Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
74 of 90(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Review 1 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By BornToWearLipstick
on January 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By BornToWearLipstick
Location:East Coast Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I wear two foundations at once. I have some areas of large pores and I use this foundation as a base down my T-zone where my large pores are. It is matte and blurs away those pores. Then, I cover my face all over with a powder foundation. Besides blurring out the pores, this foundation also makes my powder foundation lasts all day (with an Avon moisturizer underneath). I can't use this foundation as a concealer under my eyes as I have in the past with other cream-to-powders because it is dryer than other formulas and plays up my middle-age crinkles, so I do have to use a separate concealer. However, the most important thing to me is long-wear without the look of heavy makeup and this foundation is certainly that. If you haven't tried it yet, it's matte (which is what helps it diminish the pores), but not dead-matte, has more coverage than Avon's other cream-to-powder but still a natural look, and wonderful as a base under powder foundation if you like the powdered look as I do."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light weight for sure!
By Andy03
on July 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By Andy03
Location:South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I just got this foundation and it has become a favorite of mine! It goes on so smooth and feel EXTREMELY light for 18 hours of coverage.
The only con I do have is the did not resist my sweat and would wipe away from the humidity here in SC.
Washes away easy and doesnt clog my pores!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Formula
By cocodiamond71
on November 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By cocodiamond71
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I use several foundations all Avon of course at several different times depending on what's going on wit my skin I take a lot of medications that make me swet & this foundation stands up 2 the challenge I carry the compact wit me just n case I need a touch up during the day & the liquid at home 4 my initial application this is my favorite foundation it covers w/o being thick heavy or uncomfortable stays put & has the most beautiful finish..xoxo"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to advertisement
By Kyard
on August 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kyard
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have never purchased the ExtraLastnig Cream-to-Powder Foundaton. I'm very pleased wth the shade and the product itself. It has lived up to its description. I think I have found a foundation for life. Its no wonder Avon has been popular for so long!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By topcutter
on August 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By topcutter
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love this!!! I am always hot and my face sweats, my makeup always looks great! I have people tell me all the time what beautiful skin I have and in reality I have rosatia and some dark spots. It really hides my flaws!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Sheb
on June 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sheb
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Finally a foundation that stays on. I have a very oil face and by the end of the day with most foundations it's gone or very shiny. This foundation however stays on, and I do not have that end of day shine. It is awesome, I love it and hope you never stop carrying it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best foundation EVER!!!!!!
By 1FLHippy
on March 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By 1FLHippy
Location:Panama City, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff and I can't say it enough! It applies like a dream and stays all day just like it says. It evens out my skin tone, doesn't cake up, and doesn't settle into fine lines. There is no better foundation out there. My skin is also oily and this never shines and never wears off. I really do buy this 2 and 3 at a time because I never want to run out! And the applicator is larger than the drug store brands, making it easier to hold and apply than drugstore brands. I'll never go back to the drugstore brands."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This compact is Amazing!
By colleb95
on December 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By colleb95
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this compact! I just think it's awesome! I love the way it feels and the way it looks. This is my favorite compact foundation! And it didn't seem to bother my Rosacea! 2 thumbs up! Only thing I hate about it: Some of the colors run a little wrong. They're too light. Finding the right color is a hit or miss kind of thing. But, Avon is nice and will refund it if it's too light or too dark. Thanks Avon! PLEASE keep this compact! PLEASE! It's AWESOME!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Rose2
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rose2
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This foundation is great for special occasion. I wore it to a Christmas Eve party with Ideal Luminous Blush (also known as True Color Blush) and loved the look. The cream-to-powder formula makes it easy to apply, with the smooth, natural look of a powder. Apply six or so dabs on your face and blend them with the makeup sponge and you have no trouble with creasing. Would definitely recommend to a friend."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Cover
By Riker
on September 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Riker
Location:New York, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is one of my make-up staples. I use it every day. It covers beautifully and lasts all day long. Goes on smoothly over my daily moisturizer. Covers all my flaws. Couldn't go out without it on my face. Hope this product never goes away!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me
By BooLaRue
on June 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By BooLaRue
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have the liquid version of this foundation in Soft Honey and much prefer it over this creme. I found the colors to be different between the two versions, so I purchased this one in Caramel. It's not the best match (it's a bit redder than I want or need), but the Soft Honey in this one was really off on me. What I don't like most about this formula is that the coverage is not consistent or even. I can't quite put my finger on it, but I simply do not like the way it applies or looks. I will stick with the liquid."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Creamy Natural
By SoCASweetie
on June 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By SoCASweetie
Location:Irvine CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought the shade Creamy Natural... I'm usually between Ivory, Buff, Sand and Nude Beige in most drugstore and higher end foundations. This shade seems pretty neutral and neither especially pink or yellow toned. If I had to pick I would say that it leans more yellow.
Great coverage, and I dont feel the need to use powder over this foundation. I dont use the sponge, I usually apply with my fingers. Wears pretty well, and the compact is great to carry with you for touch ups. SPF is always welcome. Will repurchase."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By naimomma
on April 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By naimomma
Location:los angeles, ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a great product. I have very oily skin and this seems to last all day."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Match
By Jacky1
on April 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jacky1
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried expensive brands over the years to find the ideal foundation to match my dark skin tone. I'm about the color of Angela Bassett/Jennifer Hudson. Avon wasn't known to have colors for darker skin tone, so I stopped looking at makeup products. A co-worker was selling Avon and I noticed then ordered a darker foundation. The color was a perfect match! The only problem, the foundation rubbed off too ease. I brought the dark press powder which was great match too and that helped the problem."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ideal Shade Cream to Powder is better
By JenJen123
on February 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By JenJen123
Location:CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The ideal shade cream to powder is less oily and has a better finish than the extralasting. It also makes my skin break out due to the oil. It stays greasy and feels heavy. To be honest, I wish Avon would get rid of the ExtraLasting line of products. The Ideal Shade line has much better reviews."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this makeup
By ElleInspire
on January 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By ElleInspire
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This make up is wonderful for everyday wear and I havae sensitive skin. It has just the right coverage for me and is a perfect color."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good product.
By Squeakers
on August 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By Squeakers
Location:IN.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This foundation does nothing for the skin tones of African American women. It's kind of oily,and takes too long to blend in. It has a "wet-look",and never dries to a matte finish."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not a good purchase
By kaniCA
on December 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By kaniCA
Location:losangeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"i wud not recommend this product, cause this is a yucky product according to me, there r other foundations much better than this, this one just sticks to the skin surface and doesnt even out.....also the smell is so odd i feel like throwing up when it gets onto my lips. i wud recommend smooth minerals instead."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Medium coverage my foot
By cdalie
on November 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By cdalie
Location:Springfield, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This foundation is advertised as providing medium coverage. By this I assumed it was meant that the coverage would be nearly complete. In reality, the coverage does very little to even out my skin tone, let alone cover imperfections such as light sun spots. I was disappointed and would only order this again if I had no other choice."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not What I Expected
By Merimac
on November 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Merimac
Location:Tennesee
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I will not order this again. I will not use what I have. It is not the quality that I have come to expect from Avon. I was disappointed. I generally love Avon products and have and use many, but not this one. I have used Avon for 40 years."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>