Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream

A skin-softening formula that helps protect against dryness. Continual and lasting gel protection against skin irritants. Locks in moisture, blocks out dryness. TO USE: Apply liberally to dry hands. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.634 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 227 reviews
5 Stars
186
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
176 of 194(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Review 1 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Relief At Last
By: mahmah
on November 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By: mahmah
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+47points
47OUT OF 47people found this review helpful
" My hands were so dry they would crack and bleed. Nothing I had used prior worked, and I tried everything from store bought products to aloe vera. The first time I applied silicone glove I noticed a difference, in 3 days my hands were healed. Thank you for this product. My hands are now soft and smooth as a baby's butt. I will never be without this product. It has been a God send. "
+47points
47OUT OF 47people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST handcream EVER!!
By: cor3gis
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cor3gis
Location:Powhatan, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Moisturizing yet not greasy..protects from dryness even after washing hands..I gave tried (practically) every handcream available..and this one beats them all!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST lotion ever!!!
By: nmanny76
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nmanny76
Location:Jim Falls, WI 54748, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have very sensitive skin so I am always cautious when I order something new for myself. I have some dry patches on my hands that get even worse during the winter and this lotion works very, very, VERY well!!!! I wish they sold it in a bigger bottle b/c now I have my husband hooked on this lotion too! It absorbs very quickly and is NOT greasy at all! Please do not discontinue this lotion, I love this stuff and I recommend it to every one! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still My Favorite
By: DivaMoe
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DivaMoe
Location:McKenney, VA 23872, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using Silicone Glove for as long as I can remember. Other hand creams don't stand a chance to this one. I get compliments from others all the time about the lovely scent when I apply it to my hands. I am saddened however about the change in the size. The tube used to be much bigger and the price was the same. But, nothing can deter me from buying this product, I love it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If they let me I would have rated it a 6!!
By: Bear90
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bear90
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I got this lotion as a gift for my friend's stocking to see if it would help her. She is full time nursing student with a job at a hospital and she is constantly washing her hands and then wearing rubber gloves. She was having a horrible time with her dry hands. They would crack and bleed. Not only does she love this product for how well it works, her job insists that they cannot use lotions with certain chemicals and this lotion doesn't contain a single one. I'm buying her two more bottles right now. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Hand cream/lotion
By: giddyJM
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: giddyJM
Location:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like this product. I have really dry hands and this seem to work on me. When you touch water you can tell that your hands turn greasy kind of. It' acts like a protective layer. I would have given it 5 stars except I have to constantly apply it throughout the day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladydswiss
By: ladydswiss
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ladydswiss
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" It makes my hands feel great, and it was a wonderful gift to give to women and men. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silicone Glove
By: Car54
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Car54
Location:Queens County, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the best hand cream which was ever created; it's non-greasy, has a soft scent and leaves your hands extremely soft. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hand cream ever!
By: fancygirl
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: fancygirl
Location:Sterling, VA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Excellent lotion for red cracked hands, helps with wind burn as well as dry skin. hands are not red and cracked after a couple of times of using this product. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mixed emotions
By: 1armymom
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 1armymom
Location:Barnhart, MO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This lotion does not wash off quickly which is nice, but I do not like the scent. It makes me congested and sneezey. Please take the scent away! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For hands that are in water a lot or washed a lot
By: yahya
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: yahya
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" If you have your hands in water a lot like doing dishes or if you have to wash your hands to do with work or you have a compulsion to wash them a lot it's great. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not as good
By: bumm
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bumm
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" KThis product was a lot better a couple of years ago before formula was changed. I would take it mexico and it was clear lotion which helped my skin. I do not like the lotion and now I have 3 tubes to get rid of. : "
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE best!
By: JoeMarie
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JoeMarie
Location:New Bedford, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" My friends and I agree that this is the very best hand cream ever! It soothes, protects and has a nice aroma as well. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful cream!
By: littledeb
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: littledeb
Location:Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have dry, cracked hands all winter and keep trying many creams - this is the best I ever bought!! I bought two and keep one at work and one at home. I do put on quite a few times through the day and night but it is worth it! I will be buying this again. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: bonnarino
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bonnarino
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Silicone glove goes on and soaks in immediately. Makes hands smooth. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
feel the difference affter one use
By: Sassysadie2015
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sassysadie2015
Location:Ohio, USA
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Where I work I wash my hands many times. This product is wonderful. It keep my hands soft and not so dried out from the constant use of soaps. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silicone Glove
By: kim1954
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kim1954
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I am a tile installer and this product keeps my hands protected and feeling soft. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hand lotion to use regularly
By: mary12
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mary12
Location:Frederick, MD
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Keeps hands from getting dried out in any season. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Are they kidding?
By: emolik16
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: emolik16
Location:Lake Orion, Orion charter Township, MI 48362, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-8points
0OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Are they kidding? the worst product I brought from Avon, EVER! Incredible funky odor, ruins appetites!
I sent the product back, I hope you have received it by now. I better keep an eye on my Amex.
You'll never post this.
"
-8points
0OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product!
By: GennyGee
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GennyGee
Location:Bronx, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have tried almost all the hand creams from avon and this one is my number one. It leaves my hands smooth and soft and it lasts all day even after washing them. It is not greasy and indeed feels like a glove. In addition, the smells is also nice. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>