Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades

Overall rating:
3.259 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
15
1 Star
47
103 of 174(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Review 41 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Feafalas
Ivory Shade Too Dark
Date:March 23, 2012
"Please stop making the Ivory shade in this foundation darker! Every time I order this product it comes in a shade darker than the time before! I am a very fair-skinned red-head and while I love how long this foundation lasts, I am considering not buying it anymore because it keeps getting too dark. It started out already a little too dark for someone as pale as me and now it's just getting ridiculous."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
manns
Location:Pigeon, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
foundation
Date:March 15, 2012
"it is a little heavy, not the same color I chose with the extended wear. that was disappointing. Little too dark. Liked the extended wear better."
Review 43 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CGibson
Location:Wa.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wrong color!
Date:March 13, 2012
"When I ordered this, I looked at reviews first. There was a post made about the color being wrong that I dismissed as an ordering error. I purchased "Light Ivory" and what I received was closer to a Bisque. I am disappointed because I really wanted to try this product but I ordered the Flawless and it is a perfect match. I called Avon and they are going to credit it back so no big deal, but thought others would like to know to avoid the same problem. I love Avon and their service is fast and courteous."
Review 44 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pegster210
Location:Bethel, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Like the quality
Date:February 28, 2012
"I like the quality of the ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation makeup and how long it lasts throughout the day. The only problem I have is the shade (Natural Beige) is darker than what you expect it do be so I have to use a lighter powder over it to lighten it up some. Otherwise the makeup is great. Just ordered a lighter shade so hope this one matches my skin tone better.."
Review 45 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Montana4
Location:Montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good and Bad
Date:February 27, 2012
"Good coverage although it isn't completely "full" coverage on me (although I can layer it to make it work)...the bad part is the smell....OMG, its like plastic. PLEASE GET RID OF THE SMELL IN THIS PRODUCT!"
Review 46 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tennisgoddess
Location:Mandeville, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good lightweight but long lasting foundation
Date:February 17, 2012
"I have tried several of AVON's foundations and never quite found one that worked the way I wanted it to with my skin. This foundation goes on smoothly and blends well. It doesn't feel heavy, but it lasts as well as a heavier foundation. The lightest shade is too dark for very fair skinned people, and I definately recommend going with the shade that it just lighter than you might normally choose. Overall, this is a great buy and I recommend it."
Review 47 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheyennegigi
Location:Wade, north Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:February 16, 2012
"I AM PLEASED WITH MY ORDER EXCEPT FOR MY FOUNDATION E103. THERE WAS TOO MUCH RED. IT WAS NATURAL BEIGE. A COLOR I HAVE USED LONG TIME AGO. BUT THIS HAD TOO MUCH RED. SO I WILL HAVE TO WAIT TO WEAR IT THIS SUMMER, HOPEFULLY.
THANK YOU
"
Review 48 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhitneyB
Location:TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Very light, great coverage
Date:January 27, 2012
"I usually have to wear powder when I put on my foundation because of the shiny finish it leaves. This does not leave the shiny finish that I have found with most foundations. I love this foundation!!!"
Review 49 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
nightbeem
Location:Buffalo, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awful, will never buy again.
Date:January 24, 2012
"I purchased this foundation when I found out that the product I had been buying for the past two years was discontinued. The color names were the same and this offered an SPF which is something I wanted, it also stated medium coverage which I like as I have a birthmark on my face. I ordered the lightest shade available since my skin is very fair and the foundation is still 2 shades too dark and has an orange tint to it. I am very disappointed that Avon discontinued such a great product to replace it with something inferior. I ended up going back to my local pharmacy store to find something off the shelf that would be closer to my skin tone."
Review 50 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
armywife11
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
oh avon...
Date:January 21, 2012
"I just don't understand how a cosmetic company could get rid of one line of foundation and have another and the shades be completely different colors but called the same. This was way too dark for me and I got it in the lightest color."
Review 51 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
densmachell
Location:Greenup, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
have used this product for awhile
Date:January 11, 2012
"I started using extra lasting foundation after u discontinued ever lasting foundation which i liked alot more, extra lasting doesn't stay on as well, but it is the next best thing!"
Review 52 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
VNCE
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
POOR REPLACEMENT
Date:January 7, 2012
"I had been using the perfect wear for years and very sorry to hear that it was replaced. I tried the new foundation but it doesn't compare. All my friends said the same. Sorry avon until you bring back the old tried and true perfect wear, we will not buy this product. The old saying goes if it isn't broken don't fix it. PLEASE BRING BACK OUR PERFECT WEAR!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kayrcee
Great coverage
Date:January 3, 2012
"Really smooth and easy to apply with foundation brush. Only issue I have is the design tends to get air bubbles. My advice: hold your bottle in the sink so if it splatters, it splatters in the sink and not on you! BTW, foundation does NOT wash out of clothes."
Review 54 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arwen
Location:Boswell, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The perfect foundation for the place I live.
Date:December 31, 2011
"I bought this when it first came out, last summer. Perfect timing! because I live in Indiana and the summers here are HOOOT and horribly humid. During a weekend I went to the local County fair and my girlfriend's foundation looked terrible, she looked like she was melting, not only hers but other women's too, my girlfriend kept retouching every hour at least, but i didn't, not even once, and I got compliments about how beautiful my skin and makeup looked.
Is winter now and I still love how it feels and look, not heavy, but gives medium to full coverage and is very flexible, not cakey at all. LOVE IT.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
rainbow48
Location:Palm Bay, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not as expected
Date:December 30, 2011
"Was using old formula for long wear. This one was too dark and I had trouble getting it off my fingergs after applying. Don't like it."
Review 56 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bandit11
Location:SD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good make up
Date:December 28, 2011
"Colors are pretty true to the picture in book"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MrsUglyshoes
Location:Kansas City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Boo!
Date:December 24, 2011
"Applying this makeup is a joke. I tried to apply with an applicator and it gooped up. I used my fingers and it creates little pills all over my face. I have to go back with a tissue to collect the little goopy pills. It doesn't blend. I'm very disappointed."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
jpnjp
Location:MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Bring Back Perfect Wear
Date:December 22, 2011
"I used the Perfect Wear line for many years and I am disappointed to find that it has been continued. The color matched great to my skin and it lasted most of the day. I have tried this Everlasting brand in two different shades and I am very unhappy with the performance. The colors are very dark too. Please Avon bring back the Perfect Wear line!"
Review 59 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SSB123
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Bring Back Perfect Wear, Please!
Date:December 21, 2011
"I was so disappointed to hear that Avon had discontinued the Perfect Wear line of foundation. At the advice of my Avon rep, I tried another Avon product--but it caused my face to breakout. Avon refunded my money and I tried this product, hoping it was a "match" for Perfect Wear.
First of all...I hate the glass bottle. My bathroom floor is tile and this is an accident waiting to happen. When using the pump for the first few times, an oily make up substance squirts EVERYWHERE! There is a huge waste of product until you get to the actual make up. Like many other posters I have found the color to be very orange, even though I use the very palest option available. It doesn't "dry" when applied and the coverage is a serious step back from what we had with Perfect Wear. When you get to the bottom of the bottle, perhaps 1/8 of it left...the squirting happens again with the design of this bottle. Today I ended up with a running make up/oily mess all over my wall, mirror, cabinets and my shirt.
While I am not pleased with this product, there's not much available as far as transfer resistent make up goes in this price category, so I'll probably continue to use this foundation but I feel so strongly that Avon needs to bring back the original Perfect Wear and chuck this version out the window that I had to write a review. Even my own Avon rep says this version is sub-par. Come on, Avon....listen to your customers and give us back the product we loved!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Leightron
Location:Roanoke, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Bring back Perfect Wear
Date:December 9, 2011
"I used Perfect Wear for years and when it was discontinued, tried this product. It is thin, oily and the coverage is not good. Very disappointed and now will have to find a new brand of foundation."