Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion

Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
7
1 Star
1
32 of 41(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Review 21 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cleanser I've ever used!
By: BeckySAvonRep
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: BeckySAvonRep
Location:Sinking Spring, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have tried many cleansers....most dry out my skin & don't give me the results I am looking for. I started using this about a week ago & combined it with the Mark See Things Clearly moisturizer & I am LOVING the results. My skin looks 100 time better - more even skin tone, clearer skin, glowing skin...and soft!!! This is my forever cleanser - DON'T DISCONTINUE IT EVER PLEASE!!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aloe!
By: Susan2
on October 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Susan2
Location:Arlington, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Just wanted to let you know that I love Avon Care 3 In 1, with aloe and ginger. I have ordered and used it before, because it addresses all of my skin care needs: cleansing, refreshing, and moisturizing--all in one product. And, I love the convenience of how it's packaged in one portable tube! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By: LatinChick
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: LatinChick
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have very dry skin, and this works very well for me. I hate using more than one product when washing my face, hence the reason why I love this one so much. It removes make up and dirt and I use it all over my face and neck, even my eyes. I really like the clean feeling I get when I use it, and more importantly, it doesn't dry my skin. I highly recommend it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't like
By: tllsmi
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: tllsmi
Location:Monticello, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this thinking it would be really good but it did not remove all my makeup. I followed up with toner and I still had foundation that came off on the cottonball!! I was really disappointed! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cleanser
By: qwesha
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: qwesha
Location:SOUTH BEND
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This cleanser is the best ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It got rid of acne bumps on chin after just a few uses . "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Product
By: JustBee
on June 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: JustBee
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This face wash is the best. It smells good, cleans and does not dry my skin. One step makes it easy to use. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cleanser
By: KLK
on June 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: KLK
Location:Las Vegas NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I used to use cetafil cleanser, this is the same type of cleanser but with a great smell, the small tube makes it easy to travel with. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REFRESHING AND REVIVING
By: RIKKITAH
on April 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: RIKKITAH
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product was a first time try for me and I was surprised how pleased I was with the effectiveness of cleaning my make up off my face! It left y face feeling clean, refreshing, soft and moist! I will be ordering this product again! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentle and Effective
By: Celtica
on January 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Celtica
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a great gentle cleanser. It gets rid of dirt and make-up, but leaves your skin soft. Be sure to rinse thoroughly. I would definitely buy this again. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 in 1 Cleansing Lotion
By: 2mcstu
on January 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: 2mcstu
Location:North Little Rock, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is by far the best face wash I've ever used!! I have dry skin and this prodcuts not only thoroughly cleanse and remove make-up, but it keeps my dry skin moisturized. I've used other cleansers that completely remove the make-up but leave my skin tight and dry. I still use moisturizer after cleansing, but not nearly as much as before. Since I've been using this cleanser, my skin looks and feels healthier. This is a terrific product. This is the only face wash I plan to use anymore. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: carolhcarol
on December 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By: carolhcarol
Location:pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" too drying. Maybe for oily to normal skin but not for normal to dry "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great -- Skin Feels Clean and Soft
By: dollie2002
on November 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By: dollie2002
Location:PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is one of the best cleansers I have ever used. I'm in my 60's and my skin is normal to dry. This makes my skin feel great and removes all makeup. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Bit Disappointing
By: Brenna37
on August 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Brenna37
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My skin normally tightens up after a shower, but I noticed that with this product, it took several minutes longer for that to happen. Instead of rushing to apply lotion to my face, I could take my time. While I do like that I could definitely feel the product moisturizing as I washed, there were a few qualities that left me unhappy with my purchase:
-The screw-off cap and shape of the tube makes it difficult to set it down without making a mess while I rub it on my face.
-I can never make a lather, so I suggest rubbing it directly onto your face instead of wasting it on your fingers
Overall, the product itself is not bad or harmful to me... But I just don't think it's that good either. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bargain!
By: musiclover76
on July 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By: musiclover76
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am really pleased with this product and I recommend it to everyone. It's a great day cleanser that truly does make my skin look and feel clean, toned and moisturized. Don't depend on it to remove your makeup at night -- try eye makeup remover and something that foams for night. But this is a great day cleanser that easily complements any skin regimen! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Non-foaming cleanser
By: Stacy81
on July 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Stacy81
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The back of the bottle claims that this is a foaming cleanser but it is not. Either that or I got a bad batch. I prefer my cleansers to foam at least a little so I use this along with another (non-Avon) cleanser to remove make-up. I'm glad I got it on sale. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great make-up remover
By: lefton
on July 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By: lefton
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I REALLY like this stuff!!! It is very effective at removing my make-up. I will continue to buy and use this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gets an A+
By: alidawn15
on July 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By: alidawn15
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The product smells appealing and is a gel so it doesn't run. It removed thick mascara and liquid liner with no problem at all. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product, will buy again
By: bluzup
on July 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By: bluzup
Location:pasadena
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" i used this product this evening and my skin felt terrific and very soft. the fragrance is pleasant. my skin feels just a bit tight but always does when i wash it, but this is a great product that i will defininitely buy again "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Skincare MUST HAVE!
By: SpiritualSunshine
on June 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By: SpiritualSunshine
Location:Decatur, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Love this stuff. It's creamy and glides on smoothly, and leaves my skin feeling squeaky clean and refreshed. Light, pleasant scent. I would buy it in bulk if I could. It's a simple product, but highly effective. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Avon Care 3-in-1 Cleansing Lotion
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
2 out of 5 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2