Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag

Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Review 1 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARDAWD123
Location:BILOXI, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
TRAVEL BAG
Date:July 31, 2013
"I LOVE THIS BAG! AND I USE IT FOR MY COSMETICS AND TAKE IT WITH ME WHEN TRAVELING! ITS CUTE AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE. ITS BIG TOO. BIGGER THAN I THOUGHT IT WAS GOING TO BE."
Review 2 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
rbrtsj5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Smaller than stated in description
Date:July 5, 2013
"I have been waiting for these to appear again in the Outlet catalog and ordered several when I saw them reappear recently. Unfortunately I am disappointed in the size. The outer measurement of the width is less than 9 inches and the height less than 6.5 inches. The inner measurements are about another half an inch smaller. They look cute and zippers appear to work well but the quality appears to be about what you would expect for the low discounted price. I definitely would not pay more than the low outlet price for these. Overall dissappointed."
Review 3 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sherylsplace
Perfect for air travel
Date:January 3, 2013
"This is a great size. While it's made for putting those 3 oz or less containers in when you fly, I think it could be used for many things. I keep it in my carry-on so it's always handy. It would be great for the car too for a small first aid kit, kleenex, ibuprofin, suncreen, etc."
Review 4 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niecie72
Location:Webster, Tx.
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Cute Little Bag
Date:December 23, 2012
"I'm not a big fan of PVC, but this is an ok bag. I use it for doodads, free-roaming stuff in my purse. Maybe it could have been a little thicker though."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RATASHIQ
Location:BRONX, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
BEST MAKEUP BAG EVER!
Date:December 12, 2012
"GREAT SIZE TRANSPARENT ON ONE SIDE-GREAT CONVERSATION PIECE-QUITE STURDY AND HAVE MULTIPLE USES...I BOUGHT SEVERAL AT THE SALE PRICE. YOU WONT REGRET THIS PURCHASE"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SCOR55PIO
Location:GLENDALE, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Traveltime
Date:December 7, 2012
"Perfect for travelling and meets TSA requirements, holds adequate items. My friend at was shopping for a cosmetic case and when I gave it her, she was delighted! I luv it!"
Review 7 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadybugBlue
Location:Southeast MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
great carry on
Date:October 11, 2012
"This is perfect for holding tissues, medication bullet packs, a mirror and stuff like that. I put on bottle of nail polish and a bar of soap in there and it did well. Don't overstuff."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Data
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Serves the purpose
Date:October 11, 2012
"I needed a bag for makeup to put in my hand bag. This is great. It's light weight, big enough for all my cosmetics, including a small mirror and a comb and with the clear side, makes it eay to find what I'm looking for. The designed side is just OK. I would buy a couple more to use for travel jewelry bags."
Review 9 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Love it!
Date:September 27, 2012
"Great little bag. I loved that I could take it on a flight recently for my carry on makeup and liquids. It is clear, so it goes right through the scanners without having to stuff things in a ziploc!"
Review 10 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavvyShopperToo
Location:VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Very nice purchase
Date:September 21, 2012
"Very nice size and looks great! Filled up with teacher supplies and gave as Back to school gift! Teacher was pleased! Got at great sale price too!"
Review 11 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathi
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Cute Bag
Date:May 13, 2012
"I bought three of these bags because I thought they were so cute. They really are a nice size and nice looking. One of them I use to store postage stamps for the office. It's self-explanatory what's inside at work."
Review 12 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fungkids
Location:florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
cute
Date:April 16, 2012
"Case is cute and functional, and can't beat the price, love it"
Review 13 for Skin Care Essentials Travel Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWilson
Location:Bermuda
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great Price, Awesome Bag
Date:March 28, 2012
"This handy little bag was inexpensive and perfect for my carry-on bag!"