Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lip gloss or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Lip Gloss

Average Customer Rating:
3.657 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
15
1 star
15
72 of 108(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Review 41 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Oopie
Location:Linden, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Didn't Like the Color
Date:August 21, 2012
"I didn't feel the catalog color was a true representation of the actual color. I cannot use the gloss."
Review 42 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CHRISSYPYZ
Location:NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
lip gloss
Date:August 18, 2012
"Love the color and how easily it applies."
Review 43 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
natalie27
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
easily applied
Date:August 16, 2012
"great texture, lasted breakfast through lunch!!!!!!!!"
Review 44 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FashionistaNY
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great lip gloss!
Date:August 15, 2012
"I love this lip gloss! My favorite colors are watermelon and the petal. It doesn't last 8 hours but stays put for 4 or 5 hours, and that's pretty awesome!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HOLTX
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
GREAT BUY GREAT PRODUCT
Date:August 11, 2012
"2 applications a day...all day wear! AMAZING"
Review 46 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VeryHairy
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Awesome Lip Gloss Ever
Date:July 31, 2012
"As a African American Woman I am not into lip gloss due to our dark lip features with pinkish tone and tinted lip gloss do not show up or cover well and they just do not last long at all. But this lip gloss has a wonderful tint coverage with great shine, combines well with coordinating lip liner and last truly 8 plus hours, even after meals. It is a awesome product. I just pray it stays around forever as a Avon product because it appears when ever a product this great comes along they discontinue it by tweeking it to make it better. Why fix something if its not broken."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dtnj06youtubeguru
sticky
Date:July 31, 2012
"I bought 5 of these based on the reviews but I found that this IS STICKY! Any lipgloss that says it is LASTING will be! it stays with you alright, and so will anything else that comes in contact with your lips, hair, food, etc it even collects on the edges of your mouth in an unattractive way, this is an unlike for me :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
musicteacher
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My mother loves this lip stick.
Date:July 30, 2012
"I buy this for my mother and she loves it. It looks beautiful and lasts a long time."
Review 49 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Evolet0680
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Smells Like Chemicals but Lasts All Day
Date:July 27, 2012
"I have mixed feelings about this gloss. The Pros: great colors, lasts all day, my lips don't feel flaky. The Cons: smells like chemicals, had to scrub it to get it off, and it didn't feel like my lips had any glossy moisture left to them. It was not sticky in any way, very smooth going on. Just make sure that's the color you want on for the rest of the day, and stained on your lips for the next day. Great for all day wear for busy gals. Not great if you want a natural, delicate gloss. It's a toss up. I decided it wasn't for me, but my coworker LOVES it."
Review 50 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cjsinny
Location:Yonkers, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
not long lasting
Date:July 12, 2012
"color & feel are very nice but it doesn't stay on the lips for very long."
Review 51 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blynn
Location:sc
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
best lip gloss ever
Date:June 26, 2012
"this lip gloss stays on better than anyother lip gloss i've ever used. the colors i've used so far are great and it really stays on without drying your lips."
Review 52 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Stay put lip gloss
Date:May 23, 2012
"I like this gloss OK. It seems a little sticky to me, but I am not a regular lip gloss fan. I do like it much more than the average gloss.
It does stay put longer than regular gloss for sure. The thing I really don't like is the smell of it. Not pleasant, like an adhesive or some type of chemical smell.
"
Review 53 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OUSheena84
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic
Date:May 17, 2012
"Love this product! Once it dries, it isn't sticky and it lasts for a long time! The Everlasting Pedal color is fantastic and perfect for day and night."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nikita55055
Location:Lexington KY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Pretty Good Gloss
Date:May 17, 2012
"This is not a bad gloss. I have bought at least one of every lipstick and gloss Avon sells and I would probably buy this one again. Of course the 8 hour claim is total bunk, but as long as you don't eat or drink anything, this does stay on quite a while. The colors are nice too. They have enough pigment that people can tell you have color on your lips. I still have to cover my lips with concealer to actually change their color (my lips are really dark red), but not as much with this gloss."
Review 55 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simplerealgirl
Location:Saint Simons Island, Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Lucious Lips
Date:May 15, 2012
"If you want something simple and sexy. This is your product. Whether over lip stick or wearing alone - you will not go wrong. Looks good, smells good, and taste good!"
Review 56 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeninND
Location:ND
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
New favorite gloss!
Date:May 12, 2012
"I bought this gloss in Everlasting Petal, and wow, does it ever live up to its name! The Petal shade is very versatile: a vivid plum-toned pink on my fair warm-toned skin (blonde hair & blue eyes). It lasted a good 5 hours on me, through drinking beverages. Only the spot on my lower lip that touched my glass wore away - very easy to touch up with no mirror. My top lip stayed perfectly intact! Best part: it doesn't gum up where your lips meet, or in the corners of your mouth. This stayed on just as I applied it, and provided long-lasting moisture on my dry lips for HOURS! Love it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rose2
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Decent Lip Gloss
Date:April 19, 2012
"I don't wear a lot of makeup, and I strive for a natural look. I got Endless Watermelon, and was a little disappointed by how opaque it was. It did last all day, but that's because it dried out so quickly. It was also more sparkly than I like my lip gloss to be. Very good quality product, but I'll probably stick with Smooth Minerals Lip Gloss."
Review 58 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pscott
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best I have found
Date:April 11, 2012
"I have searched for years for a lipstick that will last longer than it takes me to get to my car and this i as close as it comes. I can put it on before going to work and it's still there several hours later. WONDERFUL!! It is a little sticky on your lips but at least you know it is still there. I work in an aarea that is very dry, so this helps to keep my lips moist."
Review 59 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NLC82
Location:Lansing, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
.
Date:April 7, 2012
"I got this (Perpetual Pink) with the ExtraLasting four piece collection from the outlet, love it! Great color, moisturizes, non sticky, lots of shine, and it lasts! Will buy more."
Review 60 for ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashlie
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A great gloss!
Date:April 5, 2012
"I love lip glosses over lipsticks because they feel so light on my lips, but I have to apply them multiple times throughout the day. With the ExtraLasting Gloss, you get better coverage than a regular gloss, and it really lasts! I bought the EverLasting Petal and used it all of fall and winter as my everyday color. Looks especially nice with a glittery gloss on top."