Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm

Soothing relief with aloe for dry lips. .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.74 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 192 reviews
5 Stars
169
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
181 of 192(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Review 1 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best lip balm
By JWfromFL
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By JWfromFL
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
"I have used this lip balm for quite a number of years and it is the best I have found. My husband uses it and I always keep plenty on hand for overnight guests and friends.
I even use it as a lip gloss over lipstick. It works as well as any I have paid much more for and isn't too glossy. It gives just the right sheen.
Thanks for a wonderful product"
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't Go Wrong
By Radiogirl22
on July 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Radiogirl22
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm VERY picky when it comes to lip products - I don't like anything too fragranced/flavored or too goopy. This stuff is pretty great - I'm a big lip balm user when I go to bed, and this lasts several hours. I love the smooth texture, and I don't find the fragrance to be an issue. My teenaged son, who won't put ANYTHING on his lips or skin, will even occasionally use Care Deeply. And seriously, can you beat the price??? Avon, whatever you do, PLEASE don't ever change the formula on this. It's perfect just the way it is."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff!
By mspm
on May 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By mspm
Location:Midwest
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I liked this so much I used to buy a couple dozen at Christmas time and give them out at work!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff
By PaulaB
on April 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By PaulaB
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the scent and how smoothly this goes on. Really the best lip balm I've found."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and stays on
By americangirl
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have tried about every lip balm on the market both natural, expensive and almost every brand. I am a Avon rep so also tried almost all Avon's many which are good and everything else I could get my hands including pure Shea (also good) but this balm is the best and gratefully not expensive so I can really stock up and keep it on hand everywhere. It is so good at being a protective, long lasting, gentle, healing and comfortable to wear. It feels really good on my lips. I live in cold climate of beautiful NW Washington State so we have cold weather 7 to 8 months a year. I also am a celiac meaning extra dry lips and peeling lips if I accidentally wear a lipgloss/lipstick with wheat in it or eat wheat. This has been a life saver for me. If it can work for me with all my issues then it is the one for my family too. I hope that they never take this off the market."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Please show ALL the ingredients!
By EmeraldElphaba
on January 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By EmeraldElphaba
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this because the list of ingredients on the page did not list fragrance-- I have a high sensitivity to fragrances on my lips and face. However, once I received the lip balm, I saw "parfum/fragrance" on the tube!! Please, PLEASE fix this on your product page so those of us with allergies and sensitivities don't waste our money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By Flower823
on December 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Flower823
Location:Houston,TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff makes my lip so soft! This lip balm is really good if you have chapped lips. I will defiantly be getting more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent !
By ginosgirl
on December 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By ginosgirl
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used lip balm from a number of companies, even expensive products and this beats them all. The price is great, it keeps my lips soft and helps my lipstick glide on smoothly and last longer. I always buy at least 3 at a time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By far the best!
By hubblecat
on November 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By hubblecat
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have been using Care Deeply lip balm for years. Always have 1 at the bedside, 1 in my purse. Keep lips from getting dry and chapped helps avoid cold sores too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Care Deeply Lip Balm
By Happyuser
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Happyuser
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This has been a family favorite for generations. Service has been great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Scented???
By WIGamma
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By WIGamma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I couldn't believe it when I opened the lip balm and found it was scented! It even tasted scented!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Care Deeply
By Trahpeg
on November 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Trahpeg
Location:St. Paul, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the very best lip balm on the market. Have been buying it for years. Goes on smooth not waxy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lip chap
By djdj
on October 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By djdj
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lip chap always works well, no matter what the weather conditions. I have had to use store brands on occasion and they did little for chapped lips. I highly recommend product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By deamac
on October 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By deamac
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best lip balm I have ever used and hope it will always be available."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT Lip Balm
By nanadollyw
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By nanadollyw
Location:Wantage, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I try to keep the Avon Care - Care Deeply Lip Balm on hand in the Winter and Summer. Not only do I use it but my grandkids love it too. They are always asking me to put some on them when their lips are chapped and sun burnt. I use it practically every night to keep lips moist and I also keep a tube in my purse when on the go. Just love this lip balm !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
obvious choice
By anonymous22
on October 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By anonymous22
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the lip balm I like best for its texture and moisture level. It is so incredibly cheap that I just buy in quantity to make up for the high shipping charges. Even that way, you just can't beat the price. An obvious choice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth & Soft
By DebiDebi
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By DebiDebi
Location:Central Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not waxy, goes on slick ... Lasts a while ... No fragrance, no allergy .... Petroleum protects in sun, wind, and cold, dryness .... I buy every year about 10 tubes , to keep on hand ... Would make great stocking stuffers, birthday gifts for acquaintances, mail carrier, and anybody ... Guys like it too, not girly, no smell, not shiny"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Navymom34
on October 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Navymom34
Location:Gap, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best lip treatment EVER!!!! I have been using this for years and I will continue to use it as long as it's available. I buy 12 at a time and place them everywhere ( car, work, jackets, purse etc.)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great lip balm.
By Linsusan
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Linsusan
Location:Plainfield, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lip balm and am never without it. I think I have 1 in every room and always in my purse."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Avon Lip Balm
By JPTP
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By JPTP
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the formula for this lip balm very much. Unfortunately, I ordered two of them and one was great, the other one's balm was all broken up as soon as I lifted the lid."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>