Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag

Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Review 1 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TRAVEL BAG
By ARDAWD123
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By ARDAWD123
Location:BILOXI, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE THIS BAG! AND I USE IT FOR MY COSMETICS AND TAKE IT WITH ME WHEN TRAVELING! ITS CUTE AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE. ITS BIG TOO. BIGGER THAN I THOUGHT IT WAS GOING TO BE."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smaller than stated in description
By rbrtsj5
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By rbrtsj5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been waiting for these to appear again in the Outlet catalog and ordered several when I saw them reappear recently. Unfortunately I am disappointed in the size. The outer measurement of the width is less than 9 inches and the height less than 6.5 inches. The inner measurements are about another half an inch smaller. They look cute and zippers appear to work well but the quality appears to be about what you would expect for the low discounted price. I definitely would not pay more than the low outlet price for these. Overall dissappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for air travel
By Sherylsplace
on January 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sherylsplace
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great size. While it's made for putting those 3 oz or less containers in when you fly, I think it could be used for many things. I keep it in my carry-on so it's always handy. It would be great for the car too for a small first aid kit, kleenex, ibuprofin, suncreen, etc."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute Little Bag
By Niecie72
on December 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Niecie72
Location:Webster, Tx.
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm not a big fan of PVC, but this is an ok bag. I use it for doodads, free-roaming stuff in my purse. Maybe it could have been a little thicker though."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST MAKEUP BAG EVER!
By RATASHIQ
on December 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By RATASHIQ
Location:BRONX, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"GREAT SIZE TRANSPARENT ON ONE SIDE-GREAT CONVERSATION PIECE-QUITE STURDY AND HAVE MULTIPLE USES...I BOUGHT SEVERAL AT THE SALE PRICE. YOU WONT REGRET THIS PURCHASE"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traveltime
By SCOR55PIO
on December 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By SCOR55PIO
Location:GLENDALE, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Perfect for travelling and meets TSA requirements, holds adequate items. My friend at was shopping for a cosmetic case and when I gave it her, she was delighted! I luv it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great carry on
By LadybugBlue
on October 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By LadybugBlue
Location:Southeast MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is perfect for holding tissues, medication bullet packs, a mirror and stuff like that. I put on bottle of nail polish and a bar of soap in there and it did well. Don't overstuff."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Serves the purpose
By Data
on October 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Data
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I needed a bag for makeup to put in my hand bag. This is great. It's light weight, big enough for all my cosmetics, including a small mirror and a comb and with the clear side, makes it eay to find what I'm looking for. The designed side is just OK. I would buy a couple more to use for travel jewelry bags."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Anonymous
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great little bag. I loved that I could take it on a flight recently for my carry on makeup and liquids. It is clear, so it goes right through the scanners without having to stuff things in a ziploc!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice purchase
By SavvyShopperToo
on September 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By SavvyShopperToo
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very nice size and looks great! Filled up with teacher supplies and gave as Back to school gift! Teacher was pleased! Got at great sale price too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute Bag
By Kathi
on May 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kathi
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought three of these bags because I thought they were so cute. They really are a nice size and nice looking. One of them I use to store postage stamps for the office. It's self-explanatory what's inside at work."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cute
By fungkids
on April 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By fungkids
Location:florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Case is cute and functional, and can't beat the price, love it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Price, Awesome Bag
By AWilson
on March 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By AWilson
Location:Bermuda
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This handy little bag was inexpensive and perfect for my carry-on bag!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful