Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Concealer or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette

Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Review 1 for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bunnieblondie
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I really wanted to like this
Date:September 21, 2011
"I was really excited to get this palette. I heard great things about JD makeup. But I have to say I really don't like it at all.
The correctors are very sheer, which is fine because I understand the difference between a corrector and a *concealer*. The problem is the texture though. I expected them to go on as smoothly as they slide onto the brush. But on the skin, they are very very cakey no matter how little you apply, and they don't blend out smoothly. I've tried various tricks to make them smooth out and not cake in fine lines, but unfortunately nothing has fixed the problem...and I don't even really have a problem with lines--this product kind of seeks them out and emphasizes them unfortunately.
I wanted to like the product--the package is adorable, the colors are absolutely fabulous for correcting/highlighting--but the formula itself leaves alot to be desired unfortunately.
I will be sticking with liquid correctors--they apply much smoother and blend more evenly without caking up.
Sorry Jillian, I tried...
"
Review 2 for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blackonys421
Location:Great Falls, MT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Concealer Ever.
Date:August 10, 2011
"I have tried tons of concealers for the dark circles under my eyes and nothing ever worked. No matter how thick I piled it on (oftentimes surpassing the cakey look by more than a few layers), my circles would still show. I originally got this to help even out my complexion, cause I have a family wide redness issue, but I tried it out on my dark circles and my gosh! Just the thinnest of layers and my circles vanish completely. This is my miracle go to product now. I highly recommend it!"
Review 3 for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RaiderChick
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Do everything concealer!
Date:July 30, 2011
"I got this in the dark formulation and it works great! This is a do everything concealer. The formulation is light enough to blend away so you can choose to not even wear foundation if you like. However the coverage is good enough to conceal what you need to. My only complaint is that this doesn't have a mirror."
Review 4 for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KK448
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this product - Clearer skin
Date:July 26, 2011
"This is my favorite concealer. I mostly use the pink for undereye circles and the yellow for blemishes. This product works perfectly with my skin; it stays on all day and doesn't get cakey. It's the only concealer I've used so far that actually brightens under my eyes. I've always had dark circles under my eyes and with this, it always looks like I've gotten a good night's sleep (even if I haven't). And the best part about using this product is that it has cleared up my skin. Because I used the yellow for my blemishes, I use less foundation. I find that the longer I've used this as a blemish corrector, the less I have to put on because my complexion keeps getting clearer. It's great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntHoney
Location:Stuart, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing!!!
Date:July 25, 2011
"Concealers never really did anything for my dark circles or the red I have on my cheeks, chin, and nose..Then I tried this product!!! Love it..its all -in -one in a compact..Right onJill Dempsey and Avon- I hope this stays!!!"
Review 6 for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hozo
Location:Hawaii, Hawaii
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
very good!
Date:July 19, 2011
"I am a professional makeup artist, and I had a wedding trial yesterday, it was my first time testing out the product and it covered my clients blemishes COMPLETELY! i was shocked because I myself need blemish concealer!! SO i know i can use this for myself too!! I was really impressed! So far, nothing that I bought from Avon has let me down! I LOVE AVON!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
coco123
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 22, 2011
"I love this palette....it works great. The product is creamy so it doesn't look chalky or cakey, and it's nice that you can correct more than one problem - for me, it's dark undereye circles and a red nose, with just one palette. I also use it to neutralize my lip color so that whatever color lipstick I want to use actually shows up in it's intended shade."
Review 8 for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheryllynnn
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing
Date:June 20, 2011
"I usually use a yellow and green concealer under my makeup and it never really does a great job so I decided to try this palette. It is amazing for the price. I used the pink for the dark circles under my eyes and it covered them well (mine are VERY dark so nothing will cover them up completely). I used the lilac for a "healthy glow" and that it sure did. I put it under my eyes on the bone there and I instantly looked more awake!! The color for the redness worked as well. I don't wear alot of makeup so this palette was light enough to work under my little bit of concealer and powder but yet evened everything out. I'm very happy I decided to try it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mitts
Location:Sherrill, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best coverup,corrector,concealer I've ever used.
Date:May 31, 2011
"I am 60 years old and don't like heavy concealers or makeup. I also do not like to buy separate colors of correctors or concealers for my face. This palette is great. It has instructions for which color to use for what you want to cover, highlight, conceal. It is not greasy, lasts until you clean your face at night. I especially like that it is not cakey or greasy and lightweight yet covers and corrects what you want and does not settle in wrinkles or lines. To top it off, you get 4 correctors in one palette. What a great deal. If you tried to get something like this at a cosmetic counter it would cost a fortune and I don't even know if they would have one palette with all the colors. Great product. Good work Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
BeautyBeauty
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin type:Normal
Poor Color Pigment
Date:May 13, 2011
"Lightweight which could have been a plus however... poor, too light of pigment. The lack of pigment/tint cannot cover anything!
For anyone who's had a makeup artist use a true Color Pigment, Corrector... I think you will very let down by this product."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HisJuliet
Location:Morgan, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love love love love LOOOVVE it!
Date:May 12, 2011
"I've tried all sorts of concealers and foundations to cover the red spots around my nose and darkness under my eyes. I tried this palette a couple of weeks ago and was amazed at the difference. My flaws are not noticeable at all. I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaharaGMA
Location:Florham Park, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Better than concealers
Date:May 9, 2011
"I had read about using different colors to even out skin tone and correct flaws used by pros but never found a product that utilized this knowledge. I personally hate using concealers, just look over-made-up. Thank you Avon for finally getting it all together in this little compact. Works like a charm! The only thing I don't like is the tiny little stiff brush."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product