Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream

A skin-softening formula that helps protect against dryness. Continual and lasting gel protection against skin irritants. Locks in moisture, blocks out dryness. TO USE: Apply liberally to dry hands. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 208 reviews
5 Stars
171
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
176 of 194(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Review 41 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love silicone glove!
By: talula
on September 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: talula
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" have use it for over 10 years! it's a Must in my household, hubby uses it too! even on feet! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: mmsmil
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mmsmil
Location:Minneapolis
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This protective lotion seals the skin from dirt and grime as well as the cold and provides great moisture. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product
By: Sharday
on August 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sharday
Location:Charlotte,NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product is very good for my hands. When I put this lotion on my hands feels so soft. And it last for awhile without me having to put more on. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Hand Cream
By: Beeb
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Beeb
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" As a RN for over 25 years, I find this hand cream invaluable. Love, love, love ittt "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best hand lotion ever
By: JustNat
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JustNat
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've used this lotion for years. Working for many years in food service, and now in the dental field, I have to wash my hands a lot. This is the only lotion that keeps my hands comfortable and moisturized. When they discontinued it a few years ago, I stocked up big time and was so happy when they brought it back, I was down to my last couple of tubes. Please don't ever take it away again! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really works,
By: Blessed02
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Blessed02
Location:Van Nuys Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like this hand cream. This cream really does work, I also use it on my dry feet as well it works very well. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great, even on sensitive skin
By: DRWF
on July 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DRWF
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I work in retail and in the classroom, so my hands get dried out from unpacking boxes and constant washing. Silicone Glove not only protects my skin, but my daughters have really sensitive skin and this keeps their skin calm. I also use it on my feet and don't get the red blotches I get from other lotions. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever
By: Ragean
on July 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ragean
Location:California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is magic in a tube. I have very dry skin and cuticles and I really don't take very good care of my hands, seems like I'm always cleaning something. I know! This cream improved my hands the first time I used it. Now that I have a product that actually works, I will use it more often. I have one tube in the kitchen, one in the bathroom and one in my purse. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried and true
By: Demiluna
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Demiluna
Location:South Louisiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am relieved to find that this product remains unchanged, as far as I can tell, except for the reduced quantity in the tube. :( I used Silicone Glove years ago and loved it, then forgot the name. I was overjoyed to find it again; it is like a "treatment" for dry, cracked hands. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best handcream ever!
By: Bluestar
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Bluestar
Location:Evans, Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the BEST handcream ever made! So rich & protective and ONLY found at Avon. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad to find product
By: Anonymous
on July 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Sacramento , CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was glad to find a silicon cream for hands as it will protect against water, acidic juices, laundry soaps. I used it years ago when I had terrible allergies and my hands would break out. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nothing Special!
By: 4anygal
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: 4anygal
Location:Longview, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have other hand creams that work better! I won't be buying any more of this particular hand cream. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Needs no introduction!
By: LadybugBlue
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LadybugBlue
Location:Southeast MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Come on... I can't believe this product needs a testimony!
It is hands down the best lotion in Avon skin care line. This is perfect for outdoor workers, NURSES, cosmetologists, office staff and really anyone. I feel so nurtured and tended too after I use Silicone Glove. The fragrance is classic and pleasant. Please don't ever stop SILICONE GLOVE!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST LOTION EVER!!!
By: Sar1104
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sar1104
Location:Brandon, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I wash my hands a lot and they were really dry and itchy, but the first time I used this I could feel a difference. I would definitely recommend this product. THANK YOU AVON! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!
By: suznmc
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: suznmc
Location:texas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" As always this is one of my all time great favorites especially when I have been doing household chores and yard work. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really great hand cream
By: Bennzz61
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Bennzz61
Location:Stamford, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like to slather my hands with this cream before bed so that they absorb the lotion while I sleep. It's not greasy so my Hans absorb it and it doesn't get on the sheets. I use it on my feet too after I get out of the shower. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels Fantastic!
By: stefs
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: stefs
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love love love this hand cream. It feels amazing! I work in food production & of course we have to wash our hands constantly. This lotion moisturizes & soothes my poor dry hands. I highly recommend! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old Friend
By: misslavender
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: misslavender
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Mom used Silicone Glove some 40 years ago slathering it on before digging in the garden - clean-up of nails and cuticles is a breeze when protected by this great cream. I went looking for it a few weeks ago and am happy to report that it works as well as I remembered with the bonus of soft, smooth hands. Very pleased! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Great Lotion!
By: Ashley777
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ashley777
Location:Conway, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This thick, "creamy" lotion is great. My mom and sister love it, too. The smell is a bit odd, but I can overlook that for sure with as protective as this lotion is. The only thing that I find odd and "backward" (and funny as heck!) is what the directions on the back of the bottle say: Apply liberally to dry hands or before doing household chores. Lol How old fashioned is that?! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Purse, Travel and Office
By: radiancemeister
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: radiancemeister
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This little gem has replaced petroleum jelly, creams, specialized lotions and all kinds of greasy potions. The package is slim and durable; the product applies easily and lasts. It's not gooey and has a pleasant aroma. Winter or summer for all kinds of skin types, even those prone to non-rashing eczema (extremely dry, flaky), Silicone Glove is a winner. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>