Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperShock Max Mascara

Over 7X the volume! High-gloss lushness instantly. Helix brush layers your lashes to their very tips. Super brush delivers maximum fullness. .35 oz. net wt. TO USE: Apply mascara using sweeping upward strokes for shocking results.
Overall rating:
3.763 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 152 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
15
1 Star
24
95 of 149(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock Max Mascara
Review 41 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST Mascara EVER!!!
By Rosebud916
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rosebud916
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love, love, love this mascara! It does what it says. It makes my lashes look fuller, fluffier somehow but still curling upward. Really makes my eyes pop! I don't even need to wear eyeliner."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sorry I bought it
By Blitz
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Blitz
Location:Cranford, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very disappointed with this item. It goes on beautifully and looks great.....for about 1 hr.....then it starts flaking off and making "racoon eyes". I bought the DRAMA mascara at the same time, and it's a far better mascara."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By Anonymous
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this mascara since it debuted. I love it! Never clumps. I have worn false eyelashes in the past. No need for falsies with this mascara :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
clumpy
By Birdie3
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Birdie3
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not impressed. I have to wipe off excess mascara from the brush before using it. Goes on very clumpy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just OK
By Snow1
on January 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Snow1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had high hopes for this mascara, but it was just OK. It did not seem to make my lashes seem very long and it was kind of dry, if that makes sense.
Sorry- I would like to leave it a great review, but it was just OK."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mascara
By NaeBee
on January 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By NaeBee
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Its hard to find a mascara that does everything you want perfectly. I used Maxx2000 for years then they stopped making it. I have used several since then and finally came across this one. It is now a staple in my makeup bag."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By Picky1
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Picky1
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have to disagree with the popular opinion. The brush is too fat and blunt at the tip. I poke myself in the eye, and it's impossible to get the corner lashes without getting it all over your skin. Its clumpy, and remains sticky to the touch on your eyelashes even hours later."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Mascara on the market
By JennLY
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By JennLY
Location:Rochester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara is fabulous. It separates each lash and provides a fullness that only fake eyelashes can provide. I hope AVON keeps this product for years to come! I will never buy another mascara again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By kloss733
on December 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By kloss733
Location:Indianapolis,In
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this mascara but would prefer just BROWN I don't like the black and chose this because it was black/brown.
PLEASE MAKE A BROWN MASCARA
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointment
By TMelin
on December 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By TMelin
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I wasn't all that impressed with this product. The brush was too big and it held too much mascara. When I applied it the mascara clumped my lashes and it just became a mess. I didn't return it just because I got it on sale and it would of taken more time to send back. I won't purchase this one again but I'm certainly up to trying a different mascara. Every other product I've ordered was just fine."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 51 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best
By Starlight66
on December 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Starlight66
Location:Beech Grove, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product goes on blotchy and does not apply evenly. It would help if the brush were curved. I don't see any fullness in my lashes. When you dip the brush, too much product sticks to the brush and is not easy to reduce the amount."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor coverage, and smudged badly.
By HappyCarnivore
on December 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By HappyCarnivore
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product did little to improve the look of my lashes, and I kept having to remove smudges under my eyes throughout the day. Definitely inferior to the drug store product I typically buy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mascara ever
By dgwizzy
on November 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By dgwizzy
Location:oxford, mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff works so well!!! My lashes are thinning out at 51 years old, but this mascara makes them look like false eyelashes. My long search has ended for the perfect mascara :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice price. Good product.
By 1maggie
on November 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By 1maggie
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It doesn't clump. Lashes are fuller and longer. I especially like the brush because its bigger than most."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mascara
By Lynnann
on October 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lynnann
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product, long lasting, no flaking!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By far, the best!
By Teegrah
on October 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Teegrah
Location:DC Area
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried them all: from affordable drugstore kinds to overpriced, high-end dept store brands, but this was a pleasant surprise when I decided to try this on a whim.
Nothing has ever made my lashes so noticeably long and full. My daughter experienced the same results and her friends have noticed, too. I'm back to order more! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Fav!
By Mrskkgirl
on October 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mrskkgirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love love this mascara, its the best for volume and doesn't dry my eyes out and doesn't hurt my lashes like some others have in the past..I will most likley use this till I die!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Up to Par
By jms0908
on September 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By jms0908
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Does not deliver maximum fullness even after 2-3 coats. Caused itchy, irritated eyes. Didn't have this problem with previously used mascara but unfortunately Avon discontinued my previous mascara"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever!
By mbcuevas
on September 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By mbcuevas
Location:Abilene, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used all brands of mascara and as I age, I have noticed that my eyelashes have seemed to get thinner. This mascara is fabulous with adding thickness, volume and length. I use the black, but whenever they have blue, I purchase that!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!!
By BAK62
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By BAK62
Location:Mosinee, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love this mascara I have thin lashes and they make my lashes so full and long!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>