Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperShock Max Mascara

High-gloss lushness instantly. Helix brush layers your lashes to their very tips. Super brush delivers maximum fullness. .35 oz. net wt. TO USE: Apply mascara using sweeping upward strokes for shocking results.
Overall rating:
3.755 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
15
1 Star
24
95 of 149(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock Max Mascara
Review 21 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Clumbs
By SKAYR
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By SKAYR
Location:Elkton, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Tried using the product several times but was always clumby. Would need to wipe brush on side of tube to reduce the amount of mascara on brush. Will not purchase again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara to use if you love your Mascara!
By Kimberlynn0991
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kimberlynn0991
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am an Avon Rep and have tried a lot of mascaras and have been using this one for the past couple years. I love mascara that will give my lashes a fuller look and clump free and this one does that."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara EVER!
By FashionistaMom
on August 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By FashionistaMom
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am SUPER picky when it comes to my lashes, I want them full, volumized, separated and standing out with mascara and seriously I've tried a TON of mascaras trying to find the one I just LOOOOVE and this is IT! I always stock up when they go on sale, if you want a FAB mascara give it a try!!!! Your lashes will look beautiful!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Clumpy Mascara
By hempmaven
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By hempmaven
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This really clumps badly and I cannot get the lashes to separate."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Applicator drawback
By ctull
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By ctull
Location:Escondido, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm disappointed in the brush that comes with this mascara and probably won't order it again. The spiral gap cut into the bristles lends to clumpy application. The blunt, non-tapered end makes it more difficult to get to shorter lashes closer to the nose so that it's easier to bump surrounding skin or the nose with the brush."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product, no clumping
By honeyct1
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By honeyct1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product works very well, long lashes, no clumping. Good value for your money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Gigi07
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Gigi07
Location:PGH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on very clumpy. The brush needs longer bristles."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Defective
By Lovingmakeup
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lovingmakeup
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't know if this mascara was already old upon delivery or is simply defective and made poorly. It arrived dried up and nothing came out on the brush but at the very tip of the brush. I tried several times of putting it back in and taking it out but it does not work. I would not recommend this product at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best mascara
By chinchilla777
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By chinchilla777
Location:University Place,WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have purchased every brand of mascara for myself and my 15 year old daughter. Expensive mascara that doesn't even work half as good as this one. I have been purchasing this mascara for 2 years. It has the best coverage, and doesnt make you look like a racoon after a few hours. My daughter wil only wear this brand."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reminds me of Full n Soft
By momly
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By momly
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I quite like this mascara. It has a soft, light feel that reminds me of Maybelline Full n Soft but gives more impact than that mascara used to. I prefer it hands down to Loreal Double Extend that I was using before.
I took off one star because I do think it's irritating my eyes somewhat."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WHO NEEDS FALSE EYELASHES!
By LadyBee
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadyBee
Location:Mount Vernon, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ok...so started using SuperShock mascara and then all of a sudden my friends, co workers commenting on how long my lashes are where do I get them done? Get them done I say? No, no salon, no false eyelashes and glue...get the Avon Supershock Mascara...the cant believe how long and lush my lashes look...this is my mascara for life...Avon...KEEP MAKING THIS ONE!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A basic mascara
By Nicky7
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nicky7
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara does clump and it does not dramatically lengthen my lashes. I preferred the waterproof brown/black but they stopped making it. I don't remember the waterproof version clumping so much."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
SHOCK mascara
By chelo
on April 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By chelo
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works like any other ordinary mascara...NO SHOCK!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST Mascara Avon Sells
By WriteAboutIt
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By WriteAboutIt
Location:Odenton, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried every kind of mascara Avon offers, and this, along with the original Supershock are hands down the best. Somehow these mascaras CURL my eyelashes for me and the curl/lift they provide lasts all day! I don't know why I keep trying other mascaras because I ALWAYS come back to this one!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Volume
By rizzo
on April 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By rizzo
Location:orlando
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this product as a gift for my b-day and got the drama mascara also. (did a review for that mascara also by the way)
But I love this one out of the two that I got.
This brush is awesome and the formula it has is good.
It coats the lashes nicely and the volume is great with it.
Everything holds up and its not difficult to remove which is nice.
But at the same time it DOES NOT smudge under the eyes which is VERY IMPORTANT lol.
I love this mascara and would not hesitate to repurchase it. :)
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By Corn
on March 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Corn
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have always used other brands of mascara. I tried this mascara for the first time and I am thrilled. So many people have asked if I have extensions. My eyelashes look full, long and beautiful. I like that I can use soap and water to remove most of it at night but I do use a makeup remover pad (non-oily) as well. It is easy to remove. A fresh coat lasts all day and I also love the wand. It is the best mascara I have ever used. Thank you!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TOO DRY
By Ambar
on March 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ambar
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The formula was too dry it did not apply well to my lashes but it might work for others?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DON'T BUY!
By cindyb727
on March 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By cindyb727
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought 2 of these on sale and for maybe 3 days of use, it was great. Then it was very clumpy and after using for maybe 2 weeks it stunk. When I open the container now it has a sour smell! EW! never again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a product I will never stop buying
By DL8058
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By DL8058
Location:Pgh, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Aside from the regular super shock, this is my other favorite! Lashes are thick and beautiful! They almost look fake. No other mascara can do what this mascara does to my lashes! I would recommend waterproof (and take it off with avon eye makeup remover lotion- just need to rub a little longer) because then youre guaranteed to get no smudges under your lash line throughout the day! Definitely try this I dont think youll regret it! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST Mascara EVER!!!
By Rosebud916
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rosebud916
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love, love, love this mascara! It does what it says. It makes my lashes look fuller, fluffier somehow but still curling upward. Really makes my eyes pop! I don't even need to wear eyeliner."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>