Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm

Give your lips some TLC. Soothing relief with aloe for dry lips. .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.726 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 212 reviews
5 Stars
185
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
167 of 178(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Review 1 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best lip balm
By: JWfromFL
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: JWfromFL
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+33points
36OUT OF 39people found this review helpful
" I have used this lip balm for quite a number of years and it is the best I have found. My husband uses it and I always keep plenty on hand for overnight guests and friends.
I even use it as a lip gloss over lipstick. It works as well as any I have paid much more for and isn't too glossy. It gives just the right sheen.
Thanks for a wonderful product "
+33points
36OUT OF 39people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Good, I Have Several Of These!
By: suzie242
on April 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" One at bedside, one in the kitchen, one in my purse and one on a lamp table in the living room. It's the only lip balm that really works to keep my lips soft and comfortably smooth. The moisturizers in this balm really work! Avon, please don't discontinue this product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip Balm
By: catluvr
on April 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: catluvr
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Avon Lip Balm goes on smoothly. Not waxy "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really works.....
By: dremill1
on April 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dremill1
Location:Spencerport, NY 14559
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Bought for someone else and they loved it. Said it worked "really good" "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite lip balm!
By: KLynnD
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KLynnD
Location:Quad Cities, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" My aunt bought this for me in a little goody bag. I haven't been able to stop using it since! I like that it doesn't have a flavor, it's clear, and keeps my lips moisturized. I buy this in bulk because I use so much of it. I have to have one for my purse, backpack, desk, and etc. It is also a great price for a good quality lip balm! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
long time favorite
By: Dialqueen
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dialqueen
Location:Provo, UT, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for years. In my dry climate it helps keep my lips moist. During allergy season I use it at night on my raw nose and in the morning I don't have the red and tenderness. It is a long time favorite of mine. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lip balm
By: carterbj
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: carterbj
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this stuff! I have been using lip balm for decades and this particular lip balm for years. I keep one in my purse, next to my bed, in the bathroom, and at work. I am never without it! I usually order 10 at a time. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent lip Balm
By: Lynn121
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lynn121
Location:Jacksonville, FL
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this Lip Balm, It has no alcohol or menthol in it that causes the lips to become dry in the first place.....please DO NOT ever stop making this
thank you,
Lynn
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this product
By: ShooflyShannon
on March 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ShooflyShannon
Location:Elizabethtown, KY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this product, buy multiples to keep everywhere. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smooth application
By: MEF
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MEF
Location:Arizona
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" keeps lips moist, just wish it had sunscreen as well "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: BonnieLynn
on March 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BonnieLynn
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" These are absolutely my favorite lip balms. Smooth, silky, hydrating, and they do not clump or leave little white flakes on your lips. As a teacher I am speaking (sometimes yelling) for much of my day, which can lead to my lips being chronically dry. These save my lips! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not to bad for the price
By: Grandmato7
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Grandmato7
Location:Appleton, WI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this with the set of 4, not really needing it so it's going to the people in the Dominican for their lips. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PALady100
By: PALady100
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PALady100
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love this lip balm - great moisture is add to your lips making them soft and smooth! I even put it on before bed and my lips stay moist all night long!! LOVE THIS! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lip Balm
By: Blugirl
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Blugirl
Location:Kansas City, MO, USA
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This lip balm is wonderful. I usually pick one of these up with every order. It's nice and moisturizing without being heavy. It has a nice subtle scent and goes on clear (which is great for my boys). It also doesn't leave you looking glossy or greasy. This balm is perfect. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this chap stick
By: PaulaJo8
on March 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PaulaJo8
Location:Lower Western NC mtns
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Wonderful chap stick that does not make my lips feel sticky "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite lip balm
By: lmcklc
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lmcklc
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've used this lip balm for many years. It is basically the only one I buy and I stock up on it when it gets low. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lip Balm
By: Bicycler
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bicycler
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My husband and son both say this is the best lip balm they have ever used, and they have tried various different products over the years. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Been using them for years
By: Snowbird1942
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Snowbird1942
Location:Wesley Chapel, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" All of Avons lip balms are great. I love how they glide on smoothly and creamy-feeling. I've been buying them for years, sometimes as many as half a dozen at a time. Whenever I go out, I have one in my pocket or handbag. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff is great
By: SueAS
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SueAS
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love the Care deeply lip balm. It's smooth, clear, and has no taste. It really works. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Tardis
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tardis
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Packaging Improvement:
After I remove the top wrapper, the wrapper below is to close to the top and is abrasive when it touches my lips. I typically remove the entire wrapper...
Another idea:
SPF - Add Sunscreen
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>