Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Mascara

Overall rating:
2.79 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
25
1 Star
40
52 of 124(42%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Mascara
Review 1 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ccat
Location:roswell,ga
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
mascara
Date:July 17, 2013
"did not like how hard this mascara was to take off. I know that it is waterproof, but it was too much of a struggle to take off. my lashes did look good with this on; just worried about how it might affect my eyes long term."
Review 2 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
msfantastic
Location:Valparaiso IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The brush is too small and hard to put on
Date:July 11, 2013
"Coverage is hard because brush is so small and it is awkward to use."
Review 3 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Northampton, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
My favorite
Date:May 22, 2013
"Long lasting, and it has the best no-nonsense, lash-separating bush I've ever used!"
Review 4 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LADH
Location:Crosslake, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:May 19, 2013
"This was a good buy. It does what it says. I would buy again."
Review 5 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
exriverlady
Location:Katy, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
ExtraLasting Mascara
Date:April 28, 2013
"The most AWFUL mascara, ever! It makes your lashes feel like barbed-wire. Extra lasting is right! You can't get it off with anything. Very clumpy and flaky. It made my eyes hurt. I bought two, because brown is a hard color to find. I threw them both away."
Review 6 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ClaudeCPA
Mascara
Date:April 18, 2013
"I did not like the brush. So I used a brush from another product and like the mascara itself."
Review 7 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lisa31
Not worth it.
Date:April 7, 2013
"This item claims it is fade, smudge, rub and waterproof. It is not any of these things. I misted up at an event then rubbed my eyes. I had black circles underneath my eyes and looked like a raccoon. Then it was very hard to get the black flecks and dark circles off my face. I had high hopes that this mascara would be all the things it claimed, and solve my dark circle problem but I was very disappointed."
Review 8 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
musicnerd25
Location:IL
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not Really Worth It
Date:March 31, 2013
"I rarely ever use mascara, I'm a teenager. I used this extralasting mascara in my school musicals to make my eyes look normal under the lights. I thought it looked beautiful when I put it on, no problem. After about two hours of singing, dancing, and running around under the hot stage lights, no one bothered to tell me my mascara was everywhere! After the show, I looked in the mirror and almost screamed. The product was smeared all across my face and crumbled and didn't come out from under my eyes for a couple of days, even after multiple washes. Not my best movie star moment!"
Review 9 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nmd617
Location:Newport, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Absolutely great!
Date:March 18, 2013
"I have used several mascaras over the years and none of them hold up as long as this one. No smearing, smudging or crumbling. Absolutely love this product!"
Review 10 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mchele
Location:shoreacres, tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not really
Date:February 7, 2013
"It didn't work for me -- smudge-proof, rub-proof-- NOT!!! after a few hours I start noticing dark/grey smudge lines under my eyelash line. Knowing I'm not touching and smearing if myself, am Very disappointed!!!
:-(
"
Review 11 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GreenEyedLady
Location:Hadley, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Avon's Second Best Mascara for Contact Lens wearer
Date:January 22, 2013
"I absolutely loved the Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara that you used to carry, but I've been searching for a replacement. This is a close second, but still not as good. This doesn't flake, but feels sticky after 8 hours of wear. Not my favorite feeling."
Review 12 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
meeerylou
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Finally found mascara I love
Date:January 21, 2013
"Ever since Avon discontinued my favorite Avon mascara, "Super FULL", I have been looking for a new one. This Extralasting Mascara is it!
Long lasting, lengthens and stays on! No smudging or flaking off or under the eye!
"
Review 13 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xn28music
Location:Tennessee
BROWN mascara!!
Date:January 18, 2013
"For many of us redheads out there (and all fair completed) its nice to have a mascara color that doesn't make us look garish. And the formulation goes on smooth and stays on all day. I've had many compliments. I will definitely use again and recommend to my redheaded sisters."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MichelleSD
Location:Rapid Ctiy, SD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Doesn't "outlast" as promised
Date:December 19, 2012
"I purchased this mascara because it was supposed to outlast my day. The description says 18 hours of flawless wear, but it slides right off my lashes within a few hours. I'm sadly not happy with this product."
Review 15 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Indeed
Location:Indy
ExtraLasting Mascara -Brown
Date:November 30, 2012
"the color is like most "so-called Brown" colored mascara of late; it's not true brown, it's the black-brown (which is more black than anything else). The "long-lasting" in the name is true. If you don't mind the brown-black color, this is a "champ" for extended, lasting effect."
Review 16 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshinee
Location:Hollywood , Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Absolutey Great !!
Date:November 10, 2012
"I purchased this product and so far It works WONDERS !! I have natural long eyelashes so this makes my eyelashes even longer and voluptuous . Also it doesn't leave my lashes clumpy ."
Review 17 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMac69
Best Mascara Ever
Date:October 24, 2012
"I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this mascara!! It goes on smooth, no clumps and lasts all day. It doesn't flake or run. The only issue I have with it is that it's extremely hard to take off. I have to use baby wipes before I wash my face. But totally worth it!!"
Review 18 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
WLF7
Location:MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Hard to wash off!
Date:October 11, 2012
"This mascara was definitely long lasting to the point where it was hard to wash off! The Avon eye makeup remover did do the best job taking it off, although it took a little more scrubbing. I recommend SuperShock, but that is quite a bigger brush, so you may not like it if you're used to a smaller brush."
Review 19 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wvcoky
Location:Keyser, WV
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it!!
Date:September 12, 2012
"I have used other mascaras from Avon before and they were ok, but I love this one!! Goes on nice and smooth. Wipes off easy at night no big messes. Love how it makes my lashes look! Isnt clumpy or runny. A really good mascara!"
Review 20 for ExtraLasting Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynnDee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Just Right for Blonds
Date:September 8, 2012
"I really like the size (diameter) of this wand. It is nice and small so I can reach under and over my lashes (which are very small and sparse). I also like the brown color - which looks more natural with my blonde hair. It lasts much longer than any other mascara I've used. The only down side is that it takes more to remove. The Avon makeup remover works best - soap and water doesn't take it off."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.