Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Eye Liner

Overall rating:
3.447 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
15
1 Star
40
90 of 150(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Review 1 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rdhnancy
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:May 9, 2013
"Great color. It is hard to find navy. It is so much more flattering than black or brown."
Review 2 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JazzyLadet
Location:Los Angeles , Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:April 25, 2013
"I've tried many liquid eyeliners throughout the years & this one is my Absolute Favorite! The brush makes it easy to apply , the Depth of Color is the best on the market along with it's lasting wear! I always look & feel my best when I'm wearing it & get compliments regularly !"
Review 3 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teammom
Location:southern california
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
lives up to its promise
Date:April 23, 2013
"This eyeliner definitely lives up to its promise. I have tried so many so-called smudge proof eye liners, only to be let down. The color lasts on me from 7am to 10pm, everyday, without fail. It lasts when I cry or get splashed with water too. I just never rub my eyes and it stays put till I wash my face at night. Easy to use too. I use it everyday and the small container lasts for months! I highly recommend it!"
Review 4 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimime
Location:Brooklyn, NewYork
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
AMAZING
Date:April 15, 2013
"I forgot to take off my makeup when going swiming and it stayed on all day! I asked if my eyeliner did it come off but they were like no it stayed on! and they all asked where I got it from! amazing!"
Review 5 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
knittingfever
Location:San Jose, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not as it stated
Date:April 2, 2013
"It definitely didn't stay longer than 4 hours. It's almost impossible to put on lower eye line. It dries fast but it crumbles after a few hours. The crumbs would be all around your eyes if you cry. It's difficult to clean because it just crumbles and it's really difficult to get all the crumbs off. Get my full refund on it."
Review 6 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
KBQueen82
Location:Montour Falls, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
To thick
Date:March 21, 2013
"It goes on thick and ends up clumped to your eyelashes."
Review 7 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kkimbalimba
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:March 18, 2013
"Great Product....been using it for years"
Review 8 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ella27
Location:Mount Prospect, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best for bottom lash line
Date:March 16, 2013
"Love that this goes on easy, no irritation and lasts all day for lower lash line."
Review 9 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ariel26
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
ok
Date:March 11, 2013
"comes off pretty quick after rubbing a little bit. i have brown."
Review 10 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristiL
ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Date:March 4, 2013
"Love this liner! I get tons of compliments when I wear this! And I always say......its Avon, they have the best eye makeup ever!!!"
Review 11 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
KeriMichelle
Location:alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:February 27, 2013
"not sure if its my technique or what I cant get it even on either eye and just not crazy about it"
Review 12 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PS1986
Location:Sterling, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Everlasting Eye Liner
Date:February 18, 2013
"This product does all that it advertises, Fade Proof; Transfer proof;Smudge Proof. This product stays on for
hours, it is the only eyeliner that I have used that does what it advertises. Very pleased to have purchased it that I have ordered two more for future use.
"
Review 13 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fara
It is like a plastic line
Date:February 2, 2013
"I have using eyeliner for years. This one I didn't like at all. It is waterproof alright, but because it is like a plastic line over your eyes, and it can be removed in a piece. sometimes even after shower, you need to fight to take it off."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth2012
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Eye liner
Date:December 30, 2012
"I love this eye liner! It goes on smooth. Very easy to work with. And it doesnt come off. Love it!"
Review 15 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TITIN
Location:oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The best eye liner ever.
Date:December 11, 2012
"The best eye liner ever. I'm glad I found this from Avon. It is very easy to use and it stays all day!"
Review 16 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Vallei
Location:Reno, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Bring back the old formula!!
Date:December 9, 2012
"This is a decent eyeliner. It does last all day which is the only upside. It's difficult to wash off, even with makeup remover. And I don't know about you, but I don't want to scrub the delicate skin around my eyes. When it does finally come off, it comes off in chunks, as if it was latex or rubber. Please bring back the old formula! It was so much better!!"
Review 17 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TurtleB
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
EASY and LONG LASTING!
Date:December 2, 2012
"This is hands down the best liquid eyeliner I've found. It goes on so easily and well and looks like it was just put on after a long 10 hour day at work! What more could you ask for...other than MORE COLORS PLEASE! ;)"
Review 18 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zahriasmom
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best Eye Liner...HANDS DOWN!
Date:November 28, 2012
"I have tried sooooo many eyeliners of varying brands and prices. Way too many to name. I hated the way they would smudge and smear, making me look like a racoon. I tried liquid liner once and it burned my eyes so badly that I couldn't put it on. Also it was hard to keep a steady line. I had none of these problems with this liner. The applicator allows me to make a thin or thick line (which I love!). The product doesn't burn when applied and I can apply it right over my shadow with little effort, no caking and no smudge! If you want long-lasting, worry free, dramatic eyes, this is definitely the liner to buy! I buy it in multiples! :)"
Review 19 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dootie
Date:November 23, 2012
"The best eye liner I have ever tried. Even stays on all day riding and showing horses."
Review 20 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjscarey12
Location:LHC,AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
this eyeliner
Date:November 18, 2012
"best eyeliner on the planet, does not smudge or smear"