Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades

Overall rating:
3.259 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
15
1 Star
47
103 of 174(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Review 41 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ivory Shade Too Dark
By Feafalas
on March 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Feafalas
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Please stop making the Ivory shade in this foundation darker! Every time I order this product it comes in a shade darker than the time before! I am a very fair-skinned red-head and while I love how long this foundation lasts, I am considering not buying it anymore because it keeps getting too dark. It started out already a little too dark for someone as pale as me and now it's just getting ridiculous."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
foundation
By manns
on March 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By manns
Location:Pigeon, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it is a little heavy, not the same color I chose with the extended wear. that was disappointing. Little too dark. Liked the extended wear better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wrong color!
By CGibson
on March 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By CGibson
Location:Wa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I ordered this, I looked at reviews first. There was a post made about the color being wrong that I dismissed as an ordering error. I purchased "Light Ivory" and what I received was closer to a Bisque. I am disappointed because I really wanted to try this product but I ordered the Flawless and it is a perfect match. I called Avon and they are going to credit it back so no big deal, but thought others would like to know to avoid the same problem. I love Avon and their service is fast and courteous."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Like the quality
By pegster210
on February 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By pegster210
Location:Bethel, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the quality of the ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation makeup and how long it lasts throughout the day. The only problem I have is the shade (Natural Beige) is darker than what you expect it do be so I have to use a lighter powder over it to lighten it up some. Otherwise the makeup is great. Just ordered a lighter shade so hope this one matches my skin tone better.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good and Bad
By Montana4
on February 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Montana4
Location:Montana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good coverage although it isn't completely "full" coverage on me (although I can layer it to make it work)...the bad part is the smell....OMG, its like plastic. PLEASE GET RID OF THE SMELL IN THIS PRODUCT!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good lightweight but long lasting foundation
By tennisgoddess
on February 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By tennisgoddess
Location:Mandeville, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried several of AVON's foundations and never quite found one that worked the way I wanted it to with my skin. This foundation goes on smoothly and blends well. It doesn't feel heavy, but it lasts as well as a heavier foundation. The lightest shade is too dark for very fair skinned people, and I definately recommend going with the shade that it just lighter than you might normally choose. Overall, this is a great buy and I recommend it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Cheyennegigi
on February 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cheyennegigi
Location:Wade, north Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I AM PLEASED WITH MY ORDER EXCEPT FOR MY FOUNDATION E103. THERE WAS TOO MUCH RED. IT WAS NATURAL BEIGE. A COLOR I HAVE USED LONG TIME AGO. BUT THIS HAD TOO MUCH RED. SO I WILL HAVE TO WAIT TO WEAR IT THIS SUMMER, HOPEFULLY.
THANK YOU
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very light, great coverage
By WhitneyB
on January 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By WhitneyB
Location:TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I usually have to wear powder when I put on my foundation because of the shiny finish it leaves. This does not leave the shiny finish that I have found with most foundations. I love this foundation!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful, will never buy again.
By nightbeem
on January 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By nightbeem
Location:Buffalo, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this foundation when I found out that the product I had been buying for the past two years was discontinued. The color names were the same and this offered an SPF which is something I wanted, it also stated medium coverage which I like as I have a birthmark on my face. I ordered the lightest shade available since my skin is very fair and the foundation is still 2 shades too dark and has an orange tint to it. I am very disappointed that Avon discontinued such a great product to replace it with something inferior. I ended up going back to my local pharmacy store to find something off the shelf that would be closer to my skin tone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
oh avon...
By armywife11
on January 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By armywife11
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just don't understand how a cosmetic company could get rid of one line of foundation and have another and the shades be completely different colors but called the same. This was way too dark for me and I got it in the lightest color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
have used this product for awhile
By densmachell
on January 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By densmachell
Location:Greenup, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started using extra lasting foundation after u discontinued ever lasting foundation which i liked alot more, extra lasting doesn't stay on as well, but it is the next best thing!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
POOR REPLACEMENT
By VNCE
on January 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By VNCE
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I had been using the perfect wear for years and very sorry to hear that it was replaced. I tried the new foundation but it doesn't compare. All my friends said the same. Sorry avon until you bring back the old tried and true perfect wear, we will not buy this product. The old saying goes if it isn't broken don't fix it. PLEASE BRING BACK OUR PERFECT WEAR!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great coverage
By kayrcee
on January 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By kayrcee
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Really smooth and easy to apply with foundation brush. Only issue I have is the design tends to get air bubbles. My advice: hold your bottle in the sink so if it splatters, it splatters in the sink and not on you! BTW, foundation does NOT wash out of clothes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect foundation for the place I live.
By Arwen
on December 31, 2011
About the reviewer
By Arwen
Location:Boswell, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this when it first came out, last summer. Perfect timing! because I live in Indiana and the summers here are HOOOT and horribly humid. During a weekend I went to the local County fair and my girlfriend's foundation looked terrible, she looked like she was melting, not only hers but other women's too, my girlfriend kept retouching every hour at least, but i didn't, not even once, and I got compliments about how beautiful my skin and makeup looked.
Is winter now and I still love how it feels and look, not heavy, but gives medium to full coverage and is very flexible, not cakey at all. LOVE IT.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 55 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as expected
By rainbow48
on December 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By rainbow48
Location:Palm Bay, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Was using old formula for long wear. This one was too dark and I had trouble getting it off my fingergs after applying. Don't like it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good make up
By bandit11
on December 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By bandit11
Location:SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Colors are pretty true to the picture in book"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 57 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boo!
By MrsUglyshoes
on December 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By MrsUglyshoes
Location:Kansas City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Applying this makeup is a joke. I tried to apply with an applicator and it gooped up. I used my fingers and it creates little pills all over my face. I have to go back with a tissue to collect the little goopy pills. It doesn't blend. I'm very disappointed."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bring Back Perfect Wear
By jpnjp
on December 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By jpnjp
Location:MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used the Perfect Wear line for many years and I am disappointed to find that it has been continued. The color matched great to my skin and it lasted most of the day. I have tried this Everlasting brand in two different shades and I am very unhappy with the performance. The colors are very dark too. Please Avon bring back the Perfect Wear line!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bring Back Perfect Wear, Please!
By SSB123
on December 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By SSB123
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was so disappointed to hear that Avon had discontinued the Perfect Wear line of foundation. At the advice of my Avon rep, I tried another Avon product--but it caused my face to breakout. Avon refunded my money and I tried this product, hoping it was a "match" for Perfect Wear.
First of all...I hate the glass bottle. My bathroom floor is tile and this is an accident waiting to happen. When using the pump for the first few times, an oily make up substance squirts EVERYWHERE! There is a huge waste of product until you get to the actual make up. Like many other posters I have found the color to be very orange, even though I use the very palest option available. It doesn't "dry" when applied and the coverage is a serious step back from what we had with Perfect Wear. When you get to the bottom of the bottle, perhaps 1/8 of it left...the squirting happens again with the design of this bottle. Today I ended up with a running make up/oily mess all over my wall, mirror, cabinets and my shirt.
While I am not pleased with this product, there's not much available as far as transfer resistent make up goes in this price category, so I'll probably continue to use this foundation but I feel so strongly that Avon needs to bring back the original Perfect Wear and chuck this version out the window that I had to write a review. Even my own Avon rep says this version is sub-par. Come on, Avon....listen to your customers and give us back the product we loved!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for ExtraLasting Liquid Foundation SPF 12 Sale Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bring back Perfect Wear
By Leightron
on December 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By Leightron
Location:Roanoke, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used Perfect Wear for years and when it was discontinued, tried this product. It is thin, oily and the coverage is not good. Very disappointed and now will have to find a new brand of foundation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>