Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Lipstick

Overall rating:
3.388 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 188 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
18
1 Star
39
122 of 188(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Review 1 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
12hournurse
Location:Portland Oregon
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Perfect Wear lipstick...is perfect!
Date:August 1, 2012
"I absolutely LOVE this product! I guess they had to change the name to better reflect its character? Well, it is definitely EXTRA lasting! I have been using this product for at LEAST 8 years...maybe longer... My favorite was Metropolitan Mauve and I was very unhappy when they discontinued it! SOOOO many people used to ask me what color my lipstick was and where did I get it? I'd tell them, they'd start buying it then Avon discontinued it... I was sad but I DID buy several tubes of it before they ran out. So I settled for less by using Enduring Wine the past several years. It doesn't have quite the blue/plum tone of the Metro Mauve but after trying 4 different colors, I was satisfied enough(though not completely!). That's the great thing with Avon...you can return the ones you don't like!
Well, now I see they have a new color, Black Cherry. Well I'm ordering that right away. If it works out, I'll buy several.
One for my purse, one for my bathroom and one extra for when either runs out.
For those who've never tried this lipstick...let me tell you...I'm on my feet for 12 hours at the hospital and I usually have only one opportunity to reapply lipstick in that time and it may not be till well after 8 hours has passed. In fact, when I worked night shift, the color stayed on so well, that by the time 8am rolled round after my shift was over, the day shift thought I had just gotten there and had switched to day shift because I looked so fresh! I owe that to the lipstick. Lasting lipstick gives you the "fresh look"!
"
29 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
kattydid
Location:L.A., CA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Lipstick never lasting
Date:November 7, 2013
"This lipstick reminds me of the kind you get in a 3 year old girl''s toy make-up kit. It breaks or chips off the stick.And I can blot it off my lips and there was no shine just dull, dull, dull. Am glad I bought it on sale."
Review 3 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllRedGal
The Best Ever!
Date:October 20, 2013
"This is by far the best lipstick I have ever used. It stays on through meals and lasts all day! I get more compliments on its color and its staying power."
Review 4 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanainWI
Location:Milwaukee area, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best I have found
Date:October 14, 2013
"This is the first lipstick that I have found that actually does NOT feather, which is not a good look. I have found as I age the darker colors are not a good look either. The Forever Pink is just the right touch of color and lasts, as the name says, for hours. It is so nice not to have to worry about it disappearing after an hour. I absolutely hate it when I find a product that I love and then the company discontinues it. I hope that does not happen to this product and especially this color. Just in case I stocked up with a purchase to last me for the next year."
Review 5 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
xMakeupFanaticx
Location:Bridgeport, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Better than regular lipstick
Date:October 10, 2013
"It is like regular lipstick except it stays on slightly longer. It still transfers and you still have to re-apply. There is NOT any feathering. When I wear a bright color I hate how after a short period of time I look like a clown face with lipstick outside the lines. This lipstick does NOT feather. The color is great. I purchased sunset and it slightly orangish...Perfect."
Review 6 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lvwlvw
Location:Tucson,Az.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great color and value.
Date:October 3, 2013
"Love this shade. Great for lips and cheeks too."
Review 7 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coxie
Location:Hideaway Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Sheer Beauty
Date:October 2, 2013
"Just enough color. Long wearing I use with a darker lip pencil. Makes a nice finish!"
Review 8 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dreamcruise
Location:SLC
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Stays!
Date:September 30, 2013
"I have a problem with lip stick feathering even when they say, it wont feather. This is the ONLY avon lipstick I can find that really does not feather. I use it as a base for over creamier lipsticks like color rich. Makes everything stay put for hours."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
aliceindairyland
Location:Baraboo, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Everlasting
Date:September 27, 2013
"I didn't like this lipstick. It dried out my lips and putting gloss on my lips didn't look to good either."
Review 10 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BrittanyG
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not my favorite but overall not a bad product
Date:June 3, 2013
"Wasn't quite what I was expecting. I orderd nude peach & color is a little darker & more shimmery than the pictures make it seem. Not the shade I was hoping it would be but overall the product isn't bad. I don't dislike it, was just hoping for a lighter more subtle."
Review 11 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vacation
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 1, 2013
"This is not the color I use. It breaks easily but stays on the best of any others I have tried"
Review 12 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
theresam
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Beautiful color but too small
Date:May 14, 2013
"The color was perfect but because of the very small size, it will not last long and easily can break off when putting it on. If this lipstick was the size of lips, it would be much easier to apply."
Review 13 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bjedit
Love the color
Date:May 14, 2013
"Although color doesn't last as long as another brand I've tried, it is less greasy and very comfortable to wear. Color is more natural than other brand."
Review 14 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
passionate123
Location:Dothan, Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
best lipstick ever
Date:April 23, 2013
"Ive used this lipstick for 5 years now. Its wonderful. Color stays good for hours. The shade matches everything I wear. Keeps lips moist through the day. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT.......,"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Geeda
Location:pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
no staying power
Date:April 18, 2013
"I was less than impressed First is once again the color is so far off of the book color PLEASE AVON find a new printing company or something everyone I mention avon to says the same thing I like the products but the colors are so far off they quit ordering"
Review 16 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ivy322
Location:Queens
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it
Date:April 16, 2013
"The color was so amazing! I had to touch it up twice but it was a LONG night into the am. I love this lipstick"
Review 17 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bee4
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
soft lipstick
Date:April 8, 2013
"This lipstick is so nice. I got it for the shade because I was looking for a kind of orange/peach look and it is a really nice color. I was also pleasantly surprised with how soft it went on. My other lipsticks that I've bought from other stores have felt sticky, or heavy, but this lipstick was so smooth and light. The only thing I am not 100% happy with is how long it lasts. This is probably a give in since it is so light but I really hoped the color would last a little longer. But I don't have any issues reapplying it as much as needed and am really in love with the shade of this lipstick!"
Review 18 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phillippians413
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great colors
Date:March 22, 2013
"Love the colors and with lip gloss, AMAZING!"
Review 19 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ACAGirl
Location:Lousiiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
OK1
Date:March 18, 2013
"This product does not last any longer than an ordinary lipstick. However, the color was nice."
Review 20 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jenaflower79
Location:MD
Decent lipstick
Date:March 13, 2013
"First time trying this lipstick. It works ok. Its not dark enough for me. I prefer the perfect wear lipstick. I can no longer find this on Avon. My favorite colors were Toasted Almond and Mahogany . I would get the best compliments on this lipstick when I wore it. I loved it because of the matte feel and looked GREAT! Please bring it BACK!"