Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

SuperShock Max Mascara

Over 7X the volume! High-gloss lushness instantly. Helix brush layers your lashes to their very tips. Super brush delivers maximum fullness. .35 oz. net wt. TO USE: Apply mascara using sweeping upward strokes for shocking results.
Overall rating:
3.781 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
16
1 Star
25
95 of 149(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperShock Max Mascara
Review 41 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A basic mascara
By: Nicky7
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Nicky7
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This mascara does clump and it does not dramatically lengthen my lashes. I preferred the waterproof brown/black but they stopped making it. I don't remember the waterproof version clumping so much. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
SHOCK mascara
By: chelo
on April 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: chelo
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Works like any other ordinary mascara...NO SHOCK! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST Mascara Avon Sells
By: WriteAboutIt
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: WriteAboutIt
Location:Odenton, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've tried every kind of mascara Avon offers, and this, along with the original Supershock are hands down the best. Somehow these mascaras CURL my eyelashes for me and the curl/lift they provide lasts all day! I don't know why I keep trying other mascaras because I ALWAYS come back to this one! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Volume
By: rizzo
on April 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: rizzo
Location:orlando
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I got this product as a gift for my b-day and got the drama mascara also. (did a review for that mascara also by the way)
But I love this one out of the two that I got.
This brush is awesome and the formula it has is good.
It coats the lashes nicely and the volume is great with it.
Everything holds up and its not difficult to remove which is nice.
But at the same time it DOES NOT smudge under the eyes which is VERY IMPORTANT lol.
I love this mascara and would not hesitate to repurchase it. :)
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By: Corn
on March 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Corn
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have always used other brands of mascara. I tried this mascara for the first time and I am thrilled. So many people have asked if I have extensions. My eyelashes look full, long and beautiful. I like that I can use soap and water to remove most of it at night but I do use a makeup remover pad (non-oily) as well. It is easy to remove. A fresh coat lasts all day and I also love the wand. It is the best mascara I have ever used. Thank you! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TOO DRY
By: Ambar
on March 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ambar
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The formula was too dry it did not apply well to my lashes but it might work for others? "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DON'T BUY!
By: cindyb727
on March 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cindyb727
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought 2 of these on sale and for maybe 3 days of use, it was great. Then it was very clumpy and after using for maybe 2 weeks it stunk. When I open the container now it has a sour smell! EW! never again! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a product I will never stop buying
By: DL8058
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DL8058
Location:Pgh, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Aside from the regular super shock, this is my other favorite! Lashes are thick and beautiful! They almost look fake. No other mascara can do what this mascara does to my lashes! I would recommend waterproof (and take it off with avon eye makeup remover lotion- just need to rub a little longer) because then youre guaranteed to get no smudges under your lash line throughout the day! Definitely try this I dont think youll regret it! :) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST Mascara EVER!!!
By: Rosebud916
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Rosebud916
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love, love, love this mascara! It does what it says. It makes my lashes look fuller, fluffier somehow but still curling upward. Really makes my eyes pop! I don't even need to wear eyeliner. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 50 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sorry I bought it
By: Blitz
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Blitz
Location:Cranford, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Very disappointed with this item. It goes on beautifully and looks great.....for about 1 hr.....then it starts flaking off and making "racoon eyes". I bought the DRAMA mascara at the same time, and it's a far better mascara. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By: Anonymous
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this mascara since it debuted. I love it! Never clumps. I have worn false eyelashes in the past. No need for falsies with this mascara :) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
clumpy
By: Birdie3
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Birdie3
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Not impressed. I have to wipe off excess mascara from the brush before using it. Goes on very clumpy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just OK
By: Snow1
on January 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Snow1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I had high hopes for this mascara, but it was just OK. It did not seem to make my lashes seem very long and it was kind of dry, if that makes sense.
Sorry- I would like to leave it a great review, but it was just OK. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mascara
By: NaeBee
on January 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NaeBee
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Its hard to find a mascara that does everything you want perfectly. I used Maxx2000 for years then they stopped making it. I have used several since then and finally came across this one. It is now a staple in my makeup bag. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By: Picky1
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Picky1
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have to disagree with the popular opinion. The brush is too fat and blunt at the tip. I poke myself in the eye, and it's impossible to get the corner lashes without getting it all over your skin. Its clumpy, and remains sticky to the touch on your eyelashes even hours later. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Mascara on the market
By: JennLY
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JennLY
Location:Rochester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This mascara is fabulous. It separates each lash and provides a fullness that only fake eyelashes can provide. I hope AVON keeps this product for years to come! I will never buy another mascara again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: kloss733
on December 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: kloss733
Location:Indianapolis,In
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like this mascara but would prefer just BROWN I don't like the black and chose this because it was black/brown.
PLEASE MAKE A BROWN MASCARA
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointment
By: TMelin
on December 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: TMelin
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I wasn't all that impressed with this product. The brush was too big and it held too much mascara. When I applied it the mascara clumped my lashes and it just became a mess. I didn't return it just because I got it on sale and it would of taken more time to send back. I won't purchase this one again but I'm certainly up to trying a different mascara. Every other product I've ordered was just fine. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 59 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best
By: Starlight66
on December 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Starlight66
Location:Beech Grove, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product goes on blotchy and does not apply evenly. It would help if the brush were curved. I don't see any fullness in my lashes. When you dip the brush, too much product sticks to the brush and is not easy to reduce the amount. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for SuperShock Max Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor coverage, and smudged badly.
By: HappyCarnivore
on December 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By: HappyCarnivore
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The product did little to improve the look of my lashes, and I kept having to remove smudges under my eyes throughout the day. Definitely inferior to the drug store product I typically buy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>