Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion

Overall rating:
4.22 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
8
1 Star
1
32 of 41(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Review 1 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best for sensitive skin
By: AmandaRose
on March 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: AmandaRose
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" This cleanser is my HG product. I have used 2 tubes already. I use it at night to remove my makeup. It doesn't irritate my skin. I have a lot of redness in my skin and I feel like this cleanser calms it down and tones my skin. Very gentle but it gets everything off your face. Doesn't dry out skin keeps it hydrated. LOVE IT please don't discontinue this. "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good stuff
By: purplegurl
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: purplegurl
Location:Cleveland, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" like this alot not drying at all please keep. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I haven't tried this yet!!
By: renegade159
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: renegade159
Location:Buffalo, N.Y.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I haven't used this product yet, but I have great confidence that I will be quite satisfied with the purchase!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cleansing lotion
By: jones2
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jones2
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Got this on sale and love it. Very easy to use and not greasy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cleanser
By: mimi001
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mimi001
Location:NYC
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Leaves your skin clean and silky smooth. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: Catsag
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Catsag
Location:East Bethel, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this product. Cleans face, without drying it out. Great value "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not sure about this one
By: Maritreehugger
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Maritreehugger
Location:Fort Myers, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have tried many cleansers and this one is not one that I would reorder. It is thin and runny, does not produce suds, and does not feel like it cleanses adequately. I will keep looking for a sudsing cleanser without microbeads which are found to end up in the water supply. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprising enjoyable
By: Ms2ee
on January 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ms2ee
Location:Monterey, CA, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I actually really like this face wash. It isn't the best I ever had but I would definitely purchase and use again. I bought while it was on sale and was happy with the feel and result. It is refreshing and holds off any oils build up through out the day. Pleasantly surprised by this purchase. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS!!!!
By: mardub
on December 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mardub
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is absolutely the best face wash you have. Please do not discontinue it!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this product!
By: MissJami
on September 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MissJami
Location:Springfield, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I fell in love with this product after I won it in a raffle. I have incredibly dry skin in my T-zone on my face. I use an exfoliating face scrub in the shower and I use this product after I use the face scrub and it does wonders! I think it is the only product that keeps my T-zone tolerable. I recommend it to everyone! Thank you, Avon! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this cleanser
By: Devoney
on August 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Devoney
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" So I use the Clearskin line but once a day I use this to wash my make up off to give my skin a break from the acne medication in the rest of my products. I love how gentle it is, I love the silky lather as I do with ALL avon products so far. It leaves my skin feeling clean and soft with no residue on the acne pad I use to wipe afterwards. I love the smell too. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS CLEANSER!
By: ElizabethE
on August 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ElizabethE
Location:Pearland, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Please do not discontinue this product! My face feels clean and refreshed after using it. There is no dry feeling after some cleansers. My face feels moisturized and soft. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Smells nice but meh
By: AZsungirl
on July 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AZsungirl
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have three different Avon cleansers and this is the most ineffective of the bunch. I'll use it, but I had to followup with eye makeup remover to get my face really clean. Pleasant fragrance tho! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my sensitive skin
By: GrannyJane
on March 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: GrannyJane
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This cleanser is perfect for my skin, which tends to turn red with any harsh cleanser. This takes off makeup without drying and leaves my face feeling fresh and soft. I have found that I can add a tiny bit of sugar to my palm, mix it with this cleanser, and have an exfoiiating cleanser that does not irritate or redden my skin. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New
By: Brooke1
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Brooke1
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Just received this one in the mail and I already love it. It doesn't quite lather, but smooths on instead. When it rinses off my skin feels like I just exfoliated even though I only used my fingertips. Gentle enough to use around the eye area. No harsh smell. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product poor packaging
By: miyumom
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: miyumom
Location:Omaha, Ne
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Use this daily and it helps condition my face. However, the product is runny for being advertised as a gel and the lid needs to be a flip top. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: tobytai
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tobytai
Location:Orlando
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Gentle and effective on my dry skin "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Avon Care 3 in 1 Cleansing Lotion
By: Sam3915
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sam3915
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My son likes this product and I do to. It doesn't leave a scent or residue. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
By: TerrieW
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TerrieW
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this product. It cleans my face without drying out my skin. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not my favorite
By: Deb4967
on July 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Deb4967
Location:Philadelphia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" DO NOT try to use this in the shower - there are no ridges on the cap so it can't be gripped with wet hands; also, the cap does not flip, so it really takes three hands to use. This stuff is VERY liquid, not a gel, so it makes a mess and gets wasted before getting it on your face. It does not lather. When I used toner afterwards, makeup came off on the cotton pad, so it did not remove makeup very well. It does not feel drying on my skin. I didn't feel anything or get any scent from the ginger ingredient. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>