Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
3.026 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
15
1 Star
50
86 of 157(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Review 41 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
glamourmom
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:October 25, 2012
"When I first purchased this, I thought "what the" the packaging seemed so odd. I must say I absolutely love this eveshadow, it goes on smooth and feels wet, and once it is set it is on for the day, no smudging or smearing at all! My only complaint is I wish there were more shades to choose from! But this is by far my favorite 5 minute go to make up, throw on some mascara and your eyes look great!"
Review 42 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AMac69
Not Happy
Date:October 24, 2012
"Well, I really don't like this product. It's too thick, doesn't spread evenly and stays wet too long. I don't use it at all. Tried it once and will never purchase again."
Review 43 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
buddymom
Location:atlanta ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
stays on forever
Date:September 26, 2012
"i love the terra cotta color, it stays on so well that you can use it as an eye liner under bottom eyelashes. I sweat a lot when I work out and it still looks fine. Come off easy with any remover."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gail360
Location:Vancouver, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Date:September 26, 2012
"It is OK but nother like eye-lifting serum shadow. What I
want to know is, WHEN ARE YOU BRINGING IT BACK!!
"
Review 45 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SamNYC
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Quite possibly the worst eye shadow I ever bought
Date:September 11, 2012
"I bought the ExtraLasting eyeshadow sticks in 2 colors -- terracotta and rose mist. Both of them were absolutely horrendous. They clump and do not spread evenly in the slightest. They don't spread at all, for that matter. Trying to get an even application was completely impossible. This product is quite possibly the worst eye shadow I have ever used. I was utterly amazed at how terrible it was. Do not buy!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CanadaGurl
Awesome eyeshadow
Date:September 5, 2012
"It's easy, it stays on all day, it has a tiny touch of glitter (but not so much you look like a 8th grader)- buy. it. now. :)"
Review 47 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynzee
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful powder shadow
Date:September 4, 2012
"This eyeshadow is surprisingly wonderful for a powder shadow~~ it stays on ALL day with no touchups! It's amazing! I have it in the pink and violet and am thinking about ordering the green.
The colors are very rich & pretty.
Normally I don't use powder eyeshadow because it usually disappears in a few hours, but this stays on without smudging~ all day long~ no kidding! Trust me, I'm very picky with eye makeup! Try this!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LisainMN
Location:St. Michael, MN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:August 20, 2012
"I love how long this stays on and I definitely recommend it those who have trouble getting their make-up to last during the day. However bring back the champagne color you had years back!"
Review 49 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jumpbackjack
Location:Macon, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:August 18, 2012
"I was impressed with the texture and smoothness of this eyeshadow, but I was not pleased with the shade I selected. It was a too light and did not show up very well, so it was hard to tell if it stayed on for any length of time. I will definitely purchase it again, in a darker shade."
Review 50 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RosePulsifer
Location:Brandon, VT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:August 7, 2012
"I love this product. I work long hours and it's not convenient to take my makeup with me. This eye shadow stays on for hours and hours. I hope avon never discontinues it as I would be lost. Wish there were more colors to choose from. I love variety."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
crtdo1
Location:Norfolk, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Waste of Money
Date:August 6, 2012
"This product was horrible. It came out clumpy and as if there was nothing in the tube. When applied it did not provide even coverage. I tried to wear it twice before I threw it out."
Review 52 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jovinka
Location:OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
It was all dried out
Date:July 28, 2012
"I was anxious to try this eyeshadow because I like silky, non-creasing eyeshadows. Unfortunately, I couldn't try it because when I opened it, there was nothing on the wand except a dried out blob of what used to be the eyeshadow - I'm guessing - on the tip of the wand. I tried to move the wand against the sides to see if I could get something but to no avail. Perhaps I just got one from a bad batch or else this is a really old eyeshadow."
Review 53 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fuji
Location:LowCountry ,SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Easy to use, stays put
Date:July 22, 2012
"I really like this eye shadow!! I thought I might not because I've never cared for paste like shadow because it smears but this truly goes on like a compact powder but stays put and stays on longer. It also blends well when I use my powder colors for additional accent color. Defiantlly will purchase again and will try the other shades as well."
Review 54 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
msm1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
disliked
Date:July 20, 2012
"Very poor quality. It did not go on smoothly. I discarded it after the first use."
Review 55 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mcar
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
not good
Date:July 19, 2012
"This product was partially dried out when I got it and does not apply smoothly."
Review 56 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
knitty
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Terrible!
Date:July 17, 2012
"These were my first actual purchase from Avon. I was so excited cause they looked really good. i got the blue meridan, the green, and the terracotta. The terracotta I'm ok with, its a lot lighter in color than I thought it would be and it really doesn't last all that long. I've noticed that within an hour or so I have to reapply because its faded. The blue and the green both burn the heck out of my eyelids, even though I have no allergies whatsoever. Not worth the money. Wish i could return them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
drewe
Location:chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very disappointing product
Date:July 14, 2012
"Bought this because I could no longer find the eyelifting shadow which I loved. Found it to be dry and almost impossible to blend evenly. Wasn't crazy about the color either. Maybe this works better on younger or oilier skin, but it doesn't work for me at all."
Review 58 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyCupcake
Location:Chesapeake, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Wonderful Product!
Date:July 10, 2012
"I got this eyeshadow about a year ago in bronze and the blue and I absolutely love it! Its quick and easy to put on and it stays on all day. The bronze is by far the best, it comes on beautifully and you dont have to layer it to make the color stand out. The blue is really pretty on but you may need to tone down the color a bit it has a lot of shimmer and kind of comes of 70's ish."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynzee
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Amazing eyeshadow
Date:July 3, 2012
"This eyeshadow actually does what it says~ it lasts all day! Usually powder eyeshadow only stays on an hour or so, but this actually stays on!"
Review 60 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
KaJay
Location:Detroit MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Eyeshadow
Date:June 30, 2012
"I miss that you no longer carry the eye lifting serum shadow. Also it is difficult to find a shadow without glitter or sparkle in it. For the over 50 crowd we need a matte shadow. My hope was this would replace the serum shadow but it was not to be."