Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Sales & Specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush

Overall rating:
2.933 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
6 of 13(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Review 1 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product!
By: katsaunt
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: katsaunt
Location:Friendsville, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This brush is firm enough to exfoliate and make your skin feel really soft. I would have given it 5 stars, but I wish the handle was a little longer. I am 5'9" so it would probably be just right for most people. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Back Scrub Brush
By: emanager
on April 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: emanager
Location:Redmond, OR
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I give this brush an average rating because the handle is too short. If it was an inch or two longer, it was be perfect for me. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: angelsong
on February 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: angelsong
Location:Blue Springs, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I LOVE this back brush! It's the perfect handle length. I love the "pouf" on one side and brush on the other. This is my favorite back brush EVER! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: Cheshire2
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Cheshire2
Location:Dallas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It's really perfect for reaching over the shoulder....I have looked for a long time. Back brushes come in so many lengths it hard to find what works best.. This brush is 'just right'. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Back Scrub Brush
By: GRobles
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: GRobles
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Good price, but the handle seems a little short to me. Otherwise a very good product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
an okay purchase
By: grandmasue157
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: grandmasue157
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I was disappointed with the length of the brush, it was too short. I had purchased one a about 5 years ago, and the handle was much longer, which is why I purchased a second one.
Thank you
Sue
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not So Wonderful
By: rejar
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: rejar
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" The brush is really nice but way to short. Avon used to have a great back brush that was long. Not all people have long arms. This to me is a little longer than a face brush. Why change the product they had? Why shorten the handle? Not everyone is the jolly green giant. Very disappointed. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected.
By: NanaPam
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NanaPam
Location:Washington state
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I guess I didn't read the description clearly. The handle is too short for my husband. I am keeping it, and putting it in the guest bathroom. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Back scrub brush
By: baldy
on March 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: baldy
Location:Myrtle Beach,S.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The brush has soft bristle, but the problem is the length of the handle, Way to Short. If you have very long arms it would be o.k. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: rapier
on February 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: rapier
Location:West Memphis, Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My husband and I really like this brush. The bristles are not too hard and not too soft, just right. We use it mostly in the shower. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for Back/Shoulder Acne
By: lns88
on January 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lns88
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this to use with the body acne wash. It works very well and I can reach my entire back and shoulders. I generally break-out on my upper back and had no problem reaching the trouble spots with the brush. I will agree with other reviewers and say the brush is a little hard and painful (especially at first), so I only use it three times a week. However, it exfoliates very well and does leave my skin feeling smooth "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
back brush
By: Mikipie
on September 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Mikipie
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" what a piece of junk, remember we are grown women, this was for a child. itt should be removed from website and refund money to all customers who orded it. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for back acne!
By: trinak418
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By: trinak418
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I really enjoy this brush. I get acne on my shoulders and on my upper back, and this with the acne body wash is very good! Definitely have seen an improvement! The brisels are a bit rough but I personally like it like that (it really does hurt a lot if you have sunburn). You can get your entire back, however, you cant just reach over your shoulder and get your entire back. All in all I think this is a handy product and I do think it was worth the purchase! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ouch!!
By: cfp29
on July 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By: cfp29
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Feels like I'm using a brush full of needles to clean with. It's okay for using on feet though! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too short, misleading
By: JRAE
on February 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: JRAE
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" How any brush just several inches long could be labeled as a back brush bothers me. It might be possible to reach a shoulder, but never a back! very disappointing! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful