Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream

A skin-softening formula that helps protect against dryness. Continual and lasting gel protection against skin irritants. Locks in moisture, blocks out dryness. TO USE: Apply liberally to dry hands. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.634 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 227 reviews
5 Stars
186
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
176 of 194(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Review 21 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silicone Glove
By: gintalou
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: gintalou
Location:Pennsylvania
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is my go-to-hand cream for the winter months and beyond. I cannot recall how many years I have used this product. It counteracts the sandpaper texture of my hands in the winter.
I have recommended it to many people and always have a supply. It heals and moisturizes.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gardeners alert to this product!
By: Impatient4
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Impatient4
Location:Eagle Harbor MI
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" When I remember to apply this hand cream before I go out to the garden, any and all soil, dirt and garden grime washes off so easily. I keep it right next to my gardening gloves so I don't forget to use it. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hand lotion, ever.
By: heresmyheartmom
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: heresmyheartmom
Location:Queens, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This product has been around for a long time, but I only recently tried it, and my family is hooked. I wait for this to go on sale, and then I stock up. Silicone Glove is the best hand cream for very dry hands. Smells really nice, and stays on your hands. I definitely recommend trying this one. We always try and keep at least a dozen of these tubes in the house. And of course, one has to go in the glove compartment and one in my handbag. Try....you won't be disappointed. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Hand Cream
By: cghr
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cghr
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for years because of it's amazing quality. It is thick and non-scented so works great for my dry, sensitive hands. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it !!!
By: Meesch
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Meesch
Location:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" A friend of mine turned me on to Silicone glove... and I just love it... I am a housekeeper by trade and my hands are always in water... meaning dry cracked hands.... I use the Moisture Therapy daily skin defense hand cream 1st... wait about 10 minutes then apply Silicone Glove... Works Wonders.... Thanks Avon !!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this hand cream!!
By: Sher66
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sher66
Location:Dayton, OH, USA
Age:45-54
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This handcream is wonderful. It is not greasy and no strong smell ( which I prefer). When I use this on my dry hands, it immediately makes my hands softer. I love this so much that I bought 10 and gave some to my sister & mom. They love it too. I actually keep the hand lotion in my purse and both of my bathrooms. I hope Avon never stops making this product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best handcream ever
By: beyekind
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: beyekind
Location:Corvallis, OR, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Silicone glove is my favorite everyday hand cream. It is nice and thick. If feels like you are rid of your dry skin without feeling greasy. My hands continue to feel good even after washing. It has a very light pleasant fragrance. If this was the only hand cream Avon offered I would not be disappointed. It is the best hand cream ever. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Silicone Glove Hand Cream
By: Maus
on January 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Maus
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This doesn't compare to the Moisture Therapy hand lotion. Scent is too strong for me and I feel as though I have to reapply almost immediately. "
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great but...
By: Davie
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Davie
Location:Concord, NH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've had dry skin most my life. I thought that Silicon Glove hand cream worked great but the fragrance was unpleasant. Im not just saying this because Im a man because I've used lots of products that are used by both men and women such as shampoo, body washes, etc that all have fragrance. But the fragrance in Avon rather smells like cheap perfume. Also it's irritating for both men & women if you have this on your hands while trying to eat lunch or drink coffee because the smell is annoying. Even after you wash your hands the smell lingers. Anyway, I gave my extra bottles to one of my sisters but she didn't like it either. She gave it to a friend of hers that still used it but she also said the fragrance was a put off. I would give this product a 5 star but the fragrance alone drops it down to 2. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is best on the market for dry hands..
By: DrGary
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DrGary
Location:East Coast
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using the Silicone Glove Hand Cream for over 20 years (maybe longer). It has helped me in my previous career working in healthcare, where frequent hand washing dried my hands out considerably. I would apply this cream several times a day and it works wonders. When I lived in Southern California, I used it all year round to keep my hands from drying out. Back here on the East Coast...this is wonderful for keeping the dry skin that comes from the cold weather... I use it along with other hand creams (including Signature Silk) to keep my skin moist and healthy! I love this product and recommend it to anyone who either washes their hands frequently and/or lives in a dry climate! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Two days, and I'm already hooked
By: MissKittySue
on December 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MissKittySue
Location:Maine, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I got this as a Christmas gift, and it's by far the best hand cream I have ever used. It applies so smooth, it lasts the entire day with one application, and it doesn't feel oily at all. It's also pretty great on dry feet too. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great stuff, especially for nurses
By: Tsrth
on December 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Tsrth
Location:Ohio, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" silicone glove is the best hand lotion I have ever used. I have been a nurse for years and have used many lotions. with silicone glove, it coats your hands and stays on, even with all the handwashing and antibacterial hand cleaners. it is the best and your hands stay protected. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silicone Glove
By: debbieinIowa
on September 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: debbieinIowa
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" This is the only non-prescription hand cream I can use on my dermatitis. It feels just like the prescription cream prescribed by my doctor. Please do not ever stop making this hand cream. My winters would be unbearable without it. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff!
By: Devoney
on September 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Devoney
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this hand cream. It's super protective texture gets soaked up by my hands. I didn't realize how dry my hands were until I used it! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Hand Cream
By: BucsFan
on July 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BucsFan
Location:Holiday, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" This is by far the best hand cream ever made. My mother used it when I was a child, and by my teens I was hooked on it and purchasing for myself. I have my daughter using it now, and she LOVES it. I purchase this in multiple quantities throughout the year, and often take advantage of the 'seasonal' smaller tubes as well. I never want to run out. It really is the BEST. It works for hours after you apply it, and doesn't feel greasy nor wash off when just rinsing your hands in water. I would rate this 5 stars, but I think the tubes should have a flip-top for ease of opening and closing. Especially now that I have arthritis. "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best stuff!
By: BostonMom
on April 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BostonMom
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is just one of those Avon staples that you can't do without. I've been using this product since childhood (thanks to my Grandmother), and it's as good as ever. Even my husband uses it. It's got a nice consistency, subtle scent, and keeps our hands feeling great and moisturized. Nice basic hand cream for everyone in the family. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Awesome!!
By: Lisa69
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lisa69
Location:Roscommon, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Awesome! This product has helped so many people I know.I have used it for years.
I work in a kitchen and the chemicals can be harsh on hands. I have gotten the guys I work with to use it even. They can't find anything else to help & I tell them just try it!.
Thank you.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing
By: kmeyers22
on March 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: kmeyers22
Location:Missoula, MT.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Im constantly washing my hands and they were so chapped and dry they were cracking and sore. I was amazed how with one use, how much this helped!! I use it through out the day right after I wash my hands and they're still soft! It's helped a ton! I've bought several more! And a little goes a long way...... No greasy feel and doesn't feel slimmy when I was my hands.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best hand cream out there!
By: caprn
on March 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: caprn
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I am an RN and for years suffered from cracked fingertips from the harsh soap at the hospital. Nothing worked, until I tried Silicone Glove. It's a miracle cream!! I keep the small size in my scrub jacket pocket and put it on all day long. It's soft and non-greasy. I also put it on at night before bedtime. I would highly recommend this hand cream for anyone and everyone, it's simply the best! "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE Best--hands down
By: momto5inNC
on February 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: momto5inNC
Location:Weddington, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" We have used this for years and I always have extras on hand. Theres one in the car, purse, backpacks. Makes a great stocking stuffer, package tie on, bus driver and mail lady gift....You know when your hands are so chapped that hand creams sting? THIS DOESN'T! I never go to bed without it and I smooth it on the kids, too both at bedtime and going out the door in the morning. Kids never dry the back of their hands right and they get SO chapped! This prevents and heals and feels so good. NEVER greasy.... and smells great. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>