Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop problem solvers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash

Helps clear acne and prevent future breakouts with salicylic acid. 8.4 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Review 1 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WAUNKIE69
Location:Midvale utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Works great
Date:August 19, 2013
"I have very oily skin, excessively oily skin, my pores are huge and I break out everyday because of it. This is the only product I have found that if used everyday clears my skin. I don't know why this works better than other products, I don't really care why it works better. I'm just glad it does. I wash with this, then use the spot treatment before bed. I wake up the next morning with clearer skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charbaby
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
It works!!!!!
Date:August 15, 2013
"I only comment on products when the really work. I suggested this for my husband and as stubborn as he is he tried it after being frustrated with the increase of acne on his back. He just told me to order him some more!!! Woohoo!!! I get to be right for once! yeah Avon!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TSmith
Location:Euless, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My husband LOVES this stuff!
Date:May 5, 2013
"My husband is a field mechanic and works out in the heat and cold and often in oil and grease so has always struggled with back acne and even on other parts of his body due to the combination of his job and his somewhat oily skin. This is the first product that has gotten it under control for him and has him feeling good about the way he looks and feels!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
firetruckboom
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Acne Wash Ever!
Date:March 13, 2013
"I have struggled with acne on my back for years. I have tried skincare treatments such as peels or natural scrubs but nothing seemed to work! I even tried ProActiv and that did not make any progress. After trying this product I saw results within 4 DAYS of use! I use it everytime I shower and I order extras so that I don't skip out on using it. The smell is appealing and I have only good things to say about this product! I finally feel confident in my skin. If you struggle with body acne and want a gentle yet effective wash, this is it!!! 5 stars!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lns88
Location:Fort Collins, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Does Not Dry Out
Date:January 4, 2013
"I deicded to try this product because I have some pimples on my upper back and shoulders. Considring how much I work out and layer my clothes during the winter (which contributes to my back break-outs), this products works very well. I have less then 10 pimples on my entire back, which is a small number compared t what I usually have. I also like the fact that it does not dry out my skin and does not smell bad."
Review 6 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nick1
Location:Bosnia and Herzegovina
works for me
Date:October 6, 2012
"I have been dealing with acne on my face and my back, including the shoulders and the arms, for 15 years now. I've tried many different products, and I can hardly say any of them worked. Two months ago I purchased Avon Blemish Clearing Body Wash. Given my previous experience, I almost had no expectations. And then the miracle happened! Within two weeks more than 90% of my acne disappeared. Now I use it for my face, too. I don't know what I have to thank to. I guess it would be salicylic acid along with the right ph value, because I used products with salicylic acid before, and they didn't work. My skin is slightly dried out, but with right moisturizer, it is just fine, and CLEAR! Thank you, Avon!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cgary
Location:NY,NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
great product at a great price
Date:August 18, 2012
"I have tried every product out there to clear up my back and this has been the only one that worked."
Review 8 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MakeUpWannaBe
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Takes a while, but it works!
Date:July 6, 2012
"I've been using this with the scrub brush for about 2 months now. It works great on my arms, and my rear end! It doesn't later up a whole lot, but it does what it's supposed to do. I think my overall skin appearance is much better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pharmacygirl
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Effective but doesn't lather well
Date:May 10, 2012
"No doubt, it is effective. It has the salicylic acid. But it doesn't lather well. I end up having to use more than other brands and it runs out faster. But it does work."
Review 10 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DragonsOfRose
LOVE! NEVER STOP MAKING THIS, AVON!
Date:April 5, 2012
"I suffer from acne on my chest. I don't have it anywhere else on my body. This is the ONLY product I've found that works! Within a week my chest was completely acne free. So long as I use it everyday, my chest stays that way. As a woman, now I don't have to be afraid to wear low or v-neck shirts!"
Review 11 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TaraT
Location:North Richland Hills, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Worked the FIRST time
Date:February 17, 2012
"I just tried this product last night. Normally my skin gets very dry from creams and cleansers and then I have to moisturize big time. This product worked great the first with noticeable difference and my skin stayed soft. I love it!"
Review 12 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sessjy85
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Not as advertised
Date:January 21, 2012
"I was very excited when i bought this product based on the other reviews, im light skin with bad back and body acne. Have tried it for over 2 weeks with no results, just irritation dry skin.
Oh well on to the next product."
Review 13 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AlyT
Am I doing something wrong??
Date:October 30, 2011
"All the other reviews were positive, but I've tried this body wash for 2 weeks, with the back brush, and nothing has changed. It smells good, so at least it has that going for it :("
Review 14 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MiniMizzMelly
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Back-acne no more.
Date:September 9, 2011
"I found this to be a really great product for clearing up the minor bumps i have on my back... I would not say this is great for people with severe back acne but if you are mild to moderate then this works well.
I am reordering this product and i hope they do not discontinue making this ever.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
minnesota1234
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it
Date:September 2, 2011
"I do not really have acne but bo get a few bumps in the summer and when I work out from sweating on my back. I love this body wash it makes my skin super soft and smooth all over the acid helps get rid of dry flakey areas also. I cannot believe how great my skin feels and looks...smooth and glowing! Would be a great ingredient to add to all body washes!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
risitaluv2
Location:hawaii
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Excellent
Date:July 27, 2011
"I started breaking out on my chest and upper back, which has never happened to me. So I tried different soaps to take it away as well as washing 2x a day. When this came out I figured I would give it a try. After 3 days I noticed a huge difference and within a week my chest and back had cleared up. I am so glad this product came out. And a little bit goes along way."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tjbcmom5
Location:Monroe, Ga.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
FAB-U+LOUSE
Date:July 19, 2011
"I use this for back acne and it works like a charm. This product has helpped me not itch or break out while I sleep. ."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2