Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.344 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
81 of 93(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Review 1 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
discolady
Best Lipgloss Around
Date:February 12, 2013
"I've tried many lipglosses and by far Super Shock is the greatest. This gloss will keep your lips smooth and gives them a plump look. I was very pleased with this product. Just wish they campaigned it more and had more colors to choose from."
Review 2 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
vasc
not as advertised
Date:December 26, 2012
"expected color, almost none, barely a tinge above nude!!!"
Review 3 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
annhking
Location:Atlanta, ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Disappointed
Date:November 5, 2012
"This is a gummy mess. Cakes on your lips and in corners."
Review 4 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JudySh
Location:Delray Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great for the Lips!
Date:August 1, 2012
"I have a few of the SuperSHOCKLiquid Lip Shine and I really like the way they go on and the colors. The applicator is a nice size and the product goes on the lips really well."
Review 5 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
starshopper
Location:Mayfield, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful Stuff!!!
Date:June 27, 2012
"I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this lip gloss. It goes on so well and I love the color. I am heartbroken that it is being discontinued. Why can't you keep selling it? It is great."
Review 6 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
krod
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Confessions of a Lip Gloss Junkie...
Date:June 21, 2012
"As an avid makeup and skincare consumer I maintain fairly high expectations when purchasing and reviewing beauty products, especially lip gloss as it is one of my all-time favorite indulgences. Lip gloss is the finishing touch to your makeup, regardless of occasion and coverage so finding a great one can be difficult. Avon’s SuperShock Liquid Lip Shine exceeds even the highest of expectations, marrying color and shine in a large tube equipped with an oversize applicator. One swipe and you’re done! The gloss is lightly scented and on the fruity side, but non-offensive and doesn’t leave an odd taste. The colors are amply pigmented and easily create the I-can’t-control-my-drool/semi-wet look without the heaviness that other lip glosses tend to have. Pink Indulgence, Lilac Attack and Tickled Pink are the lip gloss celebrities in my handbag as each lip gloss possesses its own unique color and shine combination. Pink Indulgence is the perfect Barbie pink, Lilac Attack is bright fuchsia with cool, but sheer indigo tones, and Tickled Pink is a conservative, everyday-type staple. Lip gloss lovers search no more! – The ideal lip gloss exists in Avon’s SuperShock Liquid Lip Shine!"
Review 7 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiger78
Location:Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
I Love It!
Date:June 20, 2012
"I've been using the same lipstick for several years, so I decided to give this a try. I LOVE it, I think it's my new lipstick!! So far I've only tried Tickled Pink, and just love the color. I'm going to order another color right now and try it!!"
Review 8 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makeupgeek
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Lip Product
Date:June 15, 2012
"I purchased his in the color melon madness and i must say i was surprised on how beautiful the color is. It leaves my lips feeling amazing and doesnt have that thick feeling consistency on my lips. It compliments my skin tone and it isn't too overwhelming in color. It has a good lasting power. The only thing i dont like is the application wand. Its a bit big and fuzzy to try to get it back to close but since im in love with this product i am willing to overlook this minor issue. Oh and did i mention that the packaging is huge :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LStevens
Location:Riverside,Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Gotta try this lipgloss!!
Date:June 12, 2012
"Ok, this is the best lipgloss ever!! I bought Pink Indulgence and fell in love with it!! the Pink color is awesome and not to bright. Looks amazing over Mark Gloss Gorgeous in Bella and Vibe also for and all day look!! I just ordered 2 more colors -Melon Madness and Lillac Attack and i love them equally, Lillac Attack is such a pretty color but I love all 3 so much I bought 2 of each color so I always have one with me!! U gotta try this, Avon please dont discontinue..EVER!!"
Review 10 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FunTiffy
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Nice color
Date:June 4, 2012
"I am an African-American with a bronze skin tone and I ordered Popsicle and Pink Indulgence. The popsicle is very nice, light tint that is great for a simple but high shine look to your lips. However, it is sheer so if you want more vibrant color I would choose a different shade. The Pink Indulgence was ghastly! When applied, it looked as if Nicki Minaj had applied my make-up. I returned it. I like that the gloss isn't sticky and does have a nice look."
Review 11 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Europa
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best LIP GLOSS ever
Date:May 28, 2012
"Huge container & applicator (unlike Avon Glazewear). Rox!!!
I Love the Lilac. SUPER SHOCK is just the perfect Lip Gloss for size, money, & applicator tip.
*Line lips prior to applying any Gloss, as always."
Review 12 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LBMDDS
Location:N.J.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not A Good Product
Date:May 14, 2012
"The black tip separates from the handle when you try to open the lip gloss.
The gloss itself is not uniform. The tip has a clump and the outer part is bare.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great lip gloss/colour!
Date:May 8, 2012
"This is a great lip gloss! U get a generous sized tube for the money (got it on sale)! I got the Pumped UP Plum and it goes on smooth and even. It moisturizes w/o feeling sticky and its long lasting! I haven't worn lip colour for years, and figured I'd try Avon's (better value and price than dept and drug stores)! Definately worth the try!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toukie
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
WOW
Date:April 26, 2012
"I'm a medium brown-skinned Black woman who just tried this gloss in PINK INDULGENCE and it looks amazing on! I have been trying for the past few months to find a pink gloss that is not too loud for my skin tone & this is it. Sorry to hear it's being discontinued so I'm stocking up now."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrownEyes1
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best, long lasting lip gloss!!!
Date:April 24, 2012
"I can't believe Avon is discontinuing this!!! SuperShock is the first lip gloss that has a dewy, shiny finish without the sticky, tacky feeling. My husband noticed right away when I switched to this brand with an approving, WOW!!!!
The color (pink indulgence) gives virtually an all day finish. Please don't stop making this, Avon!!!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dede6677
Location:Bronx, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love this
Date:February 28, 2012
"I need a bit if chapstick on my lips before I apply this but I love this color gloss. I have the lilac and it is the best pink. Sheer with the hint of color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BobbeRita
Location:Archbold OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:February 21, 2012
"i love this. i wanted a shock of color, but this a little sheer. but i really love the way it feels, looks, and smells. and the price. one of Avons BEST."
Review 18 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shawgurl
Location:memphis,tn
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Nice gloss
Date:February 10, 2012
"I use the lilac shock over a pink lipstick"
Review 19 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dee0514
Location:MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
LOOOOVVVE THIS!!!!!!!!!
Date:February 7, 2012
"Omg I got this in the lilac and I love it. Its super moisturizing and nice color and its not sticky!!!! Try it!"
Review 20 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
shanny823
Location:texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I thought this would have more color...
Date:January 23, 2012
"It is more like a gloss thant anything else, not much color and that is that is too bad because the lilac would be a great color . I also notice it is kind of hard to pull the applicator out of the bottle. The gloss is pretty sticky as well. Needs more color. I dont think it delivers more color than glazewear- as it says."