Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Mascara

Overall rating:
2.821 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
19
1 Star
28
40 of 95(42%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Mascara
Review 1 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mascara
By ccat
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By ccat
Location:roswell,ga
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"did not like how hard this mascara was to take off. I know that it is waterproof, but it was too much of a struggle to take off. my lashes did look good with this on; just worried about how it might affect my eyes long term."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The brush is too small and hard to put on
By msfantastic
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By msfantastic
Location:Valparaiso IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Coverage is hard because brush is so small and it is awkward to use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite
By Anonymous
on May 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Northampton, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Long lasting, and it has the best no-nonsense, lash-separating bush I've ever used!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By LADH
on May 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By LADH
Location:Crosslake, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was a good buy. It does what it says. I would buy again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ExtraLasting Mascara
By exriverlady
on April 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By exriverlady
Location:Katy, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The most AWFUL mascara, ever! It makes your lashes feel like barbed-wire. Extra lasting is right! You can't get it off with anything. Very clumpy and flaky. It made my eyes hurt. I bought two, because brown is a hard color to find. I threw them both away."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mascara
By ClaudeCPA
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By ClaudeCPA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I did not like the brush. So I used a brush from another product and like the mascara itself."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth it.
By Lisa31
on April 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lisa31
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This item claims it is fade, smudge, rub and waterproof. It is not any of these things. I misted up at an event then rubbed my eyes. I had black circles underneath my eyes and looked like a raccoon. Then it was very hard to get the black flecks and dark circles off my face. I had high hopes that this mascara would be all the things it claimed, and solve my dark circle problem but I was very disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Really Worth It
By musicnerd25
on March 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By musicnerd25
Location:IL
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I rarely ever use mascara, I'm a teenager. I used this extralasting mascara in my school musicals to make my eyes look normal under the lights. I thought it looked beautiful when I put it on, no problem. After about two hours of singing, dancing, and running around under the hot stage lights, no one bothered to tell me my mascara was everywhere! After the show, I looked in the mirror and almost screamed. The product was smeared all across my face and crumbled and didn't come out from under my eyes for a couple of days, even after multiple washes. Not my best movie star moment!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely great!
By Nmd617
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nmd617
Location:Newport, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used several mascaras over the years and none of them hold up as long as this one. No smearing, smudging or crumbling. Absolutely love this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not really
By mchele
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By mchele
Location:shoreacres, tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It didn't work for me -- smudge-proof, rub-proof-- NOT!!! after a few hours I start noticing dark/grey smudge lines under my eyelash line. Knowing I'm not touching and smearing if myself, am Very disappointed!!!
:-(
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Avon's Second Best Mascara for Contact Lens wearer
By GreenEyedLady
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By GreenEyedLady
Location:Hadley, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely loved the Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara that you used to carry, but I've been searching for a replacement. This is a close second, but still not as good. This doesn't flake, but feels sticky after 8 hours of wear. Not my favorite feeling."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found mascara I love
By meeerylou
on January 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By meeerylou
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ever since Avon discontinued my favorite Avon mascara, "Super FULL", I have been looking for a new one. This Extralasting Mascara is it!
Long lasting, lengthens and stays on! No smudging or flaking off or under the eye!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BROWN mascara!!
By Xn28music
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Xn28music
Location:Tennessee
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"For many of us redheads out there (and all fair completed) its nice to have a mascara color that doesn't make us look garish. And the formulation goes on smooth and stays on all day. I've had many compliments. I will definitely use again and recommend to my redheaded sisters."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't "outlast" as promised
By MichelleSD
on December 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By MichelleSD
Location:Rapid Ctiy, SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this mascara because it was supposed to outlast my day. The description says 18 hours of flawless wear, but it slides right off my lashes within a few hours. I'm sadly not happy with this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ExtraLasting Mascara -Brown
By Indeed
on November 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Indeed
Location:Indy
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the color is like most "so-called Brown" colored mascara of late; it's not true brown, it's the black-brown (which is more black than anything else). The "long-lasting" in the name is true. If you don't mind the brown-black color, this is a "champ" for extended, lasting effect."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutey Great !!
By sunshinee
on November 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By sunshinee
Location:Hollywood , Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product and so far It works WONDERS !! I have natural long eyelashes so this makes my eyelashes even longer and voluptuous . Also it doesn't leave my lashes clumpy ."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever
By AMac69
on October 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By AMac69
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this mascara!! It goes on smooth, no clumps and lasts all day. It doesn't flake or run. The only issue I have with it is that it's extremely hard to take off. I have to use baby wipes before I wash my face. But totally worth it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hard to wash off!
By WLF7
on October 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By WLF7
Location:MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara was definitely long lasting to the point where it was hard to wash off! The Avon eye makeup remover did do the best job taking it off, although it took a little more scrubbing. I recommend SuperShock, but that is quite a bigger brush, so you may not like it if you're used to a smaller brush."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By wvcoky
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By wvcoky
Location:Keyser, WV
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used other mascaras from Avon before and they were ok, but I love this one!! Goes on nice and smooth. Wipes off easy at night no big messes. Love how it makes my lashes look! Isnt clumpy or runny. A really good mascara!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Right for Blonds
By LynnDee
on September 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By LynnDee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like the size (diameter) of this wand. It is nice and small so I can reach under and over my lashes (which are very small and sparse). I also like the brown color - which looks more natural with my blonde hair. It lasts much longer than any other mascara I've used. The only down side is that it takes more to remove. The Avon makeup remover works best - soap and water doesn't take it off."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>