Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Lip Gloss

Overall rating:
3.717 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
22
1 Star
20
108 of 159(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Review 21 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comes off and is sticky, not a keeper
By Pandabear
on January 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pandabear
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I figured how great, leaves my lips soft and stays on?! Unfortunately they felt tacky and when I rubbed with a napkin a bit it came off as well as on my hand. The color choices are nice though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extralasting lip gloss
By Chilendrina
on January 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Chilendrina
Location:Anza, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very happy with this product and it does what it says it does. I put it on in the morning and don't have to reapply till after 5 hours or six."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pigmented!
By Knguyen
on January 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Knguyen
Location:Jersey City, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I received two of these lip glosses as a gift. I have the shade always apple and endless watermelon. I had endless watermelon for a while, and I like it because it's a neutral color you can apply really quick for a light wash of color and gloss. I just recently opened always apple for the holiday season, and I think this is the most beautiful shade of red I own. It is definitely a warm/orange undertoned red. Always apple is very pigmented, more than endless watermelon. It has a lot of glitters in it so it looks very festive. I absolutely love these. Only downside is it is a little sticky and it isn't as moisturizing as a lipgloss should be. However it is long lasting. I find that I can go maybe 5-6 hours before I feel I need to retouch my lip color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GVP8
By GVP8
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By GVP8
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Tried Rose, Watermelon, and Petal (based on popularity) and the Petal was WAY too pink for me and the rose and watermelon were lighter than what i thought they were but still pleasantly natural. I was looking for a browner color that would have a hint of plum but I still use petal and watermelon over other lipsticks and I like their staying power and how well they moisturize. Only needs just enough to cover the lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extralasting Lip Gloss Watermelon
By NanaJackie
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By NanaJackie
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I usually buy the Forever Diamond (clear), but I thought I would try a "color" so I got the Watermelon. It adds just a hint of color to your lips..... The Extralasting Lip Gloss stays on your lips LONGER than any other product I have ever found.... I Love it!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 26 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meh
By Tekiebelu
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tekiebelu
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The colors are pretty & the consistency feels nice. The gloss isn't sticky or too shiny but the smell & flavor are unpleasant."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I don't like it :(
By rpp1974
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By rpp1974
Location:MI
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Avon lipsticks but not this. When I used it, it didn't balance well on my lips. The smell is bad and there's like a powdery starch floating indescribable look inside the tube. I don't know what it is. I gave it to my stepmom, she likes it though. Maybe I'm just picky with lipsticks."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By 1SJJ
on December 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By 1SJJ
Location:Black Creek, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it, love it, love it! I purchased Forever Diamond to use on top of my lip color and it lasts just as long as it says. I had dinner with some friends and one said "how does your lip color stay on so good and you just ate" I said Avon Extralasting Lip Gloss!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gloss Ever!
By DML1
on December 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By DML1
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"While I was hesitant to purchase this gloss (most of them are so gooey), I was very pleased and surprised to see how well it worked with my Avon long lasting lipstick. The clear gloss looked subtly shiny and stayed on for hours before I had to reapply.
I definitely would purchase more of this product. It is the best gloss I have ever used."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite!
By PortlandPJ
on November 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By PortlandPJ
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Love these glosses! They stay on for hours WITHOUT FEATHERING or getting too dry on my older lips. My favorite colors are Infinite Berry and Everlasting Petal, but I'm trying some of the others, too. The Berry is a great pop of color that makes my teeth look really white; the Petal has a bit of a brown undertone that is great for everyday. Both are classy colors. I first fill my lips with an appropriate Lip Stain Marker, let dry and then use the lip gloss. I love this combination."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 31 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasting lip color
By harleychick
on November 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By harleychick
Location:Houston, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am very dissapointed in this product. I was asking for the Perfect Wear lip gloss that I LOVE However, it directed me to this product. It is nice just not near as lasting as the Perfect Wear.....Please bring it back!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not what I thought
By mamadi
on October 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By mamadi
Location:Lancaster ,ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really do not like this lipstick. It was sticky and uncomfortable to wear. I will not buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petal is a nice color.
By Lezlie
on October 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lezlie
Location:IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just received the lasting Petal in this. It is a nice solid color. It is close to the Extra Lasting Lipstick in Totally Twig. It is a earthy rose color. I also got the Coral, it is more of the sheer crystal glossy look. I had purchased the Copper but it was the formula before this one, and I loved it. very lasting and the color was tones of light copper and gold glittery shine. Very Sexy.
But I have to say I like this formula alot. I think it might be a little less sticky. All Long Last is going to be somewhat sticky. But I have had it on now for 5 hours, thru cups of coffee and beverages AND lunch. I have just a nice natural color to my lips now. If you applied it twice a day you would look fresh all day. I look forward to purchasing the copper now in this formula.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too sticky
By inahoa
on October 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By inahoa
Location:Corpus Christi, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I always used the Glazewear. I tried this one... And, no thank you. I returned it. I am sticking to my Glazewear product. This one was too sticky and even heavy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love color
By Kami60
on September 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kami60
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color is really pretty and lasts all day.
It does dry out my lips after a few hours, so I have to reapply.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By powenlee
on September 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By powenlee
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I liked this product. I will order more"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not true to online color
By CanadaGurl
on September 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By CanadaGurl
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very red/pink and not true to online color shown. Also, smells like "fake apples"."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great lip gloss
By Meryle
on September 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Meryle
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the color and the consistancy"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
unsatisfactory purchase
By mingojanie
on August 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By mingojanie
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this gloss is extremely sticky and does not last long at all although it is proported to be LONG LASTING"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
watch the color
By Anonymous
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:bethany beach De
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this as it is not very sticky and stayed on but watch the colors...I ordered watermelon thinking it would be the color of a watermelon and is actually orange. Very disappointed (in color choice only) so trying again, this time with rose. Hopefully is more pink as I am very light skinned. Wish colors shown were more true to actual but oh well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>