Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
sale or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer

Overall rating:
3.821 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
24 of 28(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Review 1 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AmberSC
Location:South Carolina
Worst Concealer Ever!
Date:July 12, 2013
"First (and last) time I used this product. As soon as I applied foundation over it, it just caked up & rolled. Had to remove it before continuing to apply the rest of my makeup."
Review 2 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GMRD
This is a great concealer
Date:January 5, 2013
"After trying several concealers over the years, this Avon product suits my skin type better than most. I am an older adult and It covers very well but does not appear heavy on my skin. Also, it does not 'cake' up in creases and looks good even after a long day---sometimes I socialize a little after work and I don't have to freshen or even-out the concealer."
Review 3 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jeege
Location:OH
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Didn't cover
Date:October 30, 2012
"It didn't cover a small red spot. Tried applying more & it just got chaulky. Tried using a brush to smooth out but then it didn't cover. Finally gave up."
Review 4 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rschep
Location:CT
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I like it
Date:June 16, 2012
"This is a good product...I like the applicator."
Review 5 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ansley
Best concealer! Way to go mark!
Date:June 9, 2012
"I have tried each of the concealers mark has to offer. Out of them all, this is by far the best. It goes on smooth, it blends very well, and can be worn by itself! Thanks mark!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuti
Cuti
Date:February 28, 2012
"It really is worth buying. It does last all day and it makes a big difference on your eyes. Great product. I recommend it."
Review 7 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
jalyce77
Location:South East Texas
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Eh...not the best buy
Date:February 26, 2012
"This concealer is made for someone who does not need concealer. It is very thin with no thickness to it at all, I would almost call it watery. Not good coverage at all."
Review 8 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RagDoll1373
Location:Peterstown, WV
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
The BEST Concealer!
Date:December 19, 2011
"As long as they make it, this will be the only under-eye concealer that I will ever use! I normally use a stick concealer under my eyes, but this liquid is MUCH better. The coverage is great! It immediately opens up my eyes and makes me look more awake and refreshed. And it lasts all day...no need to re-apply! Don't be discouraged by the size of the bottle either, because just a little dab will go a long way! Blends very well... I would recommend using a concealer brush for the best results, as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
annr908
Location:Lakewood, CO
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good product
Date:November 25, 2011
"This goes on well and blends nicely. I chose the fair/light shade (my skin tone is closer to medium) and this was the right choice. I typically use this on my eyelids and inner corners of my eyes to open them up."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ndiamond4prez
Pleasantly Surprised!
Date:October 30, 2011
"Has amazing coverage and blends really well! The only problem I found is that it runs pretty dark. I have a pretty fair skin tone, but usually wear a more medium foundation in summer. I ordered Light/Medium during the summer and it was way too dark. I exchanged for Fair/Light with no problem and it is fantastic! Love, love, love it! Will order again and recommend to friends."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kayla1991M
Location:WI
Decent
Date:October 6, 2011
"Has decent coverage - although I use this more as a zit coverer than for undereye marks. The color seems to match my skin pretty well for there only being 4 tones to pick from."
Review 12 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addicted2Glitz
Location:Goodyear, AZ
Covers And It Lasts All Day Too!
Date:August 16, 2011
"I have been looking for a really good concealer and I have tried so many of them. When I got this one I couldn't believe how well it covers my dark circles and acne scars. Also it lasts all day long no need to reapply it. I have recommended this product to friends and family because it really does work."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
amberdxxx
Location:alabama
OverRated
Date:August 3, 2011
"when i read the reviews i expected this to be a great product for eyes and cheeks. the brush is really really small, which is fine for eyes but if you try to highlight cheeks it dries by the time you get enough on your face. however, as a eye makeup it works well, makes me look fresh. bottle was smaller than i expected"
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SA579
Location:Washington, DC
Miracle worker!
Date:July 28, 2011
"I have horrible dark circles, lots of acne scars, and unfortunately still quite a bit of acne. Needless to say, I've tried a LOT of stuff and I can honestly say NOTHING works like this concealer. It has such amazing coverage! It covers my dark circles so that I look bright eyed and bushy tailed. It covers my acne scars, my pimples, my other and numerous skin imperfections. And it really does last all day! I only wish I could buy it in a larger size because I am OBSESSED with this!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bnkenned
Location:Naples, FL
Blendable
Date:July 26, 2011
"Extremely blendable and matched my skin tone well! I usually have a hard time finding something that is the perfect shade but this one was perfect!"
Ratings-only reviews for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
12 out of 13 recommend this product