Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperShock Max Mascara

Over 7X the volume! High-gloss lushness instantly. Helix brush layers your lashes to their very tips. Super brush delivers maximum fullness. .35 oz. net wt. TO USE: Apply mascara using sweeping upward strokes for shocking results.
Overall rating:
3.766 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
16
1 Star
25
95 of 149(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock Max Mascara
Review 1 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's Max alright!
By: jayzmom
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jayzmom
Location:Kentucky, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The problem I have with this mascara is that the brush is huge. I don't feel like I have good control of what I'm doing. Pretty sure I won't repurchase. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this.
By: CarolAD
on February 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CarolAD
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the way this goes on. Takes a little getting used to the big brush but well worth it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The IT Mascara
By: Dealseizer
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dealseizer
Location:Idaho, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I finally found my IT mascara. Been buying the leading mascara brands for years trying to find the one mascara I could rely on and just walk in and buy. Well this one is it. No more shopping around and wasting my money. This is the best Mascara! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!!!
By: shiframiriam
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: shiframiriam
Location:Clearwater, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I used and/or sold Avon for over 50 years and never really liked your mascara. I bought the waterproof form and love it! I live in Florida; I'm either in the water or being rained on. A regular mascara doesn't work here. I won't use anything that flakes. This product doesn't flake! It stays on, separates my lashes, They are longer and fuller. I'd like this product in brown/black. That's my only criticism. It only comes in black. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this mascara
By: shelby1
on December 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: shelby1
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara. Makes super full,long lashes. Stays on great. I switch to waterproof in the summer "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not My Choice Mascara
By: Virginia2Arizona
on December 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Virginia2Arizona
Location:Tucson, AZ, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I was not impressed with this mascara. The brush is poorly designed and it always leaves huge clumps on my lashes, as if the product was old, that I have to fix with my fingers, causing a mess. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great! A little does go a long way.
By: EELH
on October 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: EELH
Location:New York, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I really like this mascara. I have blonde eyelashes, so this product brings out the length and fullness that is there, but can't see. People have complained about clumping, etc. with this product. To this I say, "a little goes a long way." If you're used to putting on 4 or 5 coats, you won't need to with this product. I don't need much at all. I dip the wand once and that's plenty for the upper and lower lashes. This mascara has plenty of promise; you just need to use it more conservatively when applying (that's actually a good thing!!). "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: mrsk524
on October 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" If you don't mind a really big brush you've got to give this a try! It gives my lashes both length & volume and doesn't clump my lashes together. It doesn't flake or smear and holds a curl. Best of all it doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes, even when I wear contacts. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a fan of this product
By: frankiemyone
on September 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: frankiemyone
Location:Neptune Township, NJ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I read some of the reviews for this product and decided to purchase it. I was very disappointed in the performance. Clumps, smears (aka raccoon eyes) and flaky. Most certainly not going to purchase again. Would have given 1/2 star if possible. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best volume masacra
By: mrsghoul
on September 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mrsghoul
Age:16-24
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara so much! Before this I have always spend a lot of money on drug store mascara and then end up getting disappointed. When I tried this I instantly fell in love! Love how much volume and length it gave my lashes! I enjoy trying different mascaras but I always end up coming back to this one and throwing the others away. I have been using this for three years so I am super glad it hasn't discontinued yet and hope this mascara will stay in stock for many years Thank you Avon for this amazing mascara! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By: swngrl99
on August 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: swngrl99
Age:25-34
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I started using this mascara a month or so ago, after trying the Aero Volume mascara. I was hesitant because I hadn't liked the Aero, and the bottle for the Super Shock is huge! I am pleasantly surprised by how easy and smooth this glides on, with just the right amount of coverage. This is a product I would absolutely continue to use and purchase, I'm so glad I tried it!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Only Mascara Worth Buying
By: neavvs
on August 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: neavvs
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:16-24
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I mean it, this mascara makes my eyelashes look sooo thick and long that its barely believable. Sometimes they get caught in my eyebrows, I'm serious! I've never used anything better and I'm never ever spending a cent on any other mascara. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome mascara!
By: kkccmom
on July 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: kkccmom
Location:Indy
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I've tried several thru the years and think I like this the best...makes my lashes look thicker and longer...which matters to me because my lashes are neither! It does it all! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
smudges
By: debsinva
on July 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: debsinva
Location:norfolk, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I really liked the way this product went on and it looked great but I looked like a raccoon half way through the day. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointment
By: Renee1119
on June 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Renee1119
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love Avon products, but I was so disappointed when I bought and tried this mascara. Will definitely never be buying this product again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Va Va Va Voom!
By: Stoltzy
on April 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Stoltzy
Location:Lancaster, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have very sensitive eyes, most eye make up makes my eyes burn, itch, and get bloodshot. I thought I'd give this a try and I love it. It doesn't bother my eyes at all! It made my lashes thicker & longer, and it doesn't clump. Love it! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By: AndieCap
on December 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AndieCap
Location:Holden, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love using this mascara. Works great. Doesn't ever lump up and makes thicker, longer lashes. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By: Nezezon
on December 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Nezezon
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for at least 7yrs now. I absolutly love it and recommend it all the time! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Avon Product
By: Dankaanne
on December 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Dankaanne
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I haven't found a mascara better than this one. Your lashes look think and long with just a couple of coats. Also, doesn't come off and leave black under your eyes. I hope Avon continues to carry this forever! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mascara
By: Trelle
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Trelle
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the best mascara I have ever purchased. It goes on great and stays on all day. Love it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>