Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
11
1 Star
11
102 of 128(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Review 21 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Merimac
Location:Tennesee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not What I Expected
Date:November 24, 2012
"I will not order this again. I will not use what I have. It is not the quality that I have come to expect from Avon. I was disappointed. I generally love Avon products and have and use many, but not this one. I have used Avon for 40 years."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocodiamond71
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
My Favorite Formula
Date:November 23, 2012
"I use several foundations all Avon of course at several different times depending on what's going on wit my skin I take a lot of medications that make me swet & this foundation stands up 2 the challenge I carry the compact wit me just n case I need a touch up during the day & the liquid at home 4 my initial application this is my favorite foundation it covers w/o being thick heavy or uncomfortable stays put & has the most beautiful finish..xoxo"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jucyam
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great daywear foundation
Date:November 8, 2012
"I have really dry skin and this foundation does not make my face look pasty or flaky. It just glides smoothly."
Review 24 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmGA
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:October 22, 2012
"This mineral powder provides great lightweight coverage without being sticky or oily."
Review 25 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angmcp
Love it!!
Date:October 2, 2012
"I love it! Very light and clean feeling, lasts all day!"
Review 26 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rarepearl5
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE IT!!!
Date:September 22, 2012
"My daughter and I both love it it has great coverage, its the only makeup my daughter uses."
Review 27 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Riker
Location:New York, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this Cover
Date:September 4, 2012
"This is one of my make-up staples. I use it every day. It covers beautifully and lasts all day long. Goes on smoothly over my daily moisturizer. Covers all my flaws. Couldn't go out without it on my face. Hope this product never goes away!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Talullah
Location:Denver
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
kind of greasy, too orangey for me
Date:September 1, 2012
"I got this foundation in Nude, which turned out to be on the orangey side for my complexion. Also, I liked the consistency when i put it on. It is smooth and covers nicely but within an hour it looked very shiny and started to melt off (I had not used any moisturizer or primer under it, was applied to clean dry skin), which was disappointing. I had to reapply powder every hour to keep from looking so oily and obviously got pancakey by the end of the day. For comparison, I can wear the mineral powder foundation with no oiliness showing through for several hours (5-6 at least) so that might help you judge on if you have a dry enough complexion to need the moisture in this."
Review 29 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indigokat
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great coverage
Date:August 31, 2012
"I love this makeup! It's the only foundation I ever use. It doesn't quite last as long as it's supposed to if you're very active, but it covers really well and it goes on so smoothly compared to either cream or powder foundations."
Review 30 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kyard
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
True to advertisement
Date:August 10, 2012
"I have never purchased the ExtraLastnig Cream-to-Powder Foundaton. I'm very pleased wth the shade and the product itself. It has lived up to its description. I think I have found a foundation for life. Its no wonder Avon has been popular for so long!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
topcutter
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:August 6, 2012
"Love this!!! I am always hot and my face sweats, my makeup always looks great! I have people tell me all the time what beautiful skin I have and in reality I have rosatia and some dark spots. It really hides my flaws!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sandylb
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
a real time saver
Date:August 6, 2012
"I love this product for the ease in applying it. I use liquid makeup for special occasions, but for everyday makeup, this can't be beat. It goes on faster & easier & gives good coverage. You do not need a lot - it lasts a long time."
Review 33 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanook
Location:Wheeling , WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:July 25, 2012
"Fantastic product !!!! I have Vitiligo ( I'm actually allergic to my own skin pigment . I had been using cliqunic for some time and not getting the results i wanted ( the makeup looked heavily painted on ). When i found your extra lasting makeup and read where it resists water and sweat I decided i had to try it . ( I had nothing to really loose here ) Absolutely works wonderful , stays on and doesn't fade away !!! looks perfect !!!Even with no skin pigment , it stays on don't rub off and dont sweat off either . Please do not ever do away with these products !!!!!! They're GREAT !!!"
Review 34 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BellaDolce
Location:Mount Clemens, MI
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Replacement Item
Date:July 12, 2012
"My sister sells Avon and received the WRONG color for me. I still paid for it but gave it to her to resell or to use (Ivory is too light for my dark medium skin). She surprised me with Honey in this product and though skeptical (it's a warm color and I like neutrals) I tried it and use it daily. It's medium coverage so you still see my age spots (I'm 49 in the midwest) but I look polished and have no need for powder unless I want a very polished look for the office. I layer this on days when I've been up late studying and go in the office the next day and it does NOT settle into my fine wrinkles (cheeks, forehead and around eyes). Lightweight and not greasy at all on my combination and mature skin. For anyone on the fence about creme to powders this is worth the small investment."
Review 35 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
watercupcake
Location:Knoxville
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice, but not medium coverage
Date:June 23, 2012
"I like the way this foundation goes on, particularly with a foundation brush. It does stay put all day and feels very natural on my skin after a few minutes. It does feel oily at first, but that soon disappears. However the coverage is not medium."
Review 36 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BooLaRue
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Not for me
Date:June 17, 2012
"I have the liquid version of this foundation in Soft Honey and much prefer it over this creme. I found the colors to be different between the two versions, so I purchased this one in Caramel. It's not the best match (it's a bit redder than I want or need), but the Soft Honey in this one was really off on me. What I don't like most about this formula is that the coverage is not consistent or even. I can't quite put my finger on it, but I simply do not like the way it applies or looks. I will stick with the liquid."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoCASweetie
Location:Irvine CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Creamy Natural
Date:June 17, 2012
"I bought the shade Creamy Natural... I'm usually between Ivory, Buff, Sand and Nude Beige in most drugstore and higher end foundations. This shade seems pretty neutral and neither especially pink or yellow toned. If I had to pick I would say that it leans more yellow.
Great coverage, and I dont feel the need to use powder over this foundation. I dont use the sponge, I usually apply with my fingers. Wears pretty well, and the compact is great to carry with you for touch ups. SPF is always welcome. Will repurchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FeliciaD
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:June 8, 2012
"I love this makeup. It is perfect for my skin tone and goes on smooth. I'll def be ordering more! Thank you AVON!!"
Review 39 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheb
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Date:June 1, 2012
"Finally a foundation that stays on. I have a very oil face and by the end of the day with most foundations it's gone or very shiny. This foundation however stays on, and I do not have that end of day shine. It is awesome, I love it and hope you never stop carrying it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dixlex
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best foundation ever
Date:May 29, 2012
"I love this cream to powder formula. It goes on so easily and doesn't feel dry on the skin. It is so easy to even out with the sponge pad so that there are no streaks or clumps. I hope that this is one item Avon never discontinues."