Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop hand cream or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream

A skin-softening formula that helps protect against dryness. Continual and lasting gel protection against skin irritants. Locks in moisture, blocks out dryness. TO USE: Apply liberally to dry hands. 3.4 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (176 reviews)
5 stars
147
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
5
161 of 176(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Review 1 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mahmah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Relief At Last
Date:November 13, 2011
"My hands were so dry they would crack and bleed. Nothing I had used prior worked, and I tried everything from store bought products to aloe vera. The first time I applied silicone glove I noticed a difference, in 3 days my hands were healed. Thank you for this product. My hands are now soft and smooth as a baby's butt. I will never be without this product. It has been a God send."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa69
Location:Roscommon, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Simply Awesome!!
Date:March 19, 2014
"Awesome! This product has helped so many people I know.I have used it for years.
I work in a kitchen and the chemicals can be harsh on hands. I have gotten the guys I work with to use it even. They can't find anything else to help & I tell them just try it!.
Thank you.
"
Review 3 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmeyers22
Location:Missoula, MT.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
amazing
Date:March 12, 2014
"Im constantly washing my hands and they were so chapped and dry they were cracking and sore. I was amazed how with one use, how much this helped!! I use it through out the day right after I wash my hands and they're still soft! It's helped a ton! I've bought several more! And a little goes a long way...... No greasy feel and doesn't feel slimmy when I was my hands.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
"
Review 4 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caprn
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The best hand cream out there!
Date:March 1, 2014
"I am an RN and for years suffered from cracked fingertips from the harsh soap at the hospital. Nothing worked, until I tried Silicone Glove. It's a miracle cream!! I keep the small size in my scrub jacket pocket and put it on all day long. It's soft and non-greasy. I also put it on at night before bedtime. I would highly recommend this hand cream for anyone and everyone, it's simply the best!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momto5inNC
Location:Weddington, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
THE Best--hands down
Date:February 13, 2014
"We have used this for years and I always have extras on hand. Theres one in the car, purse, backpacks. Makes a great stocking stuffer, package tie on, bus driver and mail lady gift....You know when your hands are so chapped that hand creams sting? THIS DOESN'T! I never go to bed without it and I smooth it on the kids, too both at bedtime and going out the door in the morning. Kids never dry the back of their hands right and they get SO chapped! This prevents and heals and feels so good. NEVER greasy.... and smells great."
Review 6 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
midwest06
Fantastic!!!
Date:February 8, 2014
"This was my first time trying this cream and I bought it based on previous reviews. It works miracles!!!!!! I had such dry skin due to the weather and this cream made my hands look great within 2 days! I would highly recommend this."
Review 7 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mols
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I love this stuff!
Date:February 8, 2014
"I am a nurse and wash my hands excessively throughout the day. I use this at night and in the mornings before I head to work and it does magic to moisturize and soften my hands."
Review 8 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bellasanut
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Super dry, cracked and itching hands
Date:February 1, 2014
"I really love this hand cream. My hands get very bad in the winter months, but also from summer gardening. My hands are in hot bleach water almost every day. Silicone Glove doesn't make my hands feel greasy at all. I can wash my hands a few times without having to reapply. It soaks in and relieves the itching immediately. I do have one complaint. I wish they made Silicone Glove fragrance free. The smell, I hate to say, reminds me of the rose bowls my grandmother used to have in her bathroom. The fragrance is quite strong for a hand cream and people with allergies, as I do, may have problems with the strong smell. Please don't discontinue Silicone Glove, just make it fragrance free!"
Review 9 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
met60
Location:St. Louis, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Silicone Glove hand cream is the best!
Date:January 26, 2014
"I have only used the Silicone Glove hand cream for years. I heard a rumor that you might discontinue it - I hope not because that is the primary thing I buy from Avon. It is non-greasy and doesn't feel heavy after you put it on. When I worked in nursing it was awesome because your hands got so dry from washing them all the time and this restored moisturizer without making your hands greasy. I recommend it to everyone I know!"
Review 10 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scrap65
Location:Norman, Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
http://avon.silicone glove is terrific!
Date:January 20, 2014
"I have used Silicone Glove for years. I have tried numerous other hand creams and have never found one that works better than Silicone Glove. My hands sweat frequently and I have trouble with creams soaking in. All others have remained feeling greasy on my hands. Silicone Glove is the ONLY hand cream I have ever used that soaks in quickly and does not leave my hands feeling greasy!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pamm1
Location:River Grove, Il.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Silicone Glove
Date:January 16, 2014
"I have to say, That silicone Glove is the best. My husband is a crossing guard and the weather is horrid. One of the families gave him the Christmas tube for Christmas. I put it in the bathroom and every time we wash our hands, we use it and it has made such a difference in our skin. We even use it in the middle of the night when we get up. It seems when your hands are damp it works the best."
Review 12 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pen1944
Location:Battle Ground, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I love this stuff
Date:January 16, 2014
"I've used Silicon Glove hand cream for decades...it is the ONLY hand cream that works on my hands. While I have tried other hand creams...usually because I ran out of Silicone Glove, and couldn't find an Avon Lady...my hands always scream for Avon's Silicone Glove. Other creams will burn when I apply them, and I hurriedly wash them off. ONLY Silicone Glove goes to work immediately to heal & protect my hands. I'm 70 years old with very dry skin, ONLY Avon products help me."
Review 13 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CSC66
Location:Stockton,AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Wonderful Hand Cream
Date:January 14, 2014
"This is the best hand cream I have ever used! In my job I work with cardboard and it is rough on your hands. Silicone glove relieves the dryness and makes my hands so soft. Would recommend to everybody that works retail. I use it daily and will purchase in large quantities throughout the year."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoanieF
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
GREAT LOVE IT
Date:November 26, 2013
"Love to use this in the winter.....keeps my hands smooth and soft!"
Review 15 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JessicaR87
Location:Tennessee
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great lotion
Date:November 24, 2013
"This is a great lotion for dry, chapped hands. I put lotion on several times a day, so my hands are pretty moisturized but it makes my hands feel extra soft. My only complaint is that the smell is a little strong."
Review 16 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
8spoiledkitties
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
NONE BETTER!
Date:November 15, 2013
"This is the ONLY lotion I've found to help my hands. Every fall and all through winter my hands would dry up, crack and bleed. But I since Ive found Silicone Glove, I use nothing else! in fact, my brother in law swears by it and my hubby has started using it!
There is NONE BETTER than Avon's Silicone Glove!!
"
Review 17 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gmbm
Location:South Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
it works
Date:November 12, 2013
"Only product of it's kind to add a protective, non-greasy, soothing barrier on your skin. Acts kind of like a 'sealer' on winter skin or dishpan hands. Yes, it will wash off but not entirely. It is a great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrenZ
Location:Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Always great lotion
Date:October 25, 2013
"I have been using this for years and have tried expensive lotions.. this by far is the best.. Not greasy!!! Great for body and hands."
Review 19 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Letty3176
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!!!
Date:October 23, 2013
"I love this product. I consistently wash my handa at work and since I have this produst my hands never feel dry anymore. I have my co workers hooked!!! I just wish they made a body lotion. I will definitely continue using this product!!!"
Review 20 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenRN
Location:Dallas, TX
Love the glove
Date:October 22, 2013
"I am a nurse, and the constant hand washing my job requires has left my hands extremely dry and damaged. The wound care nurse at my hospital actually recommended this product to me. It has worked better at moisturizing and protecting my hands than any other product I have tried. Great stuff!"