Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm

Soothing relief with aloe for dry lips. .15 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.74 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 227 reviews
5 Stars
200
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
214 of 227(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Review 21 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad scent and taste
By Mike58
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mike58
Location:St paul, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Some reviews mentioned that men were using this, so I bought 5 at .99 sale to try it. The scent and taste reminded me of old lady perfume. I ended up giving these away."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Care Deeply Lip Balm
By clayshooter
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By clayshooter
Location:Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Been using this product for years. Couldn't do without it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Once you use this, you'll never use another kind
By Rhino
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rhino
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was introduced to this product many years ago when I lived in Hawaii. It was such a relief to use a lip balm that was soft to put on; whereas, other lip balms feel like candle wax being rubbed across lips. When I order, I order about 15 and then give to family members. Otherwise, I keep them for myself and make sure there is always one in my purse, one in my dresser drawer at home, one in a pants or dress pocket if I am going to be with my purse. I love this product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff
By kelaug
on September 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By kelaug
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this lip balm for literally 35 years!! I love it, have one in my car, at work, and in every room of my house...can't beat it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Lip Balm EVER!
By Anonymous
on September 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely cannot live without this wonderful lip gloss. It is a must in my household. It goes on effortlessly, slick and smooth and STAYS THAT WAY! My lips feel so moisturizer but not wet or sticky. You will not be disappointed in purchasing this product! Definitely 2 thumbs up!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Care Deeply Lip Balm
By djsky
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By djsky
Location:Chehalis, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use only Care Deeply Lip Balm for when my lips get dry. I have used it for years & will not use any thing else. It is the best product to use. I recommend it highly. It does not feel waxy on my lips like some other lip balms do, If you want to buy lip balm I suggest buying only Care Deeply Lip Balm with Aloe in it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Reliable Classic!
By MimiR
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By MimiR
Location:Arlington, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have always returned to the inevitable best lip balm ever- bar none. Tried others, but can always rely on the quality of this wonderful essential in my bag - handbag, carry-on, lunch bag, work tote, gift bag, etc, etc. Thank you Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only Lip Balm For Me
By RMax
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By RMax
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"For years I suffered with dry, chapped lips because I was allergic to every lip balm I tried. Then my mother gave me a tube of Care Deeply Lip Balm. Since that day over 20 years ago, I have used only Avon Care Deeply Lip Balm."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
By Rockyh60
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rockyh60
Location:JOHNSON CITY, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have spent a good part of my career in dry and arid areas on a few different continents I discovered Avon Care Deeply Lip Balm by chance, and it is the only lip balm I will use. I order from 10-20 at a time!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip Balm on the Market
By Sidney3883
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sidney3883
Location:Raleigh, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best lip balm I have come across ever. I have been using these for over 10 years and will buy nothing else! I purchase them a dozen at a time and make sure I never run out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Lip Balm
By jlindi
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By jlindi
Location:Princeton, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried many lip balms that end up drying out my lips so that I constantly have to reapply. This is the only one I've found that never dries out my lips but leaves them soft for hours. I only have to apply it once a day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite for more than 30 years
By TomsMom
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By TomsMom
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is absolutely the ONLY lip balm I will use, and I've been using it for over 30 years! It's odorless, tasteless, and does an AMAZING job of moistening and softening my lips! I've had dry lips since I was a child, so bad they used to crack & bleed, but no more. I put it on before I go to bed, and wake up with beautifully soft lips. I buy it a dozen tubes at a time, and I have them stashed all over the house, in my car, in my desk, etc. I keep it on-hand to give to friends to try, and everyone who's tried it loves it! I give it the highest recommendation possible over ANY product that I have EVER tried!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Care Deeply Lip Balm
By maxie51545
on July 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By maxie51545
Location:Lake Ariel, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Care Deeply Lip Balm since it first came out, many, many years ago. I would not use any other lip balm. It is the best.
Keep up the good work."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely the only lip product I will ever use
By BevS54
on June 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By BevS54
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used the Care Deeply lip balm for over 10 years and I've never found anything that comes even close to the moisture it provides every day and night, whether on top of lipstick or by itself. For my last order I bought 15; they are so affordable (their price hasn't increased since I started using it) and I want to make sure I don't run out for the next 3 years!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Lip Balm
By CMHguy
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By CMHguy
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only lip balm I will use. It is moisturizing, never drys out my lips and very affordable. Thank you for an amazing product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geat moisturizer
By glamourduck
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By glamourduck
Location:Mill Valley, Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great moisturizer for the lips and a little goes a long way."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So so
By Julia86
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Julia86
Location:Columbia, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Based on petrolatum... Not good. But cheap. So not much to say."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only Lip Balm I Buy
By Jewels58
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jewels58
Location:Frederick, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best lip balm I have ever found. I have extremely sensitive skin and am allergic to alot of ingredients found in other lip balms. It's the only lip balm that I buy, and I usually buy at least 5 at a time. Lately, however, it's become increasingly harder to buy. It was always a staple in your brochures, and now seems to be something of a special purchase. PLEASE......put this product back into the regular catalog, so that I can purchase when I need it!!!!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff
By dewpuppy
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By dewpuppy
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My husband works outdoors and gets a lot of sun and wind damage. This balm heals very quickly."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever lipbalm
By momtea3
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By momtea3
Location:n.c.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is soft , smooth, glides across lips effortlessly. It has no color or fragrance so it's perfect for men and children as well. It has wonderful healing properties on chapped lips and if there's a sore area that you apply this to, it heals before it turns into a crack or sore. My family has use this for over 20 years and nothing else, it's awesome."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>