness, I would recommend you try this product. you'll love it too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sallyoni
Location:Connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Rich Moisture Cream
Date:May 9, 2013
"Bring back the old formula...PLEASE. Have used since 1967. Just finished my last jar, buy 10 large size at a time. All out and hate the new formula."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
reggie63
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
So very different than the former face cream
Date:April 23, 2013
"This is definitely a new formula from before, so I don't understand other comments from women who say they've used this in the past, because it isn't the same. This one is much thinner and there is a smell that I don't care for putting on, but it does dissipate and I don't notice it shortly after. I really like the old Rich Moisture, but this still does the job, so I'll use this new formula and for the price, it can't be beat."
Review 30 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Theeviestar
Location:Columbia Mo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Rich Moisture Cream
Date:April 11, 2013
"I started using this when I was 17.
Every day. When swimming or sick I never miss useing it.
Last year I couldnt get it. I noticed how I was looking older.
I got right back on it. Feels so good.
No one can guess my age.
I am 69.
"
Review 31 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cattery
Location:Rochester, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Just not the same!
Date:March 29, 2013
"I have been using this product for 25 years plus. My skin is sensitive to many products but for a few that I buy from Avon. What I have always liked about this product is the light floral fragrance. But like a lot of companies Avon does not believe that " if it is not broke why fix it!" Yes the product is long lasting but . . . the smell! It now has a medicinal smell to it that even my husband notices. It looks like after this jar is gone I will see if I can find a different product."
Review 32 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
K9Mom
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Used this product for Years
Date:March 29, 2013
"I have used this product for many years. This is my daytime moisture cream. My eyes are very sensitive to lotions/perfumes and this does not bother my eyes. I even apply it directly underneath my eyes. It goes on very smooth and is absorbed into the skin quickly so you can apply makeup within minutes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ManhattanAtHeart
Location:Charlotte NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
1 jar last FOREVER + I love the stuff.
Date:March 23, 2013
"Picked this up on a 2-for-1 deal several months ago. I'm a guy who needed some sort of moisture cream for my face but I can not stand most everything on the market due to that weighty, greasy feeling, even with the expensive creams. THIS STUFF IS FANTASTIC!!! I've been using the same jar for months & it barely looks like it's been touched. A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY! Even in the hot NC summer heat my face never feels oily during the day! PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE OR REFORMULATE THIS PRODUCT AVON!! Thanks :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
closetpoet
Location:Northern California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Rich Moisture Update
Date:March 13, 2013
"In comparison with the former Vita Nourish product this one has kept the same name with only the packaging and scent seeming to be different as far as I can tell. In general I still like this product and have used variations of it for probably at least 30 years."
Review 35 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PetLuvr
Location:SouthEastern Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Avon Care Rich Moisture Cream
Date:February 23, 2013
"Love it !!!!! I have been a user for 35+ years & have the softest & youngest looking skin. My skin always feels nourished."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caugie
Location:Waxahachie, Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Rich Moisture cream
Date:February 17, 2013
"I have used Rich Moisture cream for over 60 years. I started using it because my mother loved it. I love this product."
Review 37 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BRINGBACKORIGINAL
not good
Date:February 14, 2013
"bring back the original formula please. Several members of my family have been using it for as long as I can remember, at least 30 years. Why change now? The original formula didn't have a strong perfume scent as this one and actually felt like it was moisturizing my skin. The current formula feels like it creates a layer of grease on my face.
NOT A FAN."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaMa1963
Location:McKinney TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Finally!
Date:February 11, 2013
"I'm approaching 50 and my dry skin has become so sensitive to sun and lotions. This soothes my face and give great moisture without irritation! I've tried so many products and I finally found one that works and is a great price!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Clippingdale
Disappointed
Date:February 3, 2013
"I used to buy Rich Moisture all the time, but had not bought any for the past couple of years. I bought this product a few weeks ago, and was very disappointed that it is not the same as what I used to use. I don't like the scent of the new product and I find it does not absorb into the skin like the older product did. I will finish the product so as to not waste it, but I will not buy it again."
Review 40 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
GGuest
Location:Pocatello, Idaho
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Just not the same
Date:January 31, 2013
"I've been using the rich moisture face cream for about 5-6 years now and have absolutely loved it until my most recent purchase. Apparently Avon revamped the formula. The scent used to be so clean and fresh, and I found it to be light yet rich when applied. Now, I actually hold my breath when applying this new formulation. I do NOT like the new scent at all and it feels so heavy when applied. I'm so disappointed in the changes made to what was once a GREAT yet simple face cream. Too bad. I will have to look elsewhere."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.