Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion

A refreshing gel lotion formulated with aloe and ginger for normal to dry facial skin. Effectively removes dirt and makeup. Tones and freshens skin. Leaves skin feeling soft and smooth. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.184 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
7
1 Star
2
31 of 39(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Review 21 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: SDuser
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SDuser
Location:SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is a great product. It made my face fel soft and smooth. Just wish they would make it into a pop top or a flip open top. It is runny so it is hard to juggle the lid when trying to use it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite face cleaner!
By: redqueen
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: redqueen
Location:Port Royal,SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this facial cleanser.It is my favorite.I am ordering it today because I am out.I am fifty years old.It does not dry my skin out at all.And it leaves it clean. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy, Happy, Happy
By: sue58
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sue58
Location:Sayville, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" After using Avon's 3-1 Cleansing lotion, I began noticing a difference in my skin tone. My skin feels so soft and smooth. I would definitely purchase this product again. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great for traveling
By: farmwife
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: farmwife
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this to travel with, (pump dispensers are so inconvenient to lock & unlock). Glad I tried this, I like it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft & Smooth Skin
By: Jilly1631
on April 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jilly1631
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The first time I used this, I was amazed at how well it cleaned my oily skin, yet left it feeling soft & smooth. I've recommended this to friends & family who pay for pricey facial skincare kits & don't get the results they hope for. I will definately continue buying & recommending this. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: IlonaG
on April 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: IlonaG
Location:LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am using this product for many years,this is the only one doesn't give me rashes. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cleanser I've ever used!
By: BeckySAvonRep
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: BeckySAvonRep
Location:Sinking Spring, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have tried many cleansers....most dry out my skin & don't give me the results I am looking for. I started using this about a week ago & combined it with the Mark See Things Clearly moisturizer & I am LOVING the results. My skin looks 100 time better - more even skin tone, clearer skin, glowing skin...and soft!!! This is my forever cleanser - DON'T DISCONTINUE IT EVER PLEASE!!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aloe!
By: Susan2
on October 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Susan2
Location:Arlington, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Just wanted to let you know that I love Avon Care 3 In 1, with aloe and ginger. I have ordered and used it before, because it addresses all of my skin care needs: cleansing, refreshing, and moisturizing--all in one product. And, I love the convenience of how it's packaged in one portable tube! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By: LatinChick
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: LatinChick
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have very dry skin, and this works very well for me. I hate using more than one product when washing my face, hence the reason why I love this one so much. It removes make up and dirt and I use it all over my face and neck, even my eyes. I really like the clean feeling I get when I use it, and more importantly, it doesn't dry my skin. I highly recommend it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't like
By: tllsmi
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: tllsmi
Location:Monticello, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this thinking it would be really good but it did not remove all my makeup. I followed up with toner and I still had foundation that came off on the cottonball!! I was really disappointed! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cleanser
By: qwesha
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: qwesha
Location:SOUTH BEND
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This cleanser is the best ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It got rid of acne bumps on chin after just a few uses . "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Product
By: JustBee
on June 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: JustBee
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This face wash is the best. It smells good, cleans and does not dry my skin. One step makes it easy to use. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cleanser
By: KLK
on June 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: KLK
Location:Las Vegas NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I used to use cetafil cleanser, this is the same type of cleanser but with a great smell, the small tube makes it easy to travel with. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REFRESHING AND REVIVING
By: RIKKITAH
on April 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: RIKKITAH
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product was a first time try for me and I was surprised how pleased I was with the effectiveness of cleaning my make up off my face! It left y face feeling clean, refreshing, soft and moist! I will be ordering this product again! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentle and Effective
By: Celtica
on January 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Celtica
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a great gentle cleanser. It gets rid of dirt and make-up, but leaves your skin soft. Be sure to rinse thoroughly. I would definitely buy this again. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 in 1 Cleansing Lotion
By: 2mcstu
on January 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: 2mcstu
Location:North Little Rock, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is by far the best face wash I've ever used!! I have dry skin and this prodcuts not only thoroughly cleanse and remove make-up, but it keeps my dry skin moisturized. I've used other cleansers that completely remove the make-up but leave my skin tight and dry. I still use moisturizer after cleansing, but not nearly as much as before. Since I've been using this cleanser, my skin looks and feels healthier. This is a terrific product. This is the only face wash I plan to use anymore. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: carolhcarol
on December 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By: carolhcarol
Location:pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" too drying. Maybe for oily to normal skin but not for normal to dry "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great -- Skin Feels Clean and Soft
By: dollie2002
on November 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By: dollie2002
Location:PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is one of the best cleansers I have ever used. I'm in my 60's and my skin is normal to dry. This makes my skin feel great and removes all makeup. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Bit Disappointing
By: Brenna37
on August 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Brenna37
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My skin normally tightens up after a shower, but I noticed that with this product, it took several minutes longer for that to happen. Instead of rushing to apply lotion to my face, I could take my time. While I do like that I could definitely feel the product moisturizing as I washed, there were a few qualities that left me unhappy with my purchase:
-The screw-off cap and shape of the tube makes it difficult to set it down without making a mess while I rub it on my face.
-I can never make a lather, so I suggest rubbing it directly onto your face instead of wasting it on your fingers
Overall, the product itself is not bad or harmful to me... But I just don't think it's that good either. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bargain!
By: musiclover76
on July 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By: musiclover76
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am really pleased with this product and I recommend it to everyone. It's a great day cleanser that truly does make my skin look and feel clean, toned and moisturized. Don't depend on it to remove your makeup at night -- try eye makeup remover and something that foams for night. But this is a great day cleanser that easily complements any skin regimen! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>