Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream

Helps soften dry skin for smoothness. Contains soybean. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.158 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
14
1 Star
41
65 of 125(52%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Review 21 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting NourishingCream
By: MCTB
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MCTB
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" Finally! I found by accident that you are now again making "rich moisture cream" under the name Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream. By whatever name you call it, its still the same. I don't understand why you have never promoted it as the fine product it is. Except during the times when you stopped making it, I have used "Avon Rich Moisture Cream" as my primary face cream. I am now 73. You should change the name back to simply Avon Rich Moisture Cream and NEVER stop making it again. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing Better
By: doodlebob
on September 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: doodlebob
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this product since I was very young. I always liked it as it is absorbed quickly without being heavy or greasy on my face. It is great and I hope you
never stop producing it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Non-SCENTS!!!
By: wildernesswendy
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: wildernesswendy
Location:Duluth, MN.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" My mom, sister and I have been using Rich Moisture lotion for years. My mom just turned 100 and her skin looks incredible, and my sister and I have nice skin, also. I think Rich Moisture lotion has had a great deal to do with that over the years. HOWEVER, we are all looking for a new moisture lotion because we cannot tolerate the new scent of Rich Moisture lotion!!! Even my husband commented, "What smells?" when I wore it to bed one night. Neither my mom, sister or I will buy the product any longer until or unless Avon decides to wise up and return to the original scent. Believe me, no one is sorrier about it than we are! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not happy
By: srp57
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: srp57
Location:Lake Almanor, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" do not like the way it smells, very thin compared to the old one "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: mother1958
on September 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mother1958
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was thrilled to find this product on line. Could not find in recent books. I have used this for more then 20 years. Love it. It works great on the face. I am 55 with very few wrinkle lines. I credit rich moisture.
Thank you. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich Moisture
By: Beautiful10323
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Beautiful10323
Location:Las Vegas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product does what it says. Keep my face moisture and smooth even in the desert of NV. My face is smooth and does not show my age it is a great cream I recommend it to all. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich Moisture Face Cream
By: saleboat
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: saleboat
Location:Roseburg, OR
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been using this for approximately 40 years. Love the product. 1st time ordering on line. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth
By: Twojabez
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Twojabez
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Someone let me try this product and I really liked it. So I went online and purchased a few jars. It's not greasy at all, I use it on my hands and feet. Love it "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Face Cream!!!
By: lauralee417
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lauralee417
Location:Lenexa, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used Rich Moisture face cream for over 30 years now and will not buy anything else!!! It leaves you face feeling very refreshed and clean!!!
I had someone ask me how I stayed so young looking and have such a nice complexion...at 48 years old it nice to hear, but I told them Avon face cream, nothing else!
Please don't ever stop selling this product! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad smelling lotion.
By: mzmok
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mzmok
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This smelled awful. not anything like the old rich moisture scent. my grandmother used rich moisture handcreams for years. you changed smell. Other products you have are not your old quality. i put some perfume in this to give it better smell so i could use it. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dont like
By: eddy863
on May 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: eddy863
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have used the rich moisture cream for 40 years and am so disappointed in the new rich moisture cream. I have tried all three products and they all have a smell I cannot stand. When something works don't try and fix it. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase
By: Mylovevenokiamorfin
on May 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mylovevenokiamorfin
Location:King city california
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like this cream it does exactly what it says. It's not greasy and has a very pleasant scent. We all use it in my home. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great night cream at a great price!!
By: ksowell
on May 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ksowell
Location:Spring, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I only use this product at night because it doesn't have SPF for daytime use. I love the way it makes my face feel the next morning. I have very dry skin but you would never know it because of this cream. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Missing the original
By: tjhad
on May 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tjhad
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I've been using this moisturizer on my face since I've been in my teens. People think I look ten years younger than I really am. In my 40's now. However, I ran out and ordered the new one and learned that it's a different scent now. I liked the original scent much better. Why change something that doesn't need fixing? I don't get it. sniff... "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!
By: Rose86sa
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Rose86sa
Location:San Antonio, Tx
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've always had sensitive dry skin on my face. I have tried just about every facial cream. I would use pods but I hated how it left my face oily but until I came across Avon's Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream, I fell in love with this product and the way it made my face feel, it even smelled good. Immediately my face felt soft, smooth and refreshing with no oily after felling. I haven't felt any dryness on my face, since I've began using this facial cream. I use this cream everyday now! If you have a problem with dryness, I would recommend you try this product. you'll love it too! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rich Moisture Cream
By: Sallyoni
on May 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sallyoni
Location:Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Bring back the old formula...PLEASE. Have used since 1967. Just finished my last jar, buy 10 large size at a time. All out and hate the new formula. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So very different than the former face cream
By: reggie63
on April 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: reggie63
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is definitely a new formula from before, so I don't understand other comments from women who say they've used this in the past, because it isn't the same. This one is much thinner and there is a smell that I don't care for putting on, but it does dissipate and I don't notice it shortly after. I really like the old Rich Moisture, but this still does the job, so I'll use this new formula and for the price, it can't be beat. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich Moisture Cream
By: Theeviestar
on April 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Theeviestar
Location:Columbia Mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I started using this when I was 17.
Every day. When swimming or sick I never miss useing it.
Last year I couldnt get it. I noticed how I was looking older.
I got right back on it. Feels so good.
No one can guess my age.
I am 69.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just not the same!
By: Cattery
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Cattery
Location:Rochester, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for 25 years plus. My skin is sensitive to many products but for a few that I buy from Avon. What I have always liked about this product is the light floral fragrance. But like a lot of companies Avon does not believe that " if it is not broke why fix it!" Yes the product is long lasting but . . . the smell! It now has a medicinal smell to it that even my husband notices. It looks like after this jar is gone I will see if I can find a different product. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Avon Care Rich Moisture Comforting Nourishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used this product for Years
By: K9Mom
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: K9Mom
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for many years. This is my daytime moisture cream. My eyes are very sensitive to lotions/perfumes and this does not bother my eyes. I even apply it directly underneath my eyes. It goes on very smooth and is absorbed into the skin quickly so you can apply makeup within minutes. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>