Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop mascara or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

SuperSHOCK Max Mascara

High-gloss lushness instantly. Helix brush layers your lashes to their very tips. Super brush delivers maximum fullness. .35 oz. net wt. TO USE: Apply mascara using sweeping upward strokes for shocking results.
Average Customer Rating:
3.803 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
11
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 star
19
89 of 137(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Review 1 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AndieCap
Location:Holden, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love It
Date:December 9, 2013
"Love using this mascara. Works great. Doesn't ever lump up and makes thicker, longer lashes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nezezon
Excellent
Date:December 6, 2013
"I have been using this product for at least 7yrs now. I absolutly love it and recommend it all the time!"
Review 3 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dankaanne
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Favorite Avon Product
Date:December 2, 2013
"I haven't found a mascara better than this one. Your lashes look think and long with just a couple of coats. Also, doesn't come off and leave black under your eyes. I hope Avon continues to carry this forever!"
Review 4 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trelle
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Mascara
Date:November 11, 2013
"This is the best mascara I have ever purchased. It goes on great and stays on all day. Love it!"
Review 5 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BKola
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
MAX is not really for me
Date:October 7, 2013
"I have deep set eyes with short, light eyelashes. The mascara does an OK job with making my problem lashes seem fuller and longer, but not enough for me to buy this again. The brush doesn't effectively separate my lashes and the mascara itself seems to have a longer dry time, so I end up with bunchy lashes and mascara on my lids. I've had wild success with the regular superSHOCK in the past, so it's too bad it's no longer available."
Review 6 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kathy1523
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Super Shock Max Mascara
Date:September 27, 2013
"I like it but it seems to dry out very quickly."
Review 7 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
picky62
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Super Schock Mascara
Date:September 19, 2013
"Had to apply too many coats to get any effect.
OVERPRICED.
"
Review 8 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mercuryd
Location:Hershey, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Works great
Date:September 1, 2013
"This is the first time I've tried this mascara, and I definitely think I'm going to keep ordering it from now on. It really makes my lashes look great!"
Review 9 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Avonloyal
Location:Eastern Connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very good mascara
Date:August 27, 2013
"Big brush, goes on smoothly without clumps and lasts. I like the brown/black color very much. Hope Avon will keep this one around!"
Review 10 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Owlie1
Location:Buffalo NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Great mascara
Date:August 19, 2013
"The brush for this one really does separate my lashes. Clumping is practically non-existent. Would totally recommend this to friends."
Review 11 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lulubird
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Easy to apply
Date:August 16, 2013
"The wand allows an even coat without much effort, and a great look."
Review 12 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SKAYR
Location:Elkton, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Clumbs
Date:August 13, 2013
"Tried using the product several times but was always clumby. Would need to wipe brush on side of tube to reduce the amount of mascara on brush. Will not purchase again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimberlynn0991
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Mascara to use if you love your Mascara!
Date:August 7, 2013
"I am an Avon Rep and have tried a lot of mascaras and have been using this one for the past couple years. I love mascara that will give my lashes a fuller look and clump free and this one does that."
Review 14 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FashionistaMom
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Mascara EVER!
Date:August 3, 2013
"I am SUPER picky when it comes to my lashes, I want them full, volumized, separated and standing out with mascara and seriously I've tried a TON of mascaras trying to find the one I just LOOOOVE and this is IT! I always stock up when they go on sale, if you want a FAB mascara give it a try!!!! Your lashes will look beautiful!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hempmaven
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Clumpy Mascara
Date:July 22, 2013
"This really clumps badly and I cannot get the lashes to separate."
Review 16 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ctull
Location:Escondido, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Applicator drawback
Date:July 10, 2013
"I'm disappointed in the brush that comes with this mascara and probably won't order it again. The spiral gap cut into the bristles lends to clumpy application. The blunt, non-tapered end makes it more difficult to get to shorter lashes closer to the nose so that it's easier to bump surrounding skin or the nose with the brush."
Review 17 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
honeyct1
good product, no clumping
Date:July 3, 2013
"This product works very well, long lashes, no clumping. Good value for your money."
Review 18 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gigi07
Location:PGH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Date:June 29, 2013
"Goes on very clumpy. The brush needs longer bristles."
Review 19 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lovingmakeup
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Defective
Date:June 28, 2013
"I don't know if this mascara was already old upon delivery or is simply defective and made poorly. It arrived dried up and nothing came out on the brush but at the very tip of the brush. I tried several times of putting it back in and taking it out but it does not work. I would not recommend this product at all."
Review 20 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chinchilla777
Location:University Place,WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
best mascara
Date:June 16, 2013
"I have purchased every brand of mascara for myself and my 15 year old daughter. Expensive mascara that doesn't even work half as good as this one. I have been purchasing this mascara for 2 years. It has the best coverage, and doesnt make you look like a racoon after a few hours. My daughter wil only wear this brand."