Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blush or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil

Overall rating:
4.394 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
28 of 33(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Review 1 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Srj11
Great product!
Date:October 26, 2012
"Its the perfect amount of color for my face!"
Review 2 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeighAnne
Location:Mississippi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love it!
Date:October 1, 2012
"Love this stuff! I brush it on my cheeks after I apply my blush. It's light and gives just the right amount of highlight."
Review 3 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NancyL
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Beautiful glow!
Date:September 22, 2012
"I love this product...I hope they keep it!"
Review 4 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
loof
Location:MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
how to use it
Date:August 18, 2012
"The picture shows all that powder for use, but mine gets stuck in that tiny little opening and no matter how hard I shake I only get a couple granules out at a time. I tried removing the opening thing but I can't get it to come off. Very disappointed."
Review 5 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SLWL
Location:northern Nevada
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not color I expected
Date:August 7, 2012
"I chose the rose shade of this sparkly mineral powder, but it is actually just flesh colored. I have a similar shade now and wanted something with a bit of pink, but this is usable. For the sale price I can't complain. The powder is not too heavy, just enough to add a glow to my cheeks."
Review 6 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanciMN
Location:minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great look
Date:July 13, 2012
"Perfect look. Flawless. The Minerals are great to have in a blush."
Review 7 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fannyfranny
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice Touch
Date:July 7, 2012
"I really like to subtle look of this. It gives a slight glow without looking too glittery or disco."
Review 8 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Bear Lake, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful glimmer for summer sun
Date:June 28, 2012
"I love this product, I've gotten to where I only wear this product instead of my foundation and powder. Light color, perfect shimmer, my new favorite."
Review 9 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely55
Location:Grand Rapids,MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful Product
Date:June 26, 2012
"I immediately fell in love with this product when I put it on. It is worth every dime (which was not much and very reasonable) I paid. I love it love it love IT!"
Review 10 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
StephD4evr
Location:Portland, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent to even out blotchy skin
Date:June 25, 2012
"I bought this originally to enhance my mineral foundation. I have found that I can wear it alone however and it gives my skin a nice even tone that looks like I have gotten just a touch of sun.
It's not heavy and goes on very light and airy. I love that I don't feel like I'm sweating underneath a coating of foundation."
Review 11 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladylove
Location:Mich.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Best product ever
Date:May 30, 2012
"Loving this product, it's light and gives you a natural look."
Review 12 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnMargaret
Location:Monmouth Co., NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Mineral Make Up is the Best
Date:May 30, 2012
"I love all of the mineral make up due to my face being oily. This is the only product that I have been using since it came out, as it lasts forever, and it doesn't become shiny at any time."
Review 13 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mytrthansword
Location:Elgin, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Like Magic!
Date:May 29, 2012
"I am extremely pleased with this product! I bought Radiant Veil in Luminous Rose, and once I tried it, I immediately bought three more. It is like taking an eraser to my face! It literally makes fine lines and wrinkles indistinguishable. I went to the doctor wearing this radiant veil, and he thought I was thirty five! I told him to look at my chart again :D-he couldn't believe it! (I'm about to turn 44)! He said I sure am a young 44! That's how good this stuff works-I'm not kidding!
I am upset that it hasn't been for sale in the past month or so. I sure hope Avon realizes what a winner of a product they have. Please Avon-give us back this wonderful Radiant Veil!
"
Review 14 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sweetlei
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:May 26, 2012
"I like this make-up. Good quality and gives my skin a very smooth and fresh complexion. The only thing is the packaging. Powder will come loose everywhere if container not in a upright position."
Review 15 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jules32
Location:VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not pleased
Date:April 25, 2012
"I didn't like this product much. I know it seems
many others DO like it, but I couldn't stand
the container! I felt as though it took forever
to get the powder out and the color was
so LIGHT it was almost invisible to me.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyselfLisa
Location:Youngstown, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The best makeup secret
Date:April 19, 2012
"I love this product. I use it every day and love it! It is the best finishing product to add that special touch to make your face and neck look mysteriously beautiful!"
Review 17 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gggh
Location:San Antonio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Wonderful Mineral Makeup
Date:February 3, 2012
"I love the mineral makeup and it agrees with my skin. Sorry it is so hard to get it from Avon. I have been purchasing this type of makeup ever since you put it in your brochures. I especially liked it when you had it grouped together.
The Anew type does not agree with my skin.
"
Review 18 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
golfnfran
Location:TN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lovely radiance!
Date:February 1, 2012
"We all look prettier and younger in pink, especially with the radiant sheen."
Review 19 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrammyT
Location:Chanute, KS
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The Best
Date:January 25, 2012
"I really like the results I get from this mineral veil. I don't even have to use a foundation when I use this. It is nice and smooth."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
WendyH
Location:St. Louis, MO
Nice product - terrible dispenser!
Date:January 8, 2012
"This product left my face with a nice "glow" - but the dispenser is terrible."