Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Avon Care or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm

Soothing relief with aloe for dry lips. .15 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (175 reviews)
5 stars
153
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
164 of 175(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Review 1 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JWfromFL
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The best lip balm
Date:August 15, 2012
"I have used this lip balm for quite a number of years and it is the best I have found. My husband uses it and I always keep plenty on hand for overnight guests and friends.
I even use it as a lip gloss over lipstick. It works as well as any I have paid much more for and isn't too glossy. It gives just the right sheen.
Thanks for a wonderful product"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent and stays on
Date:January 25, 2014
"I have tried about every lip balm on the market both natural, expensive and almost every brand. I am a Avon rep so also tried almost all Avon's many which are good and everything else I could get my hands including pure Shea (also good) but this balm is the best and gratefully not expensive so I can really stock up and keep it on hand everywhere. It is so good at being a protective, long lasting, gentle, healing and comfortable to wear. It feels really good on my lips. I live in cold climate of beautiful NW Washington State so we have cold weather 7 to 8 months a year. I also am a celiac meaning extra dry lips and peeling lips if I accidentally wear a lipgloss/lipstick with wheat in it or eat wheat. This has been a life saver for me. If it can work for me with all my issues then it is the one for my family too. I hope that they never take this off the market."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EmeraldElphaba
Location:Nashville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Please show ALL the ingredients!
Date:January 24, 2014
"I bought this because the list of ingredients on the page did not list fragrance-- I have a high sensitivity to fragrances on my lips and face. However, once I received the lip balm, I saw "parfum/fragrance" on the tube!! Please, PLEASE fix this on your product page so those of us with allergies and sensitivities don't waste our money."
Review 4 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flower823
Location:Houston,TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Awesome
Date:December 21, 2013
"This stuff makes my lip so soft! This lip balm is really good if you have chapped lips. I will defiantly be getting more."
Review 5 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ginosgirl
Excellent !
Date:December 1, 2013
"I've used lip balm from a number of companies, even expensive products and this beats them all. The price is great, it keeps my lips soft and helps my lipstick glide on smoothly and last longer. I always buy at least 3 at a time."
Review 6 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hubblecat
By far the best!
Date:November 22, 2013
"Have been using Care Deeply lip balm for years. Always have 1 at the bedside, 1 in my purse. Keep lips from getting dry and chapped helps avoid cold sores too."
Review 7 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happyuser
Avon Care Deeply Lip Balm
Date:November 21, 2013
"This has been a family favorite for generations. Service has been great!"
Review 8 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WIGamma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Scented???
Date:November 14, 2013
"I couldn't believe it when I opened the lip balm and found it was scented! It even tasted scented!"
Review 9 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trahpeg
Location:St. Paul, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Care Deeply
Date:November 4, 2013
"This is the very best lip balm on the market. Have been buying it for years. Goes on smooth not waxy."
Review 10 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djdj
Best lip chap
Date:October 29, 2013
"This lip chap always works well, no matter what the weather conditions. I have had to use store brands on occasion and they did little for chapped lips. I highly recommend product."
Review 11 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deamac
Date:October 19, 2013
"This is the best lip balm I have ever used and hope it will always be available."
Review 12 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanadollyw
Location:Wantage, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
GREAT Lip Balm
Date:October 17, 2013
"I try to keep the Avon Care - Care Deeply Lip Balm on hand in the Winter and Summer. Not only do I use it but my grandkids love it too. They are always asking me to put some on them when their lips are chapped and sun burnt. I use it practically every night to keep lips moist and I also keep a tube in my purse when on the go. Just love this lip balm !"
Review 13 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anonymous22
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
obvious choice
Date:October 16, 2013
"This is the lip balm I like best for its texture and moisture level. It is so incredibly cheap that I just buy in quantity to make up for the high shipping charges. Even that way, you just can't beat the price. An obvious choice."
Review 14 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebiDebi
Location:Central Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Smooth & Soft
Date:October 14, 2013
"Not waxy, goes on slick ... Lasts a while ... No fragrance, no allergy .... Petroleum protects in sun, wind, and cold, dryness .... I buy every year about 10 tubes , to keep on hand ... Would make great stocking stuffers, birthday gifts for acquaintances, mail carrier, and anybody ... Guys like it too, not girly, no smell, not shiny"
Review 15 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Navymom34
Location:Gap, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:October 12, 2013
"The best lip treatment EVER!!!! I have been using this for years and I will continue to use it as long as it's available. I buy 12 at a time and place them everywhere ( car, work, jackets, purse etc.)"
Review 16 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linsusan
Location:Plainfield, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
A great lip balm.
Date:October 3, 2013
"I love this lip balm and am never without it. I think I have 1 in every room and always in my purse."
Review 17 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JPTP
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Avon Lip Balm
Date:October 3, 2013
"I like the formula for this lip balm very much. Unfortunately, I ordered two of them and one was great, the other one's balm was all broken up as soon as I lifted the lid."
Review 18 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mike58
Location:St paul, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Bad scent and taste
Date:October 1, 2013
"Some reviews mentioned that men were using this, so I bought 5 at .99 sale to try it. The scent and taste reminded me of old lady perfume. I ended up giving these away."
Review 19 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clayshooter
Location:Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Care Deeply Lip Balm
Date:September 20, 2013
"Been using this product for years. Couldn't do without it."
Review 20 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rhino
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Once you use this, you'll never use another kind
Date:September 13, 2013
"I was introduced to this product many years ago when I lived in Hawaii. It was such a relief to use a lip balm that was soft to put on; whereas, other lip balms feel like candle wax being rubbed across lips. When I order, I order about 15 and then give to family members. Otherwise, I keep them for myself and make sure there is always one in my purse, one in my dresser drawer at home, one in a pants or dress pocket if I am going to be with my purse. I love this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.