Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
lemon sugar or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Three's A Charm Lemon Sugar 3-in-1 Cleanser

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
32 of 36(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Three's A Charm Lemon Sugar 3-in-1 Cleanser
Review 1 for mark Three's A Charm Lemon Sugar 3-in-1 Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes every shower yummy!
By MissWordNerd
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By MissWordNerd
Location:California
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the smell of this product! It is the perfect lemon scent, not too reminiscent of furniture polish but sweet and mellow. I love the formula too. It foams nicely and rinses clean and leaves my skin soft and not tight and itchy. I read a lot of negative reviews about the bottle but I like it, the product comes out just fine and I find the small square bottle very aesthetically pleasing. I will be trying the other scents next!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Three's A Charm Lemon Sugar 3-in-1 Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lemon Sugar Body Cleanser
By lanagizmo
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By lanagizmo
Location:Orrick, Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this product! I have used it for many years.
However, the beautiful bottle it arrives in has got to go! It is totally non functional...Other than changing the bottle ASAP, Don't ever change a thing about the product itself, its the best on the market!!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Three's A Charm Lemon Sugar 3-in-1 Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT, HATE the BOTTLE
By luvmysnow
on June 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By luvmysnow
Location:New Milford, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I agree with another reviewer. This is the best smelling cleanser, I absolutely love the smell, and love the way it works on my hair. Doesn't drag it down, and stays clean all day. However, the bottle is hard! And quite a challenge to use. I have put it in another bottle, but I would really appreciate not having to do that."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Three's A Charm Lemon Sugar 3-in-1 Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love it
By debic
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By debic
Location:middletown, oh
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the smell. One of my favorites. Hate the bottle. Can't squeeze."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Three's A Charm Lemon Sugar 3-in-1 Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THE SCENT-DISLIKE THE BOTTLE
By Stini
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Stini
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I adore this scent and I keep coming back to it over and over again. The bottle is extremely difficult to use because you can't squeeze to get it to come out more rapidly!! Please change the bottle Avon Mark!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Three's A Charm Lemon Sugar 3-in-1 Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hate the New Bottle
By GloriaG
on May 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By GloriaG
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Why did you fix something that wasn't broken?! The new bottle is not an improvement because (a) it is a MUCH harder plastic than the previous bottle and those of us with arthritic hands simply cannot squeeze it and (b) the new flip top is rounded and does not allow the bottle to sit upside down which would make it easier to dispense for those of us who can't squeeze the new bottle. Make no mistake: I LOVE THIS PRODUCT but I will not be buying it in the future because it does me no good if I can't get it out of the bottle."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Three's A Charm Lemon Sugar 3-in-1 Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dissapointing
By sessa
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By sessa
Location:Chapel Hill NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have loved other Lemon Sugar products and was excited to maybe find inexpensive versions. Until I tried it. Awful is the nicest thing I can say. Scent is mostly soapy with a hint of lemon. Will never buy again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Three's A Charm Lemon Sugar 3-in-1 Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
By SRGH
on March 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By SRGH
Location:ohio
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"good smell. suds well. will buy again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Three's A Charm Lemon Sugar 3-in-1 Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lemon sugar
By sweetapplepie
on January 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By sweetapplepie
Location:pensacola florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Oh my i love this!!! My mother left it in the bathroom one day an i tried it an now i am looking for me a avon gal to order more an try other things!!!! Whoever made this scent you are my angel sent from heaven thank u so much for making me happy an smelling good!!! Have a bless day everybody i will!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Three's A Charm Lemon Sugar 3-in-1 Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smells wonderful
By bkajdn
on January 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By bkajdn
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love everything about this product except for the hard bottle it comes in. Very difficult to squeeze."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Three's A Charm Lemon Sugar 3-in-1 Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mark's Three's a Charm
By ThreesaCharm
on December 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By ThreesaCharm
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The 'Three's a Charm is a wonderful product. When I use it, from head to toe, it makes me feel so clean and smell so good. My skin always feels so soft, and my hair so clean, and my husband loves the way I smell. Currently I've only used the lemon, but I'm frying to figure out which aroma I'm going to try next. It's difficult because I'm sure that they all smell wonderful. I love a great deal of Avon's products, but this, by far, is one of the best. Thank you Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Three's A Charm Lemon Sugar 3-in-1 Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinky
By Butterfly2
on June 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Butterfly2
Location:Rockville, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This body wash is great I love it and the scent is wonderful."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Three's A Charm Lemon Sugar 3-in-1 Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One Of My Fav's
By TSTW
on May 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By TSTW
Location:Oak Creek, Wi
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great Scent. I do water it down to make it last longer but overall it is a good deal. Use as bubble bath (although the bubbles don't last-- but the smell does:-) I just find this scent to be very calming and relaxing. Not overpowering."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Three's A Charm Lemon Sugar 3-in-1 Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Product
By TyMeShea
on April 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By TyMeShea
Location:Orangeburg, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am in LOVE with this scent. It really does hold up to the claims. Perfect with the body butter and mist."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Three's A Charm Lemon Sugar 3-in-1 Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lemon Luvers Only Need Apply
By Sharklegg
on March 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sharklegg
Location:Upstate, NY
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is exceptional! As a big fan of lemon-scented products, and especially lemon desserts, it's quite tempting not to drink the contents of the bottle! Upon applying to my hair, I was all-consumed with one of my favorite fragrances/tastes: The Lemon Jelly Donut! I kid you not - it's THAT GOOD! Not only will bakeshop memories and fondness consume your senses, but the product cleanses well and leaves your hair and body with a lingering, clean lemon-fresh scent. Well worth the price and also an excellent gift for the fellow lemon fans in your life. I'm hooked for good on this one - Good for both ladies & gents: Enjoy!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Three's A Charm Lemon Sugar 3-in-1 Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Absolute Best Product
By snobunny
on March 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By snobunny
Location:I am from CA originally from MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was so surprised when I ran out of my own shampoo and said "oh well I'll try the 3in1 surgar lemon". It's the best and I mean BEST I have ever used! My hair ever since has been fabulous! It is shiny, manageable more than it ever has been I am 68 with gray hair and my friends ask me what am I using, that's how great it looks and it's long! Please don't ever discontinue it or if you do let me know first so I can buy a case and I'm not kidding you! Thank you for such a wonderful product.
P.S. I only used you once and now I will use you much, much more!
Irene"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Three's A Charm Lemon Sugar 3-in-1 Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addictive!
By XOJustJessOX
on February 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By XOJustJessOX
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely LOVE this product! I could do without the square bottle, since it's hard to squeeze, but the smell more than makes up for that.
Even my 1 1/2 yr old loves to use this as a bubble bath!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Three's A Charm Lemon Sugar 3-in-1 Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crisp
By tanzmitpalmer
on January 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By tanzmitpalmer
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a nice, crisp lemon fragrance. While other lemon fragrances I've tried lean heavily to the vanilla, giving it an almost cookie-like appeal, this particular lemon is only slightly lightened with sugar, giving it a lemon tart fragrance. Very different and refreshing. As for the cleanser itself, it does very well as both a shampoo and body wash, with rich, creamy, silky lather. My only problem with this product that it is quite expensive. When you break it down dollar-per-ounce, big names at cosmetic retailers are much cheaper, and offer a wider fragrance variety. If you have access to such stores, I'd recommend those three-in-ones over this. If not, this would be a great option."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Three's A Charm Lemon Sugar 3-in-1 Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yummy!
By JesK
on September 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By JesK
Location:Fond du Lac, WI
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This stuff is absolutely delicous - smelling that is.. It so mouthwateringly sweet without being too much so and it is lightly scented so it's not overpowering.. the only reason i gave it a 4 is because the bottle design is terrible. very hard to squeeze a square bottle.. but other than that, this is amazing!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Three's A Charm Lemon Sugar 3-in-1 Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely mouthwatering!
By ReadersAreLeaders
on September 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By ReadersAreLeaders
Location:Southern Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product has an absolutely luscious scent! Honestly, if you like lemon and vanilla you almost want to drink it. It also is quite concentrated and has a rich, silky lather. I used it as both a shower gel and shampoo and it worked equally well as either. I have very coarse, curly hair and my hair felt nice and soft - something I can't say very often with regular shampoo. I highly recommend this product, I also love the body butter and scented spray wiith the same fragrance. The three together would make a lovely gift."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>