Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blemish Clearing or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush

10" L. Plastic with rubber handle. Nylon bristles.
Overall rating:
2.846 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
6 of 13(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Review 1 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelsong
Location:Blue Springs, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love it!
Date:February 10, 2014
"I LOVE this back brush! It's the perfect handle length. I love the "pouf" on one side and brush on the other. This is my favorite back brush EVER!"
Review 2 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheshire2
Location:Dallas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it
Date:November 16, 2013
"It's really perfect for reaching over the shoulder....I have looked for a long time. Back brushes come in so many lengths it hard to find what works best.. This brush is 'just right'."
Review 3 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GRobles
Back Scrub Brush
Date:October 25, 2013
"Good price, but the handle seems a little short to me. Otherwise a very good product."
Review 4 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
grandmasue157
an okay purchase
Date:September 20, 2013
"I was disappointed with the length of the brush, it was too short. I had purchased one a about 5 years ago, and the handle was much longer, which is why I purchased a second one.
Thank you
Sue
"
Review 5 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rejar
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not So Wonderful
Date:July 31, 2013
"The brush is really nice but way to short. Avon used to have a great back brush that was long. Not all people have long arms. This to me is a little longer than a face brush. Why change the product they had? Why shorten the handle? Not everyone is the jolly green giant. Very disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NanaPam
Location:Washington state
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not what I expected.
Date:June 1, 2013
"I guess I didn't read the description clearly. The handle is too short for my husband. I am keeping it, and putting it in the guest bathroom."
Review 7 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
baldy
Location:Myrtle Beach,S.C.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Back scrub brush
Date:March 3, 2013
"The brush has soft bristle, but the problem is the length of the handle, Way to Short. If you have very long arms it would be o.k."
Review 8 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rapier
Location:West Memphis, Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Date:February 18, 2013
"My husband and I really like this brush. The bristles are not too hard and not too soft, just right. We use it mostly in the shower."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lns88
Location:Fort Collins, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good for Back/Shoulder Acne
Date:January 3, 2013
"I bought this to use with the body acne wash. It works very well and I can reach my entire back and shoulders. I generally break-out on my upper back and had no problem reaching the trouble spots with the brush. I will agree with other reviewers and say the brush is a little hard and painful (especially at first), so I only use it three times a week. However, it exfoliates very well and does leave my skin feeling smooth"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mikipie
back brush
Date:September 2, 2012
"what a piece of junk, remember we are grown women, this was for a child. itt should be removed from website and refund money to all customers who orded it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trinak418
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great for back acne!
Date:July 23, 2012
"I really enjoy this brush. I get acne on my shoulders and on my upper back, and this with the acne body wash is very good! Definitely have seen an improvement! The brisels are a bit rough but I personally like it like that (it really does hurt a lot if you have sunburn). You can get your entire back, however, you cant just reach over your shoulder and get your entire back. All in all I think this is a handy product and I do think it was worth the purchase!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cfp29
Ouch!!
Date:July 8, 2012
"Feels like I'm using a brush full of needles to clean with. It's okay for using on feet though!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JRAE
too short, misleading
Date:February 28, 2012
"How any brush just several inches long could be labeled as a back brush bothers me. It might be possible to reach a shoulder, but never a back! very disappointing!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.