Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades

Overall rating:
3.259 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
15
1 Star
47
103 of 174(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Review 21 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I miss my Toffee Carmel
By Ltee
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ltee
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"There was a better selection and matching before Avon revamped the packaging and colors. Besides color, preferred the old style plastic bottle to the glass with pump. Please bring back the old colors and packaging!!!""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stays put, no shine
By writemom
on September 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By writemom
Location:TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Pros: stay put all day, even outdoors; goes on smoothly using a makeup brush, no shine, good coverage; little bit of sun protection
Cons: pump doesn't distribute consistently - sometimes it gives a little squirt and sometimes a big one; it's hard to tell how much is left because this is a thick product and sticks to the walls of the glass.... however, you can always take off the top and look
I have light skin. I'm not pasty white, but I'm not too tan either. I use creamy natural for my color and it works pretty well for my skin tone."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No good
By Liz1992
on September 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Liz1992
Location:Bishop, tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This wasn't the color how it was shown, it was dark on my face and I wasn't going to bother sending it back because it would of took longer getting it back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luv the Holding Power
By karenk
on August 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By karenk
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Thanks for a great foundation which lasts !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLAWLESS
By asdface
on August 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By asdface
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love how this product comes with a pump- it gives me more control. This foundation has a strong smell which may bother some, but I like it. The smell goes away after application. I have oily acne- prone skin & this didn't break me out. This is FULL coverage and leaves a matte finish, which is good for my oily skin. I wore this foundation on a road trip for around 16 hours and it still looked good at the end of the day. No primer and didn't set it with a powder."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Coverage versus Delivery? Why choose?
By FloridaSteve
on August 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By FloridaSteve
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 is precisely the shade I've been looking for. But the spring loaded button that delivers the product to your finger tip does not operate smoothly. As a result you are likely to end up with way too much product on your finger tip, and that is a regretable waste."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not happy
By HazelNutt
on August 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By HazelNutt
Location:Springfield, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was such a fan of Perfect Wear--this is not the same! It is much heavier than PW, the packaging is not as travel-friendly, & the colors are different. It was already Perfect--why change it?"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BRING BACK PERFECT WEAR!
By tenom
on July 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By tenom
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This foundation is terrible!.........I am also a former PERFECT WEAR FOUNDATION user. The colors are all wrong I have had to have my representative return this product because of the color.........5Xs AND STILL NOT RIGHT! ARGH!!!!!! AND I DONT LIKE THE COVERAGE EITHER!!!!
NOW IM GOING TO TRY THE FLAWLESS........AVON PLEASE PLEASE BRING BACK PERFECT WEAR!!!!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
terrible colors
By CarrienN17
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By CarrienN17
Location:Kansas City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really loved the perfect wear foundation and the colors. I tried this after finally running out. No colors even begin to match my skin tone (very fair) and it doesn't wear the same. I am really disappointed. I don't want to have to switch to drugstore brands but I have no other choice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color Matching Issue
By ckmk
on July 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By ckmk
Location:Luxemburg, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have to agree with many of the other reviews - color matching is definitely an issue. The lighter colors are much too dark for fair skin. There was a better selection and matching before Avon revamped the packaging and colors. Besides color, preferred the old style plastic bottle to the glass with pump. Please bring back the old colors and packaging!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 31 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light Ivory too dark!
By 4ten
on June 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By 4ten
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As other have stated, the light ivory is too dark for me and does not correspond to the Avon makeup no longer available which had the same color name. I was very surprised that this is so dark...works only when I've gained some summertime color. However I do enjoy the smoothness with which it flows on my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this makeup
By ANDREAT400
on June 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By ANDREAT400
Location:Wauwatosa WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This make up does the job for me last all-day at work. does not cake up and does not way heavy on my face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent foundation
By BooLaRue
on June 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By BooLaRue
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was the first foundation by Avon that I'd ever tried, and I was pleasantly surprised. This foundation covers and wears well. As usual, however, color matching has become an issue. I was able to obtain samples of it in 3 different colors from a local Representative and thought I'd immediately settled on this in Caramel. I applied it and wore it throughout the day and had one good friend tell me that it was just a tad red on me. I ultimately decided to order a bottle in Soft Honey, but now I'm finding that shade to be too light/ashy. I bought the ExtraLasting creme formula in Caramel but don't like the coverage of that one at all and, again, the color is just off in some way."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wrong Color
By JennieC
on June 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By JennieC
Location:Tampa, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered a nude color, and it was very thick and not close to my fair skin color. I was expecting by nude for it to a neutral color, so that may have been my misunderstanding - but it was not at all what I was expecting."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By twinsy
on May 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By twinsy
Location:Southern New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this foundation very much but miss this same color in the mouse in the jar . ....It covers so well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too dark
By Mewh
on May 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mewh
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Much too dark and too heavy.
I loved the lasting foundation that Avon USED to make. Trying to find a good replacement. No success so far. Tried three different colors of his one and no luck. Why does foundation have too be so heavy and so orange?
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Coverage
By luvyluvy
on May 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By luvyluvy
Location:Bolingbrook, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Avon cover up for years this one by far has the best coverage of them all. It is light and natural"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Foundation
By Mona1Mimi2
on May 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mona1Mimi2
Location:Swansea, IL.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love how the ExtraLasting Foundation performs. I am a very hot natured person, who unfortunately sweats a lot, especially in the summer. This foundation does really well in that arena. However, I have a problem with the shade I've ordered 3 times now. I am a very fair-skinned person, in fact, some may label me porcelain. So, I have ordered the Light Ivory 3 times now, & it is nowhere light enough. If you go by the shade examples on line or in the brochure, you would think it is light enough. It is more like a medium beige for me. Hello, there are really fair skinned people out there. I've ordered it this many times, hoping maybe I got the wrong shade previously, but I guess not. Again, I love how this product performs, but they don't have a shade light enough for me, sadly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ive had better for cheaper.
By Solecito
on April 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Solecito
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It left my skin a bit shiny but so far this is the only product that has my shade."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Substitute for the Perfect Wear Everlasting
By Lollapalooza
on April 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lollapalooza
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing the Perfect Wear Everlasting for about five years now. I loved it! It had the perfect color, Porcelain, and it gave my skin great coverage. I just ran out and found I can't get it anymore. I have tried several samples of the new replacement that should be in my skin tone and none come close to the porcelain color, and the coverage is very poor compared to what the Everlasting provided. I am so disappointed that Avon discontinued such a well liked and wonderful product and replaced it with this poor substitute. Please bring back my porcelain Perfect Wear Everlasting!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>