Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
sale or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer

Overall rating:
3.821 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
24 of 28(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Review 1 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Concealer Ever!
By AmberSC
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By AmberSC
Location:South Carolina
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First (and last) time I used this product. As soon as I applied foundation over it, it just caked up & rolled. Had to remove it before continuing to apply the rest of my makeup."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great concealer
By GMRD
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By GMRD
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After trying several concealers over the years, this Avon product suits my skin type better than most. I am an older adult and It covers very well but does not appear heavy on my skin. Also, it does not 'cake' up in creases and looks good even after a long day---sometimes I socialize a little after work and I don't have to freshen or even-out the concealer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't cover
By Jeege
on October 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jeege
Location:OH
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It didn't cover a small red spot. Tried applying more & it just got chaulky. Tried using a brush to smooth out but then it didn't cover. Finally gave up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it
By rschep
on June 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By rschep
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a good product...I like the applicator."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best concealer! Way to go mark!
By Ansley
on June 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ansley
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried each of the concealers mark has to offer. Out of them all, this is by far the best. It goes on smooth, it blends very well, and can be worn by itself! Thanks mark!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuti
By Cuti
on February 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cuti
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It really is worth buying. It does last all day and it makes a big difference on your eyes. Great product. I recommend it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Eh...not the best buy
By jalyce77
on February 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By jalyce77
Location:South East Texas
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This concealer is made for someone who does not need concealer. It is very thin with no thickness to it at all, I would almost call it watery. Not good coverage at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST Concealer!
By RagDoll1373
on December 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By RagDoll1373
Location:Peterstown, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"As long as they make it, this will be the only under-eye concealer that I will ever use! I normally use a stick concealer under my eyes, but this liquid is MUCH better. The coverage is great! It immediately opens up my eyes and makes me look more awake and refreshed. And it lasts all day...no need to re-apply! Don't be discouraged by the size of the bottle either, because just a little dab will go a long way! Blends very well... I would recommend using a concealer brush for the best results, as well."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By annr908
on November 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By annr908
Location:Lakewood, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This goes on well and blends nicely. I chose the fair/light shade (my skin tone is closer to medium) and this was the right choice. I typically use this on my eyelids and inner corners of my eyes to open them up."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised!
By ndiamond4prez
on October 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By ndiamond4prez
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Has amazing coverage and blends really well! The only problem I found is that it runs pretty dark. I have a pretty fair skin tone, but usually wear a more medium foundation in summer. I ordered Light/Medium during the summer and it was way too dark. I exchanged for Fair/Light with no problem and it is fantastic! Love, love, love it! Will order again and recommend to friends."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Decent
By Kayla1991M
on October 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By Kayla1991M
Location:WI
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Has decent coverage - although I use this more as a zit coverer than for undereye marks. The color seems to match my skin pretty well for there only being 4 tones to pick from."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Covers And It Lasts All Day Too!
By Addicted2Glitz
on August 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By Addicted2Glitz
Location:Goodyear, AZ
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been looking for a really good concealer and I have tried so many of them. When I got this one I couldn't believe how well it covers my dark circles and acne scars. Also it lasts all day long no need to reapply it. I have recommended this product to friends and family because it really does work."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OverRated
By amberdxxx
on August 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By amberdxxx
Location:alabama
-4points
1OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"when i read the reviews i expected this to be a great product for eyes and cheeks. the brush is really really small, which is fine for eyes but if you try to highlight cheeks it dries by the time you get enough on your face. however, as a eye makeup it works well, makes me look fresh. bottle was smaller than i expected"
-4points
1OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miracle worker!
By SA579
on July 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By SA579
Location:Washington, DC
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have horrible dark circles, lots of acne scars, and unfortunately still quite a bit of acne. Needless to say, I've tried a LOT of stuff and I can honestly say NOTHING works like this concealer. It has such amazing coverage! It covers my dark circles so that I look bright eyed and bushy tailed. It covers my acne scars, my pimples, my other and numerous skin imperfections. And it really does last all day! I only wish I could buy it in a larger size because I am OBSESSED with this!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blendable
By bnkenned
on July 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By bnkenned
Location:Naples, FL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Extremely blendable and matched my skin tone well! I usually have a hard time finding something that is the perfect shade but this one was perfect!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for mark Conceal for Real Long-Lasting Hook Up Concealer
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
12 out of 13 recommend this product