Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop hand cream or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream

A skin-softening formula that helps protect against dryness. Continual and lasting gel protection against skin irritants. Locks in moisture, blocks out dryness. TO USE: Apply liberally to dry hands. 3.4 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (176 reviews)
5 stars
147
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
5
161 of 176(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Review 21 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Selkie42
Great Moisturizer!!
Date:October 9, 2013
"I work as a baker and constantly wear latex gloves. My hands were very dry and my nails kept breaking. This product really helped my hands and even my fingernails appear stronger and are actually growing back!! Very pleased with this moisturizer!!"
Review 22 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ohsosweet
Location:Outer Banks, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A Hand Cream That Just Works
Date:September 19, 2013
"I have tried many and this one has got what my hands need. Have used for years & years. It even feels different that the other creams. Almost like a glove that protects. I use it on other dry places and it's so economical you can have at your desk, on your nightstand, by the kitchen sink. In my opinion, a very good product."
Review 23 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsfixit2
Location:Missouri
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
gardeners hands
Date:September 11, 2013
"this is the best hand cream I have found yet for turning my rough gardener hands back to smooth and soft."
Review 24 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
talula
love silicone glove!
Date:September 8, 2013
"have use it for over 10 years! it's a Must in my household, hubby uses it too! even on feet!"
Review 25 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmsmil
Location:Minneapolis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great product
Date:August 31, 2013
"This protective lotion seals the skin from dirt and grime as well as the cold and provides great moisture."
Review 26 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharday
Location:Charlotte,NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Awesome Product
Date:August 18, 2013
"This product is very good for my hands. When I put this lotion on my hands feels so soft. And it last for awhile without me having to put more on."
Review 27 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beeb
Wonderful Hand Cream
Date:August 16, 2013
"As a RN for over 25 years, I find this hand cream invaluable. Love, love, love ittt"
Review 28 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustNat
best hand lotion ever
Date:August 6, 2013
"I've used this lotion for years. Working for many years in food service, and now in the dental field, I have to wash my hands a lot. This is the only lotion that keeps my hands comfortable and moisturized. When they discontinued it a few years ago, I stocked up big time and was so happy when they brought it back, I was down to my last couple of tubes. Please don't ever take it away again!"
Review 29 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blessed02
Location:Van Nuys Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
It really works,
Date:July 22, 2013
"I really like this hand cream. This cream really does work, I also use it on my dry feet as well it works very well."
Review 30 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DRWF
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Works Great, even on sensitive skin
Date:July 20, 2013
"I work in retail and in the classroom, so my hands get dried out from unpacking boxes and constant washing. Silicone Glove not only protects my skin, but my daughters have really sensitive skin and this keeps their skin calm. I also use it on my feet and don't get the red blotches I get from other lotions."
Review 31 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ragean
Location:California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Ever
Date:July 20, 2013
"This is magic in a tube. I have very dry skin and cuticles and I really don't take very good care of my hands, seems like I'm always cleaning something. I know! This cream improved my hands the first time I used it. Now that I have a product that actually works, I will use it more often. I have one tube in the kitchen, one in the bathroom and one in my purse."
Review 32 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Demiluna
Location:South Louisiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Tried and true
Date:July 17, 2013
"I am relieved to find that this product remains unchanged, as far as I can tell, except for the reduced quantity in the tube. :( I used Silicone Glove years ago and loved it, then forgot the name. I was overjoyed to find it again; it is like a "treatment" for dry, cracked hands."
Review 33 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluestar
Location:Evans, Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The best handcream ever!
Date:July 17, 2013
"This is the BEST handcream ever made! So rich & protective and ONLY found at Avon."
Review 34 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Sacramento , CA
Glad to find product
Date:July 16, 2013
"I was glad to find a silicon cream for hands as it will protect against water, acidic juices, laundry soaps. I used it years ago when I had terrible allergies and my hands would break out."
Review 35 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
4anygal
Location:Longview, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nothing Special!
Date:July 13, 2013
"I have other hand creams that work better! I won't be buying any more of this particular hand cream."
Review 36 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadybugBlue
Location:Southeast MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Needs no introduction!
Date:July 12, 2013
"Come on... I can't believe this product needs a testimony!
It is hands down the best lotion in Avon skin care line. This is perfect for outdoor workers, NURSES, cosmetologists, office staff and really anyone. I feel so nurtured and tended too after I use Silicone Glove. The fragrance is classic and pleasant. Please don't ever stop SILICONE GLOVE!
"
Review 37 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sar1104
Location:Brandon, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
BEST LOTION EVER!!!
Date:July 11, 2013
"I wash my hands a lot and they were really dry and itchy, but the first time I used this I could feel a difference. I would definitely recommend this product. THANK YOU AVON!"
Review 38 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suznmc
Location:texas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great!
Date:July 11, 2013
"As always this is one of my all time great favorites especially when I have been doing household chores and yard work."
Review 39 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bennzz61
Location:Stamford, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Really great hand cream
Date:June 30, 2013
"I like to slather my hands with this cream before bed so that they absorb the lotion while I sleep. It's not greasy so my Hans absorb it and it doesn't get on the sheets. I use it on my feet too after I get out of the shower."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stefs
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Feels Fantastic!
Date:June 30, 2013
"I love love love this hand cream. It feels amazing! I work in food production & of course we have to wash our hands constantly. This lotion moisturizes & soothes my poor dry hands. I highly recommend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.