Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blush or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil

Overall rating:
4.394 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
28 of 33(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Review 1 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By Srj11
on October 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Srj11
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Its the perfect amount of color for my face!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By LeighAnne
on October 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By LeighAnne
Location:Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this stuff! I brush it on my cheeks after I apply my blush. It's light and gives just the right amount of highlight."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful glow!
By NancyL
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By NancyL
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product...I hope they keep it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
how to use it
By loof
on August 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By loof
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The picture shows all that powder for use, but mine gets stuck in that tiny little opening and no matter how hard I shake I only get a couple granules out at a time. I tried removing the opening thing but I can't get it to come off. Very disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not color I expected
By SLWL
on August 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By SLWL
Location:northern Nevada
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I chose the rose shade of this sparkly mineral powder, but it is actually just flesh colored. I have a similar shade now and wanted something with a bit of pink, but this is usable. For the sale price I can't complain. The powder is not too heavy, just enough to add a glow to my cheeks."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great look
By NanciMN
on July 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By NanciMN
Location:minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Perfect look. Flawless. The Minerals are great to have in a blush."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Touch
By fannyfranny
on July 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By fannyfranny
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like to subtle look of this. It gives a slight glow without looking too glittery or disco."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful glimmer for summer sun
By Anonymous
on June 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Bear Lake, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product, I've gotten to where I only wear this product instead of my foundation and powder. Light color, perfect shimmer, my new favorite."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By Lovely55
on June 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lovely55
Location:Grand Rapids,MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I immediately fell in love with this product when I put it on. It is worth every dime (which was not much and very reasonable) I paid. I love it love it love IT!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent to even out blotchy skin
By StephD4evr
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By StephD4evr
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this originally to enhance my mineral foundation. I have found that I can wear it alone however and it gives my skin a nice even tone that looks like I have gotten just a touch of sun.
It's not heavy and goes on very light and airy. I love that I don't feel like I'm sweating underneath a coating of foundation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever
By Ladylove
on May 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ladylove
Location:Mich.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Loving this product, it's light and gives you a natural look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mineral Make Up is the Best
By AnnMargaret
on May 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By AnnMargaret
Location:Monmouth Co., NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love all of the mineral make up due to my face being oily. This is the only product that I have been using since it came out, as it lasts forever, and it doesn't become shiny at any time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like Magic!
By Mytrthansword
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mytrthansword
Location:Elgin, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am extremely pleased with this product! I bought Radiant Veil in Luminous Rose, and once I tried it, I immediately bought three more. It is like taking an eraser to my face! It literally makes fine lines and wrinkles indistinguishable. I went to the doctor wearing this radiant veil, and he thought I was thirty five! I told him to look at my chart again :D-he couldn't believe it! (I'm about to turn 44)! He said I sure am a young 44! That's how good this stuff works-I'm not kidding!
I am upset that it hasn't been for sale in the past month or so. I sure hope Avon realizes what a winner of a product they have. Please Avon-give us back this wonderful Radiant Veil!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By sweetlei
on May 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By sweetlei
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this make-up. Good quality and gives my skin a very smooth and fresh complexion. The only thing is the packaging. Powder will come loose everywhere if container not in a upright position."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not pleased
By Jules32
on April 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jules32
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I didn't like this product much. I know it seems
many others DO like it, but I couldn't stand
the container! I felt as though it took forever
to get the powder out and the color was
so LIGHT it was almost invisible to me.
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best makeup secret
By MyselfLisa
on April 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By MyselfLisa
Location:Youngstown, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I use it every day and love it! It is the best finishing product to add that special touch to make your face and neck look mysteriously beautiful!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Mineral Makeup
By gggh
on February 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By gggh
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the mineral makeup and it agrees with my skin. Sorry it is so hard to get it from Avon. I have been purchasing this type of makeup ever since you put it in your brochures. I especially liked it when you had it grouped together.
The Anew type does not agree with my skin.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely radiance!
By golfnfran
on February 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By golfnfran
Location:TN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"We all look prettier and younger in pink, especially with the radiant sheen."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By GrammyT
on January 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By GrammyT
Location:Chanute, KS
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really like the results I get from this mineral veil. I don't even have to use a foundation when I use this. It is nice and smooth."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice product - terrible dispenser!
By WendyH
on January 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By WendyH
Location:St. Louis, MO
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product left my face with a nice "glow" - but the dispenser is terrible."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>