Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop mascara or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

SuperSHOCK Max Mascara

High-gloss lushness instantly. Helix brush layers your lashes to their very tips. Super brush delivers maximum fullness. .35 oz. net wt. TO USE: Apply mascara using sweeping upward strokes for shocking results.
Average Customer Rating:
3.803 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
11
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 star
19
89 of 137(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Review 41 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Starlight66
Location:Beech Grove, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not the best
Date:December 21, 2012
"This product goes on blotchy and does not apply evenly. It would help if the brush were curved. I don't see any fullness in my lashes. When you dip the brush, too much product sticks to the brush and is not easy to reduce the amount."
Review 42 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HappyCarnivore
Poor coverage, and smudged badly.
Date:December 3, 2012
"The product did little to improve the look of my lashes, and I kept having to remove smudges under my eyes throughout the day. Definitely inferior to the drug store product I typically buy."
Review 43 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dgwizzy
Location:oxford, mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best mascara ever
Date:November 25, 2012
"This stuff works so well!!! My lashes are thinning out at 51 years old, but this mascara makes them look like false eyelashes. My long search has ended for the perfect mascara :)"
Review 44 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1maggie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nice price. Good product.
Date:November 21, 2012
"It doesn't clump. Lashes are fuller and longer. I especially like the brush because its bigger than most."
Review 45 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynnann
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great mascara
Date:October 28, 2012
"Great product, long lasting, no flaking!"
Review 46 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teegrah
Location:DC Area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
By far, the best!
Date:October 23, 2012
"I've tried them all: from affordable drugstore kinds to overpriced, high-end dept store brands, but this was a pleasant surprise when I decided to try this on a whim.
Nothing has ever made my lashes so noticeably long and full. My daughter experienced the same results and her friends have noticed, too. I'm back to order more! :)"
Review 47 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrskkgirl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My Fav!
Date:October 4, 2012
"Love love this mascara, its the best for volume and doesn't dry my eyes out and doesn't hurt my lashes like some others have in the past..I will most likley use this till I die!!!"
Review 48 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jms0908
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not Up to Par
Date:September 29, 2012
"Does not deliver maximum fullness even after 2-3 coats. Caused itchy, irritated eyes. Didn't have this problem with previously used mascara but unfortunately Avon discontinued my previous mascara"
Review 49 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbcuevas
Location:Abilene, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Mascara Ever!
Date:September 29, 2012
"I have used all brands of mascara and as I age, I have noticed that my eyelashes have seemed to get thinner. This mascara is fabulous with adding thickness, volume and length. I use the black, but whenever they have blue, I purchase that!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BAK62
Location:Mosinee, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love It!!
Date:September 16, 2012
"I really love this mascara I have thin lashes and they make my lashes so full and long!"
Review 51 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mandy2511
Location:San Antonio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
perfect mascara!
Date:September 9, 2012
"I used to sell avon and before i did i was searching for the perfect mascara and then i found it! It is wonderful! I absolutley love avon supershock mascara! Even though i stopped selling avon i still buy the mascara i could never use a different one theres no other that is better this is my mascara for life! And all my old clients fell inlove with it too they still call me up to order more for them too. Ive heard nothing but good things about. Its beats all the others ive tried. And i went through alot of mascaras."
Review 52 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good buy
Date:August 23, 2012
"Completely worth it. This mascara will give your eye lashes the sexy look any woman would want. I recommend it to anyone out there doing research on this product. I will buy it again!"
Review 53 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LALA1972
Location:Rosamond, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
FINALLY FOUND A WINNER!!!
Date:August 21, 2012
"I have never used a mascara that looks and feels so natural. My lashes look long and separated. It stays all day and is easy to remove. I was already in love with the original Super Shock, but once I tried this, I fell head over heels. No need to search for anything better. It doesn't exist. LOOOOOOOVE IT!!!"
Review 54 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jumpbackjack
Location:Macon, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:August 18, 2012
"I think the "one swipe" claim is a little over-rated! I admit that I do have thin lashes, but I have to apply about 3 - 4 coats to get the "lushness" that is advertised. It's still a good mascara, though, and it does not irritate my contact lenses. It's not the BEST mascara I've ever used, but it's not the worse, either!"
Review 55 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sschne6
Location:Louisiana
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Applicator
Date:August 13, 2012
"The applicator brush is great for creating fullness, but it tends to come out of the tube clumpy. Needs a better way of cleaning the wand before you apply."
Review 56 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
al33
Location:New york, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My favorite mascara!
Date:August 11, 2012
"I have tried both drug store brand and more expensive mascaras but so far this is the best i have tried! i love how it adds volume and length, and even when i add several coats my lashes still separate and dont clump. I also like that it comes off easily and doesnt smudge all over. can't beat the price either!"
Review 57 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NessyBear
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not a fan
Date:August 5, 2012
"The one swipe description caught my attention, but that's not what I would call this mascara. I have very blonde lashes and fairly thin at that. I have to swipe this mascara several times to get any sort of a coat on them. The brush is odd and the thistles on it are kind of far apart and I don't think get enough to coat. For me, the description they gave is not what I see for results. I love Avon, but this mascara is just not for me."
Review 58 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CaroleCFC
Location:Asheville, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
barely there..
Date:July 26, 2012
"I don't care for this mascara...I can't tell there is any mascara on the brush at all."
Review 59 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cargomech777
Location:Everett, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love, Love, Love this!!
Date:July 25, 2012
"This was the first time I have ever ordered this mascara, and I have to say....I love it! The big brush coats each little lash, even the tiny ones. I load the brush one time and coat both eyes without going back for more mascara. For an evening look you can apply more. The consistency is just right and it dries quickly. It also stays on all day without re-applying."
Review 60 for SuperSHOCK Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Mesquite, tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Super Shock max Mascara
Date:July 10, 2012
"Hands down this is the best Mascara that I have ever used love love it."