Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Concealer or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette

Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Review 1 for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I really wanted to like this
By bunnieblondie
on September 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By bunnieblondie
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was really excited to get this palette. I heard great things about JD makeup. But I have to say I really don't like it at all.
The correctors are very sheer, which is fine because I understand the difference between a corrector and a *concealer*. The problem is the texture though. I expected them to go on as smoothly as they slide onto the brush. But on the skin, they are very very cakey no matter how little you apply, and they don't blend out smoothly. I've tried various tricks to make them smooth out and not cake in fine lines, but unfortunately nothing has fixed the problem...and I don't even really have a problem with lines--this product kind of seeks them out and emphasizes them unfortunately.
I wanted to like the product--the package is adorable, the colors are absolutely fabulous for correcting/highlighting--but the formula itself leaves alot to be desired unfortunately.
I will be sticking with liquid correctors--they apply much smoother and blend more evenly without caking up.
Sorry Jillian, I tried...
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Concealer Ever.
By Blackonys421
on August 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By Blackonys421
Location:Great Falls, MT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried tons of concealers for the dark circles under my eyes and nothing ever worked. No matter how thick I piled it on (oftentimes surpassing the cakey look by more than a few layers), my circles would still show. I originally got this to help even out my complexion, cause I have a family wide redness issue, but I tried it out on my dark circles and my gosh! Just the thinnest of layers and my circles vanish completely. This is my miracle go to product now. I highly recommend it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Do everything concealer!
By RaiderChick
on July 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By RaiderChick
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this in the dark formulation and it works great! This is a do everything concealer. The formulation is light enough to blend away so you can choose to not even wear foundation if you like. However the coverage is good enough to conceal what you need to. My only complaint is that this doesn't have a mirror."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product - Clearer skin
By KK448
on July 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By KK448
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite concealer. I mostly use the pink for undereye circles and the yellow for blemishes. This product works perfectly with my skin; it stays on all day and doesn't get cakey. It's the only concealer I've used so far that actually brightens under my eyes. I've always had dark circles under my eyes and with this, it always looks like I've gotten a good night's sleep (even if I haven't). And the best part about using this product is that it has cleared up my skin. Because I used the yellow for my blemishes, I use less foundation. I find that the longer I've used this as a blemish corrector, the less I have to put on because my complexion keeps getting clearer. It's great."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!!
By AuntHoney
on July 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By AuntHoney
Location:Stuart, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Concealers never really did anything for my dark circles or the red I have on my cheeks, chin, and nose..Then I tried this product!!! Love it..its all -in -one in a compact..Right onJill Dempsey and Avon- I hope this stays!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good!
By Hozo
on July 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By Hozo
Location:Hawaii, Hawaii
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am a professional makeup artist, and I had a wedding trial yesterday, it was my first time testing out the product and it covered my clients blemishes COMPLETELY! i was shocked because I myself need blemish concealer!! SO i know i can use this for myself too!! I was really impressed! So far, nothing that I bought from Avon has let me down! I LOVE AVON!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By coco123
on June 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By coco123
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this palette....it works great. The product is creamy so it doesn't look chalky or cakey, and it's nice that you can correct more than one problem - for me, it's dark undereye circles and a red nose, with just one palette. I also use it to neutralize my lip color so that whatever color lipstick I want to use actually shows up in it's intended shade."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By cheryllynnn
on June 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By cheryllynnn
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I usually use a yellow and green concealer under my makeup and it never really does a great job so I decided to try this palette. It is amazing for the price. I used the pink for the dark circles under my eyes and it covered them well (mine are VERY dark so nothing will cover them up completely). I used the lilac for a "healthy glow" and that it sure did. I put it under my eyes on the bone there and I instantly looked more awake!! The color for the redness worked as well. I don't wear alot of makeup so this palette was light enough to work under my little bit of concealer and powder but yet evened everything out. I'm very happy I decided to try it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best coverup,corrector,concealer I've ever used.
By mitts
on May 31, 2011
About the reviewer
By mitts
Location:Sherrill, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am 60 years old and don't like heavy concealers or makeup. I also do not like to buy separate colors of correctors or concealers for my face. This palette is great. It has instructions for which color to use for what you want to cover, highlight, conceal. It is not greasy, lasts until you clean your face at night. I especially like that it is not cakey or greasy and lightweight yet covers and corrects what you want and does not settle in wrinkles or lines. To top it off, you get 4 correctors in one palette. What a great deal. If you tried to get something like this at a cosmetic counter it would cost a fortune and I don't even know if they would have one palette with all the colors. Great product. Good work Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor Color Pigment
By BeautyBeauty
on May 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By BeautyBeauty
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Lightweight which could have been a plus however... poor, too light of pigment. The lack of pigment/tint cannot cover anything!
For anyone who's had a makeup artist use a true Color Pigment, Corrector... I think you will very let down by this product."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love love LOOOVVE it!
By HisJuliet
on May 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By HisJuliet
Location:Morgan, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've tried all sorts of concealers and foundations to cover the red spots around my nose and darkness under my eyes. I tried this palette a couple of weeks ago and was amazed at the difference. My flaws are not noticeable at all. I love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than concealers
By SaharaGMA
on May 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By SaharaGMA
Location:Florham Park, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I had read about using different colors to even out skin tone and correct flaws used by pros but never found a product that utilized this knowledge. I personally hate using concealers, just look over-made-up. Thank you Avon for finally getting it all together in this little compact. Works like a charm! The only thing I don't like is the tiny little stiff brush."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Jillian Dempsey for Avon Professional Corrector Palette
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product