Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lip gloss or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Lip Gloss

Average Customer Rating:
3.657 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
15
1 star
15
72 of 108(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Review 1 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomAnn
This lasts!
Date:November 9, 2013
"This lip gloss lasts a LONG time! Love it!!"
Review 2 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SKJL
Location:Humble, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:October 25, 2013
"I really liked this product. My lips feel moist and refreshed when I use it."
Review 3 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeniC
Location:Lexington, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Stays
Date:May 20, 2013
"This is the longest lasting gloss I've ever used. The color is true to the picture too. I ordered the watermelon, and it is a true red, not a heavily diluted glossy red. Also, stays sticky, doesn't dry out on your lips."
Review 4 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuzgirl
Location:Wenatchee WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
A Great Lip Gloss
Date:May 13, 2013
"In the past lip glosses all tasted like the in season fruit and consequently I licked them off my lips! This product has no taste. It has some body to it without being unduly sticky, greasy or dry. It is not a long lasting item yet it does last adequately. The color is deep enough to be seen without being flashy and overly intense. A good lip gloss, but it is not like lip stick it is definitely a glossing lip finish."
Review 5 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DJoyce
sticky
Date:March 31, 2013
"Ordered 2 colors and I have to say, they are very drying on the lips. Not enough moisture in them and you have to really push the applicator around to get any gloss. Also very sticky."
Review 6 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ELUVSAVON
Location:VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful gloss
Date:March 28, 2013
"This product is beautiful and once dried it is not tacky and it does not taste funny on my lips. It was a very nice color. However it only lasted about 4 hours. I needed to refresh about lunch time."
Review 7 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LauraB
Location:Western New York
Age:45-54
Yuck
Date:March 20, 2013
"I do not like this product. Although advertised to be "never sticky", I think just the opposite is true. After wearing for an hour, I kissed my husband and he said "did you put glue on your lips?" Stays sticky for a long time!
It also has very little color.
Glazewear product is much better.
"
Review 8 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TessnTn
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Lip Sticky!
Date:March 12, 2013
"Color is good and lasts but way too sticky for me. My favorite is "Smooth Minerals" lip gloss which I don't think is available any longer. It is NOT sticky like those department store lip gloss brands. This one reminds me of every other lip gloss I have tried."
Review 9 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
simplydionne
Location:San Antonio Texas
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
extra lasting lip gloss
Date:March 12, 2013
"this product is ok, i kept this brand."
Review 10 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cricket54
Location:Milton, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good buy
Date:March 8, 2013
"Nice lip gloss, good for the low price. The color turned out to be lighter than I expected."
Review 11 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jilesy
Location:Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Lip gloss that lasts
Date:March 5, 2013
"Loved this product. It is soft and shiny but stays on longer than most glosses."
Review 12 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
leetoo
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wow talk about color!
Date:February 28, 2013
"The true color was nothing like the sample shown on line. You could have seen me from 50 feet away - well at least you would have seen my lips! I threw it away as it really was not a pretty shade nor was it like the coloring depicted on line. And certainly was not shiny."
Review 13 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
alewis14
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Stinky
Date:February 26, 2013
"Initially the product feels moisturizing but I didn't notice that it lasted particularly long. Also, it has a funny smell. I think it reminds me of caraway seeds which I DO NOT LIKE."
Review 14 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wolves54
Location:RUNNELLS,IA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:February 26, 2013
"VERY DISSAPOINTED WITH THIS PRODUCT!!
IT'S VERY DRY FOR A LIP GLOSS, I HAVE TO STIR IT TO GET ANYTHING ON THE STICK SO I CAN APPLY IT TO THE LIPS. I WOULD NOT RECCOMEND IT TO ANYONE OR EVER BUY IT AGAIN.
"
Review 15 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sunnydays
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice color
Date:February 20, 2013
"This color was brighter than expected and it irritates my lips. I have to wear it over other lipstick. I am getting used to the color and I do like how it is not sticky!"
Review 16 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gerifern
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
This really does last.
Date:February 16, 2013
"I love the colors and this lipgloss really does last and keeps my lips moisturized too. I don't have to keep applying of and on all day."
Review 17 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Christal
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this gloss
Date:February 9, 2013
"This is the best gloss I've found. Love how it goes on. It lasts longer than any other I've used. For me about three hours. I do have to reapply after eating but that's not an issue. I've tried three colors and my favorite is the plum, followed closely by Petal."
Review 18 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Fresno, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Okay Product
Date:February 5, 2013
"I would not purchase again but then I'm not a lip gloss person I expected the color to be darker as it appeared in the book but it wasn't."
Review 19 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kyby
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Worst Color Imaginable
Date:January 31, 2013
"I fell in love with the Always Apple shade in the brochure and ordered it. I was so disappointed when it arrived - it is a bright neon sparkly pink, and absolutely disgusted me. I am hoping I can return it and get my money back. It looks like a cheap lip gloss from the dollar store."
Review 20 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karrybee
Location:Mountain View, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE IT!!!
Date:January 30, 2013
"I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this lip gloss!!! The color I chose is really nice, and it wears long. All I do is put a regular lip moisturizer on a few hours after applying and it renews it self. PLEASE don't discontinue this product! It seems as though everytime I find something I love it gets discontinued."