Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bath & Shower or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Perfecting Oil

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
23 of 27(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Perfecting Oil
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SSS Perf Oil
By TEHi
on August 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By TEHi
Location:SoFL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very small bottle, very light scent - worth the $$?? not so sure, been using on a discoloration from a scab on my knee trying to avoid a scar, haven't seen much improvement."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size?
By SueDeeBee
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By SueDeeBee
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Okay, maybe I'm not using this the way it is designed. I bought three bottles so far. I love the smell and feel, but seriously thought my rep was just giving me sample sizes! I want this in the "gallon" size! I'm not concerned about its touted properties of reducing spots. I have sun spotting up and down both arms and it really isn't doing anything for that. I want it for moisturizing after a shower. Please Avon, make this in the bigger size!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good product
By BigPswife921
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By BigPswife921
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Again, shopping online is the way to go for me. I enjoy raeding the reviews and taking my time. I bought a couple of different types of this product, ie, oils, cream oils, lotions. I bought a set for me and for my mother-in-law, who also enjoys this lotion. I will be buying more in the future."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
what did i do wrong?
By tressa
on May 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By tressa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i purchased this based on reviews that i read. i am black with dark stretch marks on my hips and light ones on my stomach from motherhood. i used an entire bottle and i didn't really see a difference. maybe it's just me because i have used other products also and they didn't work. i wish i had gotten the results that others got"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By Dinaa089
on April 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dinaa089
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Just received the product in the mail today and used it. I just dabbed a small amount near my chin which has a discoloration - It is already lighter! I am so amazed."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonders in a bottle
By Ballada
on March 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ballada
Location:Norcross, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this for about 3 months and it lighted my stretch marks on my abdomen almost completely. I only use it once a day instead of twice a day like it says. I also don't get to use it every single day. My bottle is only about 40% done, a little goes a long way and works wonders too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By marcyd
on January 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By marcyd
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"i am 65 years young and was looking tired in the face and my face did not feel as youthful as it has been. i used this on my face after cleaning it and it made me glow evened my skin tone and my dark circles are not as prevalent. i have few wrinkles and hope that it will just maintain that clean fresh look i have been getting many compliments. i do not look as tired as i did.we do need a lotion instead of an oil with the same ingredients as bio oil. it would be easier to get all over the body ."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this new product!
By Cautiouscathy
on December 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Can't understand other review criticisms. I love it! It comes in tiny bottle because a little goes a long way. I put a tiny amount on my finger and rub it into each area that I have a discoloration or scar every night before I go to bed. I suffer from rosacea as well as acne and have had several skin cancers removed. So I have many scars and red marks on my fair complexion. This product has worked wonders evening out my facial and neck areas making it easier to cover all the places and use less cover makeup every day. I even use it on my legs and arms. But again, a small amount goes a long way. My bottle looks like I have hardly used it and I use it every day."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
By ladybug102698
on November 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By ladybug102698
Age:16-24
-5points
0OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have not used this product yet but i have seen how small it is!"
-5points
0OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good body oil
By PolyWho
on November 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By PolyWho
Location:Fort Worth,Tx
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really wish this body oil would come in an larger size.I like the feel and the smell on my skin and most of all how it makes my skin look and feel."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Deceptive size; poor packaging; too oily
By FourCatMom
on October 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By FourCatMom
Location:South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Very disappointed with the size of container--appeared much larger in catalog. Hard to dispense--once on your hands then all over the bottle and really needs a squeeze tip top to save every drop if you are paying such a high price for a product. Skin stays oily a long time. Not Avon's best idea."
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
IT'S OK
By my4guys
on September 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By my4guys
Location:Richmond,VA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this after reading the other reviews hoping maybe it would do something for the uneven tone and discoloration I have in some areas but it didn't do much for me maybe I haven't really gave it a chance will continue to use it as it is a good moisturizer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice oil for after showering
By mommadukes1
on September 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By mommadukes1
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love to use this oil after showering. It smells wonderful and leaves my skin silky, without being greasy. I love the product, and will reorder. However, I can't give it 5 stars for 2 reasons: 1st: It is pretty expensive for such a small bottle. It only lasted a couple weeks using it once daily. 2nd: It doesn't have a spout to control how much comes out, so you wind up pouring it all over and using too much. Other than the price and packaging, I would recommend. Neither will stop me from buying, but I will watch closely for it to go on sale."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By MakeupLady85
on August 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By MakeupLady85
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I just recently had a baby, and during my pregnancy I used cocoa butter every day, after having several people tell me it would prevent stretch marks.Well, it didn't work!, and I ended up with a LOT of stretch marks. I've been using the perfecting oil for almost three weeks now and I can honestly say I've noticed a difference. This is not a miracle product, it is not going to get rid of your stretch marks, but it will lighten them up! Definitely worth the money (you don't get a lot of product for the cost, but a little goes a long way) and I would recommend this to anyone who has just had a baby!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works great
By StarJ9
on August 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By StarJ9
Location:STP, MN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"my skin is smoother and tighter from this oil, but i need to use to much to pay so much for so little. =("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Moisturizing oil
By Jeremy
on August 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By Jeremy
Location:Salem, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Well, I was very curious about this product, as I have stretch marks on my belly I want gone. I have only used this product once and it is a lovely oil moisturizer and with the lovely Signature Silk scent. But when I received the packaged I was disappointed in how small it was! Also, unles like most oil bottles, it has no safety guard so that you can control how much oil comes out. With this, you cannot! You always get too much or too little oil because of the opening, I nay have to our this into one of my dropper bottles. Other than that, nice products."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Jenni39061
on August 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By Jenni39061
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product! I have been looking for something to help reduce stretch marks and this product rocks! I have been using it for 4 days, yes 4 days and i can already tell a difference...ive applied 2 times a day as recommended and i can already see they are getting smaller and my skin is tighter! Best purchase ive made in awhile definetly worth the money!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful oil!!!
By CherishRS
on July 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By CherishRS
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I got this oil and within 3 days I could notice a difference in my skin. My niece said she could not see my stretch marks and that my skin had a more even skin tone!! She just had a baby so she will be trying it as well."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This IS the solution!
By RagDoll1373
on July 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By RagDoll1373
Location:Peterstown, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'll admit, I was skeptical at first, but after using this product for only one week, I can already tell a huge difference in the appearance of my stretch marks - and I'm not the only one who has noticed! At first, they were dark pink in color, and now the edges seem to be fading away and shrinking steadily. I will definitely be buying more of this in the future, and plan to keep using it until they are gone completely! Use as directed for the best results. (2x per day)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Perfecting Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than i thought!
By Hozo
on July 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By Hozo
Location:Hawaii, Hawaii
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this because it was cheap, and I had nothing to lose. I have only been using this for 2 weeks and my stretch marks and eczema scars are getting really light! I can't believe how much products i've tried, how much money I wasted, using brand name products for it to only dissapoint me! I LOVE this oil. Its addicting, and I like to wear it just because it makes my skin so soft and it absorbs quickly and makes my skin really healthy looking! It really does improve the imperfections, and Im so happy I FINALLY found something that works!!! I love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Perfecting Oil
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product