Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.115 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
18 of 21(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: Queenie1
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Queenie1
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Obviously you have changed the formula and this feels like any cheap lotion I could have bought at a dollar store. There was not the usual smooth texture when I applied it. It may even have dried out the natural oils in my skin. I do not like it anymore. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Product
By: PKB4
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PKB4
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I just started using this particular product several months ago and I love it. It imparts great moisture that lasts for hours without feeling greasy. Great for use during winter months. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Vicki326
on January 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Vicki326
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I used to purchase the 750 ml bottle of moisture therapy but I was unable to locate it this time. I sure hope this product is not being discontinued. It is the best moisturizer I have ever used. I have been using it for at least 6 years. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Feel of it
By: SharyJ
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SharyJ
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Pleased with purchase, like the feel & smell of lotion :-) "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not At All Like It's Predecessor. :(
By: LindaLeeH
on December 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LindaLeeH
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Since the formula change, this product does not work well at all. It does not hydrate or soften anywhere near the way it's predecessor did. Not only that, it stinks! It smells like Elmer's Glue, and unfortunately, it is about as sticky as glue. It's awful. I have switched to the Nivea 48-hour Extended Moisture lotion. It is very good and isn't sticky or stinky. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The One and Only Non-Sticky
By: BornToWearLipstick
on July 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BornToWearLipstick
Location:East Coast Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I purchased both the Moisture Therapy Intensive SPF 15 and the Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense SPF 15 and tested them out with my 20-something daughter. We loved both and agreed that the obvious differences between the two are, 1) Intensive is a "dryer" lotion than Daily Skin - it sinks in immediately and you feel there is practically no lotion on your skin, and 2) Intensive has no fragrance to speak of, while Daily Skin has a very light, citrusy fragrance. I LOVE the Intensive version because I don't like to feel lotion on my skin. My daughter preferred the Daily Skin because she likes a slight slippery feel of lotion and really liked the scent. I have been searching for a non-sticky SPF body lotion, and Moisture Therapy Intensive SPF 15 is the ONE. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunscreen Scent
By: Savearth
on February 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Savearth
Location:Concordia, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I like the effect of this lotion on my skin, but I wish there was something that could be done to change the scent of the sunscreen. I don't care for the scent of sunscreen, especially if it is something that I use daily. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Product
By: marilyn10
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: marilyn10
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Product goes on smoothly and is not greasy. Absorbs quickly into skin and leaves it soft. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buying for a long time
By: Jnnymae
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jnnymae
Location:Winter Haven, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I love this moisture therapy because it has 15 spf in it and also it is very good for my cracked heels at times. It seems to heal them up right away. I have been using it for a long, long time. Thank you Avon for this wonderful product. Virginia Ball "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good choice for dry skin
By: ScienceGeek
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ScienceGeek
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Bought this to try because as I am getting older my skin is dryer. I am happy with it. It has a nice feel and does not feel too thick or oily. It is good after shaving and being in the sun. Both my teenage son and daughter use it too and like it also. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok for someone who does not very, very dry skin.
By: goomis
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: goomis
Location:Philadelphia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Have used the Moisture Therapy Ultra for several months now and was happy to have found a lotion that worked very, very well, and now find that it is no longer available.
Very upset.
PLEASE BRING BACK THE ULTRA!!!!!!!!!!
Would only recommend to a friend who does not have problematic dry skin. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Moisturizer
By: MissyM
on May 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MissyM
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this for the SPF 15 protection. Note it says it protects against UV. To block against sunburn and skin cancer it is my understanding we need to use a broad-spectrum (UVA/UVB) sunscreen. Not sure if this does both. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: SunshineAruba
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SunshineAruba
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite body lotion. It also contains sunscreen which is an added bonus. Everyone I recommend it to loves it, too!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By: Pamelita
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Pamelita
Location:Central IL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This lotion helps control my itchiness and keeps skin moisturized without a strong scent. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No longer works
By: djc51
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: djc51
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used intensive moisture therapy for many years and loved it. Only body lotion that worked on dry skin. However, since you added the SPF15 it is not the same and doesn't work on my skin anymore. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy
By: Careless
on January 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Careless
Location:Lincoln, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The product is great. I'm been using it for many years. It was received promptly and I'll continue to use it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not The "Good 'Ol" Stuff
By: AnnaB
on January 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AnnaB
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this for years also like many other reviewers and it definitely is not the "good 'ol stuff".! I haven't purchased a bottle for a while but had a dry patch on my shoulder and I knew that this would be the cure, but no, it didn't do the trick, not like the old formula. There is so much difference in the texture, the moisturizing protection and the healing properties from the old to the new. This used to be my go to lotion in the winter, but not any more. Very disappointed, now I am on a search for the ultimate lotion with probably a lot of money wasted. Like the old saying goes "if it's not broke, don't fix it"!!!! SO, PLEASE AVON BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA ! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Extremely disappointed
By: jimmieg
on October 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By: jimmieg
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used moisture therapy intensive healing everyday for years. The change to SPF 15 has drastically changed the quality of this product. It is terrible! Will not rub in, globs up on your skin and clogs in the bottle. So disappointed. Why the change? It WAS a GREAT product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Intensive
By: Classic
on August 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Classic
Location:Meridian, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My family has been using intensive therapy lotion for several years now. At first, we were also using other lotions along with intensive therapy, but we soon stopped using other lotions. Intensive therapy lotion is great. It truly works on very dry skin even calloused skin on the foot. I have shared this info with other family members and friends and they are now using it as well. I am constantly looking on the web site for sales on this lotion. I usually order three or more to make sure that we never run out. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Body Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Product
By: Kappa
on August 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Kappa
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product does what it says. The results are outstanding for persons with dry skins. It truly helps with the moisturization and provide UV protection. Great buy! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>