Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm

Give your lips some TLC. Soothing relief with aloe for dry lips. .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.732 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 209 reviews
5 Stars
183
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
181 of 192(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Review 21 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff
By: PaulaB
on April 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PaulaB
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the scent and how smoothly this goes on. Really the best lip balm I've found. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and stays on
By: americangirl
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have tried about every lip balm on the market both natural, expensive and almost every brand. I am a Avon rep so also tried almost all Avon's many which are good and everything else I could get my hands including pure Shea (also good) but this balm is the best and gratefully not expensive so I can really stock up and keep it on hand everywhere. It is so good at being a protective, long lasting, gentle, healing and comfortable to wear. It feels really good on my lips. I live in cold climate of beautiful NW Washington State so we have cold weather 7 to 8 months a year. I also am a celiac meaning extra dry lips and peeling lips if I accidentally wear a lipgloss/lipstick with wheat in it or eat wheat. This has been a life saver for me. If it can work for me with all my issues then it is the one for my family too. I hope that they never take this off the market. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Please show ALL the ingredients!
By: EmeraldElphaba
on January 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: EmeraldElphaba
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this because the list of ingredients on the page did not list fragrance-- I have a high sensitivity to fragrances on my lips and face. However, once I received the lip balm, I saw "parfum/fragrance" on the tube!! Please, PLEASE fix this on your product page so those of us with allergies and sensitivities don't waste our money. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By: Flower823
on December 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Flower823
Location:Houston,TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This stuff makes my lip so soft! This lip balm is really good if you have chapped lips. I will defiantly be getting more. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent !
By: ginosgirl
on December 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ginosgirl
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've used lip balm from a number of companies, even expensive products and this beats them all. The price is great, it keeps my lips soft and helps my lipstick glide on smoothly and last longer. I always buy at least 3 at a time. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By far the best!
By: hubblecat
on November 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: hubblecat
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Have been using Care Deeply lip balm for years. Always have 1 at the bedside, 1 in my purse. Keep lips from getting dry and chapped helps avoid cold sores too. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Care Deeply Lip Balm
By: Happyuser
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Happyuser
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This has been a family favorite for generations. Service has been great! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Scented???
By: WIGamma
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: WIGamma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I couldn't believe it when I opened the lip balm and found it was scented! It even tasted scented! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Care Deeply
By: Trahpeg
on November 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Trahpeg
Location:St. Paul, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the very best lip balm on the market. Have been buying it for years. Goes on smooth not waxy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lip chap
By: djdj
on October 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: djdj
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This lip chap always works well, no matter what the weather conditions. I have had to use store brands on occasion and they did little for chapped lips. I highly recommend product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: deamac
on October 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: deamac
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best lip balm I have ever used and hope it will always be available. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT Lip Balm
By: nanadollyw
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: nanadollyw
Location:Wantage, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I try to keep the Avon Care - Care Deeply Lip Balm on hand in the Winter and Summer. Not only do I use it but my grandkids love it too. They are always asking me to put some on them when their lips are chapped and sun burnt. I use it practically every night to keep lips moist and I also keep a tube in my purse when on the go. Just love this lip balm ! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
obvious choice
By: anonymous22
on October 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: anonymous22
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the lip balm I like best for its texture and moisture level. It is so incredibly cheap that I just buy in quantity to make up for the high shipping charges. Even that way, you just can't beat the price. An obvious choice. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth & Soft
By: DebiDebi
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DebiDebi
Location:Central Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Not waxy, goes on slick ... Lasts a while ... No fragrance, no allergy .... Petroleum protects in sun, wind, and cold, dryness .... I buy every year about 10 tubes , to keep on hand ... Would make great stocking stuffers, birthday gifts for acquaintances, mail carrier, and anybody ... Guys like it too, not girly, no smell, not shiny "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Navymom34
on October 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Navymom34
Location:Gap, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The best lip treatment EVER!!!! I have been using this for years and I will continue to use it as long as it's available. I buy 12 at a time and place them everywhere ( car, work, jackets, purse etc.) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great lip balm.
By: Linsusan
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Linsusan
Location:Plainfield, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this lip balm and am never without it. I think I have 1 in every room and always in my purse. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Avon Lip Balm
By: JPTP
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JPTP
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like the formula for this lip balm very much. Unfortunately, I ordered two of them and one was great, the other one's balm was all broken up as soon as I lifted the lid. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad scent and taste
By: Mike58
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mike58
Location:St paul, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Some reviews mentioned that men were using this, so I bought 5 at .99 sale to try it. The scent and taste reminded me of old lady perfume. I ended up giving these away. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Care Deeply Lip Balm
By: clayshooter
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: clayshooter
Location:Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Been using this product for years. Couldn't do without it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Once you use this, you'll never use another kind
By: Rhino
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Rhino
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I was introduced to this product many years ago when I lived in Hawaii. It was such a relief to use a lip balm that was soft to put on; whereas, other lip balms feel like candle wax being rubbed across lips. When I order, I order about 15 and then give to family members. Otherwise, I keep them for myself and make sure there is always one in my purse, one in my dresser drawer at home, one in a pants or dress pocket if I am going to be with my purse. I love this product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>