Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
11
1 Star
41
65 of 122(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Review 41 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
By glamourmom
on October 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By glamourmom
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I first purchased this, I thought "what the" the packaging seemed so odd. I must say I absolutely love this eveshadow, it goes on smooth and feels wet, and once it is set it is on for the day, no smudging or smearing at all! My only complaint is I wish there were more shades to choose from! But this is by far my favorite 5 minute go to make up, throw on some mascara and your eyes look great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Happy
By AMac69
on October 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By AMac69
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Well, I really don't like this product. It's too thick, doesn't spread evenly and stays wet too long. I don't use it at all. Tried it once and will never purchase again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stays on forever
By buddymom
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By buddymom
Location:atlanta ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i love the terra cotta color, it stays on so well that you can use it as an eye liner under bottom eyelashes. I sweat a lot when I work out and it still looks fine. Come off easy with any remover."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
By Gail360
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Gail360
Location:Vancouver, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is OK but nother like eye-lifting serum shadow. What I
want to know is, WHEN ARE YOU BRINGING IT BACK!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quite possibly the worst eye shadow I ever bought
By SamNYC
on September 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By SamNYC
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought the ExtraLasting eyeshadow sticks in 2 colors -- terracotta and rose mist. Both of them were absolutely horrendous. They clump and do not spread evenly in the slightest. They don't spread at all, for that matter. Trying to get an even application was completely impossible. This product is quite possibly the worst eye shadow I have ever used. I was utterly amazed at how terrible it was. Do not buy!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome eyeshadow
By CanadaGurl
on September 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By CanadaGurl
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's easy, it stays on all day, it has a tiny touch of glitter (but not so much you look like a 8th grader)- buy. it. now. :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful powder shadow
By Lynzee
on September 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lynzee
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This eyeshadow is surprisingly wonderful for a powder shadow~~ it stays on ALL day with no touchups! It's amazing! I have it in the pink and violet and am thinking about ordering the green.
The colors are very rich & pretty.
Normally I don't use powder eyeshadow because it usually disappears in a few hours, but this stays on without smudging~ all day long~ no kidding! Trust me, I'm very picky with eye makeup! Try this!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By LisainMN
on August 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By LisainMN
Location:St. Michael, MN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love how long this stays on and I definitely recommend it those who have trouble getting their make-up to last during the day. However bring back the champagne color you had years back!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By jumpbackjack
on August 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By jumpbackjack
Location:Macon, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was impressed with the texture and smoothness of this eyeshadow, but I was not pleased with the shade I selected. It was a too light and did not show up very well, so it was hard to tell if it stayed on for any length of time. I will definitely purchase it again, in a darker shade."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By RosePulsifer
on August 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By RosePulsifer
Location:Brandon, VT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I work long hours and it's not convenient to take my makeup with me. This eye shadow stays on for hours and hours. I hope avon never discontinues it as I would be lost. Wish there were more colors to choose from. I love variety."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 51 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of Money
By crtdo1
on August 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By crtdo1
Location:Norfolk, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product was horrible. It came out clumpy and as if there was nothing in the tube. When applied it did not provide even coverage. I tried to wear it twice before I threw it out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It was all dried out
By Jovinka
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jovinka
Location:OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was anxious to try this eyeshadow because I like silky, non-creasing eyeshadows. Unfortunately, I couldn't try it because when I opened it, there was nothing on the wand except a dried out blob of what used to be the eyeshadow - I'm guessing - on the tip of the wand. I tried to move the wand against the sides to see if I could get something but to no avail. Perhaps I just got one from a bad batch or else this is a really old eyeshadow."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use, stays put
By Fuji
on July 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Fuji
Location:LowCountry ,SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this eye shadow!! I thought I might not because I've never cared for paste like shadow because it smears but this truly goes on like a compact powder but stays put and stays on longer. It also blends well when I use my powder colors for additional accent color. Defiantlly will purchase again and will try the other shades as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disliked
By msm1
on July 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By msm1
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very poor quality. It did not go on smoothly. I discarded it after the first use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not good
By mcar
on July 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By mcar
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product was partially dried out when I got it and does not apply smoothly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible!
By knitty
on July 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By knitty
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These were my first actual purchase from Avon. I was so excited cause they looked really good. i got the blue meridan, the green, and the terracotta. The terracotta I'm ok with, its a lot lighter in color than I thought it would be and it really doesn't last all that long. I've noticed that within an hour or so I have to reapply because its faded. The blue and the green both burn the heck out of my eyelids, even though I have no allergies whatsoever. Not worth the money. Wish i could return them."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 57 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing product
By drewe
on July 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By drewe
Location:chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought this because I could no longer find the eyelifting shadow which I loved. Found it to be dry and almost impossible to blend evenly. Wasn't crazy about the color either. Maybe this works better on younger or oilier skin, but it doesn't work for me at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product!
By KellyCupcake
on July 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By KellyCupcake
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I got this eyeshadow about a year ago in bronze and the blue and I absolutely love it! Its quick and easy to put on and it stays on all day. The bronze is by far the best, it comes on beautifully and you dont have to layer it to make the color stand out. The blue is really pretty on but you may need to tone down the color a bit it has a lot of shimmer and kind of comes of 70's ish."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 59 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing eyeshadow
By Lynzee
on July 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lynzee
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeshadow actually does what it says~ it lasts all day! Usually powder eyeshadow only stays on an hour or so, but this actually stays on!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for ExtraLasting Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Eyeshadow
By KaJay
on June 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By KaJay
Location:Detroit MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I miss that you no longer carry the eye lifting serum shadow. Also it is difficult to find a shadow without glitter or sparkle in it. For the over 50 crowd we need a matte shadow. My hope was this would replace the serum shadow but it was not to be."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>