Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hand Cream or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream

A skin-softening formula that helps protect against dryness. Continual and lasting gel protection against skin irritants. Locks in moisture, blocks out dryness. TO USE: Apply liberally to dry hands. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 234 reviews
5 Stars
191
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
1
1 Star
9
212 of 234(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Review 41 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!
By suznmc
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By suznmc
Location:texas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As always this is one of my all time great favorites especially when I have been doing household chores and yard work."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really great hand cream
By Bennzz61
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bennzz61
Location:Stamford, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like to slather my hands with this cream before bed so that they absorb the lotion while I sleep. It's not greasy so my Hans absorb it and it doesn't get on the sheets. I use it on my feet too after I get out of the shower."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels Fantastic!
By stefs
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By stefs
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love love love this hand cream. It feels amazing! I work in food production & of course we have to wash our hands constantly. This lotion moisturizes & soothes my poor dry hands. I highly recommend!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old Friend
By misslavender
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By misslavender
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Mom used Silicone Glove some 40 years ago slathering it on before digging in the garden - clean-up of nails and cuticles is a breeze when protected by this great cream. I went looking for it a few weeks ago and am happy to report that it works as well as I remembered with the bonus of soft, smooth hands. Very pleased!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Great Lotion!
By Ashley777
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ashley777
Location:Conway, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This thick, "creamy" lotion is great. My mom and sister love it, too. The smell is a bit odd, but I can overlook that for sure with as protective as this lotion is. The only thing that I find odd and "backward" (and funny as heck!) is what the directions on the back of the bottle say: Apply liberally to dry hands or before doing household chores. Lol How old fashioned is that?!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Purse, Travel and Office
By radiancemeister
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By radiancemeister
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This little gem has replaced petroleum jelly, creams, specialized lotions and all kinds of greasy potions. The package is slim and durable; the product applies easily and lasts. It's not gooey and has a pleasant aroma. Winter or summer for all kinds of skin types, even those prone to non-rashing eczema (extremely dry, flaky), Silicone Glove is a winner."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hand Protector
By seamist13
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By seamist13
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this for myself & family for many, many years.
My children never had sore hands in the cold-snow etc-
At work I give each fellow a tube with their name on it as they will take the others on them...they swear by it too...
mechanics..need I say more as they wash so much.
Keep one always handy-I do!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silicone Glove
By ajbeanie
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By ajbeanie
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Silicone Glove for at least 25 years, I never go without it and always does the job. My hands always feel soft, unlike other products, it does not feel greasy ,does not smudge when trying to touch something.I hope it is always with AVON."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for problem dry skin
By Treda
on May 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Treda
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The only things that relieves dry skin, make hands look younger."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Handcream
By MrsRms
on May 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By MrsRms
Location:Newburgh, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recently had carpal tunnel surgery and to help the dry skin around the scar, I was told to massage handcream into it. This handcream is not greasy or oily like some. I would highly recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hand Cream
By nanamarion
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By nanamarion
Location:Palm Bay, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this hand cream for I believe over 20 years; maybe longer. When I garden I put it on and put some under my nails and then come in and wash my hands and they are softer than when I went out to work! And no stains.
My husband worked as a manager some years ago and his employees kept asking him for silicone gloves and he kept trying to find them. Puzzled, he mentioned it to me and I knew right away what they wanted, He was dumbfounded. He was looking for gloves! His employees were happy.
I use it daily. Have great hands and nails. Thanks Avon. Once again a great product.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Avon Skin Product
By Sallyjean
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sallyjean
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Another great Avon skin product - helps to keep my hands protected and soft!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By TanNan
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By TanNan
Location:Philadelphia PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this product...please do not stop selling it!!!!! It truly does what your add says it does!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By mrsh2u
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By mrsh2u
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love the silicone glove. My hands get dry and cracked from being in water a lot. They get so bad that I am scared to touch my baby for fear my hands will scratch him. After just one use the difference was incredible. I carry one everywhere I go. I use it multiple times a day and my hands haven't been this soft in years... THANKS AVON!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long time favorite
By TexasGrandma65
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By TexasGrandma65
Location:Encinitas, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product has been my "hand insurance" for years. It is wonderful for protecting hands when gloves are too much."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
releif!!!
By Anonymous
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Rhode Island
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"working in healthcare can do a number on your hands, constantly washing and sanitizing. this lotion is absolutely wonderful makes my hands smooth and a little goes a long way!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing stuff!!
By Trixie0501
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Trixie0501
Location:Lansdale, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My young daughter has the driest hands I've ever seen on a kid, which are magnified in the winter time. I've tried tons of lotions from the stores to try and help her with it because sometimes they hurt or even crack. While looking on the Avon site for lipstick, I came upon this lotion and thought "why not? Avon has a good reputation and its not expensive." It worked wonders!! I put it on her every night before bed and in less than 2 weeks, we were both amazed at how well it worked! I definitely recommend it!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best HandCream
By rjwind
on April 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By rjwind
Location:Marlton,NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This hand cream makes your hands feel smooth and very soft. Got rid of all cracked skin. Price is right. I have
spent a fortune of other handcreams that never worked.
this is the best i have ever used and will continue buying
when my current supply is gone. thank you avon!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried and True
By Softeetoo
on April 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Softeetoo
Location:West Palm Beach, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"There's no denying......You cannot beat the healing properties of Silicone Glove, and the silky feel of your skin after application. It's 'tried and true'! It's always been a favorite of mine and it's unfailing. I also LOVE it's twin sister, 'Skin So Soft 'Signature Silk' creme. Ooo La La!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best lotion ever
By MK11
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By MK11
Location:denver
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best lotion out there. I have used it for nearly 15 years..its the only stuff I will use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>