Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
3.026 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
15
1 Star
50
86 of 157(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Review 1 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anubis
Extralasting eyeshadow
Date:July 24, 2013
"I do like this product alot. So much easier to have container and applicator all in one. I just wish you had kept the waterfall cascade color..lighter than the meridian."
Review 2 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wifeandmom2009
Location:West Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Worst makeup product I've ever used.
Date:July 18, 2013
"Bought this online and tried it right away. I couldn't believe how terrible the product was. It is completely useless. It says, "shades won't fade and colors won't crease". That's exactly what it did, but to be more specific, the product wouldn't even spread over my eyelids. I have a feeling I got an outdated product, it said 2011 on the label on the bottom. The color was supposed to be green but you couldn't even tell what color it was. It looked smeary and sludgy, like spreading a chunky mud on your eyelid. I couldn't tell if it was supposed to be liquid or powder.... But the worst part is that about 30 seconds after attempting to put it on, it started burning and after quickly taking it off my eyelids were bright red. They burned for about 5 minutes. I am honestly not a complainer about products and love giving positive reviews but this was the worst product I have ever bought and am ticked I paid money for a cruddy product."
Review 3 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
beachdeb
Location:Long Beach, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not so good
Date:July 8, 2013
"I really don't like the way these go on, I got the Blue & Purple.
They crease a lot and do not stay on very long at all. I guess
that's way they were marked a lot.
"
Review 4 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RBRANDON
All time go to eye shadow
Date:July 5, 2013
"I have used this for years!! The color is true and stays forever. So creamy when it goes on! I would suggest using a q tip to smudge a bit as you can to much product at the edges of your eyes. The biggest problem is it seems they no longer make this in Champagne color. So sad"
Review 5 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tina56
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 4, 2013
"It's great eyeshadow -- just not enough colors! You used to make white and a pearl color I loved. Bring back the other colors!"
Review 6 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SICat
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not my favorite
Date:June 14, 2013
"Tried this product for the first time. Glad it was on sale because I really don't care for it very much. It is not a cream and not a powder but rather little lumps that have to be spread with your finger. Does stay on."
Review 7 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SSGA
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Eyeshadow I Ever Got From Avon
Date:June 7, 2013
"I really like this product. It makes everything so easy to do in the mornings. No worrying about applicators being contaminated because it's in the bottle. Would LOVE for this and other colors to be available more."
Review 8 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wolverinefan4
Wet-feeling eyeshadow
Date:June 4, 2013
"This eyeshadow was wet feeling & didn't look like I'd put much of anything on after several applications. I am typically a daily user of my Avon eyeshadow pallets, this "Extra Lasting Eyeshadow" will not be added to my repertoire."
Review 9 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lvwlvw
Location:Tucson,Az.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Color not really a true terra-cotta.
Date:June 1, 2013
"Product was easy to apply, but the color should be renamed something else as it isn't even close to terra-cotta, which is a orange brown. The color of this product was more closely related to Twig a brown berry color. Not quite what I was looking for."
Review 10 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ctnoel
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
great product
Date:May 13, 2013
"I work 2 jobs and it makes putting on my makeup easier. Goes on light. add a tiny bit of shimmer."
Review 11 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
JennAP
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Uneven application
Date:April 26, 2013
"It is a very small bottle as others have said. But my big problem is that it's impossible to apply it evenly. I ended up with splotchy looking eyelids. It's hard to explain but I couldn't even it out no matter how I applied or reapplied. Not good!!"
Review 12 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
natty
Location:Miami, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
too dry
Date:April 2, 2013
"i used to buy these in pairs..because I used them a lot..but lately the terracota one comes in completely dry..this product should be wet and it will drey almost instantly...but not anymore...im very unhappy with it..I have 2 brand new ones and they are D R Y"
Review 13 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
mac9148
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
violet cream eye shadow
Date:March 27, 2013
"I like the ease of the application but there is not much actual color when applied."
Review 14 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
RARR
Way to small!
Date:March 22, 2013
"This product is way to small for the price. I just bought this thinking that it would be worth it but im pretty sure that it will run out in a month especially for us that like to wear eye shadow every day. Im going to stick with the Color Quad. That is def worth its price!"
Review 15 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nightowl62
Location:Republic, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
makes older eyelids younger looking
Date:March 22, 2013
"I really like this eyeshadow. It stays on without creases, and it stays on until I wipe it off at night. I like cream over powder because it hides a few wrinkles. I am 50 and a few wrinkles are starting to appear, and this eyeshadow hides them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyAvonCustomer2013
Location:PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good eye shadow
Date:March 22, 2013
"I just tried this eye shadow and I have to admit I really like it. I have always used powder eye shadow and never the wet almost liquid eye shadow and I really like it. It's very easy to apply, a little goes a long way. I like the color too. I got the rose mint, it's kind of a pink/light purple. Very happy with this product. Plus it stays on forever, definitely compared to the traditional powder shadow."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShannonT
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Goes on Wet, Dries Instantly
Date:March 21, 2013
"This is a great product. I was looking for a cream eye shadow and thought I would check this product out.
It is great! It looks like a powder, but applies smoothly, like a liquid and dries quickly. I have very oily skin and find that everything creases. This does a little, but it doesn't clump and it applies as a thin layer, so even if it does crease, it does have a great deal of build up.
It's worth a try and is easy to store in my purse and is no larger than chap-stick."
Review 18 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
KBQueen82
Location:Montour Falls, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Undecided
Date:March 21, 2013
"Not sure how much I like it. It's feels funny when you're putting it on, but it does stay on a long time. I wish it had a better brush to put it on with, cause the one that it comes with kind of makes it clumpy."
Review 19 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
RoxMont
ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Date:March 16, 2013
"This eye makeup was extremely disappointing. The colors are what I wanted and the texture and look is good, but they were dry and I was only able to use each about 5 times before the color was completely gone. I realize the tubes are not that large, but the quantity of makeup in them should be more than a 5 time use. Perhaps I got old tubes and not are all like this, but I will not be re ordering very soon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tnutt
Location:Delaware
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
great eye shadow
Date:March 12, 2013
"Love the eyeshadow. Love how it stays on all day. The applicator isn't the strongest, it ripped on me not long after using it."