Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW LUMINOSITY ULTRA Advanced Skin Brightener SPF15 UVA/UVB AM

Overall rating:
4.354 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
97 of 113(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW LUMINOSITY ULTRA Advanced Skin Brightener SPF15 UVA/UVB AM
Review 41 for ANEW LUMINOSITY ULTRA Advanced Skin Brightener SPF15 UVA/UVB AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cream I ever used
By Jeanny
on July 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By Jeanny
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon Anew products have given me a complete new face.
The Age Spots are still there but the healthy, smooth, nourish glow that my face have is like heaven.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for ANEW LUMINOSITY ULTRA Advanced Skin Brightener SPF15 UVA/UVB AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
retdet
By joanieshoes
on March 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By joanieshoes
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this cream and have been using it since it's inception. i love the soft lightness and radiance it brings to my skin. the only problem is that it's hard to find on your website. recently, i was forced to buy a mark brightener because i could not find anew luminosity. PLEASE make it easier to find."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for ANEW LUMINOSITY ULTRA Advanced Skin Brightener SPF15 UVA/UVB AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By tammymcattack
on March 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By tammymcattack
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this cream, if you had seen my skin before you will realize this is a miracle worker. I constantly get compliments on my skin tone, it is even and healthy. I love avon because it is fairly inexpensive but most of all it works!!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for ANEW LUMINOSITY ULTRA Advanced Skin Brightener SPF15 UVA/UVB AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely the Best Product Ever!
By eastcoastsummergirl
on February 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By eastcoastsummergirl
Location:Northeast US
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this product since it came out, and don't know what I would do without it... It is not greasy, very light, and works great under make-up... also works great to lighten freckles and age spots..... PLEASE do not discontinue this product!!!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for ANEW LUMINOSITY ULTRA Advanced Skin Brightener SPF15 UVA/UVB AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!
By MagnificentMama
on February 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By MagnificentMama
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite Avon product. I have oily/combo skin with frequent breakouts. I definitely see a difference when I don't use it. Give it a month to purge your skin. I prefer to use it at night and by morning my pores are smaller and discolorations are diminished. This is truly an addicting product as if I do not continue to use it, I break out and the discolorations from acne reappear. It's a must have to compliment your skin care routine!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 46 for ANEW LUMINOSITY ULTRA Advanced Skin Brightener SPF15 UVA/UVB AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Obsessed
By jnl1012
on February 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By jnl1012
Location:Charleston, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this moisturizer. I have very fair skin and I have a hard time finding a moisturizer that doesn't make my skin greasy but still has an SPF15. This moisturizer is the best thing I've ever bought from AVON, and I'm begging you to not discontinue this product. Everytime I find something that I love (jeans, makeup, tv shows, etc) it gets discontinued. Please keep this product available!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for ANEW LUMINOSITY ULTRA Advanced Skin Brightener SPF15 UVA/UVB AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luminosity!
By Kathyo44
on February 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By Kathyo44
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please do not discontinue this product - it is the absolute best skin cream ever! It goes on so smooth, it is light not greasy and the frangrance is the best of any Anew product. My skin looks brighter and clearer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for ANEW LUMINOSITY ULTRA Advanced Skin Brightener SPF15 UVA/UVB AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE DONT DISCONTINUE
By CLAUDIA05
on January 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By CLAUDIA05
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"THIS IS THE BEST CREAM I HAVE USED ON MY FACE. IT DOES NOT LEAVE MY FACE GREASY.
MY MAKEUP GOES ON SMOOTH AND IT STAYS ON. PLEASE RETHINK THIS.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for ANEW LUMINOSITY ULTRA Advanced Skin Brightener SPF15 UVA/UVB AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luminosity
By KanSue
on January 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By KanSue
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please do not discontinue! I have very oily skin and it is the only product I have found that I can wear with makeup and it won't make my face shiny."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for ANEW LUMINOSITY ULTRA Advanced Skin Brightener SPF15 UVA/UVB AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Do Not Discontinue!!!!
By Christine23
on January 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By Christine23
Location:Fife, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I cannot believe that you will be discontinuing this product! Please reconsider - this is the best skin cream out there....it goes on smooth, does not make your skin oily at all and really works on those age spots!!! I have been using this for 7 years and absolutely love it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 51 for ANEW LUMINOSITY ULTRA Advanced Skin Brightener SPF15 UVA/UVB AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Works
By Lolisa
on January 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By Lolisa
Location:Baltimore, Md
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this cream. I apply it over my Anew products daily and it really does make my skin look brighter. It last throughout the day and I don't look drawn out at the end of the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for ANEW LUMINOSITY ULTRA Advanced Skin Brightener SPF15 UVA/UVB AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing BeatsThis Moisturizer!
By RenJor
on January 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By RenJor
Location:Central Point, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a loyal consumer of this wonderful product. I have been using Luminosity since my early thirties
( I'm 44 now) and have never been more satisfied with a moisturizer. I have used many products in the past, and they leave my face feeling oily and dull. The SPF is a plus! I love how it allows my makeup application to go on smooth as silk. What are you thinking AVON by discontinuing a wonderful product? I will be one of the many disappointed loyal customers when you discontinue this fabulous moisturizer. Looks like I will have to stock up soon!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for ANEW LUMINOSITY ULTRA Advanced Skin Brightener SPF15 UVA/UVB AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect moisturizer with SPF to go under makeup
By sal59
on December 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By sal59
Location:chambersburg, pa
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using Luminosity Ultra since it came out. I have just learned that it will be discontinued and am very upset. Luminosity is the best moisturizer with SPF (Parsol 1789) that I have ever used. It makes my makeup go on very nicely and it looks great. I am going on 60 and have tried many moisturizers that go under makeup--this one is the best. PLEASE AVON, DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCTS!!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for ANEW LUMINOSITY ULTRA Advanced Skin Brightener SPF15 UVA/UVB AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow! The Best Cream EVER
By Anonymous
on November 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:New Hampshire
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this cream for three years...It never fails me. I get compliments on the radiance of my skin all the time . The smell of the cream is pleasant and It does not leave a greasy feel at all. A wonderful product. I just ordered five jars of it . Rumor is that it might be discontinued! Ahhhh, don't do it!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 55 for ANEW LUMINOSITY ULTRA Advanced Skin Brightener SPF15 UVA/UVB AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This works
By TheMamaRama
on November 24, 2009
About the reviewer
By TheMamaRama
Location:Bethpage, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"After one week of use, the embarrassing discoloration that was developing above my lip has disappeared. Additionally, my overall skin tone appears smoother and brighter. I strongly recommend this product to any woman is starting to notice changes in their skin due to age and hormones."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 56 for ANEW LUMINOSITY ULTRA Advanced Skin Brightener SPF15 UVA/UVB AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hooked On Luminosity
By 4xmom
on October 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By 4xmom
Location:Kansas City
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I read a lot of the other reviews before deciding to write one. I started using this product way back in 1997 when it came out. I was an Avon rep at the time and went to a class about skincare. The facts impressed me, not the marketing. I wish more Avon reps would take skincare classes (if they are still offered) because it helps to know which products to recommend and which to pair together.
You really need a skin care regimin, and don't hop around testing out new products - use up the product or at least go for 30 days, whichever is sooner.
You first need the correct cleanser for your skin type. If you have oily skin you may need to follow that with a toner. When your skin is clean, apply any treatments (such as the Vitamin C serum that I love), THEN your moisturizer. I use the Luminosity as a treatment/moisturizer and do not use any other moisturizer.
For those who have said Luminosity is too heavey/greasy, my opinion is that you are using too much. A little dab will spread and spread and spread, so start by dotting this product across your face on your "problem" areas, then blend it into your skin.
I also learned that you should let your skin absorb the product before applying your makeup. I brush my teeth after I apply it - that seems to be the perfect amount of time.
You can definitely use this product at night (and I highly recommend it) and I love that you can use it on your eyes. There are very few products that can be used on the delicate eye skin.
Ladies, try this product on your hands. You just need a tiny bit on the back of each hand and rub it in completely. The difference in your hand skin is immediately amazing and over time, brilliant!
I definitely recommend this product to women with normal, combination, and somewhat dry skin. I would not use it on a person with oily skin or extremely dry skin (not for someone with eczema or rosacea). For those with dry skin, you may need another moisturizer at night. In that case, I would still use the luminosity during the day.
I've been using this product for 12 years now (or however long it's been on the market!) and I never use foundation. I just don't need it. Part of that is genes, part of it is my religous use of sunscreen, but after having 4 kids and passing 30, I have to give a lot of credit to my Avon skincare products."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 57 for ANEW LUMINOSITY ULTRA Advanced Skin Brightener SPF15 UVA/UVB AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite!
By pearly
on September 21, 2009
About the reviewer
By pearly
Location:New York City
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is absolutely my favorite product from Avon's Anew line. I like the creamy texture which I put on my face sparingly and the scent is great too. I've had people compliment my fragrance and I wasn't wearing any and I realized it was this cream.
My face has been covered in freckles since childhood and am always looking for new products that help fade or diminish their appearance.This product does that and brightens my complexion. I have used this since I was about 21 years old. about 10 years now! I discovered it's effectiveness when I was using the product consistently for 2 weeks in California sun and then I stopped after returning to NY. So I noticed the difference in how it protected my skin from further sun damage, brightened my skin and faded my freckles. Now I use it every morning before I go out in the sun, even on a cloudy day. I love this product. It's the reason I come back to Avon.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for ANEW LUMINOSITY ULTRA Advanced Skin Brightener SPF15 UVA/UVB AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't live with out it
By August
on September 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By August
Location:Tulsa OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this product since it came out thats awhile ago. If I do miss using it for awhile I can tell the difference. My skin color and the firmness is just not the same. I love this product. You do have to use it for a few weeks to really see the difference, but there will be some change after a few days. Just keep using it"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 59 for ANEW LUMINOSITY ULTRA Advanced Skin Brightener SPF15 UVA/UVB AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By kittykatsrule
on September 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By kittykatsrule
Location:Garner, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It didn't lighten my dark circles and age spots as much as I hoped but those areas may just need more time. However, it did make my face look and feel instantly smoother the first time I used it. Within a couple of weeks, my skin was glowing and more radiant than it's ever been before. The scent is very nice & it has a velvety soft texture that makes your skin feel like silk and the SPF is a big plus! Wish they made it in a bigger size jar but fortunately a little goes a long way. Mine lasted about a month!This is now one of my favorite moisturizers from Avon. Definitely a keeper!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for ANEW LUMINOSITY ULTRA Advanced Skin Brightener SPF15 UVA/UVB AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this really works!
By nclovely1
on September 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By nclovely1
Location:Raleigh, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using Luminosity for about a month. It is the only thing I have changed recently with regard to my makeup and skin care regimen. I kid you not, strangers have been coming up to me and telling me what beautiful skin I have. It adds moisture, protects against the sun, and evens out skin tone.
Bravo, Avon!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>