Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
11
1 Star
41
65 of 122(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Review 1 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extralasting eyeshadow
By anubis
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By anubis
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do like this product alot. So much easier to have container and applicator all in one. I just wish you had kept the waterfall cascade color..lighter than the meridian."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst makeup product I've ever used.
By Wifeandmom2009
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Wifeandmom2009
Location:West Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought this online and tried it right away. I couldn't believe how terrible the product was. It is completely useless. It says, "shades won't fade and colors won't crease". That's exactly what it did, but to be more specific, the product wouldn't even spread over my eyelids. I have a feeling I got an outdated product, it said 2011 on the label on the bottom. The color was supposed to be green but you couldn't even tell what color it was. It looked smeary and sludgy, like spreading a chunky mud on your eyelid. I couldn't tell if it was supposed to be liquid or powder.... But the worst part is that about 30 seconds after attempting to put it on, it started burning and after quickly taking it off my eyelids were bright red. They burned for about 5 minutes. I am honestly not a complainer about products and love giving positive reviews but this was the worst product I have ever bought and am ticked I paid money for a cruddy product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so good
By beachdeb
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By beachdeb
Location:Long Beach, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really don't like the way these go on, I got the Blue & Purple.
They crease a lot and do not stay on very long at all. I guess
that's way they were marked a lot.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All time go to eye shadow
By RBRANDON
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By RBRANDON
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this for years!! The color is true and stays forever. So creamy when it goes on! I would suggest using a q tip to smudge a bit as you can to much product at the edges of your eyes. The biggest problem is it seems they no longer make this in Champagne color. So sad"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Tina56
on July 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tina56
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's great eyeshadow -- just not enough colors! You used to make white and a pearl color I loved. Bring back the other colors!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not my favorite
By SICat
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By SICat
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Tried this product for the first time. Glad it was on sale because I really don't care for it very much. It is not a cream and not a powder but rather little lumps that have to be spread with your finger. Does stay on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Eyeshadow I Ever Got From Avon
By SSGA
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By SSGA
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product. It makes everything so easy to do in the mornings. No worrying about applicators being contaminated because it's in the bottle. Would LOVE for this and other colors to be available more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wet-feeling eyeshadow
By Wolverinefan4
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Wolverinefan4
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeshadow was wet feeling & didn't look like I'd put much of anything on after several applications. I am typically a daily user of my Avon eyeshadow pallets, this "Extra Lasting Eyeshadow" will not be added to my repertoire."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color not really a true terra-cotta.
By lvwlvw
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By lvwlvw
Location:Tucson,Az.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Product was easy to apply, but the color should be renamed something else as it isn't even close to terra-cotta, which is a orange brown. The color of this product was more closely related to Twig a brown berry color. Not quite what I was looking for."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By ctnoel
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By ctnoel
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I work 2 jobs and it makes putting on my makeup easier. Goes on light. add a tiny bit of shimmer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Uneven application
By JennAP
on April 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By JennAP
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is a very small bottle as others have said. But my big problem is that it's impossible to apply it evenly. I ended up with splotchy looking eyelids. It's hard to explain but I couldn't even it out no matter how I applied or reapplied. Not good!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too dry
By natty
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By natty
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i used to buy these in pairs..because I used them a lot..but lately the terracota one comes in completely dry..this product should be wet and it will drey almost instantly...but not anymore...im very unhappy with it..I have 2 brand new ones and they are D R Y"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
violet cream eye shadow
By mac9148
on March 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By mac9148
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the ease of the application but there is not much actual color when applied."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Way to small!
By RARR
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By RARR
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is way to small for the price. I just bought this thinking that it would be worth it but im pretty sure that it will run out in a month especially for us that like to wear eye shadow every day. Im going to stick with the Color Quad. That is def worth its price!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makes older eyelids younger looking
By nightowl62
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By nightowl62
Location:Republic, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really like this eyeshadow. It stays on without creases, and it stays on until I wipe it off at night. I like cream over powder because it hides a few wrinkles. I am 50 and a few wrinkles are starting to appear, and this eyeshadow hides them."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good eye shadow
By HappyAvonCustomer2013
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By HappyAvonCustomer2013
Location:PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just tried this eye shadow and I have to admit I really like it. I have always used powder eye shadow and never the wet almost liquid eye shadow and I really like it. It's very easy to apply, a little goes a long way. I like the color too. I got the rose mint, it's kind of a pink/light purple. Very happy with this product. Plus it stays on forever, definitely compared to the traditional powder shadow."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goes on Wet, Dries Instantly
By ShannonT
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By ShannonT
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product. I was looking for a cream eye shadow and thought I would check this product out.
It is great! It looks like a powder, but applies smoothly, like a liquid and dries quickly. I have very oily skin and find that everything creases. This does a little, but it doesn't clump and it applies as a thin layer, so even if it does crease, it does have a great deal of build up.
It's worth a try and is easy to store in my purse and is no larger than chap-stick."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Undecided
By KBQueen82
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By KBQueen82
Location:Montour Falls, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not sure how much I like it. It's feels funny when you're putting it on, but it does stay on a long time. I wish it had a better brush to put it on with, cause the one that it comes with kind of makes it clumpy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
By RoxMont
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By RoxMont
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This eye makeup was extremely disappointing. The colors are what I wanted and the texture and look is good, but they were dry and I was only able to use each about 5 times before the color was completely gone. I realize the tubes are not that large, but the quantity of makeup in them should be more than a 5 time use. Perhaps I got old tubes and not are all like this, but I will not be re ordering very soon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great eye shadow
By tnutt
on March 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By tnutt
Location:Delaware
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the eyeshadow. Love how it stays on all day. The applicator isn't the strongest, it ripped on me not long after using it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>