Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion

A refreshing gel lotion formulated with aloe and ginger for normal to dry facial skin. Effectively removes dirt and makeup. Tones and freshens skin. Leaves skin feeling soft and smooth. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.262 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
7
1 Star
1
32 of 41(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Review 1 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best for sensitive skin
By AmandaRose
on March 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By AmandaRose
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"This cleanser is my HG product. I have used 2 tubes already. I use it at night to remove my makeup. It doesn't irritate my skin. I have a lot of redness in my skin and I feel like this cleanser calms it down and tones my skin. Very gentle but it gets everything off your face. Doesn't dry out skin keeps it hydrated. LOVE IT please don't discontinue this."
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this product!
By MissJami
on September 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By MissJami
Location:Springfield, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I fell in love with this product after I won it in a raffle. I have incredibly dry skin in my T-zone on my face. I use an exfoliating face scrub in the shower and I use this product after I use the face scrub and it does wonders! I think it is the only product that keeps my T-zone tolerable. I recommend it to everyone! Thank you, Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this cleanser
By Devoney
on August 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By Devoney
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"So I use the Clearskin line but once a day I use this to wash my make up off to give my skin a break from the acne medication in the rest of my products. I love how gentle it is, I love the silky lather as I do with ALL avon products so far. It leaves my skin feeling clean and soft with no residue on the acne pad I use to wipe afterwards. I love the smell too."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS CLEANSER!
By ElizabethE
on August 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By ElizabethE
Location:Pearland, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please do not discontinue this product! My face feels clean and refreshed after using it. There is no dry feeling after some cleansers. My face feels moisturized and soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Smells nice but meh
By AZsungirl
on July 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By AZsungirl
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have three different Avon cleansers and this is the most ineffective of the bunch. I'll use it, but I had to followup with eye makeup remover to get my face really clean. Pleasant fragrance tho!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my sensitive skin
By GrannyJane
on March 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By GrannyJane
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This cleanser is perfect for my skin, which tends to turn red with any harsh cleanser. This takes off makeup without drying and leaves my face feeling fresh and soft. I have found that I can add a tiny bit of sugar to my palm, mix it with this cleanser, and have an exfoiiating cleanser that does not irritate or redden my skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New
By Brooke1
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Brooke1
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Just received this one in the mail and I already love it. It doesn't quite lather, but smooths on instead. When it rinses off my skin feels like I just exfoliated even though I only used my fingertips. Gentle enough to use around the eye area. No harsh smell."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product poor packaging
By miyumom
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By miyumom
Location:Omaha, Ne
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Use this daily and it helps condition my face. However, the product is runny for being advertised as a gel and the lid needs to be a flip top."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By tobytai
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By tobytai
Location:Orlando
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Gentle and effective on my dry skin"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Avon Care 3 in 1 Cleansing Lotion
By Sam3915
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sam3915
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My son likes this product and I do to. It doesn't leave a scent or residue."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
By TerrieW
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By TerrieW
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product. It cleans my face without drying out my skin."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not my favorite
By Deb4967
on July 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Deb4967
Location:Philadelphia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"DO NOT try to use this in the shower - there are no ridges on the cap so it can't be gripped with wet hands; also, the cap does not flip, so it really takes three hands to use. This stuff is VERY liquid, not a gel, so it makes a mess and gets wasted before getting it on your face. It does not lather. When I used toner afterwards, makeup came off on the cotton pad, so it did not remove makeup very well. It does not feel drying on my skin. I didn't feel anything or get any scent from the ginger ingredient."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By SDuser
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By SDuser
Location:SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is a great product. It made my face fel soft and smooth. Just wish they would make it into a pop top or a flip open top. It is runny so it is hard to juggle the lid when trying to use it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite face cleaner!
By redqueen
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By redqueen
Location:Port Royal,SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this facial cleanser.It is my favorite.I am ordering it today because I am out.I am fifty years old.It does not dry my skin out at all.And it leaves it clean."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy, Happy, Happy
By sue58
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By sue58
Location:Sayville, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"After using Avon's 3-1 Cleansing lotion, I began noticing a difference in my skin tone. My skin feels so soft and smooth. I would definitely purchase this product again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great for traveling
By farmwife
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By farmwife
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this to travel with, (pump dispensers are so inconvenient to lock & unlock). Glad I tried this, I like it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft & Smooth Skin
By Jilly1631
on April 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jilly1631
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The first time I used this, I was amazed at how well it cleaned my oily skin, yet left it feeling soft & smooth. I've recommended this to friends & family who pay for pricey facial skincare kits & don't get the results they hope for. I will definately continue buying & recommending this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By IlonaG
on April 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By IlonaG
Location:LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am using this product for many years,this is the only one doesn't give me rashes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cleanser I've ever used!
By BeckySAvonRep
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By BeckySAvonRep
Location:Sinking Spring, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried many cleansers....most dry out my skin & don't give me the results I am looking for. I started using this about a week ago & combined it with the Mark See Things Clearly moisturizer & I am LOVING the results. My skin looks 100 time better - more even skin tone, clearer skin, glowing skin...and soft!!! This is my forever cleanser - DON'T DISCONTINUE IT EVER PLEASE!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aloe!
By Susan2
on October 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Susan2
Location:Arlington, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just wanted to let you know that I love Avon Care 3 In 1, with aloe and ginger. I have ordered and used it before, because it addresses all of my skin care needs: cleansing, refreshing, and moisturizing--all in one product. And, I love the convenience of how it's packaged in one portable tube!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>