Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Eye Liner

Overall rating:
3.538 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
10
1 Star
26
66 of 106(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Review 1 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Rdhnancy
on May 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rdhnancy
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great color. It is hard to find navy. It is so much more flattering than black or brown."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By JazzyLadet
on April 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By JazzyLadet
Location:Los Angeles , Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried many liquid eyeliners throughout the years & this one is my Absolute Favorite! The brush makes it easy to apply , the Depth of Color is the best on the market along with it's lasting wear! I always look & feel my best when I'm wearing it & get compliments regularly !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lives up to its promise
By teammom
on April 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By teammom
Location:southern california
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner definitely lives up to its promise. I have tried so many so-called smudge proof eye liners, only to be let down. The color lasts on me from 7am to 10pm, everyday, without fail. It lasts when I cry or get splashed with water too. I just never rub my eyes and it stays put till I wash my face at night. Easy to use too. I use it everyday and the small container lasts for months! I highly recommend it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING
By mimime
on April 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By mimime
Location:Brooklyn, NewYork
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I forgot to take off my makeup when going swiming and it stayed on all day! I asked if my eyeliner did it come off but they were like no it stayed on! and they all asked where I got it from! amazing!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as it stated
By knittingfever
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By knittingfever
Location:San Jose, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It definitely didn't stay longer than 4 hours. It's almost impossible to put on lower eye line. It dries fast but it crumbles after a few hours. The crumbs would be all around your eyes if you cry. It's difficult to clean because it just crumbles and it's really difficult to get all the crumbs off. Get my full refund on it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
To thick
By KBQueen82
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By KBQueen82
Location:Montour Falls, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It goes on thick and ends up clumped to your eyelashes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Kkimbalimba
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kkimbalimba
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great Product....been using it for years"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best for bottom lash line
By Ella27
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ella27
Location:Mount Prospect, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love that this goes on easy, no irritation and lasts all day for lower lash line."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
By Ariel26
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ariel26
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"comes off pretty quick after rubbing a little bit. i have brown."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ExtraLasting Eye Liner
By ChristiL
on March 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By ChristiL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this liner! I get tons of compliments when I wear this! And I always say......its Avon, they have the best eye makeup ever!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By KeriMichelle
on February 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By KeriMichelle
Location:alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"not sure if its my technique or what I cant get it even on either eye and just not crazy about it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everlasting Eye Liner
By PS1986
on February 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By PS1986
Location:Sterling, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product does all that it advertises, Fade Proof; Transfer proof;Smudge Proof. This product stays on for
hours, it is the only eyeliner that I have used that does what it advertises. Very pleased to have purchased it that I have ordered two more for future use.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It is like a plastic line
By fara
on February 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By fara
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have using eyeliner for years. This one I didn't like at all. It is waterproof alright, but because it is like a plastic line over your eyes, and it can be removed in a piece. sometimes even after shower, you need to fight to take it off."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eye liner
By Smooth2012
on December 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Smooth2012
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eye liner! It goes on smooth. Very easy to work with. And it doesnt come off. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best eye liner ever.
By TITIN
on December 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By TITIN
Location:oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best eye liner ever. I'm glad I found this from Avon. It is very easy to use and it stays all day!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bring back the old formula!!
By Vallei
on December 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Vallei
Location:Reno, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a decent eyeliner. It does last all day which is the only upside. It's difficult to wash off, even with makeup remover. And I don't know about you, but I don't want to scrub the delicate skin around my eyes. When it does finally come off, it comes off in chunks, as if it was latex or rubber. Please bring back the old formula! It was so much better!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EASY and LONG LASTING!
By TurtleB
on December 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By TurtleB
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is hands down the best liquid eyeliner I've found. It goes on so easily and well and looks like it was just put on after a long 10 hour day at work! What more could you ask for...other than MORE COLORS PLEASE! ;)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eye Liner...HANDS DOWN!
By Zahriasmom
on November 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Zahriasmom
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried sooooo many eyeliners of varying brands and prices. Way too many to name. I hated the way they would smudge and smear, making me look like a racoon. I tried liquid liner once and it burned my eyes so badly that I couldn't put it on. Also it was hard to keep a steady line. I had none of these problems with this liner. The applicator allows me to make a thin or thick line (which I love!). The product doesn't burn when applied and I can apply it right over my shadow with little effort, no caking and no smudge! If you want long-lasting, worry free, dramatic eyes, this is definitely the liner to buy! I buy it in multiples! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By dootie
on November 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By dootie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best eye liner I have ever tried. Even stays on all day riding and showing horses."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this eyeliner
By sjscarey12
on November 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By sjscarey12
Location:LHC,AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"best eyeliner on the planet, does not smudge or smear"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>