Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Signature Silk or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil

Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
21 of 26(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Para
Location:Redondo beach, ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Where can I find?
Date:August 20, 2012
"I like this product. I tried to order more and can not find it. How can I order more?
Thank you
"
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer27
Dissapointment
Date:July 25, 2012
"My skin feels greasy and sticky after applying this product. It is very heavy and my clothes stick to my skin when I use it. I used it twice and I thought that I would get used to it but I didn’t. I had to wash it off my skin the last time I applied it because it felt so uncomfortable and sticky against my skin."
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marguls
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
very good purchase
Date:July 8, 2012
"I purchased this facial cleansing cream inadvertently. I'm glad I received it though. It is a great exfolient and cream cleanser all in one. Try it, you'll like it. Leaves your face really soft and smooth."
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nelly1206
Date:June 30, 2012
"This product wasn't what I expected I thought the body oil gel was going to be thicker than what is...its too watery and thin"
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jlabb
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin so Supple!
Date:June 25, 2012
"I love the Skin So Soft line. Nothing makes my skin more silky smooth and it smells great. I am disappointed that they do not have more of the mineral/glitter body oils like the pearl and the gold, but I still love Signature Silk."
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom3grammy1
Location:Paducah, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
I'm in love again!
Date:June 21, 2012
"I have always loved the Skin So Soft body oil, but now that I have tried the Skin So soft Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil, I'm in love again! My skin has never felt so amazing! Way to go Avon!!!!"
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetNavy
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Love Love Love!!
Date:June 15, 2012
"This is the best body oil ever!!!! I love the fact that it's not greasy or sticky. It's very light and easy to apply on my skin. I prefer using this gelled oil instead of lotion. Next time it's on sale, I will be stocking up!"
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gogoii
Location:California
Not as good as before :(
Date:May 25, 2012
"I used to own the Soft and Sensual gelled body oil, I like that product way better than the new version. Somehow this product feels very sticky after I apply, no matter if I apply little or a lot, and I use it when out of shower, and it takes more than 8 hrs to make my skin not sticky again. Not good anymore, please make it more refreshing or more powdery when applied."
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suneelady
Location:Flagler Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Amazing results
Date:May 25, 2012
"I am so glad I read the reviews for this product. One person mentioned using it for dry heels etc. I have really dry heels and have tried just about evey product on the market. Had to slather it on and sleep with socks on to keep it on my feet and not all over the sheets. When I read that this product could help, I figured I would give it a try. Eureka!! Finally a product that works! Initially, I used a file to remove the excess dry, dead skin. Then I just rub some in each night before bed. No need for socks as this very , very quickly dries to a pleasant, powdery feel. The smell is lovely and the results - amazing! My feet are as soft as a baby's behind - literally! If you struggle with dry feet, heels or elbows - I would tell you to try this. It really works!!"
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janm
Location:Sparks NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Skin So Silky!
Date:March 13, 2012
"This is the best way to use body oil. You get the softness and deep moisture from oil without the drippy greasy mess. I love the way this product feels on my skin and it provides all day smoothness. Silky! I am loving this for the winter dryness, but I will no doubt use it all year."
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bowmank
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Better than the original!
Date:March 7, 2012
"The only thing that kept me from giving this product a 5 star rating is that it doesn't come in the bath oil form. I loved the original bath oil spray but my husband hated the smell. I decided to try this one and it smells much better than the original. My only complaint other than it not being available as a spray on oil is that the gel form runs out a lot quicker. Overall it's a wonderful product!"
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Boobla
Location:Caruthers
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Sticky
Date:February 23, 2012
"I applied this to my arms and hands and had a sticky feeling. It didn't absorb into the skin very well."
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElmaR
Location:MT
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:February 19, 2012
"Like SSS gellled body o;il forr my dry skin. Did not flake."
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jess791
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
OMG!!!
Date:February 11, 2012
"I got this product in the special 5 item deal (came with 2 shower gel, hand cream, and body lotion-all full sized) and I am so glad I did!! I've never been so smooth before! I'm usually reluctant to purchase body products online because I don't get the chance to smell them. All the products have a light floral smell-its wonderful and soothing. I'm definitely ordering this again (the deal is gone but I'm sure I'll buy this and the hand and body lotions because its worth the extra cost!). I've never been so pleased with a body product before, please keep it up!"
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
silvergirljs
Location:Northeast
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great product
Date:January 25, 2012
"i live in the northeast and during the winter experience extremely dry legs. This product gives smooth soft and hydrated looking skin. It has actually improved the appearance and feel of my legs, feet and also arms. Can't seem to live without it. i use this product year round."
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great stuff!
Date:January 22, 2012
"This product is really great. I use it while wet after every bath or shower and pat dry. I never have to use lotion anymore. It's way faster and easier than lotion. Usually I have a rash on my calves in the winter from wearing socks and a razor rash in the bikini zone. Not any more. this stuff prevents both of those reactions. I Love it! thanks!"
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MWind076
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wanted to like it
Date:January 21, 2012
"I'm a huge fan of the SSS normal oil, and spray oil. I figured I'd try the gel and it would be easier to apply than either of the other ones I liked. The smell of this is great! The moisturizing is great, however, I applied it immediately after showering (as I do with the other oil) and there was a slight burn on my skin that turned into an itch for about 2 minutes while it dried. Since then (5 hours ago) I have a "sticky" film feeling on my skin. For instance, I'm wearing loose sweatpants and can feel the material catching on my skin, and it feels the same on my arms, and back. It did not give the "smooth, silky" feeling I was expecting. It almost feels like I spilled cola on myself and didn't quite get it all off.
I'll probably go back to the spray or regular oil, and give this to my daughter to see what she thinks."
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Becca1lynn
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Gelled Body Oil....AWESOME!!!!
Date:January 18, 2012
"I love the skin so soft (soft & sensual) gelled body oil. I have used it since it became available. I even use it on my granddaughter because a well known gelled baby oil wasnt helping her skin. I try to keep it on hand so i never run out. Its an awesome product. It doesnt leave your skin feeling oily or shiny just soft and sensual. Please dont ever stop making it"
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashleyh
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Godsend in a bottle!
Date:January 17, 2012
"I am a hoarder when it comes to beauty products!! Before christmas I was shopping around and found this! I tried other "body oils" but they were way too greasy, but this was perfect! I put it on while in the shower and once I get out there's no need to apply lotion and the scent is heavenly! My significant other exclaimed how my Skin (is) So Soft, I guess those at Avon had no problem coming up with the name ;) I even caught him using it since his skin is so dry!!!!"
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Gelled Body Oil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Klera
Location:Raleigh,NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Love this!!!!
Date:December 17, 2011
"I started using this product last year and I absolutely love it in both the Signature Silk and the original Skin So Soft scent. I especially like that the fragrance is light and it not greasy. I use it at night because it leaves my skin feeling smooth and very soft. It also works wonders on my elbows and heels!!"