Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blemish Clearing or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush

10" L. Plastic with rubber handle. Nylon bristles.
Overall rating:
2.846 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
6 of 13(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Review 1 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By angelsong
on February 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By angelsong
Location:Blue Springs, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this back brush! It's the perfect handle length. I love the "pouf" on one side and brush on the other. This is my favorite back brush EVER!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Cheshire2
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cheshire2
Location:Dallas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's really perfect for reaching over the shoulder....I have looked for a long time. Back brushes come in so many lengths it hard to find what works best.. This brush is 'just right'."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Back Scrub Brush
By GRobles
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By GRobles
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good price, but the handle seems a little short to me. Otherwise a very good product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
an okay purchase
By grandmasue157
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By grandmasue157
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was disappointed with the length of the brush, it was too short. I had purchased one a about 5 years ago, and the handle was much longer, which is why I purchased a second one.
Thank you
Sue
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not So Wonderful
By rejar
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By rejar
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The brush is really nice but way to short. Avon used to have a great back brush that was long. Not all people have long arms. This to me is a little longer than a face brush. Why change the product they had? Why shorten the handle? Not everyone is the jolly green giant. Very disappointed."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected.
By NanaPam
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By NanaPam
Location:Washington state
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I guess I didn't read the description clearly. The handle is too short for my husband. I am keeping it, and putting it in the guest bathroom."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Back scrub brush
By baldy
on March 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By baldy
Location:Myrtle Beach,S.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The brush has soft bristle, but the problem is the length of the handle, Way to Short. If you have very long arms it would be o.k."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By rapier
on February 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By rapier
Location:West Memphis, Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My husband and I really like this brush. The bristles are not too hard and not too soft, just right. We use it mostly in the shower."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for Back/Shoulder Acne
By lns88
on January 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By lns88
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this to use with the body acne wash. It works very well and I can reach my entire back and shoulders. I generally break-out on my upper back and had no problem reaching the trouble spots with the brush. I will agree with other reviewers and say the brush is a little hard and painful (especially at first), so I only use it three times a week. However, it exfoliates very well and does leave my skin feeling smooth"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
back brush
By Mikipie
on September 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mikipie
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"what a piece of junk, remember we are grown women, this was for a child. itt should be removed from website and refund money to all customers who orded it."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for back acne!
By trinak418
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By trinak418
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really enjoy this brush. I get acne on my shoulders and on my upper back, and this with the acne body wash is very good! Definitely have seen an improvement! The brisels are a bit rough but I personally like it like that (it really does hurt a lot if you have sunburn). You can get your entire back, however, you cant just reach over your shoulder and get your entire back. All in all I think this is a handy product and I do think it was worth the purchase!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ouch!!
By cfp29
on July 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By cfp29
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Feels like I'm using a brush full of needles to clean with. It's okay for using on feet though!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Back Scrub Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too short, misleading
By JRAE
on February 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By JRAE
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"How any brush just several inches long could be labeled as a back brush bothers me. It might be possible to reach a shoulder, but never a back! very disappointing!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful