Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lemon sugar or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter

Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Review 1 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iszy
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The Absolute winner!
Date:August 11, 2013
"This product was and is my skin saver. I was sitting with my daughter in hospital, and. I'd had surgery 13 days prior, my skin was so dry and so was my daughters. The beautiful smell and feel was almost a life lifter. Everyone came into the room wanted to know what it was. Thank you!"
Review 2 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AVONFEVER
Location:Chicago, IL
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Decadent
Date:June 3, 2013
"This body butter is so decadent and smells soooo good."
Review 3 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyLemonDrop
Location:Charleston, SC
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Can lemon really be glamorous??
Date:April 14, 2013
"This is one of the best body butters I have ever tried! It is thick and rich with the right amount of oils to make your skin glow. Plus, the fragrance is outstanding. Can lemon really be glamorous?? Yes it can and Mark has proven it with this product. It's not like your usual lemon scents- It's sweet, but not like something your child would wear... It's actually glamorous lemon with a twist and it makes me feel sexy. I only wish the fragrance lasted a bit longer, but I still give it 5 stars."
Review 4 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zuki
Location:Jacksonville, FL
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Favorite Fragrance
Date:April 1, 2013
"I get compliments on this every single time I wear it!"
Review 5 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dster
Location:Grosse Pointe, MI
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful Product
Date:March 27, 2013
"I really like this product. My only complaint is that of the 3 I ordered, I of the containers was cracked and some of the cream was seeping out of the jar."
Review 6 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KateWKSF
Location:Wisconsin
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Moisturizer, Great Scent
Date:February 7, 2013
"I think this is my favorite moisturizer, and I don't often find lotions/butters that I like very much. This winter has been hard on my skin, with temperatures below zero often, and lots of wind and snow. This product has really helped. I love to put it on my hands before I put on my gloves & drive somewhere; it makes them really soft. I also noticed a nice added benefit: my nails are in great condition after starting to use this product. I also love the fragrance- I don't like strong or heavy scents, and this is light, just right."
Review 7 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Peeps63
Location:Mpls, MN
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Awesome!
Date:December 25, 2012
"Great product! Works wonderful for my dry skin, lovely scent. Only reason I did not give this 5 stars is because it rarely goes on sale and with shipping is a bit expensive."
Review 8 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mrsnumber5
Location:Texas
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good Product, too sweet smelling
Date:August 12, 2012
"I like this product, it is a good body butter, but I don't especially like the scent. I though it would be more lemony, not so much as sweet as it is. It still works well and I use it at night so it does not interfere with my cologne during the day since I bathe in the mornings, but I don't like the scent, too sweet."
Review 9 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KnP5
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The best body butter!!!!
Date:June 18, 2012
"I Love the Lemon Sugar body butter. It's not greasy, and your skin completely drinks it up. The scent is light but inviting. I hope they come out with more scents, especially the fruity scents."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kulta
Location:Conway, SC
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very sweet!
Date:June 5, 2012
"This is my first ever body butter purchase. I got this cause summer is right around the corner and this will smell so good! I tried it out and it reminds me of a lemon sugar cookie. It smells fantastic, I just can't describe how good it smells. It goes on kinda strong at first like you just dipped yourself in lemon sugar batter, but it slowly sets into the skin and gives off a great aroma. I will probably buy the body spray to go with it. Just remember, less is more! Don't scoop a big batch into your hand, just a little swipe, no bigger than a quarter, goes a long way to making your skin feel great."
Review 11 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TSTW
Location:Oak Creek, Wi
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My Favorite Avon Product
Date:May 14, 2012
"I LOVE LOVE LOVE this body butter. The scent, the way it makes my skin look and feel. I order multiples at a time. Great scent for summer."
Review 12 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sher1011
Location:IL
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
too greasy
Date:April 14, 2012
"I love the smell of this but it is way too greasy for me. Wish Avon made a lotion of this."
Review 13 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TyMeShea
Location:Orangeburg, SC
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Best Body Butter Ever
Date:April 2, 2012
"I absolutely love body butters. This product is just SO much better than the rest. I look forward to applying after bathing as my skin looks, feels, and smells great. After receiving a sample from an AVON representative, I ordered immediately. Non-greasy, has staying power and the scent is to die for!!! Highly recommend."
Review 14 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaimeA
Smells SO good!
Date:March 26, 2012
"I got some samples of this to staple on to my magalogs. I kept one for myself and now I want the full sized body butter, it smells so good! At first it smells really lemony, but then it wears off a little bit and it smells sweet but very refreshing. I also like the way it makes my skin feel, it is very moisturizing and it made my skin so soft. I have eczema and try to stay away from scented lotions, but this actually didn't irritate my skin at all. I love it!"
Review 15 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kippykat25
Location:Philadelphia, Penna.
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE, LOVE,LOVE
Date:March 21, 2012
"I LOVE this cream.It makes me feel sexy . It feels so cool and butter soft on my skin. The scent last for quit a while.The scent is light and airy. just the way I like it.
When I step out of the shower. I apply it everywhere.
This is my second time ordering this cream. Please NEVER stop selling it. There is NOTHING on the market that is this good. Keep up the great work!!!!
Whipped Body Butter, It truly is PERFECT!!!!
"
Review 16 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauratheLan
Got a sample, will order the full size!
Date:February 5, 2012
"This stuff smells AMAZING. I got a sample of this and holy cow, this stuff is great! Moisturizing without being too greasy, fragranced without being too strong. I'll be ordering the full size as soon as I get my refund from returns :)"
Review 17 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimnt
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:January 24, 2012
"This is super thick and smells so good. My skin looks so much better after 1 use."
Review 18 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jodide
Location:Iowa
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!!
Date:December 17, 2011
"I really love this product!! The feeling is very rich, and the scent isn't overpowering. It actually is quite long-lasting, too. My husband typically complains about the scents I wear, but when ever I wear Lemon Sugar, especially the body butter, he always asks me if it's something he can eat, too!!"
Review 19 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucy1964
Location:Pacific NW
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful scent~my favorite new body butter!
Date:October 8, 2011
"I always love anything scented with lemon so decided to give this a try after seeing all the great reviews. I was not disappointed. I've been looking for a great scent that's not too heavy to wear to work. Since I work in healthcare, I have to be careful not to offend patients with a strong scent. I use this along with the lemon sugar spray after my shower in the morning and it lasts all day!
This is nice and thick but light at the same time and is great at moisturizing too.
I very rarely give a product 5 stars, but this deserves it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for mark Whipped Up Lemon Sugar Body Butter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purplerain
Location:Houston, TX
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Dry Skin???????
Date:August 17, 2011
"I have bought this product for the last 3 yrs, have never went a day without it. I have VERY VERY dry skin, and i use this on my face before I apply my make-up. (It doesn't take much which is why it last so long) I dont use base or powder, just this body butter & some bronzer and my face has the most natural glow ever!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.