Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bath & Shower or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion

A refreshing gel lotion formulated with aloe and ginger for normal to dry facial skin. Effectively removes dirt and makeup. Tones and freshens skin. Leaves skin feeling soft and smooth. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
7
1 Star
1
41 of 51(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Review 1 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmandaRose
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The best for sensitive skin
Date:March 2, 2012
"This cleanser is my HG product. I have used 2 tubes already. I use it at night to remove my makeup. It doesn't irritate my skin. I have a lot of redness in my skin and I feel like this cleanser calms it down and tones my skin. Very gentle but it gets everything off your face. Doesn't dry out skin keeps it hydrated. LOVE IT please don't discontinue this."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrannyJane
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Perfect for my sensitive skin
Date:March 30, 2014
"This cleanser is perfect for my skin, which tends to turn red with any harsh cleanser. This takes off makeup without drying and leaves my face feeling fresh and soft. I have found that I can add a tiny bit of sugar to my palm, mix it with this cleanser, and have an exfoiiating cleanser that does not irritate or redden my skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brooke1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
New
Date:January 9, 2014
"Just received this one in the mail and I already love it. It doesn't quite lather, but smooths on instead. When it rinses off my skin feels like I just exfoliated even though I only used my fingertips. Gentle enough to use around the eye area. No harsh smell."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
miyumom
Location:Omaha, Ne
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great product poor packaging
Date:November 1, 2013
"Use this daily and it helps condition my face. However, the product is runny for being advertised as a gel and the lid needs to be a flip top."
Review 5 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tobytai
Location:Orlando
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:October 23, 2013
"Gentle and effective on my dry skin"
Review 6 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sam3915
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Avon Care 3 in 1 Cleansing Lotion
Date:August 22, 2013
"My son likes this product and I do to. It doesn't leave a scent or residue."
Review 7 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TerrieW
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Perfect!
Date:August 10, 2013
"I love this product. It cleans my face without drying out my skin."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Deb4967
Location:Philadelphia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Not my favorite
Date:July 26, 2013
"DO NOT try to use this in the shower - there are no ridges on the cap so it can't be gripped with wet hands; also, the cap does not flip, so it really takes three hands to use. This stuff is VERY liquid, not a gel, so it makes a mess and gets wasted before getting it on your face. It does not lather. When I used toner afterwards, makeup came off on the cotton pad, so it did not remove makeup very well. It does not feel drying on my skin. I didn't feel anything or get any scent from the ginger ingredient."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SDuser
Location:SD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
Date:July 22, 2013
"This is a great product. It made my face fel soft and smooth. Just wish they would make it into a pop top or a flip open top. It is runny so it is hard to juggle the lid when trying to use it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
redqueen
Location:Port Royal,SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My favorite face cleaner!
Date:July 18, 2013
"I love this facial cleanser.It is my favorite.I am ordering it today because I am out.I am fifty years old.It does not dry my skin out at all.And it leaves it clean."
Review 11 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sue58
Location:Sayville, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Happy, Happy, Happy
Date:June 11, 2013
"After using Avon's 3-1 Cleansing lotion, I began noticing a difference in my skin tone. My skin feels so soft and smooth. I would definitely purchase this product again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
farmwife
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great for traveling
Date:June 10, 2013
"I bought this to travel with, (pump dispensers are so inconvenient to lock & unlock). Glad I tried this, I like it."
Review 13 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jilly1631
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Soft & Smooth Skin
Date:April 22, 2013
"The first time I used this, I was amazed at how well it cleaned my oily skin, yet left it feeling soft & smooth. I've recommended this to friends & family who pay for pricey facial skincare kits & don't get the results they hope for. I will definately continue buying & recommending this."
Review 14 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IlonaG
Location:LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:April 4, 2013
"I am using this product for many years,this is the only one doesn't give me rashes."
Review 15 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeckySAvonRep
Location:Sinking Spring, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Cleanser I've ever used!
Date:December 27, 2012
"I have tried many cleansers....most dry out my skin & don't give me the results I am looking for. I started using this about a week ago & combined it with the Mark See Things Clearly moisturizer & I am LOVING the results. My skin looks 100 time better - more even skin tone, clearer skin, glowing skin...and soft!!! This is my forever cleanser - DON'T DISCONTINUE IT EVER PLEASE!!!!"
Review 16 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susan2
Location:Arlington, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Aloe!
Date:October 7, 2012
"Just wanted to let you know that I love Avon Care 3 In 1, with aloe and ginger. I have ordered and used it before, because it addresses all of my skin care needs: cleansing, refreshing, and moisturizing--all in one product. And, I love the convenience of how it's packaged in one portable tube!"
Review 17 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LatinChick
Location:Austin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent product
Date:September 22, 2012
"I have very dry skin, and this works very well for me. I hate using more than one product when washing my face, hence the reason why I love this one so much. It removes make up and dirt and I use it all over my face and neck, even my eyes. I really like the clean feeling I get when I use it, and more importantly, it doesn't dry my skin. I highly recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
tllsmi
Location:Monticello, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Didn't like
Date:July 11, 2012
"I bought this thinking it would be really good but it did not remove all my makeup. I followed up with toner and I still had foundation that came off on the cottonball!! I was really disappointed!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
qwesha
Location:SOUTH BEND
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Best cleanser
Date:June 25, 2012
"This cleanser is the best ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It got rid of acne bumps on chin after just a few uses ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustBee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love This Product
Date:June 18, 2012
"This face wash is the best. It smells good, cleans and does not dry my skin. One step makes it easy to use."