Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop foundation or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades

Average Customer Rating:
3.279 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
27
62 of 104(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Review 21 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ltee
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
I miss my Toffee Carmel
Date:September 12, 2012
"There was a better selection and matching before Avon revamped the packaging and colors. Besides color, preferred the old style plastic bottle to the glass with pump. Please bring back the old colors and packaging!!!""
Review 22 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
writemom
Location:TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
stays put, no shine
Date:September 10, 2012
"Pros: stay put all day, even outdoors; goes on smoothly using a makeup brush, no shine, good coverage; little bit of sun protection
Cons: pump doesn't distribute consistently - sometimes it gives a little squirt and sometimes a big one; it's hard to tell how much is left because this is a thick product and sticks to the walls of the glass.... however, you can always take off the top and look
I have light skin. I'm not pasty white, but I'm not too tan either. I use creamy natural for my color and it works pretty well for my skin tone."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Liz1992
Location:Bishop, tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
No good
Date:September 6, 2012
"This wasn't the color how it was shown, it was dark on my face and I wasn't going to bother sending it back because it would of took longer getting it back."
Review 24 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karenk
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Luv the Holding Power
Date:August 20, 2012
"Thanks for a great foundation which lasts !"
Review 25 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
asdface
FLAWLESS
Date:August 9, 2012
"I love how this product comes with a pump- it gives me more control. This foundation has a strong smell which may bother some, but I like it. The smell goes away after application. I have oily acne- prone skin & this didn't break me out. This is FULL coverage and leaves a matte finish, which is good for my oily skin. I wore this foundation on a road trip for around 16 hours and it still looked good at the end of the day. No primer and didn't set it with a powder."
Review 26 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FloridaSteve
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Coverage versus Delivery? Why choose?
Date:August 7, 2012
"ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 is precisely the shade I've been looking for. But the spring loaded button that delivers the product to your finger tip does not operate smoothly. As a result you are likely to end up with way too much product on your finger tip, and that is a regretable waste."
Review 27 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HazelNutt
Location:Springfield, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not happy
Date:August 6, 2012
"I was such a fan of Perfect Wear--this is not the same! It is much heavier than PW, the packaging is not as travel-friendly, & the colors are different. It was already Perfect--why change it?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tenom
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
BRING BACK PERFECT WEAR!
Date:July 26, 2012
"This foundation is terrible!.........I am also a former PERFECT WEAR FOUNDATION user. The colors are all wrong I have had to have my representative return this product because of the color.........5Xs AND STILL NOT RIGHT! ARGH!!!!!! AND I DONT LIKE THE COVERAGE EITHER!!!!
NOW IM GOING TO TRY THE FLAWLESS........AVON PLEASE PLEASE BRING BACK PERFECT WEAR!!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CarrienN17
Location:Kansas City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
terrible colors
Date:July 23, 2012
"I really loved the perfect wear foundation and the colors. I tried this after finally running out. No colors even begin to match my skin tone (very fair) and it doesn't wear the same. I am really disappointed. I don't want to have to switch to drugstore brands but I have no other choice."
Review 30 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ckmk
Location:Luxemburg, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Color Matching Issue
Date:July 17, 2012
"I have to agree with many of the other reviews - color matching is definitely an issue. The lighter colors are much too dark for fair skin. There was a better selection and matching before Avon revamped the packaging and colors. Besides color, preferred the old style plastic bottle to the glass with pump. Please bring back the old colors and packaging!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4ten
Location:Portland, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Light Ivory too dark!
Date:June 29, 2012
"As other have stated, the light ivory is too dark for me and does not correspond to the Avon makeup no longer available which had the same color name. I was very surprised that this is so dark...works only when I've gained some summertime color. However I do enjoy the smoothness with which it flows on my skin."
Review 32 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ANDREAT400
Location:Wauwatosa WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this makeup
Date:June 24, 2012
"This make up does the job for me last all-day at work. does not cake up and does not way heavy on my face."
Review 33 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BooLaRue
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Decent foundation
Date:June 17, 2012
"This was the first foundation by Avon that I'd ever tried, and I was pleasantly surprised. This foundation covers and wears well. As usual, however, color matching has become an issue. I was able to obtain samples of it in 3 different colors from a local Representative and thought I'd immediately settled on this in Caramel. I applied it and wore it throughout the day and had one good friend tell me that it was just a tad red on me. I ultimately decided to order a bottle in Soft Honey, but now I'm finding that shade to be too light/ashy. I bought the ExtraLasting creme formula in Caramel but don't like the coverage of that one at all and, again, the color is just off in some way."
Review 34 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JennieC
Location:Tampa, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wrong Color
Date:June 8, 2012
"I ordered a nude color, and it was very thick and not close to my fair skin color. I was expecting by nude for it to a neutral color, so that may have been my misunderstanding - but it was not at all what I was expecting."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twinsy
Location:Southern New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin type:Dry
Date:May 26, 2012
"I like this foundation very much but miss this same color in the mouse in the jar . ....It covers so well."
Review 36 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mewh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Too dark
Date:May 2, 2012
"Much too dark and too heavy.
I loved the lasting foundation that Avon USED to make. Trying to find a good replacement. No success so far. Tried three different colors of his one and no luck. Why does foundation have too be so heavy and so orange?
"
Review 37 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luvyluvy
Location:Bolingbrook, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice Coverage
Date:May 1, 2012
"I have been using Avon cover up for years this one by far has the best coverage of them all. It is light and natural"
Review 38 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mona1Mimi2
Location:Swansea, IL.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Foundation
Date:May 1, 2012
"I really love how the ExtraLasting Foundation performs. I am a very hot natured person, who unfortunately sweats a lot, especially in the summer. This foundation does really well in that arena. However, I have a problem with the shade I've ordered 3 times now. I am a very fair-skinned person, in fact, some may label me porcelain. So, I have ordered the Light Ivory 3 times now, & it is nowhere light enough. If you go by the shade examples on line or in the brochure, you would think it is light enough. It is more like a medium beige for me. Hello, there are really fair skinned people out there. I've ordered it this many times, hoping maybe I got the wrong shade previously, but I guess not. Again, I love how this product performs, but they don't have a shade light enough for me, sadly."
Review 39 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Solecito
Ive had better for cheaper.
Date:April 10, 2012
"It left my skin a bit shiny but so far this is the only product that has my shade."
Review 40 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lollapalooza
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Poor Substitute for the Perfect Wear Everlasting
Date:April 9, 2012
"I have been wearing the Perfect Wear Everlasting for about five years now. I loved it! It had the perfect color, Porcelain, and it gave my skin great coverage. I just ran out and found I can't get it anymore. I have tried several samples of the new replacement that should be in my skin tone and none come close to the porcelain color, and the coverage is very poor compared to what the Everlasting provided. I am so disappointed that Avon discontinued such a well liked and wonderful product and replaced it with this poor substitute. Please bring back my porcelain Perfect Wear Everlasting!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.