Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop bath & shower or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion

A refreshing gel lotion formulated with aloe and ginger for normal to dry facial skin. Effectively removes dirt and makeup. Tones and freshens skin. Leaves skin feeling soft and smooth. 3.4 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
1
29 of 36(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Review 21 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KLK
Location:Las Vegas NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Cleanser
Date:June 10, 2012
"I used to use cetafil cleanser, this is the same type of cleanser but with a great smell, the small tube makes it easy to travel with."
Review 22 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RIKKITAH
Location:San Antonio, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
REFRESHING AND REVIVING
Date:April 29, 2012
"This product was a first time try for me and I was surprised how pleased I was with the effectiveness of cleaning my make up off my face! It left y face feeling clean, refreshing, soft and moist! I will be ordering this product again!"
Review 23 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Celtica
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Gentle and Effective
Date:January 22, 2012
"This is a great gentle cleanser. It gets rid of dirt and make-up, but leaves your skin soft. Be sure to rinse thoroughly. I would definitely buy this again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2mcstu
Location:North Little Rock, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
3 in 1 Cleansing Lotion
Date:January 17, 2012
"This is by far the best face wash I've ever used!! I have dry skin and this prodcuts not only thoroughly cleanse and remove make-up, but it keeps my dry skin moisturized. I've used other cleansers that completely remove the make-up but leave my skin tight and dry. I still use moisturizer after cleansing, but not nearly as much as before. Since I've been using this cleanser, my skin looks and feels healthier. This is a terrific product. This is the only face wash I plan to use anymore."
Review 25 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
carolhcarol
Location:pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:December 26, 2011
"too drying. Maybe for oily to normal skin but not for normal to dry"
Review 26 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dollie2002
Location:PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
Great -- Skin Feels Clean and Soft
Date:November 20, 2011
"This is one of the best cleansers I have ever used. I'm in my 60's and my skin is normal to dry. This makes my skin feel great and removes all makeup."
Review 27 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brenna37
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A Bit Disappointing
Date:August 9, 2011
"My skin normally tightens up after a shower, but I noticed that with this product, it took several minutes longer for that to happen. Instead of rushing to apply lotion to my face, I could take my time. While I do like that I could definitely feel the product moisturizing as I washed, there were a few qualities that left me unhappy with my purchase:
-The screw-off cap and shape of the tube makes it difficult to set it down without making a mess while I rub it on my face.
-I can never make a lather, so I suggest rubbing it directly onto your face instead of wasting it on your fingers
Overall, the product itself is not bad or harmful to me... But I just don't think it's that good either."
Review 28 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
musiclover76
Location:Palm Springs, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great bargain!
Date:July 22, 2011
"I am really pleased with this product and I recommend it to everyone. It's a great day cleanser that truly does make my skin look and feel clean, toned and moisturized. Don't depend on it to remove your makeup at night -- try eye makeup remover and something that foams for night. But this is a great day cleanser that easily complements any skin regimen!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Stacy81
Location:Los Angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Non-foaming cleanser
Date:July 20, 2011
"The back of the bottle claims that this is a foaming cleanser but it is not. Either that or I got a bad batch. I prefer my cleansers to foam at least a little so I use this along with another (non-Avon) cleanser to remove make-up. I'm glad I got it on sale."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lefton
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great make-up remover
Date:July 16, 2011
"I REALLY like this stuff!!! It is very effective at removing my make-up. I will continue to buy and use this product."
Review 31 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alidawn15
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Gets an A+
Date:July 9, 2011
"The product smells appealing and is a gel so it doesn't run. It removed thick mascara and liquid liner with no problem at all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluzup
Location:pasadena
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great product, will buy again
Date:July 3, 2011
"i used this product this evening and my skin felt terrific and very soft. the fragrance is pleasant. my skin feels just a bit tight but always does when i wash it, but this is a great product that i will defininitely buy again"
Review 33 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpiritualSunshine
Location:Decatur, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
A Skincare MUST HAVE!
Date:June 23, 2011
"Love this stuff. It's creamy and glides on smoothly, and leaves my skin feeling squeaky clean and refreshed. Light, pleasant scent. I would buy it in bulk if I could. It's a simple product, but highly effective."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 3
21-33 of 33