Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ExtraLasting Pressed Powder

Overall rating:
3.926 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
18 of 27(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Review 1 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By Bella05
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bella05
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this pressed powder. With it I no longer need to use a foundation - it acts as both for me because it provides great coverage."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Powder
By stormgirl
on May 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By stormgirl
Location:MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the texture of the powder, put I am not really satisfied with the color on my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the best
By fancijas
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By fancijas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am disappointed in my powder. I can not even tell I have applied it, except it does coevr some of the shine. It is not smooth going on and my applicatior pad is so thin it wrinkles when I use it. The powder itself balls up when I swipe the applicator pad over it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valued Favorite
By preacherswife7
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By preacherswife7
Location:Berlin CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this powder, it is easy to control and goes on smoothly, and lasts for a long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By nightowl49
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By nightowl49
Location:Fresno California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product. The color blends with your skin tone. Great for touchups."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for summer
By Phillippians413
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Phillippians413
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I live at the beach in the summer & it's the only pressed powder that is truly absorbant after being out in the heat. I can't live without it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In my opinion,,,,,,,,
By Maranda861
on March 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Maranda861
Location:Bloomingdale, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the ExtraLasting Pressed Powder I recently purchased. When applying it to my face, it spreads evenly and blends with my natural skin tone. All I see when I look in the mirror, is my glowing complexion looking back at me! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Definately doesn't last 18 hours
By jb2004
on January 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By jb2004
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This powder is ok but not for those with oily skin. I use this alone with Ideal Flawless concealer and within 2-3 hours my face is super shiny. I work long 12 hour shifts inside and by the end of my shift my face looks horrible like I'm melting."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this pressed powder
By ksmall
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By ksmall
Location:Grinnell, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this pressed powder. I have oily skin, and it is "extra-lasting" for me. I will never use any other powder."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not so great
By Apfb
on December 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Apfb
Location:long island ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the translucent powder to be safe and not buy the wrong shade, but when I applied the powder it made me look white, and my face was oily after a few hours. It was not the right product for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By RSSMN
on September 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By RSSMN
Location:Minnesota
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product - I was a bit skeptical at first - but love it now. It gives me a smooth look - hides my wrinkles and lasts all day. Feels light and fresh - love it and will order again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dry face
By crush
on September 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By crush
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color matched with my skin, but made my face drier than normal. Maybe it will work best with very oily skin"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Burns on contact?
By thibult
on July 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By thibult
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm not sure what is going on iwth it, but when I apply it..It burns for about a minute as it's setting. I completely LOVE this product and highly recommend it for anyone wanting full cover that last. I fell asleep without washing my face and my face looked just the same as when I put it on. LOVE it!!!
I debated washing my face the next morning because it still looked good enough to go out!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love it
By cmw1005
on May 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By cmw1005
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this powder. It's the perfect way to finish a liquid foundation. Would definitely repurchase"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
senior plus age in 2012
By senior66
on April 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By senior66
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been a customer for over 55 years. Mother and my two daughters are customers. This product goes on smooth with or without foundation. No need to work out the smudged edges in order to eliminate streaks."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Translucent or lack there of
By CLine
on October 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By CLine
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased the translucent powder as I have oily skin and sometimes just require a little 'de-glossing'. I heard translucent powder was good for that, however this powder is anything but translucent. It is very fair/pale ivory and leaves color behind, so it looks ridiculous on me as I have darker skin. Not sure about the other colors, but this one is not as described. Also, the applicator pad is horrible."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Powder
By AGarcia
on September 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By AGarcia
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this powder but I can definitely say that it is not water or sweat proof! It goes on great."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Misleading Color Option!
By Gigi38
on September 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By Gigi38
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I purchased this powder in Translucent, as I usually find this quite complimentary to my darker complexion. I was quite dissapointed to find this was NOT Translucent. at all!.. MAJOR DISSAPOINTMENT!!"
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect with Extra Lasting foundation
By Lunerwolf
on August 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By Lunerwolf
Location:Jonesboro, Arkansas
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I cannot compliment Avon enough for this fantastic product. I absolutely love it. It really does stay on and no touch-ups.
This is the BEST pressed powder I have ever used and now I can combine it with the Extra Lasting foundation for the perfect look."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for ExtraLasting Pressed Powder
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
6 out of 8 recommend this product