Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash

Helps clear acne and prevent future breakouts with salicylic acid. 8.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 of 22(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Review 1 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
By WAUNKIE69
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By WAUNKIE69
Location:Midvale utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have very oily skin, excessively oily skin, my pores are huge and I break out everyday because of it. This is the only product I have found that if used everyday clears my skin. I don't know why this works better than other products, I don't really care why it works better. I'm just glad it does. I wash with this, then use the spot treatment before bed. I wake up the next morning with clearer skin."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!!!!!
By Charbaby
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Charbaby
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I only comment on products when the really work. I suggested this for my husband and as stubborn as he is he tried it after being frustrated with the increase of acne on his back. He just told me to order him some more!!! Woohoo!!! I get to be right for once! yeah Avon!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband LOVES this stuff!
By TSmith
on May 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By TSmith
Location:Euless, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My husband is a field mechanic and works out in the heat and cold and often in oil and grease so has always struggled with back acne and even on other parts of his body due to the combination of his job and his somewhat oily skin. This is the first product that has gotten it under control for him and has him feeling good about the way he looks and feels!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Acne Wash Ever!
By firetruckboom
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By firetruckboom
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have struggled with acne on my back for years. I have tried skincare treatments such as peels or natural scrubs but nothing seemed to work! I even tried ProActiv and that did not make any progress. After trying this product I saw results within 4 DAYS of use! I use it everytime I shower and I order extras so that I don't skip out on using it. The smell is appealing and I have only good things to say about this product! I finally feel confident in my skin. If you struggle with body acne and want a gentle yet effective wash, this is it!!! 5 stars!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does Not Dry Out
By lns88
on January 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By lns88
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I deicded to try this product because I have some pimples on my upper back and shoulders. Considring how much I work out and layer my clothes during the winter (which contributes to my back break-outs), this products works very well. I have less then 10 pimples on my entire back, which is a small number compared t what I usually have. I also like the fact that it does not dry out my skin and does not smell bad."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works for me
By nick1
on October 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By nick1
Location:Bosnia and Herzegovina
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been dealing with acne on my face and my back, including the shoulders and the arms, for 15 years now. I've tried many different products, and I can hardly say any of them worked. Two months ago I purchased Avon Blemish Clearing Body Wash. Given my previous experience, I almost had no expectations. And then the miracle happened! Within two weeks more than 90% of my acne disappeared. Now I use it for my face, too. I don't know what I have to thank to. I guess it would be salicylic acid along with the right ph value, because I used products with salicylic acid before, and they didn't work. My skin is slightly dried out, but with right moisturizer, it is just fine, and CLEAR! Thank you, Avon!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product at a great price
By cgary
on August 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By cgary
Location:NY,NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried every product out there to clear up my back and this has been the only one that worked."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Takes a while, but it works!
By MakeUpWannaBe
on July 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By MakeUpWannaBe
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this with the scrub brush for about 2 months now. It works great on my arms, and my rear end! It doesn't later up a whole lot, but it does what it's supposed to do. I think my overall skin appearance is much better."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effective but doesn't lather well
By pharmacygirl
on May 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By pharmacygirl
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"No doubt, it is effective. It has the salicylic acid. But it doesn't lather well. I end up having to use more than other brands and it runs out faster. But it does work."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE! NEVER STOP MAKING THIS, AVON!
By DragonsOfRose
on April 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By DragonsOfRose
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I suffer from acne on my chest. I don't have it anywhere else on my body. This is the ONLY product I've found that works! Within a week my chest was completely acne free. So long as I use it everyday, my chest stays that way. As a woman, now I don't have to be afraid to wear low or v-neck shirts!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked the FIRST time
By TaraT
on February 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By TaraT
Location:North Richland Hills, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just tried this product last night. Normally my skin gets very dry from creams and cleansers and then I have to moisturize big time. This product worked great the first with noticeable difference and my skin stayed soft. I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as advertised
By Sessjy85
on January 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sessjy85
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was very excited when i bought this product based on the other reviews, im light skin with bad back and body acne. Have tried it for over 2 weeks with no results, just irritation dry skin.
Oh well on to the next product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Am I doing something wrong??
By AlyT
on October 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By AlyT
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"All the other reviews were positive, but I've tried this body wash for 2 weeks, with the back brush, and nothing has changed. It smells good, so at least it has that going for it :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Back-acne no more.
By MiniMizzMelly
on September 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By MiniMizzMelly
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I found this to be a really great product for clearing up the minor bumps i have on my back... I would not say this is great for people with severe back acne but if you are mild to moderate then this works well.
I am reordering this product and i hope they do not discontinue making this ever.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By minnesota1234
on September 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By minnesota1234
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I do not really have acne but bo get a few bumps in the summer and when I work out from sweating on my back. I love this body wash it makes my skin super soft and smooth all over the acid helps get rid of dry flakey areas also. I cannot believe how great my skin feels and looks...smooth and glowing! Would be a great ingredient to add to all body washes!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By risitaluv2
on July 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By risitaluv2
Location:hawaii
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I started breaking out on my chest and upper back, which has never happened to me. So I tried different soaps to take it away as well as washing 2x a day. When this came out I figured I would give it a try. After 3 days I noticed a huge difference and within a week my chest and back had cleared up. I am so glad this product came out. And a little bit goes along way."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAB-U+LOUSE
By tjbcmom5
on July 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By tjbcmom5
Location:Monroe, Ga.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I use this for back acne and it works like a charm. This product has helpped me not itch or break out while I sleep. ."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing Acne Body Wash
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product