Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Lipstick

Overall rating:
3.388 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 188 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
18
1 Star
39
122 of 188(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Review 1 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Wear lipstick...is perfect!
By 12hournurse
on August 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By 12hournurse
Location:Portland Oregon
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+29points
29OUT OF 29people found this review helpful
"I absolutely LOVE this product! I guess they had to change the name to better reflect its character? Well, it is definitely EXTRA lasting! I have been using this product for at LEAST 8 years...maybe longer... My favorite was Metropolitan Mauve and I was very unhappy when they discontinued it! SOOOO many people used to ask me what color my lipstick was and where did I get it? I'd tell them, they'd start buying it then Avon discontinued it... I was sad but I DID buy several tubes of it before they ran out. So I settled for less by using Enduring Wine the past several years. It doesn't have quite the blue/plum tone of the Metro Mauve but after trying 4 different colors, I was satisfied enough(though not completely!). That's the great thing with Avon...you can return the ones you don't like!
Well, now I see they have a new color, Black Cherry. Well I'm ordering that right away. If it works out, I'll buy several.
One for my purse, one for my bathroom and one extra for when either runs out.
For those who've never tried this lipstick...let me tell you...I'm on my feet for 12 hours at the hospital and I usually have only one opportunity to reapply lipstick in that time and it may not be till well after 8 hours has passed. In fact, when I worked night shift, the color stayed on so well, that by the time 8am rolled round after my shift was over, the day shift thought I had just gotten there and had switched to day shift because I looked so fresh! I owe that to the lipstick. Lasting lipstick gives you the "fresh look"!
"
+29points
29OUT OF 29people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lipstick never lasting
By kattydid
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By kattydid
Location:L.A., CA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lipstick reminds me of the kind you get in a 3 year old girl''s toy make-up kit. It breaks or chips off the stick.And I can blot it off my lips and there was no shine just dull, dull, dull. Am glad I bought it on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Ever!
By AllRedGal
on October 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By AllRedGal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best lipstick I have ever used. It stays on through meals and lasts all day! I get more compliments on its color and its staying power."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I have found
By NanainWI
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By NanainWI
Location:Milwaukee area, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the first lipstick that I have found that actually does NOT feather, which is not a good look. I have found as I age the darker colors are not a good look either. The Forever Pink is just the right touch of color and lasts, as the name says, for hours. It is so nice not to have to worry about it disappearing after an hour. I absolutely hate it when I find a product that I love and then the company discontinues it. I hope that does not happen to this product and especially this color. Just in case I stocked up with a purchase to last me for the next year."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than regular lipstick
By xMakeupFanaticx
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By xMakeupFanaticx
Location:Bridgeport, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is like regular lipstick except it stays on slightly longer. It still transfers and you still have to re-apply. There is NOT any feathering. When I wear a bright color I hate how after a short period of time I look like a clown face with lipstick outside the lines. This lipstick does NOT feather. The color is great. I purchased sunset and it slightly orangish...Perfect."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color and value.
By lvwlvw
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By lvwlvw
Location:Tucson,Az.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this shade. Great for lips and cheeks too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheer Beauty
By Coxie
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Coxie
Location:Hideaway Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just enough color. Long wearing I use with a darker lip pencil. Makes a nice finish!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays!
By Dreamcruise
on September 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dreamcruise
Location:SLC
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have a problem with lip stick feathering even when they say, it wont feather. This is the ONLY avon lipstick I can find that really does not feather. I use it as a base for over creamier lipsticks like color rich. Makes everything stay put for hours."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Everlasting
By aliceindairyland
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By aliceindairyland
Location:Baraboo, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I didn't like this lipstick. It dried out my lips and putting gloss on my lips didn't look to good either."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not my favorite but overall not a bad product
By BrittanyG
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By BrittanyG
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wasn't quite what I was expecting. I orderd nude peach & color is a little darker & more shimmery than the pictures make it seem. Not the shade I was hoping it would be but overall the product isn't bad. I don't dislike it, was just hoping for a lighter more subtle."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By vacation
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By vacation
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is not the color I use. It breaks easily but stays on the best of any others I have tried"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beautiful color but too small
By theresam
on May 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By theresam
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color was perfect but because of the very small size, it will not last long and easily can break off when putting it on. If this lipstick was the size of lips, it would be much easier to apply."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the color
By bjedit
on May 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By bjedit
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Although color doesn't last as long as another brand I've tried, it is less greasy and very comfortable to wear. Color is more natural than other brand."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best lipstick ever
By passionate123
on April 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By passionate123
Location:Dothan, Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Ive used this lipstick for 5 years now. Its wonderful. Color stays good for hours. The shade matches everything I wear. Keeps lips moist through the day. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT.......,"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
no staying power
By Geeda
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Geeda
Location:pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was less than impressed First is once again the color is so far off of the book color PLEASE AVON find a new printing company or something everyone I mention avon to says the same thing I like the products but the colors are so far off they quit ordering"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it
By Ivy322
on April 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ivy322
Location:Queens
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color was so amazing! I had to touch it up twice but it was a LONG night into the am. I love this lipstick"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
soft lipstick
By Bee4
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bee4
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lipstick is so nice. I got it for the shade because I was looking for a kind of orange/peach look and it is a really nice color. I was also pleasantly surprised with how soft it went on. My other lipsticks that I've bought from other stores have felt sticky, or heavy, but this lipstick was so smooth and light. The only thing I am not 100% happy with is how long it lasts. This is probably a give in since it is so light but I really hoped the color would last a little longer. But I don't have any issues reapplying it as much as needed and am really in love with the shade of this lipstick!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great colors
By Phillippians413
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Phillippians413
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the colors and with lip gloss, AMAZING!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK1
By ACAGirl
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By ACAGirl
Location:Lousiiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product does not last any longer than an ordinary lipstick. However, the color was nice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Decent lipstick
By Jenaflower79
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jenaflower79
Location:MD
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First time trying this lipstick. It works ok. Its not dark enough for me. I prefer the perfect wear lipstick. I can no longer find this on Avon. My favorite colors were Toasted Almond and Mahogany . I would get the best compliments on this lipstick when I wore it. I loved it because of the matte feel and looked GREAT! Please bring it BACK!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>