Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Lipstick

Overall rating:
3.388 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 188 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
18
1 Star
39
122 of 188(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Review 41 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lousy Lipstick
By DJFX525
on November 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By DJFX525
Location:Wallkill, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I hoped this lipstick would compare with the PerfectWear lipstick that I loved.....very disappointed. Feels greasy on the lips and wears off fast. I bought 2 tubes of the ExtraLasting Lipstick and both will go right into the garbage. Horrible waste of $$$. Bring back the PerfectWear and I'll be back....otherwise, you just lost a customer Avon. :("
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disapointed
By CrisCris
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By CrisCris
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have worn the "original" perfect wear lip stick for years, and loved it. Best Brown and Heavenly Cap were my colors. Now all the original perfect wear is discontinued and this ExtraLasting is suppose to be the replacement. Poor. Does not feel or wear like perfect wear at all. Very disapointed in the colors after I received, not at all like the website showed. When will Avon bring Perfect Wear back?????"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not My Color
By Sunshine303
on October 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sunshine303
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this lipstick thinking it would be more of a brown color, however it was a little reddish on me. I gave it to one of my girls, it looks fine on her. I believe it is hard to choose a lipstick without trying a sample first. I am only giving it a 3 because I could not wear it therefore I could not truly judge the product fairly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
colors are pretty but it is not long lasting
By mel89
on October 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By mel89
Location:San Jose, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I had high hopes for this product and it failed me. It fades, transfers, and its not long lasting. Colors are pretty and it does look creamy on your lips but it wipes off with everything that touches your lips."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Lipstick
By Caseybkbk
on October 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Caseybkbk
Location:Chino, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been buying this lipstick since it first came out as a replacement for my favorite AVON lipstick Perfect Wear. Capture was my all time favorite color. Extralasting is a good lipstick especially when you can get it on one of AVON's many special price offers!."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great lipstick
By mirage57
on September 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By mirage57
Location:Poughkeepsie, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have this in Forever Pink and am back for more! and different colors. Like the subtle look, smooth feel. Not 8 hour coverage but lasts for a while."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 47 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not happy
By Bluemommom
on September 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bluemommom
Location:Hbg. Pa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"lipstick did not stay on my lips any longer than a reg. lipstick. I was really excited when I saw the ad for it. Lipstick did not stay on long enough until I got to church. I had to reapply"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shade of Pink
By mainegrammy1
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By mainegrammy1
Location:Brunswick, Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been wearing this shade of lipstick for over 10 years. It definitely lasts all day. It's a perfect color for my age group (60's-70's). Not too light, not too dark, not flashy. Looks very natural."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
awful
By kmags
on September 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By kmags
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lipstick came off my lips almost immediately it had no staying power what's so ever"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great staying power
By paulamaid
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By paulamaid
Location:Wichita Falls, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love this lipstick! It stays nicely but not quite like ank ink or stain. It's not dry or sticky. I got the red and it does not end up all over my face."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 51 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not much color pigmentation
By bandaidsandcare
on September 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By bandaidsandcare
Location:Fort Hood, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Was hoping it would be like an old long lasting lipstick that I really like but wasn't. Poor color pigmentation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lipstick really does last
By MzNora
on September 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By MzNora
Location:California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like this lipstick. I purchased the Black Cherry shade which really looks nice on me. My lips stay soft and have not dried out. It does not last 8 hours as expected. But it does last about 4 hours which is good for me. I like that my lipstick stays on after eating and does not come off on glasses or cups."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVE THE COLOR!
By KUKANA
on August 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By KUKANA
Location:downtown LA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased this in Sunkissed Ginger. Probably the prettiest color I have ever bought. A pinky coral. Not too light, bright but not too bright. Exactly what I was looking for. So glad I bought it and hope they never discontinue this color. It goes on velvety. This is not a creamy lipstick and it's kind of sheer which looks natural. Does not make your lips feel dry. I gave it 4 stars because it's not extra lasting like it says it is. It does come off quite easily but will leave a barely noticeable stain. Maybe that's what they meant by extra lasting. Nice quality too."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite lipstick
By Marerow
on August 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Marerow
Location:Acworth, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the most "neutral" lipstick color ever, for me! I ordered 3 so I am never without it. I wear this everyday - with whatever I'm wearing - and it works!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 55 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meh...
By GatorGir1
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By GatorGir1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got Enduring Wine. The color is nice, but the lipstick is not long lasting. It fades very quickly. I wear a medical mask for my profession. When I take my mask off, there is always lipstick on it. :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ExtraLasting Lipstick Totally Twig
By Mammsters
on August 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mammsters
Location:Vermont
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been wearing ExtraLasting Totally Twig lipstick for over a year now, and have found it to be long lasting, keeping its color longer with a nice matte fiinish better than the many other lipsticks I have in my cabinet.
This is my favorite color and lipstick as of the past year and I foresee that it will continue being my favorite in the coming year.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST LIPSTICK EVER
By sfbelle4355
on July 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By sfbelle4355
Location:San Franciscio, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I find it hard to believe that this lipstick has an average of only 3 stars. This is the very best lipstick I have ever used. It stays on and the color I love best (Nude Blush) is the greatest neutral for me...a peachy pink that goes with everything As AVON seems to have a tendency to cancel the products I like (remember the wonderful nail color strips that actually stayed on? And the Vitamin C serum?) I have stocked up on this color."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Describing shade?
By ScienceTeacher
on July 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By ScienceTeacher
Location:Anaheim, California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the design of the tube. It's nifty. The shape and edge of the lipstick is sharp so that It glides on well and can be applied to the right spots. I like the feel of how the lipstick glides on too. It's moisturizing. II liked the name of the color I chose, but wasn't sure about it when I received it. What really is a "sunburst" color? So, I'm trying it on again right now. It has a luster that I wasn't sure of initially. Glamorous. Isn't that what we want in all our makeup? Of course. Especially as a lady gets older. Anyway, good job. I'm getting used to this product. I'll wear it out on the job on Monday, along with my other Avon products. :-) Thank you, Avon, for helping me look my best."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My #1 choice for lipstick
By lizaanne
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By lizaanne
Location:the D
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've worn this lipstick, in its various versions, for many years. It really is the very best long lasting lipstick out there, and when it goes on sale, it's a fantastic value.
That being said - I wish Avon would go back to a full sized lipstick, and not the skinny tube which tends to crack easily. I would also like to see more nude/lighter shades, most of the shades are far too dark or bright for today's lighter looks."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lipstick Ever!!
By Kris91
on July 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kris91
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love everything about this lipstick. The color is great and it stays on really well!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>