Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15

Hydration, plus protection from sun damage. Contains sunflower seed oil. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.195 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
61 of 77(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Review 21 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Redesign
By closetpoet
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By closetpoet
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used earlier versions of this product over several decades because my mother used it since the years my sister was an Avon rep in the 1960's. I think the new product is a redesign of the previous Vita Nourish face cream. What's new as far as I can tell is the packaging and a new name as well as the addition of the SPF 15 factor. The cent is also new, but pleasant and unoffensive. Absorbs quickly.
I like it but hope I can still feel connected to the continuity and nostalgia of my mother's face cream and that Avon doesn't mess with the formula too much more. Still a great value.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By eve3973
on February 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By eve3973
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I really like Avon Care Moisture Replenish Cream but I still had rather have Avon Vita Moist Cream. Will you ever bring it back?"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Has what I need
By bikerchic
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By bikerchic
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Has SPF 15. Live in S. Florida and need this protection when outside. Goes on easy and feels good. Rubs in wells."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Blazer11
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Blazer11
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was hoping this would be like the old Vita Moist face creams fragrance, however it wasn't. I will not be buying this again. Sometimes things should be left the way they were."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skin cream - improved lid
By PegLeggers
on December 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By PegLeggers
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this cream (rich moisture) for years but last time I bought it I wasn't happy with the lid which lost paint and looked rusted. BUT now AVON is using a plastic lid which is much better."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Same as mother used.
By wsd55
on December 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By wsd55
Location:Minneaplis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Except now it has SPF 15. Even better"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best moisturizer i have EVER used
By poohbear21
on November 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By poohbear21
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"i have tryed all kinds of moisturizers from store brands to high end ones, i have been trying to find the perfect and right moisturizer to use at night and under my makeup without it leaving my face looking dried out after makeup application, WOW how i was amazed when i used this under my makeup. Im still WOWED by this product, my makeup looks so fresh and face looks moisturized thank you so much Avon for making this this, PLEASE DONT EVER discontinue this because i will totally die without this, if i could buy a case i would Lol..."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product Buy
By Troubles
on September 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Troubles
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a really great product...not greasy, skin feels soft for hours. I'll definitely purchase more! Definitely recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love thiis product
By Brendabbee
on September 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Brendabbee
Location:N C
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this because my skin is so dry.......and it really helps....better than a lot of the more expensive store brand names.........love The results......."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works really well
By LatinChick
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By LatinChick
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very dry skin and this one works very well for me. I used to buy the most expensive ones, and in my opinion this one works just as well. I highly recommend it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stinky!!!
By butterfly59
on July 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By butterfly59
Location:Chicago
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased two of these to use as sun protection on my chest and arms. I can't stand the strong smell, although the texture is nice. I can't imagine putting this on my face, where I would be smelling it even more intensely! Probably a good product for those who can tolerate its odor. I am giving mine away since I got them on sale and paying to return isn't worth it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Funny smell.....
By Joannabanana
on June 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Joannabanana
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the sun protection and how the cream feels on my face, but the smell reminds me of insect repellant."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too thick
By reggie63
on June 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By reggie63
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I usually use the Rich Moisture face cream, but decided to give this a try. I don't like that this is thicker and there is a smell that is not appealing to me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the SPF factor in the best cream ever!
By DJLiving
on June 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By DJLiving
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK! Good stuff!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Care Moisture Hydrating Cream is Amazing
By Imla
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Imla
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Finally found a hydrating body cream that moisturizes all day long. Nongreasy and light fragrance are added pluses."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not so good
By kaniCA
on April 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By kaniCA
Location:losangeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i personally dont find it fascinating enough, i use it for my body, however its a cream which has to be rubbed hard to get into the skin, and even the fragrance doesnt last enough, hardly 10mins or so.....and the worst part, it doesnt moisturize the skin, hence i wudnt purchase it again but i dont understand why others liked it so much, so i think its individuals taste."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By sjd57
on March 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By sjd57
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great moisturizer for the price"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice SPF lotion
By hugvt1993
on February 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By hugvt1993
Location:Stafford, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just received this from my rep and I love it! I just noticed that it is no longer available for sale!! PLEASE keep it in stock. This goes on nicely and it is not greasy. The scent is pleasant too. I'm glad I ordered 2 by mistake."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price, good product
By BAMW
on February 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By BAMW
Location:Murrells Inlet, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I wanted Vita moist night cream. Seems you are not making it at this time. This product looked pretty close to what I have used for 25+ years and the price was great. I have only been using it for a short period of time but it seems to be very close to what I wanted. I have used rice moisture and vita moist since I was in my 20's. I am now 73. I was a diamond pin winner in my youth--when ladies were home and you went door to door. Loved it."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad for the face
By Formeravonrep
on February 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Formeravonrep
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this especially for my face to replace the vita moist that was so good, but was discontinued. The instructions do not say where to use it on the body, so I thought it was a replacement for the vista moist. Now I'm not sure what to use!
"Hate it, Hate it, Hate it....Burns my eyes!!! PLEASE BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL VITA MOIST FACE CREAM...I have been using this face cream for 20yrs... IF IT ISN'T BROKEN THEN DON'T FIX IT..."
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>