Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Lip Gloss

Overall rating:
3.717 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
22
1 Star
20
108 of 159(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Review 1 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This lasts!
By MomAnn
on November 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By MomAnn
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lip gloss lasts a LONG time! Love it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
By SKJL
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By SKJL
Location:Humble, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really liked this product. My lips feel moist and refreshed when I use it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays
By JeniC
on May 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By JeniC
Location:Lexington, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the longest lasting gloss I've ever used. The color is true to the picture too. I ordered the watermelon, and it is a true red, not a heavily diluted glossy red. Also, stays sticky, doesn't dry out on your lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Lip Gloss
By Cuzgirl
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cuzgirl
Location:Wenatchee WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"In the past lip glosses all tasted like the in season fruit and consequently I licked them off my lips! This product has no taste. It has some body to it without being unduly sticky, greasy or dry. It is not a long lasting item yet it does last adequately. The color is deep enough to be seen without being flashy and overly intense. A good lip gloss, but it is not like lip stick it is definitely a glossing lip finish."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sticky
By DJoyce
on March 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By DJoyce
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ordered 2 colors and I have to say, they are very drying on the lips. Not enough moisture in them and you have to really push the applicator around to get any gloss. Also very sticky."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful gloss
By ELUVSAVON
on March 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By ELUVSAVON
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is beautiful and once dried it is not tacky and it does not taste funny on my lips. It was a very nice color. However it only lasted about 4 hours. I needed to refresh about lunch time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yuck
By LauraB
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By LauraB
Location:Western New York
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do not like this product. Although advertised to be "never sticky", I think just the opposite is true. After wearing for an hour, I kissed my husband and he said "did you put glue on your lips?" Stays sticky for a long time!
It also has very little color.
Glazewear product is much better.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lip Sticky!
By TessnTn
on March 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By TessnTn
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Color is good and lasts but way too sticky for me. My favorite is "Smooth Minerals" lip gloss which I don't think is available any longer. It is NOT sticky like those department store lip gloss brands. This one reminds me of every other lip gloss I have tried."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
extra lasting lip gloss
By simplydionne
on March 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By simplydionne
Location:San Antonio Texas
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this product is ok, i kept this brand."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
By cricket54
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By cricket54
Location:Milton, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice lip gloss, good for the low price. The color turned out to be lighter than I expected."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lip gloss that lasts
By Jilesy
on March 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jilesy
Location:Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Loved this product. It is soft and shiny but stays on longer than most glosses."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wow talk about color!
By leetoo
on February 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By leetoo
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The true color was nothing like the sample shown on line. You could have seen me from 50 feet away - well at least you would have seen my lips! I threw it away as it really was not a pretty shade nor was it like the coloring depicted on line. And certainly was not shiny."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stinky
By alewis14
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By alewis14
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Initially the product feels moisturizing but I didn't notice that it lasted particularly long. Also, it has a funny smell. I think it reminds me of caraway seeds which I DO NOT LIKE."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By wolves54
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By wolves54
Location:RUNNELLS,IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"VERY DISSAPOINTED WITH THIS PRODUCT!!
IT'S VERY DRY FOR A LIP GLOSS, I HAVE TO STIR IT TO GET ANYTHING ON THE STICK SO I CAN APPLY IT TO THE LIPS. I WOULD NOT RECCOMEND IT TO ANYONE OR EVER BUY IT AGAIN.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice color
By sunnydays
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By sunnydays
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This color was brighter than expected and it irritates my lips. I have to wear it over other lipstick. I am getting used to the color and I do like how it is not sticky!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This really does last.
By Gerifern
on February 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Gerifern
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the colors and this lipgloss really does last and keeps my lips moisturized too. I don't have to keep applying of and on all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this gloss
By Christal
on February 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Christal
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best gloss I've found. Love how it goes on. It lasts longer than any other I've used. For me about three hours. I do have to reapply after eating but that's not an issue. I've tried three colors and my favorite is the plum, followed closely by Petal."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay Product
By Anonymous
on February 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Fresno, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would not purchase again but then I'm not a lip gloss person I expected the color to be darker as it appeared in the book but it wasn't."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Color Imaginable
By kyby
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By kyby
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I fell in love with the Always Apple shade in the brochure and ordered it. I was so disappointed when it arrived - it is a bright neon sparkly pink, and absolutely disgusted me. I am hoping I can return it and get my money back. It looks like a cheap lip gloss from the dollar store."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!!
By Karrybee
on January 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Karrybee
Location:Mountain View, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this lip gloss!!! The color I chose is really nice, and it wears long. All I do is put a regular lip moisturizer on a few hours after applying and it renews it self. PLEASE don't discontinue this product! It seems as though everytime I find something I love it gets discontinued."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>