Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop hand cream or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream

A skin-softening formula that helps protect against dryness. Continual and lasting gel protection against skin irritants. Locks in moisture, blocks out dryness. TO USE: Apply liberally to dry hands. 3.4 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.689 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (177 reviews)
5 stars
148
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
5
162 of 177(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Review 41 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stefs
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Feels Fantastic!
Date:June 30, 2013
"I love love love this hand cream. It feels amazing! I work in food production & of course we have to wash our hands constantly. This lotion moisturizes & soothes my poor dry hands. I highly recommend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misslavender
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Old Friend
Date:June 25, 2013
"Mom used Silicone Glove some 40 years ago slathering it on before digging in the garden - clean-up of nails and cuticles is a breeze when protected by this great cream. I went looking for it a few weeks ago and am happy to report that it works as well as I remembered with the bonus of soft, smooth hands. Very pleased!"
Review 43 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashley777
Location:Conway, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very Great Lotion!
Date:June 17, 2013
"This thick, "creamy" lotion is great. My mom and sister love it, too. The smell is a bit odd, but I can overlook that for sure with as protective as this lotion is. The only thing that I find odd and "backward" (and funny as heck!) is what the directions on the back of the bottle say: Apply liberally to dry hands or before doing household chores. Lol How old fashioned is that?!"
Review 44 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
radiancemeister
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great for Purse, Travel and Office
Date:June 3, 2013
"This little gem has replaced petroleum jelly, creams, specialized lotions and all kinds of greasy potions. The package is slim and durable; the product applies easily and lasts. It's not gooey and has a pleasant aroma. Winter or summer for all kinds of skin types, even those prone to non-rashing eczema (extremely dry, flaky), Silicone Glove is a winner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seamist13
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Hand Protector
Date:June 2, 2013
"I have used this for myself & family for many, many years.
My children never had sore hands in the cold-snow etc-
At work I give each fellow a tube with their name on it as they will take the others on them...they swear by it too...
mechanics..need I say more as they wash so much.
Keep one always handy-I do!
"
Review 46 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ajbeanie
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Silicone Glove
Date:May 21, 2013
"I have used Silicone Glove for at least 25 years, I never go without it and always does the job. My hands always feel soft, unlike other products, it does not feel greasy ,does not smudge when trying to touch something.I hope it is always with AVON."
Review 47 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Treda
Location:Milwaukee, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent for problem dry skin
Date:May 20, 2013
"The only things that relieves dry skin, make hands look younger."
Review 48 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsRms
Location:Newburgh, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Handcream
Date:May 18, 2013
"I recently had carpal tunnel surgery and to help the dry skin around the scar, I was told to massage handcream into it. This handcream is not greasy or oily like some. I would highly recommend this product."
Review 49 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanamarion
Location:Palm Bay, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Hand Cream
Date:May 17, 2013
"I have been using this hand cream for I believe over 20 years; maybe longer. When I garden I put it on and put some under my nails and then come in and wash my hands and they are softer than when I went out to work! And no stains.
My husband worked as a manager some years ago and his employees kept asking him for silicone gloves and he kept trying to find them. Puzzled, he mentioned it to me and I knew right away what they wanted, He was dumbfounded. He was looking for gloves! His employees were happy.
I use it daily. Have great hands and nails. Thanks Avon. Once again a great product.
"
Review 50 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sallyjean
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Another Great Avon Skin Product
Date:May 17, 2013
"Another great Avon skin product - helps to keep my hands protected and soft!"
Review 51 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TanNan
Location:Philadelphia PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:May 17, 2013
"I absolutely love this product...please do not stop selling it!!!!! It truly does what your add says it does!"
Review 52 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsh2u
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE IT
Date:May 16, 2013
"I absolutely love the silicone glove. My hands get dry and cracked from being in water a lot. They get so bad that I am scared to touch my baby for fear my hands will scratch him. After just one use the difference was incredible. I carry one everywhere I go. I use it multiple times a day and my hands haven't been this soft in years... THANKS AVON!!!"
Review 53 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasGrandma65
Location:Encinitas, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Long time favorite
Date:May 15, 2013
"This product has been my "hand insurance" for years. It is wonderful for protecting hands when gloves are too much."
Review 54 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Rhode Island
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
releif!!!
Date:May 8, 2013
"working in healthcare can do a number on your hands, constantly washing and sanitizing. this lotion is absolutely wonderful makes my hands smooth and a little goes a long way!!"
Review 55 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trixie0501
Location:Lansdale, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing stuff!!
Date:May 2, 2013
"My young daughter has the driest hands I've ever seen on a kid, which are magnified in the winter time. I've tried tons of lotions from the stores to try and help her with it because sometimes they hurt or even crack. While looking on the Avon site for lipstick, I came upon this lotion and thought "why not? Avon has a good reputation and its not expensive." It worked wonders!! I put it on her every night before bed and in less than 2 weeks, we were both amazed at how well it worked! I definitely recommend it!!!"
Review 56 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rjwind
Location:Marlton,NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best HandCream
Date:April 26, 2013
"This hand cream makes your hands feel smooth and very soft. Got rid of all cracked skin. Price is right. I have
spent a fortune of other handcreams that never worked.
this is the best i have ever used and will continue buying
when my current supply is gone. thank you avon!!
"
Review 57 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Softeetoo
Location:West Palm Beach, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Tried and True
Date:April 20, 2013
"There's no denying......You cannot beat the healing properties of Silicone Glove, and the silky feel of your skin after application. It's 'tried and true'! It's always been a favorite of mine and it's unfailing. I also LOVE it's twin sister, 'Skin So Soft 'Signature Silk' creme. Ooo La La!"
Review 58 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MK11
Location:denver
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
best lotion ever
Date:March 25, 2013
"This is the best lotion out there. I have used it for nearly 15 years..its the only stuff I will use."
Review 59 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missy42
Location:Mid-Coast Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Silicone Glove is the best!
Date:March 13, 2013
"I have used this hand cream for many years and it is the best there is. Not greasy, absorbs quickly and protects against dryness through all seasons. I use it every day!"
Review 60 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CitrusCat1
Location:TAPPAHANNOCK, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
BEST ALL AROUND HAND CREAM THERE IS!
Date:March 11, 2013
"MY HUSBAND AND I HAVE USED THE AVON SILICONE HAND CREAM FOR MANY YEARS...WE HAVE NOT FOUND ANY PRODUCT ON THE MARKET THAT COMPARES...NOT GREASY..GOES ON SMOOTH AND MAKES YOUR HANDS FEEL RENEWED..."