Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
lemon sugar or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter

Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 of 31(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Review 1 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Absolute winner!
By iszy
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By iszy
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This product was and is my skin saver. I was sitting with my daughter in hospital, and. I'd had surgery 13 days prior, my skin was so dry and so was my daughters. The beautiful smell and feel was almost a life lifter. Everyone came into the room wanted to know what it was. Thank you!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Decadent
By AVONFEVER
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By AVONFEVER
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This body butter is so decadent and smells soooo good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can lemon really be glamorous??
By LadyLemonDrop
on April 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadyLemonDrop
Location:Charleston, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is one of the best body butters I have ever tried! It is thick and rich with the right amount of oils to make your skin glow. Plus, the fragrance is outstanding. Can lemon really be glamorous?? Yes it can and Mark has proven it with this product. It's not like your usual lemon scents- It's sweet, but not like something your child would wear... It's actually glamorous lemon with a twist and it makes me feel sexy. I only wish the fragrance lasted a bit longer, but I still give it 5 stars."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Fragrance
By Zuki
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Zuki
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I get compliments on this every single time I wear it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By Dster
on March 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dster
Location:Grosse Pointe, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product. My only complaint is that of the 3 I ordered, I of the containers was cracked and some of the cream was seeping out of the jar."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Moisturizer, Great Scent
By KateWKSF
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By KateWKSF
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I think this is my favorite moisturizer, and I don't often find lotions/butters that I like very much. This winter has been hard on my skin, with temperatures below zero often, and lots of wind and snow. This product has really helped. I love to put it on my hands before I put on my gloves & drive somewhere; it makes them really soft. I also noticed a nice added benefit: my nails are in great condition after starting to use this product. I also love the fragrance- I don't like strong or heavy scents, and this is light, just right."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome!
By Peeps63
on December 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Peeps63
Location:Mpls, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product! Works wonderful for my dry skin, lovely scent. Only reason I did not give this 5 stars is because it rarely goes on sale and with shipping is a bit expensive."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product, too sweet smelling
By mrsnumber5
on August 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By mrsnumber5
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this product, it is a good body butter, but I don't especially like the scent. I though it would be more lemony, not so much as sweet as it is. It still works well and I use it at night so it does not interfere with my cologne during the day since I bathe in the mornings, but I don't like the scent, too sweet."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best body butter!!!!
By KnP5
on June 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By KnP5
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I Love the Lemon Sugar body butter. It's not greasy, and your skin completely drinks it up. The scent is light but inviting. I hope they come out with more scents, especially the fruity scents."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very sweet!
By kulta
on June 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By kulta
Location:Conway, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my first ever body butter purchase. I got this cause summer is right around the corner and this will smell so good! I tried it out and it reminds me of a lemon sugar cookie. It smells fantastic, I just can't describe how good it smells. It goes on kinda strong at first like you just dipped yourself in lemon sugar batter, but it slowly sets into the skin and gives off a great aroma. I will probably buy the body spray to go with it. Just remember, less is more! Don't scoop a big batch into your hand, just a little swipe, no bigger than a quarter, goes a long way to making your skin feel great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My Favorite Avon Product
By TSTW
on May 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By TSTW
Location:Oak Creek, Wi
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE LOVE LOVE this body butter. The scent, the way it makes my skin look and feel. I order multiples at a time. Great scent for summer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too greasy
By sher1011
on April 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By sher1011
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the smell of this but it is way too greasy for me. Wish Avon made a lotion of this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Body Butter Ever
By TyMeShea
on April 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By TyMeShea
Location:Orangeburg, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love body butters. This product is just SO much better than the rest. I look forward to applying after bathing as my skin looks, feels, and smells great. After receiving a sample from an AVON representative, I ordered immediately. Non-greasy, has staying power and the scent is to die for!!! Highly recommend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells SO good!
By JaimeA
on March 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By JaimeA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got some samples of this to staple on to my magalogs. I kept one for myself and now I want the full sized body butter, it smells so good! At first it smells really lemony, but then it wears off a little bit and it smells sweet but very refreshing. I also like the way it makes my skin feel, it is very moisturizing and it made my skin so soft. I have eczema and try to stay away from scented lotions, but this actually didn't irritate my skin at all. I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE, LOVE,LOVE
By kippykat25
on March 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By kippykat25
Location:Philadelphia, Penna.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this cream.It makes me feel sexy . It feels so cool and butter soft on my skin. The scent last for quit a while.The scent is light and airy. just the way I like it.
When I step out of the shower. I apply it everywhere.
This is my second time ordering this cream. Please NEVER stop selling it. There is NOTHING on the market that is this good. Keep up the great work!!!!
Whipped Body Butter, It truly is PERFECT!!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got a sample, will order the full size!
By LauratheLan
on February 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By LauratheLan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff smells AMAZING. I got a sample of this and holy cow, this stuff is great! Moisturizing without being too greasy, fragranced without being too strong. I'll be ordering the full size as soon as I get my refund from returns :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Kimnt
on January 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kimnt
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is super thick and smells so good. My skin looks so much better after 1 use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By jodide
on December 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By jodide
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love this product!! The feeling is very rich, and the scent isn't overpowering. It actually is quite long-lasting, too. My husband typically complains about the scents I wear, but when ever I wear Lemon Sugar, especially the body butter, he always asks me if it's something he can eat, too!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful scent~my favorite new body butter!
By Lucy1964
on October 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By Lucy1964
Location:Pacific NW
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I always love anything scented with lemon so decided to give this a try after seeing all the great reviews. I was not disappointed. I've been looking for a great scent that's not too heavy to wear to work. Since I work in healthcare, I have to be careful not to offend patients with a strong scent. I use this along with the lemon sugar spray after my shower in the morning and it lasts all day!
This is nice and thick but light at the same time and is great at moisturizing too.
I very rarely give a product 5 stars, but this deserves it.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Skin???????
By Purplerain
on August 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By Purplerain
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have bought this product for the last 3 yrs, have never went a day without it. I have VERY VERY dry skin, and i use this on my face before I apply my make-up. (It doesn't take much which is why it last so long) I dont use base or powder, just this body butter & some bronzer and my face has the most natural glow ever!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>