Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.344 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
81 of 93(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Review 1 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lipgloss Around
By discolady
on February 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By discolady
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried many lipglosses and by far Super Shock is the greatest. This gloss will keep your lips smooth and gives them a plump look. I was very pleased with this product. Just wish they campaigned it more and had more colors to choose from."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not as advertised
By vasc
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By vasc
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"expected color, almost none, barely a tinge above nude!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By annhking
on November 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By annhking
Location:Atlanta, ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a gummy mess. Cakes on your lips and in corners."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the Lips!
By JudySh
on August 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By JudySh
Location:Delray Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have a few of the SuperSHOCKLiquid Lip Shine and I really like the way they go on and the colors. The applicator is a nice size and the product goes on the lips really well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Stuff!!!
By starshopper
on June 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By starshopper
Location:Mayfield, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this lip gloss. It goes on so well and I love the color. I am heartbroken that it is being discontinued. Why can't you keep selling it? It is great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Confessions of a Lip Gloss Junkie...
By krod
on June 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By krod
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As an avid makeup and skincare consumer I maintain fairly high expectations when purchasing and reviewing beauty products, especially lip gloss as it is one of my all-time favorite indulgences. Lip gloss is the finishing touch to your makeup, regardless of occasion and coverage so finding a great one can be difficult. Avon’s SuperShock Liquid Lip Shine exceeds even the highest of expectations, marrying color and shine in a large tube equipped with an oversize applicator. One swipe and you’re done! The gloss is lightly scented and on the fruity side, but non-offensive and doesn’t leave an odd taste. The colors are amply pigmented and easily create the I-can’t-control-my-drool/semi-wet look without the heaviness that other lip glosses tend to have. Pink Indulgence, Lilac Attack and Tickled Pink are the lip gloss celebrities in my handbag as each lip gloss possesses its own unique color and shine combination. Pink Indulgence is the perfect Barbie pink, Lilac Attack is bright fuchsia with cool, but sheer indigo tones, and Tickled Pink is a conservative, everyday-type staple. Lip gloss lovers search no more! – The ideal lip gloss exists in Avon’s SuperShock Liquid Lip Shine!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love It!
By Tiger78
on June 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Tiger78
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using the same lipstick for several years, so I decided to give this a try. I LOVE it, I think it's my new lipstick!! So far I've only tried Tickled Pink, and just love the color. I'm going to order another color right now and try it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip Product
By makeupgeek
on June 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By makeupgeek
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased his in the color melon madness and i must say i was surprised on how beautiful the color is. It leaves my lips feeling amazing and doesnt have that thick feeling consistency on my lips. It compliments my skin tone and it isn't too overwhelming in color. It has a good lasting power. The only thing i dont like is the application wand. Its a bit big and fuzzy to try to get it back to close but since im in love with this product i am willing to overlook this minor issue. Oh and did i mention that the packaging is huge :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gotta try this lipgloss!!
By LStevens
on June 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By LStevens
Location:Riverside,Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ok, this is the best lipgloss ever!! I bought Pink Indulgence and fell in love with it!! the Pink color is awesome and not to bright. Looks amazing over Mark Gloss Gorgeous in Bella and Vibe also for and all day look!! I just ordered 2 more colors -Melon Madness and Lillac Attack and i love them equally, Lillac Attack is such a pretty color but I love all 3 so much I bought 2 of each color so I always have one with me!! U gotta try this, Avon please dont discontinue..EVER!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice color
By FunTiffy
on June 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By FunTiffy
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am an African-American with a bronze skin tone and I ordered Popsicle and Pink Indulgence. The popsicle is very nice, light tint that is great for a simple but high shine look to your lips. However, it is sheer so if you want more vibrant color I would choose a different shade. The Pink Indulgence was ghastly! When applied, it looked as if Nicki Minaj had applied my make-up. I returned it. I like that the gloss isn't sticky and does have a nice look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best LIP GLOSS ever
By Europa
on May 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Europa
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Huge container & applicator (unlike Avon Glazewear). Rox!!!
I Love the Lilac. SUPER SHOCK is just the perfect Lip Gloss for size, money, & applicator tip.
*Line lips prior to applying any Gloss, as always."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not A Good Product
By LBMDDS
on May 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By LBMDDS
Location:N.J.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The black tip separates from the handle when you try to open the lip gloss.
The gloss itself is not uniform. The tip has a clump and the outer part is bare.
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great lip gloss/colour!
By cincity1981
on May 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a great lip gloss! U get a generous sized tube for the money (got it on sale)! I got the Pumped UP Plum and it goes on smooth and even. It moisturizes w/o feeling sticky and its long lasting! I haven't worn lip colour for years, and figured I'd try Avon's (better value and price than dept and drug stores)! Definately worth the try!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW
By Toukie
on April 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Toukie
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm a medium brown-skinned Black woman who just tried this gloss in PINK INDULGENCE and it looks amazing on! I have been trying for the past few months to find a pink gloss that is not too loud for my skin tone & this is it. Sorry to hear it's being discontinued so I'm stocking up now."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best, long lasting lip gloss!!!
By BrownEyes1
on April 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By BrownEyes1
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I can't believe Avon is discontinuing this!!! SuperShock is the first lip gloss that has a dewy, shiny finish without the sticky, tacky feeling. My husband noticed right away when I switched to this brand with an approving, WOW!!!!
The color (pink indulgence) gives virtually an all day finish. Please don't stop making this, Avon!!!!!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By Dede6677
on February 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dede6677
Location:Bronx, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I need a bit if chapstick on my lips before I apply this but I love this color gloss. I have the lilac and it is the best pink. Sheer with the hint of color."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By BobbeRita
on February 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By BobbeRita
Location:Archbold OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i love this. i wanted a shock of color, but this a little sheer. but i really love the way it feels, looks, and smells. and the price. one of Avons BEST."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice gloss
By shawgurl
on February 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By shawgurl
Location:memphis,tn
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use the lilac shock over a pink lipstick"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOOOOVVVE THIS!!!!!!!!!
By Dee0514
on February 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dee0514
Location:MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Omg I got this in the lilac and I love it. Its super moisturizing and nice color and its not sticky!!!! Try it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SuperSHOCK Liquid Lip Shine SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I thought this would have more color...
By shanny823
on January 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By shanny823
Location:texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is more like a gloss thant anything else, not much color and that is that is too bad because the lilac would be a great color . I also notice it is kind of hard to pull the applicator out of the bottle. The gloss is pretty sticky as well. Needs more color. I dont think it delivers more color than glazewear- as it says."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>