Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperShock Max Mascara

High-gloss lushness instantly. Helix brush layers your lashes to their very tips. Super brush delivers maximum fullness. .35 oz. net wt. TO USE: Apply mascara using sweeping upward strokes for shocking results.
Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 207 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
21
1 Star
31
131 of 207(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock Max Mascara
Review 41 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennLY
Location:Rochester, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Greatest Mascara on the market
Date:January 2, 2013
"This mascara is fabulous. It separates each lash and provides a fullness that only fake eyelashes can provide. I hope AVON keeps this product for years to come! I will never buy another mascara again."
Review 42 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kloss733
Location:Indianapolis,In
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:December 29, 2012
"I like this mascara but would prefer just BROWN I don't like the black and chose this because it was black/brown.
PLEASE MAKE A BROWN MASCARA
"
Review 43 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TMelin
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Disappointment
Date:December 28, 2012
"I wasn't all that impressed with this product. The brush was too big and it held too much mascara. When I applied it the mascara clumped my lashes and it just became a mess. I didn't return it just because I got it on sale and it would of taken more time to send back. I won't purchase this one again but I'm certainly up to trying a different mascara. Every other product I've ordered was just fine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Starlight66
Location:Beech Grove, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not the best
Date:December 21, 2012
"This product goes on blotchy and does not apply evenly. It would help if the brush were curved. I don't see any fullness in my lashes. When you dip the brush, too much product sticks to the brush and is not easy to reduce the amount."
Review 45 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
HappyCarnivore
Poor coverage, and smudged badly.
Date:December 3, 2012
"The product did little to improve the look of my lashes, and I kept having to remove smudges under my eyes throughout the day. Definitely inferior to the drug store product I typically buy."
Review 46 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dgwizzy
Location:oxford, mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best mascara ever
Date:November 25, 2012
"This stuff works so well!!! My lashes are thinning out at 51 years old, but this mascara makes them look like false eyelashes. My long search has ended for the perfect mascara :)"
Review 47 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1maggie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nice price. Good product.
Date:November 21, 2012
"It doesn't clump. Lashes are fuller and longer. I especially like the brush because its bigger than most."
Review 48 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynnann
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great mascara
Date:October 28, 2012
"Great product, long lasting, no flaking!"
Review 49 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teegrah
Location:DC Area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
By far, the best!
Date:October 23, 2012
"I've tried them all: from affordable drugstore kinds to overpriced, high-end dept store brands, but this was a pleasant surprise when I decided to try this on a whim.
Nothing has ever made my lashes so noticeably long and full. My daughter experienced the same results and her friends have noticed, too. I'm back to order more! :)"
Review 50 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrskkgirl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My Fav!
Date:October 4, 2012
"Love love this mascara, its the best for volume and doesn't dry my eyes out and doesn't hurt my lashes like some others have in the past..I will most likley use this till I die!!!"
Review 51 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
jms0908
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not Up to Par
Date:September 29, 2012
"Does not deliver maximum fullness even after 2-3 coats. Caused itchy, irritated eyes. Didn't have this problem with previously used mascara but unfortunately Avon discontinued my previous mascara"
Review 52 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbcuevas
Location:Abilene, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Mascara Ever!
Date:September 29, 2012
"I have used all brands of mascara and as I age, I have noticed that my eyelashes have seemed to get thinner. This mascara is fabulous with adding thickness, volume and length. I use the black, but whenever they have blue, I purchase that!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BAK62
Location:Mosinee, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love It!!
Date:September 16, 2012
"I really love this mascara I have thin lashes and they make my lashes so full and long!"
Review 54 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mandy2511
Location:San Antonio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
perfect mascara!
Date:September 9, 2012
"I used to sell avon and before i did i was searching for the perfect mascara and then i found it! It is wonderful! I absolutley love avon supershock mascara! Even though i stopped selling avon i still buy the mascara i could never use a different one theres no other that is better this is my mascara for life! And all my old clients fell inlove with it too they still call me up to order more for them too. Ive heard nothing but good things about. Its beats all the others ive tried. And i went through alot of mascaras."
Review 55 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good buy
Date:August 23, 2012
"Completely worth it. This mascara will give your eye lashes the sexy look any woman would want. I recommend it to anyone out there doing research on this product. I will buy it again!"
Review 56 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LALA1972
Location:Rosamond, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
FINALLY FOUND A WINNER!!!
Date:August 21, 2012
"I have never used a mascara that looks and feels so natural. My lashes look long and separated. It stays all day and is easy to remove. I was already in love with the original Super Shock, but once I tried this, I fell head over heels. No need to search for anything better. It doesn't exist. LOOOOOOOVE IT!!!"
Review 57 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jumpbackjack
Location:Macon, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:August 18, 2012
"I think the "one swipe" claim is a little over-rated! I admit that I do have thin lashes, but I have to apply about 3 - 4 coats to get the "lushness" that is advertised. It's still a good mascara, though, and it does not irritate my contact lenses. It's not the BEST mascara I've ever used, but it's not the worse, either!"
Review 58 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sschne6
Location:Louisiana
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Applicator
Date:August 13, 2012
"The applicator brush is great for creating fullness, but it tends to come out of the tube clumpy. Needs a better way of cleaning the wand before you apply."
Review 59 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
al33
Location:New york, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My favorite mascara!
Date:August 11, 2012
"I have tried both drug store brand and more expensive mascaras but so far this is the best i have tried! i love how it adds volume and length, and even when i add several coats my lashes still separate and dont clump. I also like that it comes off easily and doesnt smudge all over. can't beat the price either!"
Review 60 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NessyBear
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not a fan
Date:August 5, 2012
"The one swipe description caught my attention, but that's not what I would call this mascara. I have very blonde lashes and fairly thin at that. I have to swipe this mascara several times to get any sort of a coat on them. The brush is odd and the thistles on it are kind of far apart and I don't think get enough to coat. For me, the description they gave is not what I see for results. I love Avon, but this mascara is just not for me."