Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Lip Gloss

Overall rating:
3.717 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
22
1 Star
20
108 of 159(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Review 41 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't Like the Color
By Oopie
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Oopie
Location:Linden, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I didn't feel the catalog color was a true representation of the actual color. I cannot use the gloss."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lip gloss
By CHRISSYPYZ
on August 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By CHRISSYPYZ
Location:NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the color and how easily it applies."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easily applied
By natalie27
on August 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By natalie27
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"great texture, lasted breakfast through lunch!!!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lip gloss!
By FashionistaNY
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By FashionistaNY
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this lip gloss! My favorite colors are watermelon and the petal. It doesn't last 8 hours but stays put for 4 or 5 hours, and that's pretty awesome!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT BUY GREAT PRODUCT
By HOLTX
on August 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By HOLTX
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"2 applications a day...all day wear! AMAZING"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Lip Gloss Ever
By VeryHairy
on July 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By VeryHairy
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"As a African American Woman I am not into lip gloss due to our dark lip features with pinkish tone and tinted lip gloss do not show up or cover well and they just do not last long at all. But this lip gloss has a wonderful tint coverage with great shine, combines well with coordinating lip liner and last truly 8 plus hours, even after meals. It is a awesome product. I just pray it stays around forever as a Avon product because it appears when ever a product this great comes along they discontinue it by tweeking it to make it better. Why fix something if its not broken."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 47 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sticky
By dtnj06youtubeguru
on July 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By dtnj06youtubeguru
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought 5 of these based on the reviews but I found that this IS STICKY! Any lipgloss that says it is LASTING will be! it stays with you alright, and so will anything else that comes in contact with your lips, hair, food, etc it even collects on the edges of your mouth in an unattractive way, this is an unlike for me :("
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My mother loves this lip stick.
By musicteacher
on July 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By musicteacher
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I buy this for my mother and she loves it. It looks beautiful and lasts a long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Smells Like Chemicals but Lasts All Day
By Evolet0680
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Evolet0680
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have mixed feelings about this gloss. The Pros: great colors, lasts all day, my lips don't feel flaky. The Cons: smells like chemicals, had to scrub it to get it off, and it didn't feel like my lips had any glossy moisture left to them. It was not sticky in any way, very smooth going on. Just make sure that's the color you want on for the rest of the day, and stained on your lips for the next day. Great for all day wear for busy gals. Not great if you want a natural, delicate gloss. It's a toss up. I decided it wasn't for me, but my coworker LOVES it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not long lasting
By cjsinny
on July 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By cjsinny
Location:Yonkers, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"color & feel are very nice but it doesn't stay on the lips for very long."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best lip gloss ever
By blynn
on June 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By blynn
Location:sc
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this lip gloss stays on better than anyother lip gloss i've ever used. the colors i've used so far are great and it really stays on without drying your lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stay put lip gloss
By Anonymous
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this gloss OK. It seems a little sticky to me, but I am not a regular lip gloss fan. I do like it much more than the average gloss.
It does stay put longer than regular gloss for sure. The thing I really don't like is the smell of it. Not pleasant, like an adhesive or some type of chemical smell.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
By OUSheena84
on May 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By OUSheena84
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love this product! Once it dries, it isn't sticky and it lasts for a long time! The Everlasting Pedal color is fantastic and perfect for day and night."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 54 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Good Gloss
By Nikita55055
on May 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nikita55055
Location:Lexington KY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is not a bad gloss. I have bought at least one of every lipstick and gloss Avon sells and I would probably buy this one again. Of course the 8 hour claim is total bunk, but as long as you don't eat or drink anything, this does stay on quite a while. The colors are nice too. They have enough pigment that people can tell you have color on your lips. I still have to cover my lips with concealer to actually change their color (my lips are really dark red), but not as much with this gloss."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucious Lips
By simplerealgirl
on May 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By simplerealgirl
Location:Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If you want something simple and sexy. This is your product. Whether over lip stick or wearing alone - you will not go wrong. Looks good, smells good, and taste good!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New favorite gloss!
By JeninND
on May 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By JeninND
Location:ND
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this gloss in Everlasting Petal, and wow, does it ever live up to its name! The Petal shade is very versatile: a vivid plum-toned pink on my fair warm-toned skin (blonde hair & blue eyes). It lasted a good 5 hours on me, through drinking beverages. Only the spot on my lower lip that touched my glass wore away - very easy to touch up with no mirror. My top lip stayed perfectly intact! Best part: it doesn't gum up where your lips meet, or in the corners of your mouth. This stayed on just as I applied it, and provided long-lasting moisture on my dry lips for HOURS! Love it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 57 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent Lip Gloss
By Rose2
on April 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Rose2
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't wear a lot of makeup, and I strive for a natural look. I got Endless Watermelon, and was a little disappointed by how opaque it was. It did last all day, but that's because it dried out so quickly. It was also more sparkly than I like my lip gloss to be. Very good quality product, but I'll probably stick with Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best I have found
By pscott
on April 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By pscott
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have searched for years for a lipstick that will last longer than it takes me to get to my car and this i as close as it comes. I can put it on before going to work and it's still there several hours later. WONDERFUL!! It is a little sticky on your lips but at least you know it is still there. I work in an aarea that is very dry, so this helps to keep my lips moist."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
.
By NLC82
on April 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By NLC82
Location:Lansing, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this (Perpetual Pink) with the ExtraLasting four piece collection from the outlet, love it! Great color, moisturizes, non sticky, lots of shine, and it lasts! Will buy more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great gloss!
By Ashlie
on April 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ashlie
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love lip glosses over lipsticks because they feel so light on my lips, but I have to apply them multiple times throughout the day. With the ExtraLasting Gloss, you get better coverage than a regular gloss, and it really lasts! I bought the EverLasting Petal and used it all of fall and winter as my everyday color. Looks especially nice with a glittery gloss on top."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>