Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop mascara or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

SuperSHOCK Max Mascara

High-gloss lushness instantly. Helix brush layers your lashes to their very tips. Super brush delivers maximum fullness. .35 oz. net wt. TO USE: Apply mascara using sweeping upward strokes for shocking results.
Average Customer Rating:
3.803 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
11
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 star
19
89 of 137(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Review 21 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momly
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Reminds me of Full n Soft
Date:June 15, 2013
"I quite like this mascara. It has a soft, light feel that reminds me of Maybelline Full n Soft but gives more impact than that mascara used to. I prefer it hands down to Loreal Double Extend that I was using before.
I took off one star because I do think it's irritating my eyes somewhat."
Review 22 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyBee
Location:Mount Vernon, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
WHO NEEDS FALSE EYELASHES!
Date:June 5, 2013
"Ok...so started using SuperShock mascara and then all of a sudden my friends, co workers commenting on how long my lashes are where do I get them done? Get them done I say? No, no salon, no false eyelashes and glue...get the Avon Supershock Mascara...the cant believe how long and lush my lashes look...this is my mascara for life...Avon...KEEP MAKING THIS ONE!!"
Review 23 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nicky7
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A basic mascara
Date:June 1, 2013
"This mascara does clump and it does not dramatically lengthen my lashes. I preferred the waterproof brown/black but they stopped making it. I don't remember the waterproof version clumping so much."
Review 24 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chelo
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
SHOCK mascara
Date:April 30, 2013
"Works like any other ordinary mascara...NO SHOCK!"
Review 25 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WriteAboutIt
Location:Odenton, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
BEST Mascara Avon Sells
Date:April 8, 2013
"I've tried every kind of mascara Avon offers, and this, along with the original Supershock are hands down the best. Somehow these mascaras CURL my eyelashes for me and the curl/lift they provide lasts all day! I don't know why I keep trying other mascaras because I ALWAYS come back to this one!"
Review 26 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rizzo
Location:orlando
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Awesome Volume
Date:April 7, 2013
"I got this product as a gift for my b-day and got the drama mascara also. (did a review for that mascara also by the way)
But I love this one out of the two that I got.
This brush is awesome and the formula it has is good.
It coats the lashes nicely and the volume is great with it.
Everything holds up and its not difficult to remove which is nice.
But at the same time it DOES NOT smudge under the eyes which is VERY IMPORTANT lol.
I love this mascara and would not hesitate to repurchase it. :)
"
Review 27 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corn
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Product
Date:March 31, 2013
"I have always used other brands of mascara. I tried this mascara for the first time and I am thrilled. So many people have asked if I have extensions. My eyelashes look full, long and beautiful. I like that I can use soap and water to remove most of it at night but I do use a makeup remover pad (non-oily) as well. It is easy to remove. A fresh coat lasts all day and I also love the wand. It is the best mascara I have ever used. Thank you!"
Review 28 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ambar
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
TOO DRY
Date:March 30, 2013
"The formula was too dry it did not apply well to my lashes but it might work for others?"
Review 29 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cindyb727
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
DON'T BUY!
Date:March 28, 2013
"I bought 2 of these on sale and for maybe 3 days of use, it was great. Then it was very clumpy and after using for maybe 2 weeks it stunk. When I open the container now it has a sour smell! EW! never again!"
Review 30 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DL8058
Location:Pgh, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
This is a product I will never stop buying
Date:February 14, 2013
"Aside from the regular super shock, this is my other favorite! Lashes are thick and beautiful! They almost look fake. No other mascara can do what this mascara does to my lashes! I would recommend waterproof (and take it off with avon eye makeup remover lotion- just need to rub a little longer) because then youre guaranteed to get no smudges under your lash line throughout the day! Definitely try this I dont think youll regret it! :)"
Review 31 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosebud916
Location:Austin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
BEST Mascara EVER!!!
Date:January 31, 2013
"I love, love, love this mascara! It does what it says. It makes my lashes look fuller, fluffier somehow but still curling upward. Really makes my eyes pop! I don't even need to wear eyeliner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blitz
Location:Cranford, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Sorry I bought it
Date:January 29, 2013
"Very disappointed with this item. It goes on beautifully and looks great.....for about 1 hr.....then it starts flaking off and making "racoon eyes". I bought the DRAMA mascara at the same time, and it's a far better mascara."
Review 33 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this product!
Date:January 29, 2013
"I have been using this mascara since it debuted. I love it! Never clumps. I have worn false eyelashes in the past. No need for falsies with this mascara :)"
Review 34 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Birdie3
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
clumpy
Date:January 18, 2013
"Not impressed. I have to wipe off excess mascara from the brush before using it. Goes on very clumpy."
Review 35 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Snow1
Just OK
Date:January 16, 2013
"I had high hopes for this mascara, but it was just OK. It did not seem to make my lashes seem very long and it was kind of dry, if that makes sense.
Sorry- I would like to leave it a great review, but it was just OK."
Review 36 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaeBee
Location:Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Mascara
Date:January 13, 2013
"Its hard to find a mascara that does everything you want perfectly. I used Maxx2000 for years then they stopped making it. I have used several since then and finally came across this one. It is now a staple in my makeup bag."
Review 37 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picky1
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Disappointed
Date:January 5, 2013
"I have to disagree with the popular opinion. The brush is too fat and blunt at the tip. I poke myself in the eye, and it's impossible to get the corner lashes without getting it all over your skin. Its clumpy, and remains sticky to the touch on your eyelashes even hours later."
Review 38 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennLY
Location:Rochester, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Greatest Mascara on the market
Date:January 2, 2013
"This mascara is fabulous. It separates each lash and provides a fullness that only fake eyelashes can provide. I hope AVON keeps this product for years to come! I will never buy another mascara again."
Review 39 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kloss733
Location:Indianapolis,In
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:December 29, 2012
"I like this mascara but would prefer just BROWN I don't like the black and chose this because it was black/brown.
PLEASE MAKE A BROWN MASCARA
"
Review 40 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TMelin
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Disappointment
Date:December 28, 2012
"I wasn't all that impressed with this product. The brush was too big and it held too much mascara. When I applied it the mascara clumped my lashes and it just became a mess. I didn't return it just because I got it on sale and it would of taken more time to send back. I won't purchase this one again but I'm certainly up to trying a different mascara. Every other product I've ordered was just fine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.