Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm

Give your lips some TLC. Soothing relief with aloe for dry lips. .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 226 reviews
5 Stars
198
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
181 of 192(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Review 21 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff
By: StevensMomma
on February 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: StevensMomma
Location:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" No color, light scent, great for men. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lip gloss
By: moomoo567
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: moomoo567
Location:Saint Paul, MN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It is ok, was on sale and needed to replace an old one "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By: gurrrltalk
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: gurrrltalk
Location:Michigan, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this lip balm! I've been using it for years - so long in fact, that I can't remember using anything else. And I won't use anything else! It's soft, soothing and very moisturizing. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lip balm ever
By: BAS51
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BAS51
Location:Syracuse, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I never use any other lip balm but this one . It's the best lip balm out there,I buy it 10-20 at a time and keep it in my car to my purse and even sleep with it next to my bed ! My boys all use it too .. It's not greasy has no perfume smell or taste and doesn't leave a wax film . It's a must have in my house . Please never discontinue this product . I do agree that the top is very hard to get off and I also end up peeling the label off because of that . "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What? No longer available?
By: AESG
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AESG
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I ordered two Care Deeply lip balms in my last order (Jan. 2015) & was informed that it was not available. I have used this product for 30+ years and love it. Where has it gone with such good reviews? "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lip balm
By: SophiaR
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SophiaR
Location:Hilo, HI, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This is a great lip balm, not greasy or waxy, and leaves your lips very soft. But... I hate, hate, hate the plastic covering. It is very hard to open, and leaves a sharp edge that scratches your lips, or else it tears and I end up tearing the entire label off, so I am not sure then what I am using! Really wish Avon would fix this!! They did not use to be that way. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Going, goimg, gone
By: Iamdisappointed
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Iamdisappointed
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I bought this only because Dew Kiss lip dew is no longer available. I do not like it as well. I used Dew Kiss for 30+ years and loved it. The Dew Kiss had more natural ingredients and worked well. I am so upset that you discontinued it. I will most likely switch to Burts Bees unless you bring back Dew Kiss. Of the 6 products I regularly used only one is still available. I have found OTC products I like just as well. You have nearly lost me as a customer. "
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Perfect
By: CubsRN
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CubsRN
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Please don't ever stop making this product or change it's formula. I am unable to wear most lip products due to multiple allergies which cause intense itching and stinging on my lips. This aloe lip balm is wonderful. It goes on like silk - not waxy or greasy at all! It is lightweight on the lips but leaves your lips soft and moisturized. I want my lips to look moist and hydrated, not shiny, and this product delivers! And best of all, I can wear it without any reaction, and it's wonderfully affordable. Thank you, Avon, for this very appreciated product. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip Balm
By: suzig
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: suzig
Location:Walled Lake, MI, USA
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used Avon lip balm for many years and still think it is the best one ever! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
feels so soft
By: beyekind
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: beyekind
Location:Corvallis, OR, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This lip balm is so soft on the lips. It goes on smoothly and leaves the lips feeling good, especially when my lips are dry. It even makes cracked lips feel normal. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
By: seasonednurse
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: seasonednurse
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Best lip balm ever. Cost and availability are excellent. No need to pay more and wonder about effectiveness. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lip balm around
By: Mmqueen
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mmqueen
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Our whole family has been using this lip balm for over 10 years. So happy Avon is still carrying it. Wouldn't buy any other. Both my grown sons use it because there's not a strong fragrance. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stock up on this one
By: OceanRoses
on December 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: OceanRoses
Location:Ma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" You would think lip balm is lip balm but this is something special. I stock up on it and use it faithfully. I live on the coast in New England and the sea breeze that is so nice in summer blows cold and salty all winter. This product keeps my lips soft and not at all dried out. No chapped lips for me. Great product year round. Have used it for years and have not found anything that works as well. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
By: Gee17
on October 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Gee17
Location:New Fairfield, CT, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This lip balm goes on smoothly and has a silky feel to it. It really helps my lips feel moisturized. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't Go Wrong
By: Radiogirl22
on July 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Radiogirl22
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I'm VERY picky when it comes to lip products - I don't like anything too fragranced/flavored or too goopy. This stuff is pretty great - I'm a big lip balm user when I go to bed, and this lasts several hours. I love the smooth texture, and I don't find the fragrance to be an issue. My teenaged son, who won't put ANYTHING on his lips or skin, will even occasionally use Care Deeply. And seriously, can you beat the price??? Avon, whatever you do, PLEASE don't ever change the formula on this. It's perfect just the way it is. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff!
By: mspm
on May 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mspm
Location:Midwest
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I liked this so much I used to buy a couple dozen at Christmas time and give them out at work! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff
By: PaulaB
on April 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PaulaB
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the scent and how smoothly this goes on. Really the best lip balm I've found. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and stays on
By: americangirl
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have tried about every lip balm on the market both natural, expensive and almost every brand. I am a Avon rep so also tried almost all Avon's many which are good and everything else I could get my hands including pure Shea (also good) but this balm is the best and gratefully not expensive so I can really stock up and keep it on hand everywhere. It is so good at being a protective, long lasting, gentle, healing and comfortable to wear. It feels really good on my lips. I live in cold climate of beautiful NW Washington State so we have cold weather 7 to 8 months a year. I also am a celiac meaning extra dry lips and peeling lips if I accidentally wear a lipgloss/lipstick with wheat in it or eat wheat. This has been a life saver for me. If it can work for me with all my issues then it is the one for my family too. I hope that they never take this off the market. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Please show ALL the ingredients!
By: EmeraldElphaba
on January 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: EmeraldElphaba
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this because the list of ingredients on the page did not list fragrance-- I have a high sensitivity to fragrances on my lips and face. However, once I received the lip balm, I saw "parfum/fragrance" on the tube!! Please, PLEASE fix this on your product page so those of us with allergies and sensitivities don't waste our money. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By: Flower823
on December 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Flower823
Location:Houston,TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This stuff makes my lip so soft! This lip balm is really good if you have chapped lips. I will defiantly be getting more. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>