Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
74 of 90(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Review 21 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not What I Expected
By Merimac
on November 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Merimac
Location:Tennesee
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I will not order this again. I will not use what I have. It is not the quality that I have come to expect from Avon. I was disappointed. I generally love Avon products and have and use many, but not this one. I have used Avon for 40 years."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Formula
By cocodiamond71
on November 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By cocodiamond71
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I use several foundations all Avon of course at several different times depending on what's going on wit my skin I take a lot of medications that make me swet & this foundation stands up 2 the challenge I carry the compact wit me just n case I need a touch up during the day & the liquid at home 4 my initial application this is my favorite foundation it covers w/o being thick heavy or uncomfortable stays put & has the most beautiful finish..xoxo"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great daywear foundation
By Jucyam
on November 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jucyam
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have really dry skin and this foundation does not make my face look pasty or flaky. It just glides smoothly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By EmGA
on October 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By EmGA
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mineral powder provides great lightweight coverage without being sticky or oily."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By Angmcp
on October 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Angmcp
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love it! Very light and clean feeling, lasts all day!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!!
By rarepearl5
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By rarepearl5
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My daughter and I both love it it has great coverage, its the only makeup my daughter uses."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Cover
By Riker
on September 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Riker
Location:New York, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is one of my make-up staples. I use it every day. It covers beautifully and lasts all day long. Goes on smoothly over my daily moisturizer. Covers all my flaws. Couldn't go out without it on my face. Hope this product never goes away!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kind of greasy, too orangey for me
By Talullah
on September 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Talullah
Location:Denver
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this foundation in Nude, which turned out to be on the orangey side for my complexion. Also, I liked the consistency when i put it on. It is smooth and covers nicely but within an hour it looked very shiny and started to melt off (I had not used any moisturizer or primer under it, was applied to clean dry skin), which was disappointing. I had to reapply powder every hour to keep from looking so oily and obviously got pancakey by the end of the day. For comparison, I can wear the mineral powder foundation with no oiliness showing through for several hours (5-6 at least) so that might help you judge on if you have a dry enough complexion to need the moisture in this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coverage
By Indigokat
on August 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Indigokat
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this makeup! It's the only foundation I ever use. It doesn't quite last as long as it's supposed to if you're very active, but it covers really well and it goes on so smoothly compared to either cream or powder foundations."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to advertisement
By Kyard
on August 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kyard
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have never purchased the ExtraLastnig Cream-to-Powder Foundaton. I'm very pleased wth the shade and the product itself. It has lived up to its description. I think I have found a foundation for life. Its no wonder Avon has been popular for so long!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By topcutter
on August 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By topcutter
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love this!!! I am always hot and my face sweats, my makeup always looks great! I have people tell me all the time what beautiful skin I have and in reality I have rosatia and some dark spots. It really hides my flaws!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a real time saver
By Sandylb
on August 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sandylb
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product for the ease in applying it. I use liquid makeup for special occasions, but for everyday makeup, this can't be beat. It goes on faster & easier & gives good coverage. You do not need a lot - it lasts a long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By nanook
on July 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By nanook
Location:Wheeling , WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Fantastic product !!!! I have Vitiligo ( I'm actually allergic to my own skin pigment . I had been using cliqunic for some time and not getting the results i wanted ( the makeup looked heavily painted on ). When i found your extra lasting makeup and read where it resists water and sweat I decided i had to try it . ( I had nothing to really loose here ) Absolutely works wonderful , stays on and doesn't fade away !!! looks perfect !!!Even with no skin pigment , it stays on don't rub off and dont sweat off either . Please do not ever do away with these products !!!!!! They're GREAT !!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement Item
By BellaDolce
on July 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By BellaDolce
Location:Mount Clemens, MI
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My sister sells Avon and received the WRONG color for me. I still paid for it but gave it to her to resell or to use (Ivory is too light for my dark medium skin). She surprised me with Honey in this product and though skeptical (it's a warm color and I like neutrals) I tried it and use it daily. It's medium coverage so you still see my age spots (I'm 49 in the midwest) but I look polished and have no need for powder unless I want a very polished look for the office. I layer this on days when I've been up late studying and go in the office the next day and it does NOT settle into my fine wrinkles (cheeks, forehead and around eyes). Lightweight and not greasy at all on my combination and mature skin. For anyone on the fence about creme to powders this is worth the small investment."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice, but not medium coverage
By watercupcake
on June 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By watercupcake
Location:Knoxville
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the way this foundation goes on, particularly with a foundation brush. It does stay put all day and feels very natural on my skin after a few minutes. It does feel oily at first, but that soon disappears. However the coverage is not medium."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me
By BooLaRue
on June 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By BooLaRue
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have the liquid version of this foundation in Soft Honey and much prefer it over this creme. I found the colors to be different between the two versions, so I purchased this one in Caramel. It's not the best match (it's a bit redder than I want or need), but the Soft Honey in this one was really off on me. What I don't like most about this formula is that the coverage is not consistent or even. I can't quite put my finger on it, but I simply do not like the way it applies or looks. I will stick with the liquid."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Creamy Natural
By SoCASweetie
on June 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By SoCASweetie
Location:Irvine CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought the shade Creamy Natural... I'm usually between Ivory, Buff, Sand and Nude Beige in most drugstore and higher end foundations. This shade seems pretty neutral and neither especially pink or yellow toned. If I had to pick I would say that it leans more yellow.
Great coverage, and I dont feel the need to use powder over this foundation. I dont use the sponge, I usually apply with my fingers. Wears pretty well, and the compact is great to carry with you for touch ups. SPF is always welcome. Will repurchase."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By FeliciaD
on June 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By FeliciaD
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this makeup. It is perfect for my skin tone and goes on smooth. I'll def be ordering more! Thank you AVON!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Sheb
on June 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sheb
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Finally a foundation that stays on. I have a very oil face and by the end of the day with most foundations it's gone or very shiny. This foundation however stays on, and I do not have that end of day shine. It is awesome, I love it and hope you never stop carrying it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best foundation ever
By Dixlex
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dixlex
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this cream to powder formula. It goes on so easily and doesn't feel dry on the skin. It is so easy to even out with the sponge pad so that there are no streaks or clumps. I hope that this is one item Avon never discontinues."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>