Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop skincare specials or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

ANEW PLATINUM Skin Recontouring 2 Week Kit

A $66 value! The PLATINUM skin care regimen in a convenient 4-piece starter kit! Skin feels stronger and more resilient from day 1. Neck and jaw line appear more defined by day 14. The 1st with Paxillium Technology; skin regains the look of youthful definition. The 3-step regimen includes: STEP 1 - Cleanse with the Cleanser Try-It Size. Rich-textured, creamy cleanser gently removes makeup and impurities. Immediately leaves skin feeling hydrated and reveals a softer, more youthful look. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist-tested. Allergy-tested. TO USE: Every AM and PM, massage gently over wet face. Rinse off and pat dry. 1.7 fl. oz. STEP 2 - Moisturize with the Day Cream SPF 25 Try-It Size in the morning, and Night Cream Try-It Size in the evening. TO USE (Day Cream): In the morning, smooth over cleansed face and neck. Apply evenly before sun exposure and as needed. TO USE (Night Cream): In PM, smooth over cleansed face and neck. Each, .5 fl. oz. STEP 3 - Treat with the Eye & Lip Cream. Dual-tip precision applicator – rounded silvery tip helps cool and refresh eye area; flat tip evenly applies cream on and around lips. Dermatologist-tested. To Use: In AM/PM, smooth around eye area with the rounded tip of applicator until fully absorbed. Apply on and around lips with the flat tip. Wipe implement with dry cloth after each use and store in plastic envelope. .5 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.792 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
17 of 24(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW PLATINUM Skin Recontouring 2 Week Kit
Review 1 for ANEW PLATINUM Skin Recontouring 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
celtic27
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Value
Date:August 30, 2013
"Smart packaging by Avon to sample different products. Very pleased with the Platinum line and the amount will certainly last longer than 2 weeks. Great for travel."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ANEW PLATINUM Skin Recontouring 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jutka
Location:Fort Worth, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
wonderful product line
Date:May 16, 2013
"In two weeks I really DID see some results in wrinkle reduction around my eyes and lips. I was surprised with the results as I am always sceptical of advertisements.
Thank you for this great product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ANEW PLATINUM Skin Recontouring 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olddoll
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Effective
Date:May 3, 2013
"I use the larger products and purchased this for week-end trips. The products work for mature skin, and, I always stock up when on sale!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ANEW PLATINUM Skin Recontouring 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TSNV
Location:Nevada, home of the driest skin ever!
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Sticky and stinky
Date:November 28, 2012
"I found both the day and night creams to be very sticky and heavily scented (although not offensive). Especially the day cream, rather than feeling moisturizing, made my skin feel tight, drawn, and with a tacky finish. I really wanted to try the products for two weeks to see if I would notice a visible difference, but I was only able to last three days before I discontinued both of them. I will stick with Anew Ultimate. I really like those products."
Review 5 for ANEW PLATINUM Skin Recontouring 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1retiree
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Super
Date:November 23, 2012
"Love the difference in the texture of my skin.
Saw results very quickly...
"
Review 6 for ANEW PLATINUM Skin Recontouring 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Michas
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Deal
Date:November 9, 2012
"Well, they certainly give you enough product. I've been using this for about 3 weeks now. My skin is very soft and looks great, but no big change I think. The tool for the eyes is useless. There are also no directions what so ever. You have to figure out which jar is for what time of day."
Review 7 for ANEW PLATINUM Skin Recontouring 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Affie
Location:Houston
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
eye cream
Date:November 8, 2012
"Didnt like the eye cream. doesnt absorb into skin well. And the applier isnt smooth rolling against skin."
Review 8 for ANEW PLATINUM Skin Recontouring 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TurboDawn
Location:Middletown, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Hold Your Nose!
Date:November 4, 2012
"Not a fan. I cannot get past the odd smell of these products, All but the cleanser have varying amounts of it. Especially the eye and lip cream. I have never smelled anything like it. It is almost like burnt oranges. Maybe it is due to very high levels of vitamin c which can smell bad, but this is a huge turn off. Haven't gotten around to returning this yet, as I cannot continue to use it. Too bad - I really liked how my skin felt."
Review 9 for ANEW PLATINUM Skin Recontouring 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kathysz
Location:Staten Island,ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nice and light with a very faint scent
Date:October 29, 2012
"The day and night cream felt very silky on my face. The eye and lip repair I had a hard time with it was very thick and I couldn't get it to absorb especially with the applicator.But I did continue to use the day and night cream"
Review 10 for ANEW PLATINUM Skin Recontouring 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dc03
Location:colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 24, 2012
"Love these products. Face wash feels fantastic, day and night creams wonderful, eye & lip cream very nourishing. Will definitely buy more!"
Review 11 for ANEW PLATINUM Skin Recontouring 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dkhersh
Location:Lexington ,KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Anew Platinum Recontouring
Date:October 18, 2012
"I was very pleased. My co-workers noticed the difference in my skin. My face feels smooth and even. I will continue to use this product."
Review 12 for ANEW PLATINUM Skin Recontouring 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
socky
Location:NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Save your money
Date:October 15, 2012
"After nearly 2 weeks of using this combination package, the area under my eyes is very dry. It looks like I have more wrinkles there. I also have red blotches all over my nose. These are not quite breakouts, but heading in that direction. My neck and jawline look the same as always. If you have mature skin, this may not be a good product for you."
Review 13 for ANEW PLATINUM Skin Recontouring 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jac60
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
best purchase ever
Date:July 7, 2012
"my face is so smooth--not dry--no one thinks I am 60 yrs old"
Review 14 for ANEW PLATINUM Skin Recontouring 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CABALT
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Anew products are the best!
Date:July 5, 2012
"I have been been using Anew Platinum products ever since they were available and I love them! I am 61 yrs old and everyone thinks I am 45! I credit it to my use of Anew products since I was in my late 40's. I don't have a problem with the smell at all and I have a keen sense of smell.
I have not noticed any new wrinkles or any that I currently have getitng any deeper. No blemishes or anything else occurring. Unless something "better" comes along, I will continue my use of Anew products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ANEW PLATINUM Skin Recontouring 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mouse2me2
Location:California, USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
not a good product if you are 60+
Date:June 6, 2012
"I was extremely disappointed by this product and this is a first for me for any Avon product not living up to the excellence I have come to know and love. As a consultant for over 10 years back in the 90's I had always spread the word about Avon being a product you could count on being better than the rest on the market or far exceding thoes on the market and this product totally changed my feelings, it has a very strange odor and after the third day it made my whole face break out and I have never had any kind of reaction happen with any of Avon products ever. Being a women who is 60+ years old doesnt mean that I need a very thick and heavy cream of any kind nor do I need all fragance taken out so it smells like chemicals instead of something plesant the packaging isnt even nice it looks like something you would get from a drug store...so disappointed and would never buy this product nor will I recommend it to anyone I know. Just because I am older doesnt mean that package has to be ugly and even the color purple to me always denoted somethng for old people...what a shame I do believe that Avon has lost its sense of all women of all ages loving beautiful packaging."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ANEW PLATINUM Skin Recontouring 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
crystalstar
Location:Mississippi
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Tried Platinum and no go for me.
Date:January 6, 2012
"I bought your Anew Platinum kit and used it for a week.Never noticed any improvement on my skin.Also my skin started to have welts on it. So no I will never buy this product again.It does not agree with my skin.Maybe good for some,but not me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ANEW PLATINUM Skin Recontouring 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mmacias10
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Disappointed :-(
Date:December 18, 2011
"I have used Avon products for many years. I'm happy with the results unless they promise something that doesn't happen. The Anew Platinum products are fine, except I have not noticed a difference in my neck or jawline. Plus, although my skin has always been on the dry side, the daily moisturizer leaves an oily film on my face."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ANEW PLATINUM Skin Recontouring 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mikamom
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Don't like the platinum
Date:December 10, 2011
"I've used Avon Anew products for years so I thought I'd give this a try. Do not like the smell of the product. Also, after I used the eye product, if I apply powder eye shadow it totally clumps up. I'll stick with the Clinical products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ANEW PLATINUM Skin Recontouring 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanielleT
Location:Bronx,NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:December 6, 2011
"Got as a gift for my mother.....she loves it!"
Review 20 for ANEW PLATINUM Skin Recontouring 2 Week Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kisat
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great even for younger skin
Date:August 4, 2011
"I'm only 31 years old, but I thought I'd give the Platinum a try and I absolutely love it. I have a problem with things causing me to breakout, but this doesn't. I love what it does for my eyes, and my skin. I've always looked young, but was starting to get tiny lines and this has made a difference. My skin is back to glowing. Stress=aging and this has erased that stressed out (aged) look my skin was beginning to get. Love it. The smell is different than the others too. I really enjoy it."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.