Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop foundation or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades

Average Customer Rating:
3.279 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
27
62 of 104(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Review 1 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merryweather
Location:Rodeo, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My make-up
Date:August 15, 2012
"It goes on so smooth, feels good and lasts all day and most of the night! Just the right tone for my skin. I have been using this make-up for a very long time and will continue to do so!"
Review 2 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CEM1
Location:Sacramento, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I'm a believer!
Date:August 30, 2013
"First off let me start off with the fact that I am a Bare Minerals Ready foundation fanatic, and this product is pretty opposite- its wet, messier and allows for different coverage. But I love it. In fact I am so happy with how much it matched my skin tone and made me look more awake because it's creamy and stays well."
Review 3 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
joyce56
Location:KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Darker
Date:June 1, 2013
"Great product but the color was much darker than I anticipated."
Review 4 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chelo
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
liquid foundation
Date:April 30, 2013
"Stays fresh, the specs on this makeup are correct, it never gets cakey or dry. Resists water and sweat. Stands up to heat and humidity. Perfect Matte finish."
Review 5 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Where is my perfect wear ?
Date:April 2, 2013
"I loved the Perfect Wear! This bottle is wasteful, coverage compaired is 85 %. This is the closest I have found but I miss my full coverage!"
Review 6 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trees01
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So glad I tried this
Date:March 14, 2013
"This foundation went on smoothly. It gave my skin the coverage I wanted. I have the common problematic areas of oily, normal and dry. I was pleased with my color choice. An extra bonus was the pump dispenser! I know I will appreciate the SPF 12 when golfing season is back. I will be buying Everlasting Liquid Foundation again."
Review 7 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CurtTay
Color
Date:March 14, 2013
"I enjoy the product it's just when ordering online the shade I got is darker than what is pictured."
Review 8 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dreamcruise
Not a replacement for the old Perfect Wear.
Date:February 23, 2013
"Tried to get the right color 3 times.. All too dark and really orange... I gave up.."
Review 9 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shopnfox
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Disappointed
Date:January 30, 2013
"This seems to be the product that replaced Perfect Wear foundation and what a disappointment beginning with the bottle which is now a pump bottle--not user friendly and a lot left behind. The original plastic bottle sat on my dresser facing down and every bit was used, plus it was creamier than this product. Altho it is winter here and I have not been able to test it's coverage through the heat, it seems to be greasier than the original and I have my doubts. Why would you change such a popular product. The saying if it's not broke, don't fix it certainly applies here. Bring back the original please!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ladycrown2012
Love this but......
Date:January 24, 2013
"I really like this product. It goes on smoothly and has nice coverage. I use the Magix Face Perfector as a primer. I would like to reorder this in the same shade but no where on the bottle does it say what shade it is. Unfortunately, I didn't keep my receipt and I can't remember what shade I ordered previously. Can anyone help? Thank you!"
Review 11 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrettyGal
Location:Elgin, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Perfecting the face!
Date:January 24, 2013
"This foundation is not heavy. I normally use a powder foundation but thought I would try this product for a change, Very pleased. Not oily and lasts all day."
Review 12 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
crs98
Location:texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Awful!!!!
Date:January 20, 2013
"I don't know what's in this but it made me Itch!!!! Never had a reaction to any Avon product like this. Not a fan of this and it will be returned as soon as possible."
Review 13 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamabearnurse
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Like It!
Date:December 25, 2012
"This is great foundation. Have to have something that will last my 12-hour shift at work! Nice coverage but not cakey."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gee323
Location:LOS ANGELES CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it highly recommend
Date:December 21, 2012
"I love this product I was a bit hesitant to try it at first and boy I'm glad I did. It's great full coverage and feels light on your face let me say that you need a primer before you use it. I really recommend this product, I needed to order a second one because I'm in love with it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ginnykostisin
Location:Clifton, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great replacement for my previous faundation
Date:November 28, 2012
"The foundation I had been using for several years had been discontinued. I was concerned about finding a good replacement. This is much better than I expected and will be my new foundation of choice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CTBeth
Location:Connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Bring Back Perfect Wear
Date:November 13, 2012
"I ordered this foundation when I heard that Avon discontinued Perfect Wear.
I do not like the consistency or the colour.
Why did Perfect Wear get discontinued?
The colour and coverage were just right."
Review 17 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzanne64
Location:Pensacola, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Packaging
Date:November 2, 2012
"I always buy foundation with a SPF but the pump to use instead of just pouring the product out is wonderful. No waste. Great coveragewith with a creamy and light feel."
Review 18 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bambijean
Location:chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Foundation Review
Date:October 29, 2012
"Foundation was too dark, my fault. However it was too ashy looking anyway. Would like to try product again."
Review 19 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MeinSouthTexas
Location:Mission, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best ever!
Date:October 27, 2012
"I tried several foundations before I found this one and I haven't changed since. its the best coverage, its smooth and light. love it!"
Review 20 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MandiDani
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation spf 12
Date:October 4, 2012
"I tried this foundation because of the great reviews of the product but It made me break out and is bright orange when applied to the face. I would not recommend this product or try another avon face makeup."