Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Avon Care or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm

Soothing relief with aloe for dry lips. .15 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (175 reviews)
5 stars
153
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
164 of 175(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Review 21 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kelaug
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Stuff
Date:September 4, 2013
"I have been using this lip balm for literally 35 years!! I love it, have one in my car, at work, and in every room of my house...can't beat it!!"
Review 22 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The Best Lip Balm EVER!
Date:September 1, 2013
"I absolutely cannot live without this wonderful lip gloss. It is a must in my household. It goes on effortlessly, slick and smooth and STAYS THAT WAY! My lips feel so moisturizer but not wet or sticky. You will not be disappointed in purchasing this product! Definitely 2 thumbs up!"
Review 23 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djsky
Location:Chehalis, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Care Deeply Lip Balm
Date:August 31, 2013
"I use only Care Deeply Lip Balm for when my lips get dry. I have used it for years & will not use any thing else. It is the best product to use. I recommend it highly. It does not feel waxy on my lips like some other lip balms do, If you want to buy lip balm I suggest buying only Care Deeply Lip Balm with Aloe in it."
Review 24 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MimiR
Location:Arlington, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A Reliable Classic!
Date:August 24, 2013
"Have always returned to the inevitable best lip balm ever- bar none. Tried others, but can always rely on the quality of this wonderful essential in my bag - handbag, carry-on, lunch bag, work tote, gift bag, etc, etc. Thank you Avon!"
Review 25 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RMax
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Only Lip Balm For Me
Date:August 22, 2013
"For years I suffered with dry, chapped lips because I was allergic to every lip balm I tried. Then my mother gave me a tube of Care Deeply Lip Balm. Since that day over 20 years ago, I have used only Avon Care Deeply Lip Balm."
Review 26 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rockyh60
Location:JOHNSON CITY, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Date:August 20, 2013
"I have spent a good part of my career in dry and arid areas on a few different continents I discovered Avon Care Deeply Lip Balm by chance, and it is the only lip balm I will use. I order from 10-20 at a time!"
Review 27 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sidney3883
Location:Raleigh, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Lip Balm on the Market
Date:August 10, 2013
"This is the best lip balm I have come across ever. I have been using these for over 10 years and will buy nothing else! I purchase them a dozen at a time and make sure I never run out."
Review 28 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlindi
Location:Princeton, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My Favorite Lip Balm
Date:July 28, 2013
"I've tried many lip balms that end up drying out my lips so that I constantly have to reapply. This is the only one I've found that never dries out my lips but leaves them soft for hours. I only have to apply it once a day."
Review 29 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomsMom
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Favorite for more than 30 years
Date:July 22, 2013
"This product is absolutely the ONLY lip balm I will use, and I've been using it for over 30 years! It's odorless, tasteless, and does an AMAZING job of moistening and softening my lips! I've had dry lips since I was a child, so bad they used to crack & bleed, but no more. I put it on before I go to bed, and wake up with beautifully soft lips. I buy it a dozen tubes at a time, and I have them stashed all over the house, in my car, in my desk, etc. I keep it on-hand to give to friends to try, and everyone who's tried it loves it! I give it the highest recommendation possible over ANY product that I have EVER tried!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maxie51545
Location:Lake Ariel, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Care Deeply Lip Balm
Date:July 20, 2013
"I have been using Care Deeply Lip Balm since it first came out, many, many years ago. I would not use any other lip balm. It is the best.
Keep up the good work."
Review 31 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BevS54
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Absolutely the only lip product I will ever use
Date:June 27, 2013
"I have used the Care Deeply lip balm for over 10 years and I've never found anything that comes even close to the moisture it provides every day and night, whether on top of lipstick or by itself. For my last order I bought 15; they are so affordable (their price hasn't increased since I started using it) and I want to make sure I don't run out for the next 3 years!"
Review 32 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CMHguy
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Favorite Lip Balm
Date:June 21, 2013
"This is the only lip balm I will use. It is moisturizing, never drys out my lips and very affordable. Thank you for an amazing product."
Review 33 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glamourduck
Location:Mill Valley, Ca.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Geat moisturizer
Date:June 19, 2013
"This is a great moisturizer for the lips and a little goes a long way."
Review 34 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Julia86
Location:Columbia, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
So so
Date:June 16, 2013
"Based on petrolatum... Not good. But cheap. So not much to say."
Review 35 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jewels58
Location:Frederick, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Only Lip Balm I Buy
Date:June 12, 2013
"This is the best lip balm I have ever found. I have extremely sensitive skin and am allergic to alot of ingredients found in other lip balms. It's the only lip balm that I buy, and I usually buy at least 5 at a time. Lately, however, it's become increasingly harder to buy. It was always a staple in your brochures, and now seems to be something of a special purchase. PLEASE......put this product back into the regular catalog, so that I can purchase when I need it!!!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dewpuppy
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good Stuff
Date:June 10, 2013
"My husband works outdoors and gets a lot of sun and wind damage. This balm heals very quickly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momtea3
Location:n.c.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
best ever lipbalm
Date:May 6, 2013
"This product is soft , smooth, glides across lips effortlessly. It has no color or fragrance so it's perfect for men and children as well. It has wonderful healing properties on chapped lips and if there's a sore area that you apply this to, it heals before it turns into a crack or sore. My family has use this for over 20 years and nothing else, it's awesome."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TNlh
Date:May 3, 2013
"best lip balm ever!!! best on the market, and extremely good price!!"
Review 39 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Melfaya
Location:Amma WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good & Bad
Date:May 3, 2013
"It feels really good when applying and softens your lips instantly.
But within minutes of applying it my lips were dryer than before I used this lip balm."
Review 40 for Avon Care Care Deeply Lip Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thewaif99
Location:Saint Louis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
THE BEST LIP BALM IN THE WORLD--EVER!
Date:April 29, 2013
"I have been using this product possibly since it came out. I have seen many changes in the packaging but the product has remained the same tried and true lip balm. It is smooth to apply. It is not fragranced or have a taste. It is so healing to dry chapped lips. If you have chapped lips and use this balm, your lips will be healed significantly by the next day. It is easily my favorite health and beauty product of all ever created."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.