Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Gift & Value Sets or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

The Anew Platinum Full Size Regimen Kit

A $125 value! Everything you need to cleanse, moisturize and treat, morning & night. Reshape the look of facial contours! Kit includes: Cleanser Rich-textured, creamy cleanser gently removes makeup and impurities. Immediately leaves skin feeling hydrated and reveals a softer, more youthful look. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist-tested. Allergy-tested. TO USE: Every AM and PM, massage gently over wet face. Rinse off and pat dry. 4.2 fl. oz. Day Cream SPF 25 Reshapes the look of your neck for a more youthful look and dramatically reduces the look of deep wrinkles. In 1 day, skin of the delicate neck area looks firmed and feels lifted and supported. In 4 weeks, 74% agree it reshapes the look of your neck for a more youthful look and dramatically reduces the look of deep wrinkles.* TO USE: In the morning, smooth over cleansed face and neck. Apply evenly before sun exposure and as needed. 1.7 fl. oz. Night Cream Drapes skin in a veil of plush softness. For best results, use nightly. 88% of women agree skin around the neck looks dramatically firmer.* After 2 weeks, neck and jaw line look more defined and sculpted; wrinkles appear dramatically reduced. After 4 weeks, the cheek area looks lifted and reshaped; dramatically reduces the appearance of sagging skin. Overtime, dramatically reshapes the appearance of skin for more youthful looking definition. TO USE: In PM, smooth over cleansed face and neck. 1.7 fl. oz. Eye & Lip Cream Dual-tip precision applicator – rounded silvery tip helps cool and refresh eye area; flat tip evenly applies cream on and around lips. Dermatologist-tested. TO USE: In AM/PM, smooth around eye area with the rounded tip of applicator until fully absorbed. Apply on and around lips with the flat tip. Wipe implement with dry cloth after each use and store in plastic envelope. .5 fl. oz. *Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for The Anew Platinum Full Size Regimen Kit
Review 1 for The Anew Platinum Full Size Regimen Kit
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
oldandhappy
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
so far so good
Date:February 27, 2014
"I have been using anew platinum for about 3 weeks, love the cleanser & night cream. The eye cream & day cream are a little too thick to me."
Review 2 for The Anew Platinum Full Size Regimen Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MizVee
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great skin product
Date:June 6, 2013
"Having skin and lip cancer, many products irratate or cause 'c' spots to inflame or become red. Anew provides soothing relief to dry red areas relieving the itch or soreness which occur. Leaves overall face and neck smooth with an even tone."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Anew Platinum Full Size Regimen Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fargo
Platinim regimen products
Date:June 3, 2013
"I have used Avon products a long time to pamper my skin. I appreciate my local representative who helps me choose the right products for my skin and my age. I hit 60 recently, and feel the Platinum regimen has helped my skin stay firm and nice. I recommend its use to 'more mature' women who want to keep their beautiful skin."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Anew Platinum Full Size Regimen Kit
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cherrygirl3
Location:Cincinnati, Oio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smelly & Disappointed
Date:April 12, 2013
"I did not like the smell at all of the Platinum products. My face was way to oily and I broke out. Discontinued use after 2 weeks. Maybe I should have went with the Ultimate products. Normally I don't spend alot of money on beauty products but I felt I deserved it. Very disappointed..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Anew Platinum Full Size Regimen Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MFComedy
Location:Wynnewood, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Excelent! I'm 62.
Date:January 1, 2013
"YES! This is now my favorite cleanser. I've been so happy with the moisturizer, that I purchased the kit. He night cream is also wonderful and the eye cream gets the job done and is not greasy. BUY THIS!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Anew Platinum Full Size Regimen Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
diou03
Location:st Pete Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
tried it
Date:December 19, 2012
"wasnt sure of what product I needed so ordered one for my age group. Think I should have ordered different one. Will use this one than try something else."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Anew Platinum Full Size Regimen Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
binkbink
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:November 29, 2012
"I have used other products from different places, but the Anew Platinum day and night cream, is the product I like the best."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Anew Platinum Full Size Regimen Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Micki59
Location:Montgomery, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Eye Cream
Date:September 5, 2012
"Feels sticky and thick and I was unable to tell whether it was penetrating, but I have noticed fewer lines and tighter skin in the area."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Anew Platinum Full Size Regimen Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBGGGGG
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best skincare
Date:August 27, 2012
"I am following the directions for use and I definitely do notice a reduction in crepiness on the eyelids and pores have diminished. It has only been about 2 weeks so I am looking forward to more improvement."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Anew Platinum Full Size Regimen Kit
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Youngman3
Location:Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:August 24, 2012
"This is the first time that I have used Avon products. I really like the products so far, especially the night cream. The only negative that I have had was that the eye cream had a big crater in the middle and was only about half full. I aso think that they eye cream is a little stiff or dry which makes it harder to apply."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Anew Platinum Full Size Regimen Kit
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twinsis
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this product
Date:June 16, 2011
"This product does everything it says it will do. It is very light yet leaves your skin moist and youthful looking. Hope they don't change it."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for The Anew Platinum Full Size Regimen Kit
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product