Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15

Scientifically developed to provide UV protection as well as treat extra-dry skin. Boosts skin’s moisture level by 113%. Delivers 24-hour moisturization. 13.5 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply evenly 15 to 20 minutes before sun exposure and as needed for SPF 15 protection.
Overall rating:
4.292 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
21 of 24(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BornToWearLipstick
Location:East Coast Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The One and Only Non-Sticky
Date:July 19, 2014
"I purchased both the Moisture Therapy Intensive SPF 15 and the Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense SPF 15 and tested them out with my 20-something daughter. We loved both and agreed that the obvious differences between the two are, 1) Intensive is a "dryer" lotion than Daily Skin - it sinks in immediately and you feel there is practically no lotion on your skin, and 2) Intensive has no fragrance to speak of, while Daily Skin has a very light, citrusy fragrance. I LOVE the Intensive version because I don't like to feel lotion on my skin. My daughter preferred the Daily Skin because she likes a slight slippery feel of lotion and really liked the scent. I have been searching for a non-sticky SPF body lotion, and Moisture Therapy Intensive SPF 15 is the ONE."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Savearth
Location:Concordia, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Sunscreen Scent
Date:February 19, 2014
"I like the effect of this lotion on my skin, but I wish there was something that could be done to change the scent of the sunscreen. I don't care for the scent of sunscreen, especially if it is something that I use daily."
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
marilyn10
Nice Product
Date:August 19, 2013
"Product goes on smoothly and is not greasy. Absorbs quickly into skin and leaves it soft."
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jnnymae
Location:Winter Haven, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Buying for a long time
Date:July 29, 2013
"I love this moisture therapy because it has 15 spf in it and also it is very good for my cracked heels at times. It seems to heal them up right away. I have been using it for a long, long time. Thank you Avon for this wonderful product. Virginia Ball"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScienceGeek
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good choice for dry skin
Date:June 28, 2013
"Bought this to try because as I am getting older my skin is dryer. I am happy with it. It has a nice feel and does not feel too thick or oily. It is good after shaving and being in the sun. Both my teenage son and daughter use it too and like it also."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
goomis
Location:Philadelphia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Ok for someone who does not very, very dry skin.
Date:May 6, 2013
"Have used the Moisture Therapy Ultra for several months now and was happy to have found a lotion that worked very, very well, and now find that it is no longer available.
Very upset.
PLEASE BRING BACK THE ULTRA!!!!!!!!!!
Would only recommend to a friend who does not have problematic dry skin."
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MissyM
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice Moisturizer
Date:May 5, 2013
"I bought this for the SPF 15 protection. Note it says it protects against UV. To block against sunburn and skin cancer it is my understanding we need to use a broad-spectrum (UVA/UVB) sunscreen. Not sure if this does both."
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunshineAruba
Date:April 2, 2013
"This is my favorite body lotion. It also contains sunscreen which is an added bonus. Everyone I recommend it to loves it, too!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pamelita
Location:Central IL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this product!
Date:February 13, 2013
"This lotion helps control my itchiness and keeps skin moisturized without a strong scent."
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
djc51
No longer works
Date:February 1, 2013
"I have used intensive moisture therapy for many years and loved it. Only body lotion that worked on dry skin. However, since you added the SPF15 it is not the same and doesn't work on my skin anymore."
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Careless
Location:Lincoln, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Moisture Therapy
Date:January 28, 2013
"The product is great. I'm been using it for many years. It was received promptly and I'll continue to use it."
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
AnnaB
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not The "Good 'Ol" Stuff
Date:January 16, 2013
"I have been using this for years also like many other reviewers and it definitely is not the "good 'ol stuff".! I haven't purchased a bottle for a while but had a dry patch on my shoulder and I knew that this would be the cure, but no, it didn't do the trick, not like the old formula. There is so much difference in the texture, the moisturizing protection and the healing properties from the old to the new. This used to be my go to lotion in the winter, but not any more. Very disappointed, now I am on a search for the ultimate lotion with probably a lot of money wasted. Like the old saying goes "if it's not broke, don't fix it"!!!! SO, PLEASE AVON BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA !"
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
jimmieg
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Extremely disappointed
Date:October 8, 2012
"I have used moisture therapy intensive healing everyday for years. The change to SPF 15 has drastically changed the quality of this product. It is terrible! Will not rub in, globs up on your skin and clogs in the bottle. So disappointed. Why the change? It WAS a GREAT product!"
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic
Location:Meridian, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Really Intensive
Date:August 22, 2012
"My family has been using intensive therapy lotion for several years now. At first, we were also using other lotions along with intensive therapy, but we soon stopped using other lotions. Intensive therapy lotion is great. It truly works on very dry skin even calloused skin on the foot. I have shared this info with other family members and friends and they are now using it as well. I am constantly looking on the web site for sales on this lotion. I usually order three or more to make sure that we never run out."
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kappa
Location:Jacksonville, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Excellent Product
Date:August 11, 2012
"This product does what it says. The results are outstanding for persons with dry skins. It truly helps with the moisturization and provide UV protection. Great buy!"
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cuzzin
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT
Date:July 2, 2012
"I bought this for my camping trip. I applied it in the morning and after my showers. This is all I used while at the beach. It is a lotion so isnt tacky and smelly like sunscreen. I did NOT BURN at all, infact I came back with a lovely glowing tan :) Love it! Love it!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
do567
Location:Maple Grove, Mn
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great lotion!
Date:June 17, 2012
"I have used this lotion without SPF for years and love it, thought I would try this one since I am bad about putting sunscreen on, but always put lotion on in the morning after I shower. It goes on great, is not greasy and provides enough SPF so I do not burn. I even use it on my kids. Great idea!"
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TC1960
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Stuff
Date:February 13, 2012
"My husband and I are fair skinned and we used it every day on a vacation in St. Lucia and did not burn. I love it. Plan to stock up the next time it is on SALE!!"
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaReine
Location:DC
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:July 18, 2011
"I love this lotion. It has a very soft smell that men and women can use."
Ratings-only reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product