Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream

A skin-softening formula that helps protect against dryness. Continual and lasting gel protection against skin irritants. Locks in moisture, blocks out dryness. TO USE: Apply liberally to dry hands. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.634 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 227 reviews
5 Stars
186
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
176 of 194(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Review 41 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!!!
By: midwest06
on February 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: midwest06
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This was my first time trying this cream and I bought it based on previous reviews. It works miracles!!!!!! I had such dry skin due to the weather and this cream made my hands look great within 2 days! I would highly recommend this. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this stuff!
By: mols
on February 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mols
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am a nurse and wash my hands excessively throughout the day. I use this at night and in the mornings before I head to work and it does magic to moisturize and soften my hands. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super dry, cracked and itching hands
By: bellasanut
on February 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: bellasanut
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I really love this hand cream. My hands get very bad in the winter months, but also from summer gardening. My hands are in hot bleach water almost every day. Silicone Glove doesn't make my hands feel greasy at all. I can wash my hands a few times without having to reapply. It soaks in and relieves the itching immediately. I do have one complaint. I wish they made Silicone Glove fragrance free. The smell, I hate to say, reminds me of the rose bowls my grandmother used to have in her bathroom. The fragrance is quite strong for a hand cream and people with allergies, as I do, may have problems with the strong smell. Please don't discontinue Silicone Glove, just make it fragrance free! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silicone Glove hand cream is the best!
By: met60
on January 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: met60
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have only used the Silicone Glove hand cream for years. I heard a rumor that you might discontinue it - I hope not because that is the primary thing I buy from Avon. It is non-greasy and doesn't feel heavy after you put it on. When I worked in nursing it was awesome because your hands got so dry from washing them all the time and this restored moisturizer without making your hands greasy. I recommend it to everyone I know! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
http://avon.silicone glove is terrific!
By: scrap65
on January 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: scrap65
Location:Norman, Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used Silicone Glove for years. I have tried numerous other hand creams and have never found one that works better than Silicone Glove. My hands sweat frequently and I have trouble with creams soaking in. All others have remained feeling greasy on my hands. Silicone Glove is the ONLY hand cream I have ever used that soaks in quickly and does not leave my hands feeling greasy!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silicone Glove
By: pamm1
on January 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: pamm1
Location:River Grove, Il.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have to say, That silicone Glove is the best. My husband is a crossing guard and the weather is horrid. One of the families gave him the Christmas tube for Christmas. I put it in the bathroom and every time we wash our hands, we use it and it has made such a difference in our skin. We even use it in the middle of the night when we get up. It seems when your hands are damp it works the best. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this stuff
By: Pen1944
on January 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Pen1944
Location:Battle Ground, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've used Silicon Glove hand cream for decades...it is the ONLY hand cream that works on my hands. While I have tried other hand creams...usually because I ran out of Silicone Glove, and couldn't find an Avon Lady...my hands always scream for Avon's Silicone Glove. Other creams will burn when I apply them, and I hurriedly wash them off. ONLY Silicone Glove goes to work immediately to heal & protect my hands. I'm 70 years old with very dry skin, ONLY Avon products help me. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Hand Cream
By: CSC66
on January 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CSC66
Location:Stockton,AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the best hand cream I have ever used! In my job I work with cardboard and it is rough on your hands. Silicone glove relieves the dryness and makes my hands so soft. Would recommend to everybody that works retail. I use it daily and will purchase in large quantities throughout the year. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT LOVE IT
By: JoanieF
on November 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JoanieF
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love to use this in the winter.....keeps my hands smooth and soft! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great lotion
By: JessicaR87
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JessicaR87
Location:Tennessee
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a great lotion for dry, chapped hands. I put lotion on several times a day, so my hands are pretty moisturized but it makes my hands feel extra soft. My only complaint is that the smell is a little strong. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NONE BETTER!
By: 8spoiledkitties
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: 8spoiledkitties
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the ONLY lotion I've found to help my hands. Every fall and all through winter my hands would dry up, crack and bleed. But I since Ive found Silicone Glove, I use nothing else! in fact, my brother in law swears by it and my hubby has started using it!
There is NONE BETTER than Avon's Silicone Glove!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it works
By: gmbm
on November 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: gmbm
Location:South Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Only product of it's kind to add a protective, non-greasy, soothing barrier on your skin. Acts kind of like a 'sealer' on winter skin or dishpan hands. Yes, it will wash off but not entirely. It is a great product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always great lotion
By: BrenZ
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BrenZ
Location:Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this for years and have tried expensive lotions.. this by far is the best.. Not greasy!!! Great for body and hands. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
By: Letty3176
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Letty3176
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this product. I consistently wash my handa at work and since I have this produst my hands never feel dry anymore. I have my co workers hooked!!! I just wish they made a body lotion. I will definitely continue using this product!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the glove
By: KarenRN
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KarenRN
Location:Dallas, TX
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am a nurse, and the constant hand washing my job requires has left my hands extremely dry and damaged. The wound care nurse at my hospital actually recommended this product to me. It has worked better at moisturizing and protecting my hands than any other product I have tried. Great stuff! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Moisturizer!!
By: Selkie42
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Selkie42
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I work as a baker and constantly wear latex gloves. My hands were very dry and my nails kept breaking. This product really helped my hands and even my fingernails appear stronger and are actually growing back!! Very pleased with this moisturizer!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Hand Cream That Just Works
By: ohsosweet
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ohsosweet
Location:Outer Banks, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have tried many and this one has got what my hands need. Have used for years & years. It even feels different that the other creams. Almost like a glove that protects. I use it on other dry places and it's so economical you can have at your desk, on your nightstand, by the kitchen sink. In my opinion, a very good product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gardeners hands
By: mrsfixit2
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mrsfixit2
Location:Missouri
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" this is the best hand cream I have found yet for turning my rough gardener hands back to smooth and soft. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love silicone glove!
By: talula
on September 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: talula
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" have use it for over 10 years! it's a Must in my household, hubby uses it too! even on feet! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Avon Care Silicone Glove Protective Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: mmsmil
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mmsmil
Location:Minneapolis
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This protective lotion seals the skin from dirt and grime as well as the cold and provides great moisture. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>