Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Lipstick

Overall rating:
3.388 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 188 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
18
1 Star
39
122 of 188(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Review 21 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pattyanne
ExtraLasting Lipstick
Date:March 8, 2013
"I like the smooth application, and the colors were appealing. I especially liked the way I could layer two colors without a heavy feeling, since the product is semi-sheer."
Review 22 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Valerie628
Location:Plymouth, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
A little disappointing
Date:February 28, 2013
"The color was very nice, however, I thought that there would be no transfer to drinking cups and glasses. I hate lipstick on food, napkins, etc. Because the lipstick transfers, it doesn't stay on as long as it claims."
Review 23 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Apond
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Don't trust the colors online
Date:February 26, 2013
"I just received this in the nude blush and the color online is completely different it's so dark and a matte looking color. Disappointed. Overall those it is long lasting and feels nice"
Review 24 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dreamcruise
Love the full coverage.
Date:February 23, 2013
"I love this lipstick and even when I want a more glossy look, I still use this lipstick as a base."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RedNova
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good daytime lipstick
Date:February 21, 2013
"Lasts pretty good with minimum transfer."
Review 26 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sunnydays
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
OK
Date:February 20, 2013
"I hate the color I received, as it is too bright and florescent! I have ordered this lipstick in another color in the past and like it. It does last quite a while on your lips."
Review 27 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjml
Location:South Milwaukee, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great purchase
Date:February 14, 2013
"I loved the color and wow it really does stay on long!"
Review 28 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
marilynj
Location:Southern Califoria
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Extralasting Lipstick
Date:February 11, 2013
"I used Perfect Wear lip color for years until it was discontinued. Extralasting is a good alternative and I have been happy with it. I do wish they would make it in a regular lipstick size rather than the pencil. Otherwise it is a very good product that I am happy with."
Review 29 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Molls
Really lasts
Date:February 6, 2013
"This lipstick really does stay on almost all day! It's great!"
Review 30 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Fresno, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Lasting Lipcolor
Date:February 5, 2013
"This product was long lasting however the color did not look the same as in the book."
Review 31 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
JoanieR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Not the Best Color
Date:February 4, 2013
"I was surprised to see that this "ginger" color was pretty much just orange. I've only worn it a couple of times, with another shade over it. Not particularly long-lasting. The glazewear line lasts longer and is truer color."
Review 32 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
zaff19
Location:Lansdale,Pa.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
color off
Date:January 25, 2013
"I got this lipstick today and it wears really nice. The only problem was the color. I got the nude which looks soft and natural in the picture but the color wears more like a muted coral."
Review 33 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lloyd
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Everlasting Lipstick
Date:January 14, 2013
"It wasn't at all what I thought that it was going to be. I bought some in the past and loved it, but this was not the same. It does not last at all."
Review 34 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GVP8
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Tried it.... Eh
Date:January 9, 2013
"Tried the Enduring Wine based on popularity and was WAY to pink for me... like fuschia. It applied well and felt nice but I'm going to give it to a friend who loves pink lipstick. Same for Everlasting Petal in the lip gloss and I'll be using the Forever Diamond instead over other lipsticks I have. I was shocked by the small size of this and I can understand the reviews that say it needs more product. I'm sure, if i found the right shade though, it would work for me."
Review 35 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gotitgoingonmom
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Go To Lipstick
Date:December 30, 2012
"This is my go to lipstick. I need something that will stay on much longer than if I drink something or kiss someone. This is a good product for the time it says, 5 hours. It does not dry after application and I love the color I purchased. I have tried the other premium lipsticks and need more longetivity from them."
Review 36 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThiBone
Location:Hong Kong
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nothing to rave about...
Date:December 26, 2012
"Pros- slim/easy to carry in pocket, glides on easily, color is nice, no funny lipstick smell! Cons- don't think it lasted any longer than other brands, need to re apply within a couple of hrs. since lips felt dry. I am not a regular Avon user. Only occasionally buy Avon products based on the exceptional descriptions/reviews. Did not find this lipstick to be longer lasting than my store bought brands..."
Review 37 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cherry84
Location:Fresno, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
It won't last
Date:December 25, 2012
"I bought this lips stick thinking it was going to last and it didn't."
Review 38 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fuji
Location:LowCountry ,SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Lip Stick
Date:December 17, 2012
"Handy size and shaped tube. Goes on smooth and the color is rich. Love, Love , Love the Twig color and I buy the color Twig when ever I see it on sale in any Avon line. As far as it lasting extra long...well I dont see it lasting any longer than any other Avon lipstick I wear."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DML1
Location:Carlsbad, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product, More Colors Needed
Date:December 2, 2012
"I recently purchased 2 Enduring Wine and 1 Forever Burgundy colors of the Extra Lasting Lipstick. The lipstick does last much longer than anything else I have found in any cosmetic specialty store or drug store, and trust me, I have been looking around for a product like this for a while.
I used to wear this product all the time when it was sold under the Perfect Wear line, but am not so enamored with the slim sticks they put the lipstick into now.
The Enduring Wine color was pretty close to what was pictured on the website. I wish it was a bit darker, but there aren't many color choices of this lipstick line.
The Forever Burgundy was really a different color than what was pictured. By looking at it, it appeared to be a subdued blue/red (burgundy) color rather than the bright orange/red color color it really is. Had I known this, I would not have purchased this color.
It would be helpful if Avon put a short description by the colors so people can buy a product in the color they wish.
Avon -- I wish you would read and listen to other customers (I have) who ask you to expand the color lines in this product. There are so few colors to choose from and this is a great product."
Review 40 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amsw
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
ExtraLasting Lipstick
Date:November 29, 2012
"Love this lipstick. It goes on smooth, stays on and my favorite color, Totally Twig, goes with any color clothing I happen to be wearing."