Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
11
1 Star
11
102 of 128(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Review 1 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BornToWearLipstick
Location:East Coast Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love It
Date:January 2, 2012
"I wear two foundations at once. I have some areas of large pores and I use this foundation as a base down my T-zone where my large pores are. It is matte and blurs away those pores. Then, I cover my face all over with a powder foundation. Besides blurring out the pores, this foundation also makes my powder foundation lasts all day (with an Avon moisturizer underneath). I can't use this foundation as a concealer under my eyes as I have in the past with other cream-to-powders because it is dryer than other formulas and plays up my middle-age crinkles, so I do have to use a separate concealer. However, the most important thing to me is long-wear without the look of heavy makeup and this foundation is certainly that. If you haven't tried it yet, it's matte (which is what helps it diminish the pores), but not dead-matte, has more coverage than Avon's other cream-to-powder but still a natural look, and wonderful as a base under powder foundation if you like the powdered look as I do."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andy03
Location:South Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Light weight for sure!
Date:July 20, 2011
"I just got this foundation and it has become a favorite of mine! It goes on so smooth and feel EXTREMELY light for 18 hours of coverage.
The only con I do have is the did not resist my sweat and would wipe away from the humidity here in SC.
Washes away easy and doesnt clog my pores!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocodiamond71
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
My Favorite Formula
Date:November 23, 2012
"I use several foundations all Avon of course at several different times depending on what's going on wit my skin I take a lot of medications that make me swet & this foundation stands up 2 the challenge I carry the compact wit me just n case I need a touch up during the day & the liquid at home 4 my initial application this is my favorite foundation it covers w/o being thick heavy or uncomfortable stays put & has the most beautiful finish..xoxo"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kyard
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
True to advertisement
Date:August 10, 2012
"I have never purchased the ExtraLastnig Cream-to-Powder Foundaton. I'm very pleased wth the shade and the product itself. It has lived up to its description. I think I have found a foundation for life. Its no wonder Avon has been popular for so long!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
topcutter
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:August 6, 2012
"Love this!!! I am always hot and my face sweats, my makeup always looks great! I have people tell me all the time what beautiful skin I have and in reality I have rosatia and some dark spots. It really hides my flaws!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheb
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Date:June 1, 2012
"Finally a foundation that stays on. I have a very oil face and by the end of the day with most foundations it's gone or very shiny. This foundation however stays on, and I do not have that end of day shine. It is awesome, I love it and hope you never stop carrying it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1FLHippy
Location:Panama City, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best foundation EVER!!!!!!
Date:March 28, 2012
"I love this stuff and I can't say it enough! It applies like a dream and stays all day just like it says. It evens out my skin tone, doesn't cake up, and doesn't settle into fine lines. There is no better foundation out there. My skin is also oily and this never shines and never wears off. I really do buy this 2 and 3 at a time because I never want to run out! And the applicator is larger than the drug store brands, making it easier to hold and apply than drugstore brands. I'll never go back to the drugstore brands."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
colleb95
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
This compact is Amazing!
Date:December 11, 2011
"I LOVE this compact! I just think it's awesome! I love the way it feels and the way it looks. This is my favorite compact foundation! And it didn't seem to bother my Rosacea! 2 thumbs up! Only thing I hate about it: Some of the colors run a little wrong. They're too light. Finding the right color is a hit or miss kind of thing. But, Avon is nice and will refund it if it's too light or too dark. Thanks Avon! PLEASE keep this compact! PLEASE! It's AWESOME!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose2
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:February 7, 2013
"This foundation is great for special occasion. I wore it to a Christmas Eve party with Ideal Luminous Blush (also known as True Color Blush) and loved the look. The cream-to-powder formula makes it easy to apply, with the smooth, natural look of a powder. Apply six or so dabs on your face and blend them with the makeup sponge and you have no trouble with creasing. Would definitely recommend to a friend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Riker
Location:New York, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this Cover
Date:September 4, 2012
"This is one of my make-up staples. I use it every day. It covers beautifully and lasts all day long. Goes on smoothly over my daily moisturizer. Covers all my flaws. Couldn't go out without it on my face. Hope this product never goes away!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BooLaRue
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Not for me
Date:June 17, 2012
"I have the liquid version of this foundation in Soft Honey and much prefer it over this creme. I found the colors to be different between the two versions, so I purchased this one in Caramel. It's not the best match (it's a bit redder than I want or need), but the Soft Honey in this one was really off on me. What I don't like most about this formula is that the coverage is not consistent or even. I can't quite put my finger on it, but I simply do not like the way it applies or looks. I will stick with the liquid."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoCASweetie
Location:Irvine CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Creamy Natural
Date:June 17, 2012
"I bought the shade Creamy Natural... I'm usually between Ivory, Buff, Sand and Nude Beige in most drugstore and higher end foundations. This shade seems pretty neutral and neither especially pink or yellow toned. If I had to pick I would say that it leans more yellow.
Great coverage, and I dont feel the need to use powder over this foundation. I dont use the sponge, I usually apply with my fingers. Wears pretty well, and the compact is great to carry with you for touch ups. SPF is always welcome. Will repurchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
naimomma
Location:los angeles, ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Great product
Date:April 25, 2012
"This is a great product. I have very oily skin and this seems to last all day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jacky1
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Great Match
Date:April 4, 2012
"I have tried expensive brands over the years to find the ideal foundation to match my dark skin tone. I'm about the color of Angela Bassett/Jennifer Hudson. Avon wasn't known to have colors for darker skin tone, so I stopped looking at makeup products. A co-worker was selling Avon and I noticed then ordered a darker foundation. The color was a perfect match! The only problem, the foundation rubbed off too ease. I brought the dark press powder which was great match too and that helped the problem."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
JenJen123
Location:CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Ideal Shade Cream to Powder is better
Date:February 25, 2012
"The ideal shade cream to powder is less oily and has a better finish than the extralasting. It also makes my skin break out due to the oil. It stays greasy and feels heavy. To be honest, I wish Avon would get rid of the ExtraLasting line of products. The Ideal Shade line has much better reviews."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElleInspire
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
I love this makeup
Date:January 13, 2012
"This make up is wonderful for everyday wear and I havae sensitive skin. It has just the right coverage for me and is a perfect color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Squeakers
Location:IN.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Not a good product.
Date:August 28, 2011
"This foundation does nothing for the skin tones of African American women. It's kind of oily,and takes too long to blend in. It has a "wet-look",and never dries to a matte finish."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
kaniCA
Location:losangeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
not a good purchase
Date:December 13, 2011
"i wud not recommend this product, cause this is a yucky product according to me, there r other foundations much better than this, this one just sticks to the skin surface and doesnt even out.....also the smell is so odd i feel like throwing up when it gets onto my lips. i wud recommend smooth minerals instead."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cdalie
Location:Springfield, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Medium coverage my foot
Date:November 18, 2011
"This foundation is advertised as providing medium coverage. By this I assumed it was meant that the coverage would be nearly complete. In reality, the coverage does very little to even out my skin tone, let alone cover imperfections such as light sun spots. I was disappointed and would only order this again if I had no other choice."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ExtraLasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Merimac
Location:Tennesee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not What I Expected
Date:November 24, 2012
"I will not order this again. I will not use what I have. It is not the quality that I have come to expect from Avon. I was disappointed. I generally love Avon products and have and use many, but not this one. I have used Avon for 40 years."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.