Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blush or
Choose a category
Most popular products
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil

Overall rating:
4.394 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
28 of 33(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Review 1 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By: Srj11
on October 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Srj11
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Its the perfect amount of color for my face! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: LeighAnne
on October 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: LeighAnne
Location:Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this stuff! I brush it on my cheeks after I apply my blush. It's light and gives just the right amount of highlight. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful glow!
By: NancyL
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: NancyL
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this product...I hope they keep it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
how to use it
By: loof
on August 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: loof
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The picture shows all that powder for use, but mine gets stuck in that tiny little opening and no matter how hard I shake I only get a couple granules out at a time. I tried removing the opening thing but I can't get it to come off. Very disappointed. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not color I expected
By: SLWL
on August 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: SLWL
Location:northern Nevada
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I chose the rose shade of this sparkly mineral powder, but it is actually just flesh colored. I have a similar shade now and wanted something with a bit of pink, but this is usable. For the sale price I can't complain. The powder is not too heavy, just enough to add a glow to my cheeks. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great look
By: NanciMN
on July 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: NanciMN
Location:minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Perfect look. Flawless. The Minerals are great to have in a blush. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Touch
By: fannyfranny
on July 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: fannyfranny
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like to subtle look of this. It gives a slight glow without looking too glittery or disco. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful glimmer for summer sun
By: Anonymous
on June 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Bear Lake, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this product, I've gotten to where I only wear this product instead of my foundation and powder. Light color, perfect shimmer, my new favorite. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By: Lovely55
on June 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Lovely55
Location:Grand Rapids,MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I immediately fell in love with this product when I put it on. It is worth every dime (which was not much and very reasonable) I paid. I love it love it love IT! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent to even out blotchy skin
By: StephD4evr
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: StephD4evr
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this originally to enhance my mineral foundation. I have found that I can wear it alone however and it gives my skin a nice even tone that looks like I have gotten just a touch of sun.
It's not heavy and goes on very light and airy. I love that I don't feel like I'm sweating underneath a coating of foundation. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever
By: Ladylove
on May 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Ladylove
Location:Mich.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Loving this product, it's light and gives you a natural look. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mineral Make Up is the Best
By: AnnMargaret
on May 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: AnnMargaret
Location:Monmouth Co., NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love all of the mineral make up due to my face being oily. This is the only product that I have been using since it came out, as it lasts forever, and it doesn't become shiny at any time. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like Magic!
By: Mytrthansword
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Mytrthansword
Location:Elgin, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am extremely pleased with this product! I bought Radiant Veil in Luminous Rose, and once I tried it, I immediately bought three more. It is like taking an eraser to my face! It literally makes fine lines and wrinkles indistinguishable. I went to the doctor wearing this radiant veil, and he thought I was thirty five! I told him to look at my chart again :D-he couldn't believe it! (I'm about to turn 44)! He said I sure am a young 44! That's how good this stuff works-I'm not kidding!
I am upset that it hasn't been for sale in the past month or so. I sure hope Avon realizes what a winner of a product they have. Please Avon-give us back this wonderful Radiant Veil!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: sweetlei
on May 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: sweetlei
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like this make-up. Good quality and gives my skin a very smooth and fresh complexion. The only thing is the packaging. Powder will come loose everywhere if container not in a upright position. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not pleased
By: Jules32
on April 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Jules32
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I didn't like this product much. I know it seems
many others DO like it, but I couldn't stand
the container! I felt as though it took forever
to get the powder out and the color was
so LIGHT it was almost invisible to me.
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best makeup secret
By: MyselfLisa
on April 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: MyselfLisa
Location:Youngstown, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this product. I use it every day and love it! It is the best finishing product to add that special touch to make your face and neck look mysteriously beautiful! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Mineral Makeup
By: gggh
on February 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By: gggh
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the mineral makeup and it agrees with my skin. Sorry it is so hard to get it from Avon. I have been purchasing this type of makeup ever since you put it in your brochures. I especially liked it when you had it grouped together.
The Anew type does not agree with my skin.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely radiance!
By: golfnfran
on February 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: golfnfran
Location:TN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" We all look prettier and younger in pink, especially with the radiant sheen. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By: GrammyT
on January 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: GrammyT
Location:Chanute, KS
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I really like the results I get from this mineral veil. I don't even have to use a foundation when I use this. It is nice and smooth. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Smooth Minerals Radiant Veil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice product - terrible dispenser!
By: WendyH
on January 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By: WendyH
Location:St. Louis, MO
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product left my face with a nice "glow" - but the dispenser is terrible. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>