Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye liners or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Eye Liner

Average Customer Rating:
3.547 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 star
22
59 of 95(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Review 21 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheBooks
Location:Dallas, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Easy to Use, Some Burning Occurs
Date:October 30, 2012
"I have tried to use liquid eye liner before without success. I like this product. It is easy to use. I like that I can make the lines very thin or very thick without having to adjust the product. As others have mentioned, some burning might occur, but I'm guessing that means it's too close to the inside of your eye. You have to re-frame yourself when moving from a pencil to liquid. I experienced burning the first day, but haven't since then. Overall, this product is great and I will buy it again."
Review 22 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaJoan
Location:los angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
this stays put, even after tears!
Date:October 2, 2012
"Great stuff. Brush allows control over thickness of application. Once it is dry, it stays put for 12 hours. I wore it for my dad's funeral. It doesn't run."
Review 23 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RB24
Best eyeliner!
Date:September 20, 2012
"I have tried every brand of eyeliner available, and none would stay put as good as this does! Excellent product!"
Review 24 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nrmilks
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:September 19, 2012
"I used to use a similar item years ago from Avon. It is so good to have it back again and good quality."
Review 25 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
marek227
Location:Portland, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
not an actual liner brush
Date:September 4, 2012
"it's like a pointy piece of foam instead, and it's not easy to use - in fact, it's so annoyingly difficult to use i hardly use it at all. One thing I *will* say, however, is it doesn't come off easily once applied, so it is pretty smudge-proof and semi-waterproof (when it does come off, it kind of "flakes", like paint). Anyways, one star for the fact that it's pretty solid once it's on, and another because I like the darkness of the black, too."
Review 26 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kelly12
Location:Mobile AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
eye liner disappointment
Date:September 2, 2012
"After years of using the perfect wear eye liner this product is a poor replacement- previously the tip was an easily controlled dispenser, however, the tip of this eyeliner is more like a sponge making it difficult to control the amount of product soaked into the tip and extremely difficult to apply. I have discontinued using liquid eyeliner with avon as a result of this product."
Review 27 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JSanchez
Location:Santa Clara,ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Everlasting Eyeliner
Date:August 9, 2012
"I have tried so many eyeliners/eye Gel Liners and they all smudge, even the waterproofs. This Everlasting Eyeliner works out great! No smudges at all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nicatnite99
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Fantastic
Date:August 8, 2012
"I was not prepared to be this impressed...this eyeliner goes on very dark, stays on for 16 hrs. plus! Doesn't come off until you take it off with a good eye makeup remover. The brush is really good for making a thick or thin line; super easy to use. For the price you can't go wrong!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ramsey
Location:Tacoma, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Lasts ALL day long!
Date:July 30, 2012
"I don't have time to touch up my makeup during the day, so I love this eyeliner, because it lasts ALL day long! Easy to control, too. Remember to curl your lashes before you use it, as with all eye liners, so you don't rub it off when it is fresh."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Helpful but not the best.
Date:July 28, 2012
"I find it drys quickly, it cakes up and very hard to remove in the evening. I will have to try something else."
Review 31 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
abastarr
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed in new product
Date:July 28, 2012
"After using Avon's liquid eyeliner for years, I'm disappointed to see they revamped the product and it's no longer what it once was. It looks, feels, and comes off more like a glue than an eyeliner. I can peel it off in one piece - it's bizarre. Bring back the old liquid liner!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nibblesandbits
Location:columbus, ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
too long lasting
Date:July 27, 2012
"It applies easier then other liquid eyliners but I could not get this off with oily makeup remover pads. I had to rub and scrape this off my eylelids and eyelashes."
Review 33 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nyxy12
Location:Fresno CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best liquid wyw liner
Date:July 17, 2012
"This comes on so smooth and dark. It is the best that I have used. Stays on all day and very easy to wash off when needed."
Review 34 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JinMA
Not So Good
Date:July 12, 2012
"I found this new liner did not glide on as easily as their previous product which they discontinued. It also clumps up at the end of the day and when you wash your face and you need makeup remover to get this off, especially on the top lid. I do not like this new product at all and will try the new extreme liquid eyeliner which is like a pen."
Review 35 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GlitterGirl88
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
LOVE!!!!!
Date:July 11, 2012
"This is the best eyeliner ever! I have all the colors. I wish they made more colors like purple and a brighter blue because I would buy them too! TOTALLY reccomend this to EVERYONE!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JHGLA
Location:LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Long Lasting
Date:July 5, 2012
"Long lasting eyeliner, no smudge. Does come off a bit crusty when removed with makeup remover or soap and water."
Review 37 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cates
Location:Hillsville, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Glides on perfectly!
Date:June 23, 2012
"I love this eye liner. It goes on so smoothly. Stays on, too.
The color is exactly what I like; not too dark, but dark enough. Does not glob up, but stays the same consistancy for as long as it lasts which is a good long time.
"
Review 38 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
p1nky9062
Location:montebelllo, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
amazing produce!
Date:June 21, 2012
"this is the best eyeliner ive ever tried. its so awesome and actually as described no smear and long lasting!"
Review 39 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Karen50
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Bring back Perfect Wear Liner PLEASE!
Date:June 20, 2012
"I used Perfect Wear Eyeliner for many, many years and loved it. When learning it was being discontinued I figured the new Extra Lasting must be twice as good if they were replacing it with this product. Wow Was I ever wrong! I hate this stuff! I actually have to take a wash cloth and work on my lashes and lids to get all the flakes off caused by this product. I love the colors JUST HATE the PRODUCT!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Humble, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
WORST Avon Product Ever!!
Date:June 13, 2012
"I have never had a complaint about any Avon product in all my years of using it. I want the old Eyewriter to come back this stuff says it is everlasting and it is not..It crumples and flakes off a few hours into the day and gets in my eyes. Terrible stuff don't buy it!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.