Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperShock Max Mascara

High-gloss lushness instantly. Helix brush layers your lashes to their very tips. Super brush delivers maximum fullness. .35 oz. net wt. TO USE: Apply mascara using sweeping upward strokes for shocking results.
Overall rating:
3.788 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 212 reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
21
1 Star
32
135 of 211(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock Max Mascara
Review 1 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a fan of this product
By frankiemyone
on September 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By frankiemyone
Location:Neptune Township, NJ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I read some of the reviews for this product and decided to purchase it. I was very disappointed in the performance. Clumps, smears (aka raccoon eyes) and flaky. Most certainly not going to purchase again. Would have given 1/2 star if possible."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best volume masacra
By mrsghoul
on September 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By mrsghoul
Age:16-24
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara so much! Before this I have always spend a lot of money on drug store mascara and then end up getting disappointed. When I tried this I instantly fell in love! Love how much volume and length it gave my lashes! I enjoy trying different mascaras but I always end up coming back to this one and throwing the others away. I have been using this for three years so I am super glad it hasn't discontinued yet and hope this mascara will stay in stock for many years Thank you Avon for this amazing mascara!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By swngrl99
on August 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By swngrl99
Age:25-34
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I started using this mascara a month or so ago, after trying the Aero Volume mascara. I was hesitant because I hadn't liked the Aero, and the bottle for the Super Shock is huge! I am pleasantly surprised by how easy and smooth this glides on, with just the right amount of coverage. This is a product I would absolutely continue to use and purchase, I'm so glad I tried it!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Only Mascara Worth Buying
By neavvs
on August 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By neavvs
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:16-24
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I mean it, this mascara makes my eyelashes look sooo thick and long that its barely believable. Sometimes they get caught in my eyebrows, I'm serious! I've never used anything better and I'm never ever spending a cent on any other mascara."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome mascara!
By kkccmom
on July 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By kkccmom
Location:Indy
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've tried several thru the years and think I like this the best...makes my lashes look thicker and longer...which matters to me because my lashes are neither! It does it all!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
smudges
By debsinva
on July 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By debsinva
Location:norfolk, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really liked the way this product went on and it looked great but I looked like a raccoon half way through the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointment
By Renee1119
on June 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Renee1119
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Avon products, but I was so disappointed when I bought and tried this mascara. Will definitely never be buying this product again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Va Va Va Voom!
By Stoltzy
on April 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By Stoltzy
Location:Lancaster, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have very sensitive eyes, most eye make up makes my eyes burn, itch, and get bloodshot. I thought I'd give this a try and I love it. It doesn't bother my eyes at all! It made my lashes thicker & longer, and it doesn't clump. Love it!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By AndieCap
on December 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By AndieCap
Location:Holden, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love using this mascara. Works great. Doesn't ever lump up and makes thicker, longer lashes."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By Nezezon
on December 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nezezon
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for at least 7yrs now. I absolutly love it and recommend it all the time!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Avon Product
By Dankaanne
on December 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dankaanne
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I haven't found a mascara better than this one. Your lashes look think and long with just a couple of coats. Also, doesn't come off and leave black under your eyes. I hope Avon continues to carry this forever!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mascara
By Trelle
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Trelle
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best mascara I have ever purchased. It goes on great and stays on all day. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MAX is not really for me
By BKola
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By BKola
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have deep set eyes with short, light eyelashes. The mascara does an OK job with making my problem lashes seem fuller and longer, but not enough for me to buy this again. The brush doesn't effectively separate my lashes and the mascara itself seems to have a longer dry time, so I end up with bunchy lashes and mascara on my lids. I've had wild success with the regular superSHOCK in the past, so it's too bad it's no longer available."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Super Shock Max Mascara
By Kathy1523
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kathy1523
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like it but it seems to dry out very quickly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Super Schock Mascara
By picky62
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By picky62
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Had to apply too many coats to get any effect.
OVERPRICED.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
By Mercuryd
on September 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mercuryd
Location:Hershey, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the first time I've tried this mascara, and I definitely think I'm going to keep ordering it from now on. It really makes my lashes look great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good mascara
By Avonloyal
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Avonloyal
Location:Eastern Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Big brush, goes on smoothly without clumps and lasts. I like the brown/black color very much. Hope Avon will keep this one around!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mascara
By Owlie1
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Owlie1
Location:Buffalo NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The brush for this one really does separate my lashes. Clumping is practically non-existent. Would totally recommend this to friends."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to apply
By lulubird
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By lulubird
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The wand allows an even coat without much effort, and a great look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Clumbs
By SKAYR
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By SKAYR
Location:Elkton, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Tried using the product several times but was always clumby. Would need to wipe brush on side of tube to reduce the amount of mascara on brush. Will not purchase again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>