Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
3.026 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
15
1 Star
50
86 of 157(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Review 21 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected from description
By freetoserve
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By freetoserve
Location:Lehigh Valley, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This one disappointed me, as it does not state that it has a sparkle in it. At my age, matt finish is a must, and I steer clear of sparkly makeup....now, clothes are another story :). Also, it was a drier formula than I expected - did not apply smoothly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
quick eyeshodow
By natty
on February 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By natty
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"this is a good product, fast to apply, but it dries quickly in the container..i bought one and didnt open it for a month and without ever using it ...It was almost dry....:("
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Little Goes a Long Way
By Rose2
on February 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rose2
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my first eyeshadow, so I'm no expert; but it is very lovely imo, and it's a vital part of my everyday look. I got Terracotta, thought it would be too dark but it was all right. I like to wear it just above my lash line, reaching to just below my crease, and it is a nice subtle look. Draws attention to my eyes without looking too artificial. On Christmas I wore Rose Mist up to my brow bone just above my crease, and it was a lot more fancy, but still subtle, which I like. The shadow does not crease, and lasts all day, as advertised. It is cream-to-powder formula, dries in seconds and won't budge. Was a bit tricky to apply at first, but after a month or so of wearing it, it became easier."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible
By sfranchu
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By sfranchu
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this for a little over a week. Most days I couldn't get anything out of the tube though. Finally, the sponge tip fell off. HUGE waste of money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed
By Birdie3
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Birdie3
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Doesn't deposit color at all. It's like swabbing my eyelids with water."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By BabyR
on January 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By BabyR
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My skin is sensitive to dyes and perfumes and this is the only eye shadow that doesn't cause a rash around my eyes. It is long lasting and doesn't crease."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
lousy eyeshadow
By kamoce
on January 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By kamoce
Location:dallas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Got it and by the second day it had already dried up. Ordered two and so I tried the second one - also dried up after 2nd or 3rd day. Good coverage but too expensive to only last two days."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so easy to use
By niceresult
on January 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By niceresult
Location:Fox Valley Wisconsin
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this eyeshadow as it is so easy to apply. I have bought it a couple of times and like the colors as well as how long it lasts on my eyes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't buy
By kaki
on December 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By kaki
Location:tx
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this product does not go on very well and it is not very pretty."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this eye shadow
By ashabbeg
on December 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By ashabbeg
Location:Homer,MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE IT!!! I have two toddlers who love to get into my make up. With this eye shadow I no longer have to worry about it getting broke if they get into it. Plus I love the color that I currently have which is the pink sands I just love how it look with my Gold Goddess Duo eye shadow also sold by Avon. I am an Avon Rep. and this is one product I recommend to all my customer's I just love it!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so much
By Ruudy
on December 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ruudy
Location:Minnesota
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So many better products than this one, would recommend glaze wear instead"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BEWARE
By Mikme
on December 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mikme
Location:Elkton, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this on clearance and the bottle was empty or dried out one because I could get nothing out of it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By PamperedMom3
on December 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By PamperedMom3
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Loved the way it stayed on all day and didn't end up in the creases, but I think I got a dud, I used it 3 times and it was empty."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok cream eyeshadow
By DeborahfromTexas
on December 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By DeborahfromTexas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought the purple, blue & green in this eyeshadow. The color is nice, the purple & green color was well saturated, bold but not bright color. The blue was more bright to the point of almost being too much. However, they all had the same problem. Out of the tube you get one good color saturated swipe. After that the color is less intense, more watery. I have to wait for the first swipe to dry, push the wand back into the tube and get more product for a second swipe. It takes about 4-6 swipes to cover both eyelids. It almost seems as if there is very little product in the tube, but I have used it about 10 times and it's still performing the same as the first time. It has also sat for a week or two without use and has not dried up. Hopefully it's just an underperforming application prcess that Avon can work on."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
By Moe1906
on November 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Moe1906
Location:Independence, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really enjoy the colors that are available... This eyeshadow lasts ALL day ladies a def must have........"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Eyeshadow
By LouiseNJ
on November 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By LouiseNJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is okay, but it is SO much smaller than I expected. It's almost a sample size. I didn't think it was worth the money."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Color, Horrible Package
By TheBooks
on November 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By TheBooks
Location:Dallas, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this color, but the packaging of this product is absolutely horrible. You don't get very much eyeshadow out at once and this morning (after using it for a few weeks) the cotton applicator tip got stuck in my bottle so I can't use it at all anymore. I love the terra cotta color, but will not buy this product again because of the packaging."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stands improvement
By CosFan12
on November 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By CosFan12
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a big fan of the cream eyeshadow in the wand container. It would be better if you got more product for your money. Years ago Avon offered this and I used to buy it frequently. A little disappointed with the amount and consistency of the product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
miss my discontinued eye shadow
By judywithrats
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By judywithrats
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVED the Avon Anew serum shadow in Mocha. I wish I had bought a case of it before it was discontinued.
The extralasting is alot smaller and the coverage is not as good.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I expected
By drivershunnyhunny
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By drivershunnyhunny
Location:Clio, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Lot of money for a little bit, doesn't give the coverage I'd like."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>