Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Pressed Powder

Overall rating:
3.862 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
19 of 29(66%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Review 1 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bella05
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful!
Date:June 2, 2013
"I love this pressed powder. With it I no longer need to use a foundation - it acts as both for me because it provides great coverage."
Review 2 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
stormgirl
Location:MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Powder
Date:May 3, 2013
"I like the texture of the powder, put I am not really satisfied with the color on my skin."
Review 3 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fancijas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Not the best
Date:April 9, 2013
"I am disappointed in my powder. I can not even tell I have applied it, except it does coevr some of the shine. It is not smooth going on and my applicatior pad is so thin it wrinkles when I use it. The powder itself balls up when I swipe the applicator pad over it."
Review 4 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
preacherswife7
Location:Berlin CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Valued Favorite
Date:April 1, 2013
"I love this powder, it is easy to control and goes on smoothly, and lasts for a long time."
Review 5 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nightowl49
Location:Fresno California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:March 25, 2013
"Great product. The color blends with your skin tone. Great for touchups."
Review 6 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillippians413
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect for summer
Date:March 22, 2013
"I live at the beach in the summer & it's the only pressed powder that is truly absorbant after being out in the heat. I can't live without it!"
Review 7 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maranda861
Location:Bloomingdale, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
In my opinion,,,,,,,,
Date:March 5, 2013
"I love the ExtraLasting Pressed Powder I recently purchased. When applying it to my face, it spreads evenly and blends with my natural skin tone. All I see when I look in the mirror, is my glowing complexion looking back at me! :)"
Review 8 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jb2004
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Definately doesn't last 18 hours
Date:January 23, 2013
"This powder is ok but not for those with oily skin. I use this alone with Ideal Flawless concealer and within 2-3 hours my face is super shiny. I work long 12 hour shifts inside and by the end of my shift my face looks horrible like I'm melting."
Review 9 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ksmall
Location:Grinnell, IA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love this pressed powder
Date:December 26, 2012
"I love this pressed powder. I have oily skin, and it is "extra-lasting" for me. I will never use any other powder."
Review 10 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Apfb
Location:long island ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
not so great
Date:December 2, 2012
"I bought the translucent powder to be safe and not buy the wrong shade, but when I applied the powder it made me look white, and my face was oily after a few hours. It was not the right product for me."
Review 11 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RSSMN
Location:Minnesota
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:September 19, 2012
"This is a great product - I was a bit skeptical at first - but love it now. It gives me a smooth look - hides my wrinkles and lasts all day. Feels light and fresh - love it and will order again."
Review 12 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
crush
Location:Washington, DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
dry face
Date:September 15, 2012
"The color matched with my skin, but made my face drier than normal. Maybe it will work best with very oily skin"
Review 13 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
thibult
Burns on contact?
Date:July 15, 2012
"I'm not sure what is going on iwth it, but when I apply it..It burns for about a minute as it's setting. I completely LOVE this product and highly recommend it for anyone wanting full cover that last. I fell asleep without washing my face and my face looked just the same as when I put it on. LOVE it!!!
I debated washing my face the next morning because it still looked good enough to go out!
"
Review 14 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cmw1005
love it
Date:May 1, 2012
"I love this powder. It's the perfect way to finish a liquid foundation. Would definitely repurchase"
Review 15 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
senior66
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
senior plus age in 2012
Date:April 29, 2012
"I've been a customer for over 55 years. Mother and my two daughters are customers. This product goes on smooth with or without foundation. No need to work out the smudged edges in order to eliminate streaks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
CLine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Translucent or lack there of
Date:October 19, 2011
"I purchased the translucent powder as I have oily skin and sometimes just require a little 'de-glossing'. I heard translucent powder was good for that, however this powder is anything but translucent. It is very fair/pale ivory and leaves color behind, so it looks ridiculous on me as I have darker skin. Not sure about the other colors, but this one is not as described. Also, the applicator pad is horrible."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AGarcia
Great Powder
Date:September 22, 2011
"I love this powder but I can definitely say that it is not water or sweat proof! It goes on great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gigi38
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Misleading Color Option!
Date:September 11, 2011
"I purchased this powder in Translucent, as I usually find this quite complimentary to my darker complexion. I was quite dissapointed to find this was NOT Translucent. at all!.. MAJOR DISSAPOINTMENT!!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lunerwolf
Location:Jonesboro, Arkansas
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Perfect with Extra Lasting foundation
Date:August 25, 2011
"I cannot compliment Avon enough for this fantastic product. I absolutely love it. It really does stay on and no touch-ups.
This is the BEST pressed powder I have ever used and now I can combine it with the Extra Lasting foundation for the perfect look."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
7 out of 10 recommend this product