Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15

Scientifically developed to provide UV protection as well as treat extra-dry skin. Boosts skin’s moisture level by 113%. Delivers 24-hour moisturization. 13.5 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply evenly 15 to 20 minutes before sun exposure and as needed for SPF 15 protection.
Overall rating:
4.19 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
18 of 21(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The One and Only Non-Sticky
By BornToWearLipstick
on July 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By BornToWearLipstick
Location:East Coast Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I purchased both the Moisture Therapy Intensive SPF 15 and the Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense SPF 15 and tested them out with my 20-something daughter. We loved both and agreed that the obvious differences between the two are, 1) Intensive is a "dryer" lotion than Daily Skin - it sinks in immediately and you feel there is practically no lotion on your skin, and 2) Intensive has no fragrance to speak of, while Daily Skin has a very light, citrusy fragrance. I LOVE the Intensive version because I don't like to feel lotion on my skin. My daughter preferred the Daily Skin because she likes a slight slippery feel of lotion and really liked the scent. I have been searching for a non-sticky SPF body lotion, and Moisture Therapy Intensive SPF 15 is the ONE."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunscreen Scent
By Savearth
on February 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By Savearth
Location:Concordia, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like the effect of this lotion on my skin, but I wish there was something that could be done to change the scent of the sunscreen. I don't care for the scent of sunscreen, especially if it is something that I use daily."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Product
By marilyn10
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By marilyn10
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Product goes on smoothly and is not greasy. Absorbs quickly into skin and leaves it soft."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buying for a long time
By Jnnymae
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jnnymae
Location:Winter Haven, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I love this moisture therapy because it has 15 spf in it and also it is very good for my cracked heels at times. It seems to heal them up right away. I have been using it for a long, long time. Thank you Avon for this wonderful product. Virginia Ball"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good choice for dry skin
By ScienceGeek
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By ScienceGeek
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Bought this to try because as I am getting older my skin is dryer. I am happy with it. It has a nice feel and does not feel too thick or oily. It is good after shaving and being in the sun. Both my teenage son and daughter use it too and like it also."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok for someone who does not very, very dry skin.
By goomis
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By goomis
Location:Philadelphia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have used the Moisture Therapy Ultra for several months now and was happy to have found a lotion that worked very, very well, and now find that it is no longer available.
Very upset.
PLEASE BRING BACK THE ULTRA!!!!!!!!!!
Would only recommend to a friend who does not have problematic dry skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Moisturizer
By MissyM
on May 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By MissyM
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this for the SPF 15 protection. Note it says it protects against UV. To block against sunburn and skin cancer it is my understanding we need to use a broad-spectrum (UVA/UVB) sunscreen. Not sure if this does both."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By SunshineAruba
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By SunshineAruba
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite body lotion. It also contains sunscreen which is an added bonus. Everyone I recommend it to loves it, too!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By Pamelita
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pamelita
Location:Central IL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion helps control my itchiness and keeps skin moisturized without a strong scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No longer works
By djc51
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By djc51
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used intensive moisture therapy for many years and loved it. Only body lotion that worked on dry skin. However, since you added the SPF15 it is not the same and doesn't work on my skin anymore."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy
By Careless
on January 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Careless
Location:Lincoln, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product is great. I'm been using it for many years. It was received promptly and I'll continue to use it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not The "Good 'Ol" Stuff
By AnnaB
on January 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By AnnaB
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this for years also like many other reviewers and it definitely is not the "good 'ol stuff".! I haven't purchased a bottle for a while but had a dry patch on my shoulder and I knew that this would be the cure, but no, it didn't do the trick, not like the old formula. There is so much difference in the texture, the moisturizing protection and the healing properties from the old to the new. This used to be my go to lotion in the winter, but not any more. Very disappointed, now I am on a search for the ultimate lotion with probably a lot of money wasted. Like the old saying goes "if it's not broke, don't fix it"!!!! SO, PLEASE AVON BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Extremely disappointed
By jimmieg
on October 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By jimmieg
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used moisture therapy intensive healing everyday for years. The change to SPF 15 has drastically changed the quality of this product. It is terrible! Will not rub in, globs up on your skin and clogs in the bottle. So disappointed. Why the change? It WAS a GREAT product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Intensive
By Classic
on August 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Classic
Location:Meridian, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My family has been using intensive therapy lotion for several years now. At first, we were also using other lotions along with intensive therapy, but we soon stopped using other lotions. Intensive therapy lotion is great. It truly works on very dry skin even calloused skin on the foot. I have shared this info with other family members and friends and they are now using it as well. I am constantly looking on the web site for sales on this lotion. I usually order three or more to make sure that we never run out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Product
By Kappa
on August 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kappa
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product does what it says. The results are outstanding for persons with dry skins. It truly helps with the moisturization and provide UV protection. Great buy!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By cuzzin
on July 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By cuzzin
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my camping trip. I applied it in the morning and after my showers. This is all I used while at the beach. It is a lotion so isnt tacky and smelly like sunscreen. I did NOT BURN at all, infact I came back with a lovely glowing tan :) Love it! Love it!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lotion!
By do567
on June 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By do567
Location:Maple Grove, Mn
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this lotion without SPF for years and love it, thought I would try this one since I am bad about putting sunscreen on, but always put lotion on in the morning after I shower. It goes on great, is not greasy and provides enough SPF so I do not burn. I even use it on my kids. Great idea!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff
By TC1960
on February 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By TC1960
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband and I are fair skinned and we used it every day on a vacation in St. Lucia and did not burn. I love it. Plan to stock up the next time it is on SALE!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By LaReine
on July 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By LaReine
Location:DC
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lotion. It has a very soft smell that men and women can use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product