Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
eyes or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara

Overall rating:
3.902 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
37 of 50(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Review 1 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Every Day Mascara
By dfp3384
on December 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By dfp3384
Location:Westfield, NJ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite mascara to wear every day. It makes my lashes nice and full and is easy to take off at the end of the day/"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AWFUL
By SoCalMomof2
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By SoCalMomof2
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If you live in a town that's hot, don't even think about getting this - it rubs off on your eyelids all day long! Also, its far from lash building...just thin and doesnt do a thing to thicken or lengthen. So disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mascara
By bcb2186
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By bcb2186
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this mascara!! It has a long arm so you don't mark your nose or poke yourself in the eye. No clumps, goes on smoothly. When it is dry, just add a couple three drops of water, shake, and the next day it is back to wonderfully awesome, living on for a long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing mascara!
By caitertots
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By caitertots
Location:new jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This mascara is truely one of the best I've ever used. I love rubber bristle brushes, because of their great separating and defining abilities, and this one is no exception. The brush is also the perfect size, not too big like a lot of mascara brushes. The bristles on the tip do tend to get that little bit of "mascara goop" on them, but it can easily be wiped off. The formula itself is pretty good, being decently volumizing and quite lengthening as well. It is a tad wet during the first couple
weeks, but then dries to a nice consistancy. What I love the most about this is the color. I buy the wine one, and its the most perfect subtle yet gorgeous wine color, complementing my green eyes beautifully. Its really a great alternative to the traditional black and brown mascaras. Please do not discontinue this Avon, I will continue to buy this forever.
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product.
By VJACOBSON
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By VJACOBSON
Location:Nashville.TN
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got the violet. The color isn't over powering which I like. But you can see it. Mascara isn't clumpy and it looks great for volume."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever
By K1mberlea
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By K1mberlea
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had never used Avon mascara before purchasing this. I tried this mascara, because it was on special in a bundle. This is really the best mascara I have ever used. My lashes are long anyway, but this gave them a lot of volume which other mascaras never have."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst EVER!
By GlitterGirl88
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By GlitterGirl88
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"If I could give this NO STARS I would. This is the second WORST mascara I have ever tried. My lashes are so clumped together it looks disgusting. I will never buy this again and am very dissapointed in the quality."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the Better Mascaras I've Tried
By SilverSnowflake
on June 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By SilverSnowflake
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I picked this up in Wine (I have red hair and wear amethyst contacts) and I love it. First, the product itself is one of the better mascaras I've tried, including several lines that were over three times the cost of this. It went on fairly smoothly, though like some other reviewers, mine is also missing the tip bristles. (I don't really miss them, I just wish that they weren't still in the product description.) The color wasn't bright; it's a light tint on my very dark lashes, so if you're looking for truly colorful lashes, this might not be your best bet. But I'm not a fan of brown mascaras, and I needed something less stark than my go-to blacks for summer and day wear, so this was perfect. I think I'm going to try it with some lash primer under it soon to see if that brightens the color for edgier looks. After it dried, it was amazing. Several times I forgot about it and rubbed my eyes, and nothing came off or got in my eyes. I even slept in it, and aside from one very tiny smudge, it was still on my lashes. The only possible improvements I could make are a waterproof version and a wider selection of colors. (A dark blue and a dark green would be great.) Other than that, it was one of my favorite make-up purchases in quite a while, and I'll probably be back soon for the Violet color."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing Mascara
By karainoz
on June 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By karainoz
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm a mascara junkie on the search for the perfect mascara. Lash All You Want leaves a lot to be desired.
I don't know how they came up with the "20x volume in 1 coat" but that is simply not true. I can't get full volume with 4 coats. FOUR COATS? I've never had to build with any other mascara the way I have this one. And I'm not aiming for the club mascara look - just a nice bold eyelash. The mascara seems to be dry, the brush ineffective, and the formula rubs off on my upper lid. While it does not flake, nor melt in the heat, it doesn't measure up to many drug store brands.
Long story short, I wouldn't buy this again, recommend to a friend, or use any longer. I'm still searching for the "perfect" mascara.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Another mascara disappointment
By AlyssaRhae
on May 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By AlyssaRhae
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If you're a fan of plastic brushes, this may be okay for you, but I'm not impressed. I've attempted using a different brush with this formula, but that didn't really change my opinion.
The formula is very dry, does not add volume, and smudges and flakes all over.
I also do not feel comfortable recommending this to my customers.
I hope mark. revamps their masacra line soon, because it's the only part of my makeup routine that is not a mark. product.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mascara for the price
By Jennybenny
on March 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jennybenny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this mascara! It seperates, volumizes and does not flake easily. Love it love it love it. Please don't discontinue this one Avon. This ones a keeper!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By smiliejamie
on March 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By smiliejamie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara is the best out there that ive tried. It coats lashes perfectly, just have to do a few strokes top & bottom then ur done. Ive never curled my eyelashes, and the mascara just by itself brightens ur eyes. The brissles are perfect for coating lashes. Good job."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Masara
By daisy68
on February 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By daisy68
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I chose the black /brown color which I liked. The issue I had was the brush is stiff hard plastic. I also noticed when pulling the brush out it leaves to much mascara on the brush (very messy). It clumps."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mascara
By sydbaby
on February 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By sydbaby
Location:Crossett, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just tried this mascara for the first time and I love it! It is a good formula, not too thick, not too runny. It really volumizes! But I think the reason some people give bad reviews and say that volumizing mascaras clump up is due to improper application. I curl my lashes really well before applying ANY mascara and then once it dries I ALWAYS curl them for a second time. This process prevents most clumping on the first curl and the reduces it on the second curl. ALWAYS curl before and after mascara and clumping will be non-existent or at least greatly diminished."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could be Better
By JNatural
on February 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By JNatural
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have black lashes to begin with so getting them darker is never a problem. However, I was hoping this would coat them the color shown and the color barely showed on the tips of my lashes. I liked the color and the mascara itself is good, it simply does not color coat your lashes like I thought it would."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the color!
By ToastnJam
on February 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By ToastnJam
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been purchasing the colors violet and wine since I was just out of High School, and now in my 30's. I love colorful mascara. I get many compliments on them. The color comes on really vibrant, and you don't need to keep reapplying to get the color to show up. If you want the color a little darker just sweep over the eyelashes a few times instead of just once. It is not an overly bright color either. You won't look like you got hit by a neon pallet or anything like that. It is a very natural darker color that gives your lashes color other than traditional black or brown. I also love the fact that it is a hookup and you can attach both colors to each other. It is so much easier to find in my mounds of makeup, and quick to pack. It also lasts a longtime! They give you a lot of product for the price.
I don't buy the product for the 20 times added volume. I am not sure if that really is true. I don't notice a difference in the length of my lashes. I just get them for the color.
I love them and will use them forever!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it!
By TC1994
on January 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By TC1994
Location:Mayfield, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wear glasses every moment I am awake which makes some mascaras impossible to wear. I have long eyelashes but they are pale. I have tried some very pricey mascaras and they touch the lenses of my glasses after I put them on. I tried this for the volumizing effect and Loved it. Made my lashes plentiful without touching the lenses. I haven't worn mascara in many years and love the way my eyes look now! Thank you! The bristles on the end were a huge help with my bottom lashes. I applied it and then used the brush to separate and I had gorgeous bottom lashes too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST BEST BEST Mascara ever!!!
By Tifanieo
on January 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Tifanieo
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this mascara!!! The brush seperates, thickens and lengthens my lashes..It really does!! I also have Scandalash which is also great...but I haven't used it since trying Lash All You Want...great buy!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever!
By dreaxoxo
on December 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By dreaxoxo
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm not sure how someone got an empty tube unless they didn't realize that it's designed to remove excess mascara so it's not all clumpy on the brush.
But.
This mascara is absolutely AMAZING. It's the only one I use besides Scanda-Lash. It gives my lashes volume, definition and length.
I was so disappointed with mascaras in the past I could never find a good enough one and I usually bought waterproof because it lasts long and doesn't run.
But this has surpassed my expectations.
Not only does it last all day, but my lashes are soft, it doesn't run, it doesn't clump and the tip is perfect for pulling little lashes up and out.
It's perfect, Best Mascara Ever! If you have any doubts, just try it and see:]
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Lash All You Want High Volume Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite mascara yet!
By RagDoll1373
on December 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By RagDoll1373
Location:Peterstown, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried so many different mascaras before, and this is the only one that has ever met my expectations! It's not waterproof - which I like because waterproof is much stiffer and is harder to remove, which usually results in my pulling my eyelashes out trying to get it off - so that's a definite plus. It doesn't flake AND it doesn't smear, two major problems that I have had in the past. And I absolutely LOVE the brush! The bristles on the wand are more firm, so you are actually combing your lashes apart, which means no clumping! And the formula itself is great. My lashes are always fuller, longer, and more defined after applying. Please do not get rid of this one, Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>