Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperShock Max Mascara

Over 7X the volume! High-gloss lushness instantly. Helix brush layers your lashes to their very tips. Super brush delivers maximum fullness. .35 oz. net wt. TO USE: Apply mascara using sweeping upward strokes for shocking results.
Overall rating:
3.762 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 164 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
16
1 Star
27
95 of 149(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock Max Mascara
Review 21 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointment
By: Renee1119
on June 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Renee1119
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love Avon products, but I was so disappointed when I bought and tried this mascara. Will definitely never be buying this product again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Va Va Va Voom!
By: Stoltzy
on April 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Stoltzy
Location:Lancaster, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have very sensitive eyes, most eye make up makes my eyes burn, itch, and get bloodshot. I thought I'd give this a try and I love it. It doesn't bother my eyes at all! It made my lashes thicker & longer, and it doesn't clump. Love it! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 23 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By: AndieCap
on December 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AndieCap
Location:Holden, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love using this mascara. Works great. Doesn't ever lump up and makes thicker, longer lashes. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 24 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By: Nezezon
on December 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Nezezon
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for at least 7yrs now. I absolutly love it and recommend it all the time! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Avon Product
By: Dankaanne
on December 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Dankaanne
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I haven't found a mascara better than this one. Your lashes look think and long with just a couple of coats. Also, doesn't come off and leave black under your eyes. I hope Avon continues to carry this forever! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 26 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mascara
By: Trelle
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Trelle
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the best mascara I have ever purchased. It goes on great and stays on all day. Love it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MAX is not really for me
By: BKola
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BKola
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have deep set eyes with short, light eyelashes. The mascara does an OK job with making my problem lashes seem fuller and longer, but not enough for me to buy this again. The brush doesn't effectively separate my lashes and the mascara itself seems to have a longer dry time, so I end up with bunchy lashes and mascara on my lids. I've had wild success with the regular superSHOCK in the past, so it's too bad it's no longer available. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Super Shock Max Mascara
By: Kathy1523
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kathy1523
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like it but it seems to dry out very quickly. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Super Schock Mascara
By: picky62
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: picky62
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Had to apply too many coats to get any effect.
OVERPRICED.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
By: Mercuryd
on September 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mercuryd
Location:Hershey, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the first time I've tried this mascara, and I definitely think I'm going to keep ordering it from now on. It really makes my lashes look great! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good mascara
By: Avonloyal
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Avonloyal
Location:Eastern Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Big brush, goes on smoothly without clumps and lasts. I like the brown/black color very much. Hope Avon will keep this one around! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mascara
By: Owlie1
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Owlie1
Location:Buffalo NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The brush for this one really does separate my lashes. Clumping is practically non-existent. Would totally recommend this to friends. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to apply
By: lulubird
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lulubird
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The wand allows an even coat without much effort, and a great look. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Clumbs
By: SKAYR
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SKAYR
Location:Elkton, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Tried using the product several times but was always clumby. Would need to wipe brush on side of tube to reduce the amount of mascara on brush. Will not purchase again. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara to use if you love your Mascara!
By: Kimberlynn0991
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kimberlynn0991
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am an Avon Rep and have tried a lot of mascaras and have been using this one for the past couple years. I love mascara that will give my lashes a fuller look and clump free and this one does that. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara EVER!
By: FashionistaMom
on August 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: FashionistaMom
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I am SUPER picky when it comes to my lashes, I want them full, volumized, separated and standing out with mascara and seriously I've tried a TON of mascaras trying to find the one I just LOOOOVE and this is IT! I always stock up when they go on sale, if you want a FAB mascara give it a try!!!! Your lashes will look beautiful! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Clumpy Mascara
By: hempmaven
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: hempmaven
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This really clumps badly and I cannot get the lashes to separate. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Applicator drawback
By: ctull
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ctull
Location:Escondido, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I'm disappointed in the brush that comes with this mascara and probably won't order it again. The spiral gap cut into the bristles lends to clumpy application. The blunt, non-tapered end makes it more difficult to get to shorter lashes closer to the nose so that it's easier to bump surrounding skin or the nose with the brush. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product, no clumping
By: honeyct1
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: honeyct1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product works very well, long lashes, no clumping. Good value for your money. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: Gigi07
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Gigi07
Location:PGH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Goes on very clumpy. The brush needs longer bristles. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>