Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lipsticks or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
3.411 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
34
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
25
85 of 129(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Review 41 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DJFX525
Location:Wallkill, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Lousy Lipstick
Date:November 13, 2012
"I hoped this lipstick would compare with the PerfectWear lipstick that I loved.....very disappointed. Feels greasy on the lips and wears off fast. I bought 2 tubes of the ExtraLasting Lipstick and both will go right into the garbage. Horrible waste of $$$. Bring back the PerfectWear and I'll be back....otherwise, you just lost a customer Avon. :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CrisCris
Disapointed
Date:November 1, 2012
"I have worn the "original" perfect wear lip stick for years, and loved it. Best Brown and Heavenly Cap were my colors. Now all the original perfect wear is discontinued and this ExtraLasting is suppose to be the replacement. Poor. Does not feel or wear like perfect wear at all. Very disapointed in the colors after I received, not at all like the website showed. When will Avon bring Perfect Wear back?????"
Review 43 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sunshine303
Not My Color
Date:October 30, 2012
"I ordered this lipstick thinking it would be more of a brown color, however it was a little reddish on me. I gave it to one of my girls, it looks fine on her. I believe it is hard to choose a lipstick without trying a sample first. I am only giving it a 3 because I could not wear it therefore I could not truly judge the product fairly."
Review 44 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mel89
Location:San Jose, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
colors are pretty but it is not long lasting
Date:October 29, 2012
"I had high hopes for this product and it failed me. It fades, transfers, and its not long lasting. Colors are pretty and it does look creamy on your lips but it wipes off with everything that touches your lips."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Caseybkbk
Location:Chino, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Lipstick
Date:October 25, 2012
"I have been buying this lipstick since it first came out as a replacement for my favorite AVON lipstick Perfect Wear. Capture was my all time favorite color. Extralasting is a good lipstick especially when you can get it on one of AVON's many special price offers!."
Review 46 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mirage57
Location:Poughkeepsie, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great lipstick
Date:September 30, 2012
"I have this in Forever Pink and am back for more! and different colors. Like the subtle look, smooth feel. Not 8 hour coverage but lasts for a while."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bluemommom
Location:Hbg. Pa.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
not happy
Date:September 29, 2012
"lipstick did not stay on my lips any longer than a reg. lipstick. I was really excited when I saw the ad for it. Lipstick did not stay on long enough until I got to church. I had to reapply"
Review 48 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mainegrammy1
Location:Brunswick, Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Shade of Pink
Date:September 16, 2012
"I've been wearing this shade of lipstick for over 10 years. It definitely lasts all day. It's a perfect color for my age group (60's-70's). Not too light, not too dark, not flashy. Looks very natural."
Review 49 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kmags
awful
Date:September 14, 2012
"This lipstick came off my lips almost immediately it had no staying power what's so ever"
Review 50 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paulamaid
Location:Wichita Falls, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great staying power
Date:September 12, 2012
"I love this lipstick! It stays nicely but not quite like ank ink or stain. It's not dry or sticky. I got the red and it does not end up all over my face."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bandaidsandcare
Location:Fort Hood, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not much color pigmentation
Date:September 3, 2012
"Was hoping it would be like an old long lasting lipstick that I really like but wasn't. Poor color pigmentation."
Review 52 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MzNora
Location:California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Lipstick really does last
Date:September 2, 2012
"I really like this lipstick. I purchased the Black Cherry shade which really looks nice on me. My lips stay soft and have not dried out. It does not last 8 hours as expected. But it does last about 4 hours which is good for me. I like that my lipstick stays on after eating and does not come off on glasses or cups."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KUKANA
Location:downtown LA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE THE COLOR!
Date:August 30, 2012
"I purchased this in Sunkissed Ginger. Probably the prettiest color I have ever bought. A pinky coral. Not too light, bright but not too bright. Exactly what I was looking for. So glad I bought it and hope they never discontinue this color. It goes on velvety. This is not a creamy lipstick and it's kind of sheer which looks natural. Does not make your lips feel dry. I gave it 4 stars because it's not extra lasting like it says it is. It does come off quite easily but will leave a barely noticeable stain. Maybe that's what they meant by extra lasting. Nice quality too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marerow
Location:Acworth, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My favorite lipstick
Date:August 23, 2012
"This is the most "neutral" lipstick color ever, for me! I ordered 3 so I am never without it. I wear this everyday - with whatever I'm wearing - and it works!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GatorGir1
Meh...
Date:August 21, 2012
"I got Enduring Wine. The color is nice, but the lipstick is not long lasting. It fades very quickly. I wear a medical mask for my profession. When I take my mask off, there is always lipstick on it. :("
Review 56 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mammsters
Location:Vermont
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
ExtraLasting Lipstick Totally Twig
Date:August 16, 2012
"I've been wearing ExtraLasting Totally Twig lipstick for over a year now, and have found it to be long lasting, keeping its color longer with a nice matte fiinish better than the many other lipsticks I have in my cabinet.
This is my favorite color and lipstick as of the past year and I foresee that it will continue being my favorite in the coming year.
"
Review 57 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sfbelle4355
Location:San Franciscio, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
BEST LIPSTICK EVER
Date:July 31, 2012
"I find it hard to believe that this lipstick has an average of only 3 stars. This is the very best lipstick I have ever used. It stays on and the color I love best (Nude Blush) is the greatest neutral for me...a peachy pink that goes with everything As AVON seems to have a tendency to cancel the products I like (remember the wonderful nail color strips that actually stayed on? And the Vitamin C serum?) I have stocked up on this color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ScienceTeacher
Location:Anaheim, California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Describing shade?
Date:July 29, 2012
"I like the design of the tube. It's nifty. The shape and edge of the lipstick is sharp so that It glides on well and can be applied to the right spots. I like the feel of how the lipstick glides on too. It's moisturizing. II liked the name of the color I chose, but wasn't sure about it when I received it. What really is a "sunburst" color? So, I'm trying it on again right now. It has a luster that I wasn't sure of initially. Glamorous. Isn't that what we want in all our makeup? Of course. Especially as a lady gets older. Anyway, good job. I'm getting used to this product. I'll wear it out on the job on Monday, along with my other Avon products. :-) Thank you, Avon, for helping me look my best."
Review 59 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lizaanne
Location:the D
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My #1 choice for lipstick
Date:July 27, 2012
"I've worn this lipstick, in its various versions, for many years. It really is the very best long lasting lipstick out there, and when it goes on sale, it's a fantastic value.
That being said - I wish Avon would go back to a full sized lipstick, and not the skinny tube which tends to crack easily. I would also like to see more nude/lighter shades, most of the shades are far too dark or bright for today's lighter looks."
Review 60 for ExtraLasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kris91
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Lipstick Ever!!
Date:July 22, 2012
"I love everything about this lipstick. The color is great and it stays on really well!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.