Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades

Overall rating:
3.291 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
11
1 Star
29
70 of 117(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Review 1 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My make-up
By Merryweather
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Merryweather
Location:Rodeo, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It goes on so smooth, feels good and lasts all day and most of the night! Just the right tone for my skin. I have been using this make-up for a very long time and will continue to do so!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a believer!
By CEM1
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By CEM1
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First off let me start off with the fact that I am a Bare Minerals Ready foundation fanatic, and this product is pretty opposite- its wet, messier and allows for different coverage. But I love it. In fact I am so happy with how much it matched my skin tone and made me look more awake because it's creamy and stays well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Darker
By joyce56
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By joyce56
Location:KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product but the color was much darker than I anticipated."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
liquid foundation
By chelo
on April 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By chelo
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Stays fresh, the specs on this makeup are correct, it never gets cakey or dry. Resists water and sweat. Stands up to heat and humidity. Perfect Matte finish."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Where is my perfect wear ?
By Anonymous
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved the Perfect Wear! This bottle is wasteful, coverage compaired is 85 %. This is the closest I have found but I miss my full coverage!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So glad I tried this
By Trees01
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Trees01
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This foundation went on smoothly. It gave my skin the coverage I wanted. I have the common problematic areas of oily, normal and dry. I was pleased with my color choice. An extra bonus was the pump dispenser! I know I will appreciate the SPF 12 when golfing season is back. I will be buying Everlasting Liquid Foundation again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color
By CurtTay
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By CurtTay
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I enjoy the product it's just when ordering online the shade I got is darker than what is pictured."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a replacement for the old Perfect Wear.
By Dreamcruise
on February 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dreamcruise
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Tried to get the right color 3 times.. All too dark and really orange... I gave up.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By shopnfox
on January 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By shopnfox
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This seems to be the product that replaced Perfect Wear foundation and what a disappointment beginning with the bottle which is now a pump bottle--not user friendly and a lot left behind. The original plastic bottle sat on my dresser facing down and every bit was used, plus it was creamier than this product. Altho it is winter here and I have not been able to test it's coverage through the heat, it seems to be greasier than the original and I have my doubts. Why would you change such a popular product. The saying if it's not broke, don't fix it certainly applies here. Bring back the original please!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this but......
By Ladycrown2012
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ladycrown2012
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product. It goes on smoothly and has nice coverage. I use the Magix Face Perfector as a primer. I would like to reorder this in the same shade but no where on the bottle does it say what shade it is. Unfortunately, I didn't keep my receipt and I can't remember what shade I ordered previously. Can anyone help? Thank you!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfecting the face!
By PrettyGal
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By PrettyGal
Location:Elgin, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This foundation is not heavy. I normally use a powder foundation but thought I would try this product for a change, Very pleased. Not oily and lasts all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful!!!!
By crs98
on January 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By crs98
Location:texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't know what's in this but it made me Itch!!!! Never had a reaction to any Avon product like this. Not a fan of this and it will be returned as soon as possible."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like It!
By mamabearnurse
on December 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By mamabearnurse
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is great foundation. Have to have something that will last my 12-hour shift at work! Nice coverage but not cakey."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it highly recommend
By Gee323
on December 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Gee323
Location:LOS ANGELES CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product I was a bit hesitant to try it at first and boy I'm glad I did. It's great full coverage and feels light on your face let me say that you need a primer before you use it. I really recommend this product, I needed to order a second one because I'm in love with it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great replacement for my previous faundation
By Ginnykostisin
on November 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ginnykostisin
Location:Clifton, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The foundation I had been using for several years had been discontinued. I was concerned about finding a good replacement. This is much better than I expected and will be my new foundation of choice."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bring Back Perfect Wear
By CTBeth
on November 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By CTBeth
Location:Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this foundation when I heard that Avon discontinued Perfect Wear.
I do not like the consistency or the colour.
Why did Perfect Wear get discontinued?
The colour and coverage were just right."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Packaging
By Suzanne64
on November 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Suzanne64
Location:Pensacola, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I always buy foundation with a SPF but the pump to use instead of just pouring the product out is wonderful. No waste. Great coveragewith with a creamy and light feel."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Foundation Review
By bambijean
on October 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By bambijean
Location:chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Foundation was too dark, my fault. However it was too ashy looking anyway. Would like to try product again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever!
By MeinSouthTexas
on October 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By MeinSouthTexas
Location:Mission, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried several foundations before I found this one and I haven't changed since. its the best coverage, its smooth and light. love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation spf 12
By MandiDani
on October 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By MandiDani
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this foundation because of the great reviews of the product but It made me break out and is bright orange when applied to the face. I would not recommend this product or try another avon face makeup."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>