Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion

Overall rating:
4.262 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
7
1 Star
1
32 of 41(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Review 21 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By LatinChick
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By LatinChick
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have very dry skin, and this works very well for me. I hate using more than one product when washing my face, hence the reason why I love this one so much. It removes make up and dirt and I use it all over my face and neck, even my eyes. I really like the clean feeling I get when I use it, and more importantly, it doesn't dry my skin. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't like
By tllsmi
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By tllsmi
Location:Monticello, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this thinking it would be really good but it did not remove all my makeup. I followed up with toner and I still had foundation that came off on the cottonball!! I was really disappointed!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cleanser
By qwesha
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By qwesha
Location:SOUTH BEND
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This cleanser is the best ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It got rid of acne bumps on chin after just a few uses ."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Product
By JustBee
on June 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By JustBee
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This face wash is the best. It smells good, cleans and does not dry my skin. One step makes it easy to use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cleanser
By KLK
on June 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By KLK
Location:Las Vegas NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used to use cetafil cleanser, this is the same type of cleanser but with a great smell, the small tube makes it easy to travel with."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REFRESHING AND REVIVING
By RIKKITAH
on April 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By RIKKITAH
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product was a first time try for me and I was surprised how pleased I was with the effectiveness of cleaning my make up off my face! It left y face feeling clean, refreshing, soft and moist! I will be ordering this product again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentle and Effective
By Celtica
on January 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Celtica
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a great gentle cleanser. It gets rid of dirt and make-up, but leaves your skin soft. Be sure to rinse thoroughly. I would definitely buy this again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 in 1 Cleansing Lotion
By 2mcstu
on January 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By 2mcstu
Location:North Little Rock, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best face wash I've ever used!! I have dry skin and this prodcuts not only thoroughly cleanse and remove make-up, but it keeps my dry skin moisturized. I've used other cleansers that completely remove the make-up but leave my skin tight and dry. I still use moisturizer after cleansing, but not nearly as much as before. Since I've been using this cleanser, my skin looks and feels healthier. This is a terrific product. This is the only face wash I plan to use anymore."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By carolhcarol
on December 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By carolhcarol
Location:pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"too drying. Maybe for oily to normal skin but not for normal to dry"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great -- Skin Feels Clean and Soft
By dollie2002
on November 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By dollie2002
Location:PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one of the best cleansers I have ever used. I'm in my 60's and my skin is normal to dry. This makes my skin feel great and removes all makeup."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Bit Disappointing
By Brenna37
on August 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By Brenna37
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My skin normally tightens up after a shower, but I noticed that with this product, it took several minutes longer for that to happen. Instead of rushing to apply lotion to my face, I could take my time. While I do like that I could definitely feel the product moisturizing as I washed, there were a few qualities that left me unhappy with my purchase:
-The screw-off cap and shape of the tube makes it difficult to set it down without making a mess while I rub it on my face.
-I can never make a lather, so I suggest rubbing it directly onto your face instead of wasting it on your fingers
Overall, the product itself is not bad or harmful to me... But I just don't think it's that good either."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bargain!
By musiclover76
on July 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By musiclover76
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am really pleased with this product and I recommend it to everyone. It's a great day cleanser that truly does make my skin look and feel clean, toned and moisturized. Don't depend on it to remove your makeup at night -- try eye makeup remover and something that foams for night. But this is a great day cleanser that easily complements any skin regimen!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Non-foaming cleanser
By Stacy81
on July 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By Stacy81
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The back of the bottle claims that this is a foaming cleanser but it is not. Either that or I got a bad batch. I prefer my cleansers to foam at least a little so I use this along with another (non-Avon) cleanser to remove make-up. I'm glad I got it on sale."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great make-up remover
By lefton
on July 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By lefton
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I REALLY like this stuff!!! It is very effective at removing my make-up. I will continue to buy and use this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gets an A+
By alidawn15
on July 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By alidawn15
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The product smells appealing and is a gel so it doesn't run. It removed thick mascara and liquid liner with no problem at all."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product, will buy again
By bluzup
on July 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By bluzup
Location:pasadena
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i used this product this evening and my skin felt terrific and very soft. the fragrance is pleasant. my skin feels just a bit tight but always does when i wash it, but this is a great product that i will defininitely buy again"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Skincare MUST HAVE!
By SpiritualSunshine
on June 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By SpiritualSunshine
Location:Decatur, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Love this stuff. It's creamy and glides on smoothly, and leaves my skin feeling squeaky clean and refreshed. Light, pleasant scent. I would buy it in bulk if I could. It's a simple product, but highly effective."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
2 out of 5 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2