Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bath & Body or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion

Overall rating:
4.22 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
8
1 Star
1
32 of 41(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Review 21 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: SDuser
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SDuser
Location:SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is a great product. It made my face fel soft and smooth. Just wish they would make it into a pop top or a flip open top. It is runny so it is hard to juggle the lid when trying to use it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite face cleaner!
By: redqueen
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: redqueen
Location:Port Royal,SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this facial cleanser.It is my favorite.I am ordering it today because I am out.I am fifty years old.It does not dry my skin out at all.And it leaves it clean. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy, Happy, Happy
By: sue58
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sue58
Location:Sayville, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" After using Avon's 3-1 Cleansing lotion, I began noticing a difference in my skin tone. My skin feels so soft and smooth. I would definitely purchase this product again. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great for traveling
By: farmwife
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: farmwife
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this to travel with, (pump dispensers are so inconvenient to lock & unlock). Glad I tried this, I like it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft & Smooth Skin
By: Jilly1631
on April 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jilly1631
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The first time I used this, I was amazed at how well it cleaned my oily skin, yet left it feeling soft & smooth. I've recommended this to friends & family who pay for pricey facial skincare kits & don't get the results they hope for. I will definately continue buying & recommending this. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: IlonaG
on April 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: IlonaG
Location:LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am using this product for many years,this is the only one doesn't give me rashes. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cleanser I've ever used!
By: BeckySAvonRep
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: BeckySAvonRep
Location:Sinking Spring, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have tried many cleansers....most dry out my skin & don't give me the results I am looking for. I started using this about a week ago & combined it with the Mark See Things Clearly moisturizer & I am LOVING the results. My skin looks 100 time better - more even skin tone, clearer skin, glowing skin...and soft!!! This is my forever cleanser - DON'T DISCONTINUE IT EVER PLEASE!!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aloe!
By: Susan2
on October 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Susan2
Location:Arlington, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Just wanted to let you know that I love Avon Care 3 In 1, with aloe and ginger. I have ordered and used it before, because it addresses all of my skin care needs: cleansing, refreshing, and moisturizing--all in one product. And, I love the convenience of how it's packaged in one portable tube! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By: LatinChick
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: LatinChick
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have very dry skin, and this works very well for me. I hate using more than one product when washing my face, hence the reason why I love this one so much. It removes make up and dirt and I use it all over my face and neck, even my eyes. I really like the clean feeling I get when I use it, and more importantly, it doesn't dry my skin. I highly recommend it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't like
By: tllsmi
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: tllsmi
Location:Monticello, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this thinking it would be really good but it did not remove all my makeup. I followed up with toner and I still had foundation that came off on the cottonball!! I was really disappointed! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cleanser
By: qwesha
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: qwesha
Location:SOUTH BEND
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This cleanser is the best ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It got rid of acne bumps on chin after just a few uses . "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Product
By: JustBee
on June 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: JustBee
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This face wash is the best. It smells good, cleans and does not dry my skin. One step makes it easy to use. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cleanser
By: KLK
on June 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: KLK
Location:Las Vegas NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I used to use cetafil cleanser, this is the same type of cleanser but with a great smell, the small tube makes it easy to travel with. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REFRESHING AND REVIVING
By: RIKKITAH
on April 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: RIKKITAH
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product was a first time try for me and I was surprised how pleased I was with the effectiveness of cleaning my make up off my face! It left y face feeling clean, refreshing, soft and moist! I will be ordering this product again! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentle and Effective
By: Celtica
on January 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Celtica
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a great gentle cleanser. It gets rid of dirt and make-up, but leaves your skin soft. Be sure to rinse thoroughly. I would definitely buy this again. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 in 1 Cleansing Lotion
By: 2mcstu
on January 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: 2mcstu
Location:North Little Rock, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is by far the best face wash I've ever used!! I have dry skin and this prodcuts not only thoroughly cleanse and remove make-up, but it keeps my dry skin moisturized. I've used other cleansers that completely remove the make-up but leave my skin tight and dry. I still use moisturizer after cleansing, but not nearly as much as before. Since I've been using this cleanser, my skin looks and feels healthier. This is a terrific product. This is the only face wash I plan to use anymore. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: carolhcarol
on December 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By: carolhcarol
Location:pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" too drying. Maybe for oily to normal skin but not for normal to dry "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great -- Skin Feels Clean and Soft
By: dollie2002
on November 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By: dollie2002
Location:PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is one of the best cleansers I have ever used. I'm in my 60's and my skin is normal to dry. This makes my skin feel great and removes all makeup. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Bit Disappointing
By: Brenna37
on August 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Brenna37
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My skin normally tightens up after a shower, but I noticed that with this product, it took several minutes longer for that to happen. Instead of rushing to apply lotion to my face, I could take my time. While I do like that I could definitely feel the product moisturizing as I washed, there were a few qualities that left me unhappy with my purchase:
-The screw-off cap and shape of the tube makes it difficult to set it down without making a mess while I rub it on my face.
-I can never make a lather, so I suggest rubbing it directly onto your face instead of wasting it on your fingers
Overall, the product itself is not bad or harmful to me... But I just don't think it's that good either. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bargain!
By: musiclover76
on July 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By: musiclover76
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am really pleased with this product and I recommend it to everyone. It's a great day cleanser that truly does make my skin look and feel clean, toned and moisturized. Don't depend on it to remove your makeup at night -- try eye makeup remover and something that foams for night. But this is a great day cleanser that easily complements any skin regimen! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>