Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream

Helps soften dry skin for smoothness. Contains soybean. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.236 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
15
1 Star
36
60 of 112(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Review 21 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Face Cream
By: Syorn
on January 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Syorn
Location:Indianapolis, Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I am 64 hrs. old and have used Avon's Rich Moisture Face Cream since I was 17 yrs. old. I love this face cream because it's not greasy but makes my skin feel so soft. I've even convinced my husband to use it on his face after noticing how dry his skin looked. He was reluctant but realized that it didn't leave a "girly" smell and it felt good on his skin. I would recommend this product to everyone. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rich Moisture Cream
By: Nightline
on December 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Nightline
Location:WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" (find the review I started. It disappeared from my computer.) In a nutshell, I love the original formula rich moisture cream. The new is thick and greasy feeling. I'm using it up on my feet and legs. I've used this product for over 50 years as my mom used it too. I remember when the formula of this product was changed in the past, and you brought back the "original formula". I was delighted! But... even then you didn't keep it. For those of us who love the feel and scent of the original, please, please bring it back again and keep it. (A bonus for me was finding a couple jars of original formula in my late mom's stash of Avon. It is still perfectly preserved and usable, and is a reminder of my mom.) I don't like the feel of the new formula on my face. I definitely will look for something else in the future if Avon does not bring back the original formula. I have consistently received many compliments regarding my skin--ladies asking me what I use. I read the 98 posted reviews, and agree with many of the long-time users. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A step down
By: Bwunder
on December 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Bwunder
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I have used the Avon Basics Rich Moisture Face Cream for over 30 years. I was very disappointed when I ordered the replacement Rich Moisture cream. I don't care for the smell. The texture of the product is runny, and it makes my skin feel oily. All of these were steps backwards from the product Avon used to produce. If Avon had kept making the old product, I would have bought it for life. Now, I am looking at for someone to take Avon's place. Very disappointed. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Moisturizing Face Cream
By: Chelia
on December 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Chelia
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The Avon Care Rich Moisture Cream is the best moisturizer that Avon has carried since Vita Moist! Great for sensitive skin & doesn't feel greasy. My skin soaks it right up! It's also a great primer if you wear mineral makeup. My skin doesn't break out when I use it - I even use it at night after my shower before bed. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich Moisture Cream
By: Sandyma
on November 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sandyma
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This was purchased for my 80 year old aunt. She has used this product for YEARS! She has tried other products that supposedly are as good but none have been as good as the Rich Moisture Cream from Avon. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic face cream!
By: Kathleena
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kathleena
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Wow i was very impressed with this cream, I absoutely reccomend for sensitive dry skin! I have used other creams that gave me allergys but this face cream is great for my skin. Moisturizes my face and feels nice and smooth. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not as good as original
By: mjlrdh
on October 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mjlrdh
Location:Seattle
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have used Rich Moisture on my face for at least 30 years. I have always preferred it to anything out there. The jar I bought recently has a very strong fragrance that I don't like. I don't remember it ever smelling strong. I do not like fragrances & this was never an issue before. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting NourishingCream
By: MCTB
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MCTB
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" Finally! I found by accident that you are now again making "rich moisture cream" under the name Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream. By whatever name you call it, its still the same. I don't understand why you have never promoted it as the fine product it is. Except during the times when you stopped making it, I have used "Avon Rich Moisture Cream" as my primary face cream. I am now 73. You should change the name back to simply Avon Rich Moisture Cream and NEVER stop making it again. "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing Better
By: doodlebob
on September 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: doodlebob
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this product since I was very young. I always liked it as it is absorbed quickly without being heavy or greasy on my face. It is great and I hope you
never stop producing it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Non-SCENTS!!!
By: wildernesswendy
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: wildernesswendy
Location:Duluth, MN.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" My mom, sister and I have been using Rich Moisture lotion for years. My mom just turned 100 and her skin looks incredible, and my sister and I have nice skin, also. I think Rich Moisture lotion has had a great deal to do with that over the years. HOWEVER, we are all looking for a new moisture lotion because we cannot tolerate the new scent of Rich Moisture lotion!!! Even my husband commented, "What smells?" when I wore it to bed one night. Neither my mom, sister or I will buy the product any longer until or unless Avon decides to wise up and return to the original scent. Believe me, no one is sorrier about it than we are! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not happy
By: srp57
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: srp57
Location:Lake Almanor, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" do not like the way it smells, very thin compared to the old one "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: mother1958
on September 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mother1958
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was thrilled to find this product on line. Could not find in recent books. I have used this for more then 20 years. Love it. It works great on the face. I am 55 with very few wrinkle lines. I credit rich moisture.
Thank you. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich Moisture
By: Beautiful10323
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Beautiful10323
Location:Las Vegas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product does what it says. Keep my face moisture and smooth even in the desert of NV. My face is smooth and does not show my age it is a great cream I recommend it to all. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich Moisture Face Cream
By: saleboat
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: saleboat
Location:Roseburg, OR
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been using this for approximately 40 years. Love the product. 1st time ordering on line. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth
By: Twojabez
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Twojabez
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Someone let me try this product and I really liked it. So I went online and purchased a few jars. It's not greasy at all, I use it on my hands and feet. Love it "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Face Cream!!!
By: lauralee417
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lauralee417
Location:Lenexa, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used Rich Moisture face cream for over 30 years now and will not buy anything else!!! It leaves you face feeling very refreshed and clean!!!
I had someone ask me how I stayed so young looking and have such a nice complexion...at 48 years old it nice to hear, but I told them Avon face cream, nothing else!
Please don't ever stop selling this product! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad smelling lotion.
By: mzmok
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mzmok
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This smelled awful. not anything like the old rich moisture scent. my grandmother used rich moisture handcreams for years. you changed smell. Other products you have are not your old quality. i put some perfume in this to give it better smell so i could use it. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dont like
By: eddy863
on May 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: eddy863
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I have used the rich moisture cream for 40 years and am so disappointed in the new rich moisture cream. I have tried all three products and they all have a smell I cannot stand. When something works don't try and fix it. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase
By: Mylovevenokiamorfin
on May 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mylovevenokiamorfin
Location:King city california
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like this cream it does exactly what it says. It's not greasy and has a very pleasant scent. We all use it in my home. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great night cream at a great price!!
By: ksowell
on May 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ksowell
Location:Spring, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I only use this product at night because it doesn't have SPF for daytime use. I love the way it makes my face feel the next morning. I have very dry skin but you would never know it because of this cream. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>