Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Signature Silk or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil

Overall rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
23 of 28(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Where can I find?
By Para
on August 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Para
Location:Redondo beach, ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this product. I tried to order more and can not find it. How can I order more?
Thank you
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dissapointment
By Customer27
on July 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Customer27
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My skin feels greasy and sticky after applying this product. It is very heavy and my clothes stick to my skin when I use it. I used it twice and I thought that I would get used to it but I didn’t. I had to wash it off my skin the last time I applied it because it felt so uncomfortable and sticky against my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase
By Marguls
on July 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Marguls
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this facial cleansing cream inadvertently. I'm glad I received it though. It is a great exfolient and cream cleanser all in one. Try it, you'll like it. Leaves your face really soft and smooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By nelly1206
on June 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By nelly1206
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product wasn't what I expected I thought the body oil gel was going to be thicker than what is...its too watery and thin"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so Supple!
By Jlabb
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jlabb
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the Skin So Soft line. Nothing makes my skin more silky smooth and it smells great. I am disappointed that they do not have more of the mineral/glitter body oils like the pearl and the gold, but I still love Signature Silk."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm in love again!
By mom3grammy1
on June 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By mom3grammy1
Location:Paducah, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have always loved the Skin So Soft body oil, but now that I have tried the Skin So soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil, I'm in love again! My skin has never felt so amazing! Way to go Avon!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love!!
By SweetNavy
on June 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By SweetNavy
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best body oil ever!!!! I love the fact that it's not greasy or sticky. It's very light and easy to apply on my skin. I prefer using this gelled oil instead of lotion. Next time it's on sale, I will be stocking up!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as good as before :(
By gogoii
on May 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By gogoii
Location:California
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used to own the Soft and Sensual gelled body oil, I like that product way better than the new version. Somehow this product feels very sticky after I apply, no matter if I apply little or a lot, and I use it when out of shower, and it takes more than 8 hrs to make my skin not sticky again. Not good anymore, please make it more refreshing or more powdery when applied."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing results
By Suneelady
on May 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Suneelady
Location:Flagler Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am so glad I read the reviews for this product. One person mentioned using it for dry heels etc. I have really dry heels and have tried just about evey product on the market. Had to slather it on and sleep with socks on to keep it on my feet and not all over the sheets. When I read that this product could help, I figured I would give it a try. Eureka!! Finally a product that works! Initially, I used a file to remove the excess dry, dead skin. Then I just rub some in each night before bed. No need for socks as this very , very quickly dries to a pleasant, powdery feel. The smell is lovely and the results - amazing! My feet are as soft as a baby's behind - literally! If you struggle with dry feet, heels or elbows - I would tell you to try this. It really works!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Silky!
By janm
on March 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By janm
Location:Sparks NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best way to use body oil. You get the softness and deep moisture from oil without the drippy greasy mess. I love the way this product feels on my skin and it provides all day smoothness. Silky! I am loving this for the winter dryness, but I will no doubt use it all year."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than the original!
By Bowmank
on March 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bowmank
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The only thing that kept me from giving this product a 5 star rating is that it doesn't come in the bath oil form. I loved the original bath oil spray but my husband hated the smell. I decided to try this one and it smells much better than the original. My only complaint other than it not being available as a spray on oil is that the gel form runs out a lot quicker. Overall it's a wonderful product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sticky
By Boobla
on February 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Boobla
Location:Caruthers
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I applied this to my arms and hands and had a sticky feeling. It didn't absorb into the skin very well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By ElmaR
on February 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By ElmaR
Location:MT
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Like SSS gellled body o;il forr my dry skin. Did not flake."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG!!!
By Jess791
on February 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jess791
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this product in the special 5 item deal (came with 2 shower gel, hand cream, and body lotion-all full sized) and I am so glad I did!! I've never been so smooth before! I'm usually reluctant to purchase body products online because I don't get the chance to smell them. All the products have a light floral smell-its wonderful and soothing. I'm definitely ordering this again (the deal is gone but I'm sure I'll buy this and the hand and body lotions because its worth the extra cost!). I've never been so pleased with a body product before, please keep it up!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By silvergirljs
on January 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By silvergirljs
Location:Northeast
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i live in the northeast and during the winter experience extremely dry legs. This product gives smooth soft and hydrated looking skin. It has actually improved the appearance and feel of my legs, feet and also arms. Can't seem to live without it. i use this product year round."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff!
By Anonymous
on January 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is really great. I use it while wet after every bath or shower and pat dry. I never have to use lotion anymore. It's way faster and easier than lotion. Usually I have a rash on my calves in the winter from wearing socks and a razor rash in the bikini zone. Not any more. this stuff prevents both of those reactions. I Love it! thanks!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wanted to like it
By MWind076
on January 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By MWind076
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm a huge fan of the SSS normal oil, and spray oil. I figured I'd try the gel and it would be easier to apply than either of the other ones I liked. The smell of this is great! The moisturizing is great, however, I applied it immediately after showering (as I do with the other oil) and there was a slight burn on my skin that turned into an itch for about 2 minutes while it dried. Since then (5 hours ago) I have a "sticky" film feeling on my skin. For instance, I'm wearing loose sweatpants and can feel the material catching on my skin, and it feels the same on my arms, and back. It did not give the "smooth, silky" feeling I was expecting. It almost feels like I spilled cola on myself and didn't quite get it all off.
I'll probably go back to the spray or regular oil, and give this to my daughter to see what she thinks."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gelled Body Oil....AWESOME!!!!
By Becca1lynn
on January 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Becca1lynn
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the skin so soft (soft & sensual) gelled body oil. I have used it since it became available. I even use it on my granddaughter because a well known gelled baby oil wasnt helping her skin. I try to keep it on hand so i never run out. Its an awesome product. It doesnt leave your skin feeling oily or shiny just soft and sensual. Please dont ever stop making it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godsend in a bottle!
By ashleyh
on January 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By ashleyh
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a hoarder when it comes to beauty products!! Before christmas I was shopping around and found this! I tried other "body oils" but they were way too greasy, but this was perfect! I put it on while in the shower and once I get out there's no need to apply lotion and the scent is heavenly! My significant other exclaimed how my Skin (is) So Soft, I guess those at Avon had no problem coming up with the name ;) I even caught him using it since his skin is so dry!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!!!!
By Klera
on December 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By Klera
Location:Raleigh,NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started using this product last year and I absolutely love it in both the Signature Silk and the original Skin So Soft scent. I especially like that the fragrance is light and it not greasy. I use it at night because it leaves my skin feeling smooth and very soft. It also works wonders on my elbows and heels!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>