Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15

Hydration, plus protection from sun damage. Contains sunflower seed oil. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.195 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
61 of 77(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Review 21 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
closetpoet
Location:Northern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Redesign
Date:March 13, 2013
"I have used earlier versions of this product over several decades because my mother used it since the years my sister was an Avon rep in the 1960's. I think the new product is a redesign of the previous Vita Nourish face cream. What's new as far as I can tell is the packaging and a new name as well as the addition of the SPF 15 factor. The cent is also new, but pleasant and unoffensive. Absorbs quickly.
I like it but hope I can still feel connected to the continuity and nostalgia of my mother's face cream and that Avon doesn't mess with the formula too much more. Still a great value.
"
Review 22 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eve3973
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:February 2, 2013
"I really like Avon Care Moisture Replenish Cream but I still had rather have Avon Vita Moist Cream. Will you ever bring it back?"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikerchic
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Has what I need
Date:January 29, 2013
"Has SPF 15. Live in S. Florida and need this protection when outside. Goes on easy and feels good. Rubs in wells."
Review 24 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Blazer11
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:January 22, 2013
"I was hoping this would be like the old Vita Moist face creams fragrance, however it wasn't. I will not be buying this again. Sometimes things should be left the way they were."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PegLeggers
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great skin cream - improved lid
Date:December 20, 2012
"I have used this cream (rich moisture) for years but last time I bought it I wasn't happy with the lid which lost paint and looked rusted. BUT now AVON is using a plastic lid which is much better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wsd55
Location:Minneaplis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Same as mother used.
Date:December 12, 2012
"Except now it has SPF 15. Even better"
Review 27 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
poohbear21
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
best moisturizer i have EVER used
Date:November 17, 2012
"i have tryed all kinds of moisturizers from store brands to high end ones, i have been trying to find the perfect and right moisturizer to use at night and under my makeup without it leaving my face looking dried out after makeup application, WOW how i was amazed when i used this under my makeup. Im still WOWED by this product, my makeup looks so fresh and face looks moisturized thank you so much Avon for making this this, PLEASE DONT EVER discontinue this because i will totally die without this, if i could buy a case i would Lol..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Troubles
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product Buy
Date:September 29, 2012
"This is a really great product...not greasy, skin feels soft for hours. I'll definitely purchase more! Definitely recommend this product."
Review 29 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brendabbee
Location:N C
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
love thiis product
Date:September 24, 2012
"I use this because my skin is so dry.......and it really helps....better than a lot of the more expensive store brand names.........love The results......."
Review 30 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LatinChick
Location:Austin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Works really well
Date:September 22, 2012
"I have very dry skin and this one works very well for me. I used to buy the most expensive ones, and in my opinion this one works just as well. I highly recommend it."
Review 31 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
butterfly59
Location:Chicago
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Stinky!!!
Date:July 16, 2012
"I purchased two of these to use as sun protection on my chest and arms. I can't stand the strong smell, although the texture is nice. I can't imagine putting this on my face, where I would be smelling it even more intensely! Probably a good product for those who can tolerate its odor. I am giving mine away since I got them on sale and paying to return isn't worth it."
Review 32 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Joannabanana
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Funny smell.....
Date:June 21, 2012
"I like the sun protection and how the cream feels on my face, but the smell reminds me of insect repellant."
Review 33 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
reggie63
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Too thick
Date:June 18, 2012
"I usually use the Rich Moisture face cream, but decided to give this a try. I don't like that this is thicker and there is a smell that is not appealing to me."
Review 34 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DJLiving
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love the SPF factor in the best cream ever!
Date:June 7, 2012
"KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK! Good stuff!"
Review 35 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imla
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Avon Care Moisture Hydrating Cream is Amazing
Date:May 29, 2012
"Finally found a hydrating body cream that moisturizes all day long. Nongreasy and light fragrance are added pluses."
Review 36 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kaniCA
Location:losangeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
not so good
Date:April 18, 2012
"i personally dont find it fascinating enough, i use it for my body, however its a cream which has to be rubbed hard to get into the skin, and even the fragrance doesnt last enough, hardly 10mins or so.....and the worst part, it doesnt moisturize the skin, hence i wudnt purchase it again but i dont understand why others liked it so much, so i think its individuals taste."
Review 37 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjd57
Date:March 13, 2012
"Great moisturizer for the price"
Review 38 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hugvt1993
Location:Stafford, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nice SPF lotion
Date:February 24, 2012
"I just received this from my rep and I love it! I just noticed that it is no longer available for sale!! PLEASE keep it in stock. This goes on nicely and it is not greasy. The scent is pleasant too. I'm glad I ordered 2 by mistake."
Review 39 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BAMW
Location:Murrells Inlet, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great price, good product
Date:February 17, 2012
"I wanted Vita moist night cream. Seems you are not making it at this time. This product looked pretty close to what I have used for 25+ years and the price was great. I have only been using it for a short period of time but it seems to be very close to what I wanted. I have used rice moisture and vita moist since I was in my 20's. I am now 73. I was a diamond pin winner in my youth--when ladies were home and you went door to door. Loved it."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Avon Care Moisture Replenish Daily Hydrating Cream SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Formeravonrep
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Bad for the face
Date:February 13, 2012
"I bought this especially for my face to replace the vita moist that was so good, but was discontinued. The instructions do not say where to use it on the body, so I thought it was a replacement for the vista moist. Now I'm not sure what to use!
"Hate it, Hate it, Hate it....Burns my eyes!!! PLEASE BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL VITA MOIST FACE CREAM...I have been using this face cream for 20yrs... IF IT ISN'T BROKEN THEN DON'T FIX IT..."
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.