Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
eyes or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara

Overall rating:
4.015 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
10
51 of 65(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Review 1 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SoCalMomof2
Location:San Diego, CA
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
AWFUL
Date:July 8, 2013
"If you live in a town that's hot, don't even think about getting this - it rubs off on your eyelids all day long! Also, its far from lash building...just thin and doesnt do a thing to thicken or lengthen. So disappointed."
Review 2 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bcb2186
Great mascara
Date:June 30, 2013
"Love this mascara!! It has a long arm so you don't mark your nose or poke yourself in the eye. No clumps, goes on smoothly. When it is dry, just add a couple three drops of water, shake, and the next day it is back to wonderfully awesome, living on for a long time."
Review 3 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
caitertots
Location:new jersey
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
amazing mascara!
Date:June 7, 2013
"This mascara is truely one of the best I've ever used. I love rubber bristle brushes, because of their great separating and defining abilities, and this one is no exception. The brush is also the perfect size, not too big like a lot of mascara brushes. The bristles on the tip do tend to get that little bit of "mascara goop" on them, but it can easily be wiped off. The formula itself is pretty good, being decently volumizing and quite lengthening as well. It is a tad wet during the first couple
weeks, but then dries to a nice consistancy. What I love the most about this is the color. I buy the wine one, and its the most perfect subtle yet gorgeous wine color, complementing my green eyes beautifully. Its really a great alternative to the traditional black and brown mascaras. Please do not discontinue this Avon, I will continue to buy this forever.
"
Review 4 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VJACOBSON
Location:Nashville.TN
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice product.
Date:April 9, 2013
"I got the violet. The color isn't over powering which I like. But you can see it. Mascara isn't clumpy and it looks great for volume."
Review 5 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
K1mberlea
Location:Florida
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Mascara Ever
Date:March 1, 2013
"I had never used Avon mascara before purchasing this. I tried this mascara, because it was on special in a bundle. This is really the best mascara I have ever used. My lashes are long anyway, but this gave them a lot of volume which other mascaras never have."
Review 6 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
GlitterGirl88
Location:California
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Worst EVER!
Date:July 11, 2012
"If I could give this NO STARS I would. This is the second WORST mascara I have ever tried. My lashes are so clumped together it looks disgusting. I will never buy this again and am very dissapointed in the quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SilverSnowflake
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
One of the Better Mascaras I've Tried
Date:June 24, 2012
"I picked this up in Wine (I have red hair and wear amethyst contacts) and I love it. First, the product itself is one of the better mascaras I've tried, including several lines that were over three times the cost of this. It went on fairly smoothly, though like some other reviewers, mine is also missing the tip bristles. (I don't really miss them, I just wish that they weren't still in the product description.) The color wasn't bright; it's a light tint on my very dark lashes, so if you're looking for truly colorful lashes, this might not be your best bet. But I'm not a fan of brown mascaras, and I needed something less stark than my go-to blacks for summer and day wear, so this was perfect. I think I'm going to try it with some lash primer under it soon to see if that brightens the color for edgier looks. After it dried, it was amazing. Several times I forgot about it and rubbed my eyes, and nothing came off or got in my eyes. I even slept in it, and aside from one very tiny smudge, it was still on my lashes. The only possible improvements I could make are a waterproof version and a wider selection of colors. (A dark blue and a dark green would be great.) Other than that, it was one of my favorite make-up purchases in quite a while, and I'll probably be back soon for the Violet color."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
karainoz
Disappointing Mascara
Date:June 12, 2012
"I'm a mascara junkie on the search for the perfect mascara. Lash All You Want leaves a lot to be desired.
I don't know how they came up with the "20x volume in 1 coat" but that is simply not true. I can't get full volume with 4 coats. FOUR COATS? I've never had to build with any other mascara the way I have this one. And I'm not aiming for the club mascara look - just a nice bold eyelash. The mascara seems to be dry, the brush ineffective, and the formula rubs off on my upper lid. While it does not flake, nor melt in the heat, it doesn't measure up to many drug store brands.
Long story short, I wouldn't buy this again, recommend to a friend, or use any longer. I'm still searching for the "perfect" mascara.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AlyssaRhae
Another mascara disappointment
Date:May 25, 2012
"If you're a fan of plastic brushes, this may be okay for you, but I'm not impressed. I've attempted using a different brush with this formula, but that didn't really change my opinion.
The formula is very dry, does not add volume, and smudges and flakes all over.
I also do not feel comfortable recommending this to my customers.
I hope mark. revamps their masacra line soon, because it's the only part of my makeup routine that is not a mark. product.
"
Review 10 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennybenny
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great mascara for the price
Date:March 14, 2012
"Love this mascara! It seperates, volumizes and does not flake easily. Love it love it love it. Please don't discontinue this one Avon. This ones a keeper!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smiliejamie
Awesome
Date:March 9, 2012
"This mascara is the best out there that ive tried. It coats lashes perfectly, just have to do a few strokes top & bottom then ur done. Ive never curled my eyelashes, and the mascara just by itself brightens ur eyes. The brissles are perfect for coating lashes. Good job."
Review 12 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
daisy68
Masara
Date:February 18, 2012
"I chose the black /brown color which I liked. The issue I had was the brush is stiff hard plastic. I also noticed when pulling the brush out it leaves to much mascara on the brush (very messy). It clumps."
Review 13 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sydbaby
Location:Crossett, AR
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Mascara
Date:February 17, 2012
"I just tried this mascara for the first time and I love it! It is a good formula, not too thick, not too runny. It really volumizes! But I think the reason some people give bad reviews and say that volumizing mascaras clump up is due to improper application. I curl my lashes really well before applying ANY mascara and then once it dries I ALWAYS curl them for a second time. This process prevents most clumping on the first curl and the reduces it on the second curl. ALWAYS curl before and after mascara and clumping will be non-existent or at least greatly diminished."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JNatural
Could be Better
Date:February 9, 2012
"I have black lashes to begin with so getting them darker is never a problem. However, I was hoping this would coat them the color shown and the color barely showed on the tips of my lashes. I liked the color and the mascara itself is good, it simply does not color coat your lashes like I thought it would."
Review 15 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ToastnJam
Location:Wisconsin
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love the color!
Date:February 7, 2012
"I have been purchasing the colors violet and wine since I was just out of High School, and now in my 30's. I love colorful mascara. I get many compliments on them. The color comes on really vibrant, and you don't need to keep reapplying to get the color to show up. If you want the color a little darker just sweep over the eyelashes a few times instead of just once. It is not an overly bright color either. You won't look like you got hit by a neon pallet or anything like that. It is a very natural darker color that gives your lashes color other than traditional black or brown. I also love the fact that it is a hookup and you can attach both colors to each other. It is so much easier to find in my mounds of makeup, and quick to pack. It also lasts a longtime! They give you a lot of product for the price.
I don't buy the product for the 20 times added volume. I am not sure if that really is true. I don't notice a difference in the length of my lashes. I just get them for the color.
I love them and will use them forever!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TC1994
Location:Mayfield, KY
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:January 25, 2012
"I wear glasses every moment I am awake which makes some mascaras impossible to wear. I have long eyelashes but they are pale. I have tried some very pricey mascaras and they touch the lenses of my glasses after I put them on. I tried this for the volumizing effect and Loved it. Made my lashes plentiful without touching the lenses. I haven't worn mascara in many years and love the way my eyes look now! Thank you! The bristles on the end were a huge help with my bottom lashes. I applied it and then used the brush to separate and I had gorgeous bottom lashes too!"
Review 17 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tifanieo
BEST BEST BEST Mascara ever!!!
Date:January 3, 2012
"I absolutely love this mascara!!! The brush seperates, thickens and lengthens my lashes..It really does!! I also have Scandalash which is also great...but I haven't used it since trying Lash All You Want...great buy!!"
Review 18 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dreaxoxo
Best Mascara Ever!
Date:December 30, 2011
"I'm not sure how someone got an empty tube unless they didn't realize that it's designed to remove excess mascara so it's not all clumpy on the brush.
But.
This mascara is absolutely AMAZING. It's the only one I use besides Scanda-Lash. It gives my lashes volume, definition and length.
I was so disappointed with mascaras in the past I could never find a good enough one and I usually bought waterproof because it lasts long and doesn't run.
But this has surpassed my expectations.
Not only does it last all day, but my lashes are soft, it doesn't run, it doesn't clump and the tip is perfect for pulling little lashes up and out.
It's perfect, Best Mascara Ever! If you have any doubts, just try it and see:]
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RagDoll1373
Location:Peterstown, WV
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
My favorite mascara yet!
Date:December 19, 2011
"I have tried so many different mascaras before, and this is the only one that has ever met my expectations! It's not waterproof - which I like because waterproof is much stiffer and is harder to remove, which usually results in my pulling my eyelashes out trying to get it off - so that's a definite plus. It doesn't flake AND it doesn't smear, two major problems that I have had in the past. And I absolutely LOVE the brush! The bristles on the wand are more firm, so you are actually combing your lashes apart, which means no clumping! And the formula itself is great. My lashes are always fuller, longer, and more defined after applying. Please do not get rid of this one, Avon!"
Review 20 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
stamper
Location:Colorado
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Disappointed
Date:November 15, 2011
"I ordered the Wine color, which was fine. The mascara
was thick, had to apply and lumpy on my lashes
"