Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Lipstick

Overall rating:
3.388 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 188 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
18
1 Star
39
122 of 188(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Review 21 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ExtraLasting Lipstick
By pattyanne
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By pattyanne
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the smooth application, and the colors were appealing. I especially liked the way I could layer two colors without a heavy feeling, since the product is semi-sheer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A little disappointing
By Valerie628
on February 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Valerie628
Location:Plymouth, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color was very nice, however, I thought that there would be no transfer to drinking cups and glasses. I hate lipstick on food, napkins, etc. Because the lipstick transfers, it doesn't stay on as long as it claims."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Don't trust the colors online
By Apond
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Apond
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just received this in the nude blush and the color online is completely different it's so dark and a matte looking color. Disappointed. Overall those it is long lasting and feels nice"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the full coverage.
By Dreamcruise
on February 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dreamcruise
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this lipstick and even when I want a more glossy look, I still use this lipstick as a base."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good daytime lipstick
By RedNova
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By RedNova
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Lasts pretty good with minimum transfer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK
By sunnydays
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By sunnydays
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I hate the color I received, as it is too bright and florescent! I have ordered this lipstick in another color in the past and like it. It does last quite a while on your lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
By jjml
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By jjml
Location:South Milwaukee, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved the color and wow it really does stay on long!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Extralasting Lipstick
By marilynj
on February 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By marilynj
Location:Southern Califoria
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used Perfect Wear lip color for years until it was discontinued. Extralasting is a good alternative and I have been happy with it. I do wish they would make it in a regular lipstick size rather than the pencil. Otherwise it is a very good product that I am happy with."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really lasts
By Molls
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Molls
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lipstick really does stay on almost all day! It's great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Lipcolor
By Anonymous
on February 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Fresno, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product was long lasting however the color did not look the same as in the book."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the Best Color
By JoanieR
on February 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By JoanieR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was surprised to see that this "ginger" color was pretty much just orange. I've only worn it a couple of times, with another shade over it. Not particularly long-lasting. The glazewear line lasts longer and is truer color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
color off
By zaff19
on January 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By zaff19
Location:Lansdale,Pa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this lipstick today and it wears really nice. The only problem was the color. I got the nude which looks soft and natural in the picture but the color wears more like a muted coral."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Everlasting Lipstick
By Lloyd
on January 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lloyd
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It wasn't at all what I thought that it was going to be. I bought some in the past and loved it, but this was not the same. It does not last at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tried it.... Eh
By GVP8
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By GVP8
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Tried the Enduring Wine based on popularity and was WAY to pink for me... like fuschia. It applied well and felt nice but I'm going to give it to a friend who loves pink lipstick. Same for Everlasting Petal in the lip gloss and I'll be using the Forever Diamond instead over other lipsticks I have. I was shocked by the small size of this and I can understand the reviews that say it needs more product. I'm sure, if i found the right shade though, it would work for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Go To Lipstick
By Gotitgoingonmom
on December 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Gotitgoingonmom
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my go to lipstick. I need something that will stay on much longer than if I drink something or kiss someone. This is a good product for the time it says, 5 hours. It does not dry after application and I love the color I purchased. I have tried the other premium lipsticks and need more longetivity from them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nothing to rave about...
By ThiBone
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By ThiBone
Location:Hong Kong
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Pros- slim/easy to carry in pocket, glides on easily, color is nice, no funny lipstick smell! Cons- don't think it lasted any longer than other brands, need to re apply within a couple of hrs. since lips felt dry. I am not a regular Avon user. Only occasionally buy Avon products based on the exceptional descriptions/reviews. Did not find this lipstick to be longer lasting than my store bought brands..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It won't last
By Cherry84
on December 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cherry84
Location:Fresno, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this lips stick thinking it was going to last and it didn't."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lip Stick
By Fuji
on December 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Fuji
Location:LowCountry ,SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Handy size and shaped tube. Goes on smooth and the color is rich. Love, Love , Love the Twig color and I buy the color Twig when ever I see it on sale in any Avon line. As far as it lasting extra long...well I dont see it lasting any longer than any other Avon lipstick I wear."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product, More Colors Needed
By DML1
on December 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By DML1
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recently purchased 2 Enduring Wine and 1 Forever Burgundy colors of the Extra Lasting Lipstick. The lipstick does last much longer than anything else I have found in any cosmetic specialty store or drug store, and trust me, I have been looking around for a product like this for a while.
I used to wear this product all the time when it was sold under the Perfect Wear line, but am not so enamored with the slim sticks they put the lipstick into now.
The Enduring Wine color was pretty close to what was pictured on the website. I wish it was a bit darker, but there aren't many color choices of this lipstick line.
The Forever Burgundy was really a different color than what was pictured. By looking at it, it appeared to be a subdued blue/red (burgundy) color rather than the bright orange/red color color it really is. Had I known this, I would not have purchased this color.
It would be helpful if Avon put a short description by the colors so people can buy a product in the color they wish.
Avon -- I wish you would read and listen to other customers (I have) who ask you to expand the color lines in this product. There are so few colors to choose from and this is a great product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ExtraLasting Lipstick
By amsw
on November 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By amsw
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this lipstick. It goes on smooth, stays on and my favorite color, Totally Twig, goes with any color clothing I happen to be wearing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>