Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Lip Gloss

Overall rating:
3.717 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
22
1 Star
20
108 of 159(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Review 21 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pandabear
Location:Santa Fe, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Comes off and is sticky, not a keeper
Date:January 28, 2013
"I figured how great, leaves my lips soft and stays on?! Unfortunately they felt tacky and when I rubbed with a napkin a bit it came off as well as on my hand. The color choices are nice though."
Review 22 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chilendrina
Location:Anza, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Extralasting lip gloss
Date:January 25, 2013
"Very happy with this product and it does what it says it does. I put it on in the morning and don't have to reapply till after 5 hours or six."
Review 23 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Knguyen
Location:Jersey City, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Very pigmented!
Date:January 10, 2013
"I received two of these lip glosses as a gift. I have the shade always apple and endless watermelon. I had endless watermelon for a while, and I like it because it's a neutral color you can apply really quick for a light wash of color and gloss. I just recently opened always apple for the holiday season, and I think this is the most beautiful shade of red I own. It is definitely a warm/orange undertoned red. Always apple is very pigmented, more than endless watermelon. It has a lot of glitters in it so it looks very festive. I absolutely love these. Only downside is it is a little sticky and it isn't as moisturizing as a lipgloss should be. However it is long lasting. I find that I can go maybe 5-6 hours before I feel I need to retouch my lip color."
Review 24 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GVP8
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
GVP8
Date:January 9, 2013
"Tried Rose, Watermelon, and Petal (based on popularity) and the Petal was WAY too pink for me and the rose and watermelon were lighter than what i thought they were but still pleasantly natural. I was looking for a browner color that would have a hint of plum but I still use petal and watermelon over other lipsticks and I like their staying power and how well they moisturize. Only needs just enough to cover the lips."
Review 25 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaJackie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Extralasting Lip Gloss Watermelon
Date:January 5, 2013
"I usually buy the Forever Diamond (clear), but I thought I would try a "color" so I got the Watermelon. It adds just a hint of color to your lips..... The Extralasting Lip Gloss stays on your lips LONGER than any other product I have ever found.... I Love it!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tekiebelu
Meh
Date:January 5, 2013
"The colors are pretty & the consistency feels nice. The gloss isn't sticky or too shiny but the smell & flavor are unpleasant."
Review 27 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
rpp1974
Location:MI
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I don't like it :(
Date:January 2, 2013
"I love Avon lipsticks but not this. When I used it, it didn't balance well on my lips. The smell is bad and there's like a powdery starch floating indescribable look inside the tube. I don't know what it is. I gave it to my stepmom, she likes it though. Maybe I'm just picky with lipsticks."
Review 28 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1SJJ
Location:Black Creek, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Purchase Ever
Date:December 11, 2012
"Love it, love it, love it! I purchased Forever Diamond to use on top of my lip color and it lasts just as long as it says. I had dinner with some friends and one said "how does your lip color stay on so good and you just ate" I said Avon Extralasting Lip Gloss!!!"
Review 29 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DML1
Location:Carlsbad, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Gloss Ever!
Date:December 2, 2012
"While I was hesitant to purchase this gloss (most of them are so gooey), I was very pleased and surprised to see how well it worked with my Avon long lasting lipstick. The clear gloss looked subtly shiny and stayed on for hours before I had to reapply.
I definitely would purchase more of this product. It is the best gloss I have ever used."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PortlandPJ
Location:Portland, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My Favorite!
Date:November 21, 2012
"Love these glosses! They stay on for hours WITHOUT FEATHERING or getting too dry on my older lips. My favorite colors are Infinite Berry and Everlasting Petal, but I'm trying some of the others, too. The Berry is a great pop of color that makes my teeth look really white; the Petal has a bit of a brown undertone that is great for everyday. Both are classy colors. I first fill my lips with an appropriate Lip Stain Marker, let dry and then use the lip gloss. I love this combination."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
harleychick
Location:Houston, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lasting lip color
Date:November 2, 2012
"I am very dissapointed in this product. I was asking for the Perfect Wear lip gloss that I LOVE However, it directed me to this product. It is nice just not near as lasting as the Perfect Wear.....Please bring it back!!"
Review 32 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mamadi
Location:Lancaster ,ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
not what I thought
Date:October 27, 2012
"I really do not like this lipstick. It was sticky and uncomfortable to wear. I will not buy it again."
Review 33 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lezlie
Location:IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Petal is a nice color.
Date:October 25, 2012
"I just received the lasting Petal in this. It is a nice solid color. It is close to the Extra Lasting Lipstick in Totally Twig. It is a earthy rose color. I also got the Coral, it is more of the sheer crystal glossy look. I had purchased the Copper but it was the formula before this one, and I loved it. very lasting and the color was tones of light copper and gold glittery shine. Very Sexy.
But I have to say I like this formula alot. I think it might be a little less sticky. All Long Last is going to be somewhat sticky. But I have had it on now for 5 hours, thru cups of coffee and beverages AND lunch. I have just a nice natural color to my lips now. If you applied it twice a day you would look fresh all day. I look forward to purchasing the copper now in this formula.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
inahoa
Location:Corpus Christi, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Too sticky
Date:October 22, 2012
"I always used the Glazewear. I tried this one... And, no thank you. I returned it. I am sticking to my Glazewear product. This one was too sticky and even heavy."
Review 35 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kami60
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love color
Date:September 11, 2012
"The color is really pretty and lasts all day.
It does dry out my lips after a few hours, so I have to reapply.
"
Review 36 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
powenlee
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 8, 2012
"I liked this product. I will order more"
Review 37 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CanadaGurl
Not true to online color
Date:September 5, 2012
"Very red/pink and not true to online color shown. Also, smells like "fake apples"."
Review 38 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meryle
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great lip gloss
Date:September 2, 2012
"I like the color and the consistancy"
Review 39 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
mingojanie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
unsatisfactory purchase
Date:August 23, 2012
"this gloss is extremely sticky and does not last long at all although it is proported to be LONG LASTING"
Review 40 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location:bethany beach De
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
watch the color
Date:August 21, 2012
"I love this as it is not very sticky and stayed on but watch the colors...I ordered watermelon thinking it would be the color of a watermelon and is actually orange. Very disappointed (in color choice only) so trying again, this time with rose. Hopefully is more pink as I am very light skinned. Wish colors shown were more true to actual but oh well."