Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
3.026 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
15
1 Star
50
86 of 157(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Review 21 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
freetoserve
Location:Lehigh Valley, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not what I expected from description
Date:March 11, 2013
"This one disappointed me, as it does not state that it has a sparkle in it. At my age, matt finish is a must, and I steer clear of sparkly makeup....now, clothes are another story :). Also, it was a drier formula than I expected - did not apply smoothly."
Review 22 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
natty
Location:Miami, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
quick eyeshodow
Date:February 4, 2013
"this is a good product, fast to apply, but it dries quickly in the container..i bought one and didnt open it for a month and without ever using it ...It was almost dry....:("
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rose2
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A Little Goes a Long Way
Date:February 2, 2013
"This is my first eyeshadow, so I'm no expert; but it is very lovely imo, and it's a vital part of my everyday look. I got Terracotta, thought it would be too dark but it was all right. I like to wear it just above my lash line, reaching to just below my crease, and it is a nice subtle look. Draws attention to my eyes without looking too artificial. On Christmas I wore Rose Mist up to my brow bone just above my crease, and it was a lot more fancy, but still subtle, which I like. The shadow does not crease, and lasts all day, as advertised. It is cream-to-powder formula, dries in seconds and won't budge. Was a bit tricky to apply at first, but after a month or so of wearing it, it became easier."
Review 24 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sfranchu
Terrible
Date:January 22, 2013
"I tried this for a little over a week. Most days I couldn't get anything out of the tube though. Finally, the sponge tip fell off. HUGE waste of money."
Review 25 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Birdie3
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very disappointed
Date:January 18, 2013
"Doesn't deposit color at all. It's like swabbing my eyelids with water."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabyR
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:January 13, 2013
"My skin is sensitive to dyes and perfumes and this is the only eye shadow that doesn't cause a rash around my eyes. It is long lasting and doesn't crease."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
kamoce
Location:dallas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
lousy eyeshadow
Date:January 4, 2013
"Got it and by the second day it had already dried up. Ordered two and so I tried the second one - also dried up after 2nd or 3rd day. Good coverage but too expensive to only last two days."
Review 28 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
niceresult
Location:Fox Valley Wisconsin
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
so easy to use
Date:January 1, 2013
"I really like this eyeshadow as it is so easy to apply. I have bought it a couple of times and like the colors as well as how long it lasts on my eyes."
Review 29 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
kaki
Location:tx
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
don't buy
Date:December 31, 2012
"this product does not go on very well and it is not very pretty."
Review 30 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ashabbeg
Location:Homer,MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I love this eye shadow
Date:December 31, 2012
"I LOVE IT!!! I have two toddlers who love to get into my make up. With this eye shadow I no longer have to worry about it getting broke if they get into it. Plus I love the color that I currently have which is the pink sands I just love how it look with my Gold Goddess Duo eye shadow also sold by Avon. I am an Avon Rep. and this is one product I recommend to all my customer's I just love it!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ruudy
Location:Minnesota
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not so much
Date:December 22, 2012
"So many better products than this one, would recommend glaze wear instead"
Review 32 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mikme
Location:Elkton, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
BEWARE
Date:December 20, 2012
"I bought this on clearance and the bottle was empty or dried out one because I could get nothing out of it."
Review 33 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PamperedMom3
Date:December 20, 2012
"Loved the way it stayed on all day and didn't end up in the creases, but I think I got a dud, I used it 3 times and it was empty."
Review 34 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
DeborahfromTexas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Ok cream eyeshadow
Date:December 16, 2012
"I bought the purple, blue & green in this eyeshadow. The color is nice, the purple & green color was well saturated, bold but not bright color. The blue was more bright to the point of almost being too much. However, they all had the same problem. Out of the tube you get one good color saturated swipe. After that the color is less intense, more watery. I have to wait for the first swipe to dry, push the wand back into the tube and get more product for a second swipe. It takes about 4-6 swipes to cover both eyelids. It almost seems as if there is very little product in the tube, but I have used it about 10 times and it's still performing the same as the first time. It has also sat for a week or two without use and has not dried up. Hopefully it's just an underperforming application prcess that Avon can work on."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moe1906
Location:Independence, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Good Product
Date:November 28, 2012
"I really enjoy the colors that are available... This eyeshadow lasts ALL day ladies a def must have........"
Review 36 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LouiseNJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Eyeshadow
Date:November 15, 2012
"This is okay, but it is SO much smaller than I expected. It's almost a sample size. I didn't think it was worth the money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TheBooks
Location:Dallas, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great Color, Horrible Package
Date:November 13, 2012
"I love this color, but the packaging of this product is absolutely horrible. You don't get very much eyeshadow out at once and this morning (after using it for a few weeks) the cotton applicator tip got stuck in my bottle so I can't use it at all anymore. I love the terra cotta color, but will not buy this product again because of the packaging."
Review 38 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
CosFan12
Location:Indianapolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Stands improvement
Date:November 7, 2012
"I am a big fan of the cream eyeshadow in the wand container. It would be better if you got more product for your money. Years ago Avon offered this and I used to buy it frequently. A little disappointed with the amount and consistency of the product."
Review 39 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
judywithrats
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
miss my discontinued eye shadow
Date:November 4, 2012
"I LOVED the Avon Anew serum shadow in Mocha. I wish I had bought a case of it before it was discontinued.
The extralasting is alot smaller and the coverage is not as good.
"
Review 40 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
drivershunnyhunny
Location:Clio, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not what I expected
Date:November 4, 2012
"Lot of money for a little bit, doesn't give the coverage I'd like."