Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Eye Liner

Overall rating:
3.538 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
10
1 Star
26
66 of 106(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Review 21 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to Use, Some Burning Occurs
By TheBooks
on October 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By TheBooks
Location:Dallas, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried to use liquid eye liner before without success. I like this product. It is easy to use. I like that I can make the lines very thin or very thick without having to adjust the product. As others have mentioned, some burning might occur, but I'm guessing that means it's too close to the inside of your eye. You have to re-frame yourself when moving from a pencil to liquid. I experienced burning the first day, but haven't since then. Overall, this product is great and I will buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this stays put, even after tears!
By LisaJoan
on October 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By LisaJoan
Location:los angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great stuff. Brush allows control over thickness of application. Once it is dry, it stays put for 12 hours. I wore it for my dad's funeral. It doesn't run."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner!
By RB24
on September 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By RB24
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried every brand of eyeliner available, and none would stay put as good as this does! Excellent product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By Nrmilks
on September 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nrmilks
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used to use a similar item years ago from Avon. It is so good to have it back again and good quality."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not an actual liner brush
By marek227
on September 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By marek227
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it's like a pointy piece of foam instead, and it's not easy to use - in fact, it's so annoyingly difficult to use i hardly use it at all. One thing I *will* say, however, is it doesn't come off easily once applied, so it is pretty smudge-proof and semi-waterproof (when it does come off, it kind of "flakes", like paint). Anyways, one star for the fact that it's pretty solid once it's on, and another because I like the darkness of the black, too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
eye liner disappointment
By Kelly12
on September 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kelly12
Location:Mobile AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After years of using the perfect wear eye liner this product is a poor replacement- previously the tip was an easily controlled dispenser, however, the tip of this eyeliner is more like a sponge making it difficult to control the amount of product soaked into the tip and extremely difficult to apply. I have discontinued using liquid eyeliner with avon as a result of this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everlasting Eyeliner
By JSanchez
on August 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By JSanchez
Location:Santa Clara,ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried so many eyeliners/eye Gel Liners and they all smudge, even the waterproofs. This Everlasting Eyeliner works out great! No smudges at all."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
By nicatnite99
on August 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By nicatnite99
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was not prepared to be this impressed...this eyeliner goes on very dark, stays on for 16 hrs. plus! Doesn't come off until you take it off with a good eye makeup remover. The brush is really good for making a thick or thin line; super easy to use. For the price you can't go wrong!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasts ALL day long!
By Ramsey
on July 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ramsey
Location:Tacoma, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I don't have time to touch up my makeup during the day, so I love this eyeliner, because it lasts ALL day long! Easy to control, too. Remember to curl your lashes before you use it, as with all eye liners, so you don't rub it off when it is fresh."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Helpful but not the best.
By Anonymous
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I find it drys quickly, it cakes up and very hard to remove in the evening. I will have to try something else."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed in new product
By abastarr
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By abastarr
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"After using Avon's liquid eyeliner for years, I'm disappointed to see they revamped the product and it's no longer what it once was. It looks, feels, and comes off more like a glue than an eyeliner. I can peel it off in one piece - it's bizarre. Bring back the old liquid liner!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too long lasting
By nibblesandbits
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By nibblesandbits
Location:columbus, ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It applies easier then other liquid eyliners but I could not get this off with oily makeup remover pads. I had to rub and scrape this off my eylelids and eyelashes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best liquid wyw liner
By Nyxy12
on July 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nyxy12
Location:Fresno CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This comes on so smooth and dark. It is the best that I have used. Stays on all day and very easy to wash off when needed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not So Good
By JinMA
on July 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By JinMA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I found this new liner did not glide on as easily as their previous product which they discontinued. It also clumps up at the end of the day and when you wash your face and you need makeup remover to get this off, especially on the top lid. I do not like this new product at all and will try the new extreme liquid eyeliner which is like a pen."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!!!!!
By GlitterGirl88
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By GlitterGirl88
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best eyeliner ever! I have all the colors. I wish they made more colors like purple and a brighter blue because I would buy them too! TOTALLY reccomend this to EVERYONE!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long Lasting
By JHGLA
on July 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By JHGLA
Location:LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Long lasting eyeliner, no smudge. Does come off a bit crusty when removed with makeup remover or soap and water."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glides on perfectly!
By Cates
on June 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cates
Location:Hillsville, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eye liner. It goes on so smoothly. Stays on, too.
The color is exactly what I like; not too dark, but dark enough. Does not glob up, but stays the same consistancy for as long as it lasts which is a good long time.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing produce!
By p1nky9062
on June 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By p1nky9062
Location:montebelllo, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is the best eyeliner ive ever tried. its so awesome and actually as described no smear and long lasting!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bring back Perfect Wear Liner PLEASE!
By Karen50
on June 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Karen50
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I used Perfect Wear Eyeliner for many, many years and loved it. When learning it was being discontinued I figured the new Extra Lasting must be twice as good if they were replacing it with this product. Wow Was I ever wrong! I hate this stuff! I actually have to take a wash cloth and work on my lashes and lids to get all the flakes off caused by this product. I love the colors JUST HATE the PRODUCT!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for ExtraLasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WORST Avon Product Ever!!
By Anonymous
on June 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Humble, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have never had a complaint about any Avon product in all my years of using it. I want the old Eyewriter to come back this stuff says it is everlasting and it is not..It crumples and flakes off a few hours into the day and gets in my eyes. Terrible stuff don't buy it!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>