Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hand Cream or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream

A skin-softening formula that helps protect against dryness. Continual and lasting gel protection against skin irritants. Locks in moisture, blocks out dryness. TO USE: Apply liberally to dry hands. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.663 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 196 reviews
5 Stars
161
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
176 of 194(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Review 21 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NONE BETTER!
By 8spoiledkitties
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By 8spoiledkitties
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the ONLY lotion I've found to help my hands. Every fall and all through winter my hands would dry up, crack and bleed. But I since Ive found Silicone Glove, I use nothing else! in fact, my brother in law swears by it and my hubby has started using it!
There is NONE BETTER than Avon's Silicone Glove!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it works
By gmbm
on November 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By gmbm
Location:South Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Only product of it's kind to add a protective, non-greasy, soothing barrier on your skin. Acts kind of like a 'sealer' on winter skin or dishpan hands. Yes, it will wash off but not entirely. It is a great product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always great lotion
By BrenZ
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By BrenZ
Location:Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this for years and have tried expensive lotions.. this by far is the best.. Not greasy!!! Great for body and hands."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
By Letty3176
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Letty3176
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I consistently wash my handa at work and since I have this produst my hands never feel dry anymore. I have my co workers hooked!!! I just wish they made a body lotion. I will definitely continue using this product!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the glove
By KarenRN
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By KarenRN
Location:Dallas, TX
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a nurse, and the constant hand washing my job requires has left my hands extremely dry and damaged. The wound care nurse at my hospital actually recommended this product to me. It has worked better at moisturizing and protecting my hands than any other product I have tried. Great stuff!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Moisturizer!!
By Selkie42
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Selkie42
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I work as a baker and constantly wear latex gloves. My hands were very dry and my nails kept breaking. This product really helped my hands and even my fingernails appear stronger and are actually growing back!! Very pleased with this moisturizer!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Hand Cream That Just Works
By ohsosweet
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By ohsosweet
Location:Outer Banks, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried many and this one has got what my hands need. Have used for years & years. It even feels different that the other creams. Almost like a glove that protects. I use it on other dry places and it's so economical you can have at your desk, on your nightstand, by the kitchen sink. In my opinion, a very good product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gardeners hands
By mrsfixit2
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By mrsfixit2
Location:Missouri
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is the best hand cream I have found yet for turning my rough gardener hands back to smooth and soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love silicone glove!
By talula
on September 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By talula
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"have use it for over 10 years! it's a Must in my household, hubby uses it too! even on feet!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By mmsmil
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By mmsmil
Location:Minneapolis
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This protective lotion seals the skin from dirt and grime as well as the cold and provides great moisture."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product
By Sharday
on August 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sharday
Location:Charlotte,NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is very good for my hands. When I put this lotion on my hands feels so soft. And it last for awhile without me having to put more on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Hand Cream
By Beeb
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Beeb
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As a RN for over 25 years, I find this hand cream invaluable. Love, love, love ittt"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best hand lotion ever
By JustNat
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By JustNat
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this lotion for years. Working for many years in food service, and now in the dental field, I have to wash my hands a lot. This is the only lotion that keeps my hands comfortable and moisturized. When they discontinued it a few years ago, I stocked up big time and was so happy when they brought it back, I was down to my last couple of tubes. Please don't ever take it away again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really works,
By Blessed02
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Blessed02
Location:Van Nuys Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this hand cream. This cream really does work, I also use it on my dry feet as well it works very well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great, even on sensitive skin
By DRWF
on July 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By DRWF
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I work in retail and in the classroom, so my hands get dried out from unpacking boxes and constant washing. Silicone Glove not only protects my skin, but my daughters have really sensitive skin and this keeps their skin calm. I also use it on my feet and don't get the red blotches I get from other lotions."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever
By Ragean
on July 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ragean
Location:California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is magic in a tube. I have very dry skin and cuticles and I really don't take very good care of my hands, seems like I'm always cleaning something. I know! This cream improved my hands the first time I used it. Now that I have a product that actually works, I will use it more often. I have one tube in the kitchen, one in the bathroom and one in my purse."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried and true
By Demiluna
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Demiluna
Location:South Louisiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am relieved to find that this product remains unchanged, as far as I can tell, except for the reduced quantity in the tube. :( I used Silicone Glove years ago and loved it, then forgot the name. I was overjoyed to find it again; it is like a "treatment" for dry, cracked hands."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best handcream ever!
By Bluestar
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bluestar
Location:Evans, Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the BEST handcream ever made! So rich & protective and ONLY found at Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad to find product
By Anonymous
on July 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Sacramento , CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was glad to find a silicon cream for hands as it will protect against water, acidic juices, laundry soaps. I used it years ago when I had terrible allergies and my hands would break out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nothing Special!
By 4anygal
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By 4anygal
Location:Longview, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have other hand creams that work better! I won't be buying any more of this particular hand cream."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>