Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eyeshadow or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Mega Impact Eyeshadow

Average Customer Rating:
3.258 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
15
37 of 62(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Review 1 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WinterBeauty
Location:California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Pretty eyeshadow
Date:September 18, 2013
"Really pretty eyeshadow. One is blue and the other is a bluish purplish iridescent gray."
Review 2 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Becky32270
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
very nice
Date:August 30, 2013
"I really enjoy this eye shadow. You can make it as dramatic or as light as you want. Color is lasting too."
Review 3 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AKD2009
Location:Boise, ID
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great eyeshadow in pretty colors
Date:August 19, 2013
"I purchased the mega impact eyeshadow in berry electric and really like it! I wore it to work today and received lots of compliments. It lasted all day and looked great. I would definitely recommend it!"
Review 4 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
netzp
Location:wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
amazing
Date:August 13, 2013
"love, love, love.long lasting, great colors, not sparkly."
Review 5 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GnomeGirl
Location:Henderson, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Dissapointing
Date:July 9, 2013
"When this came out I was excited to try It. I bought the Berry one and Poolside Pop. When I tried them though It was very disappointing. The color doesn't show up very well. I tried putting more and more on but still was not enough. If I had gotten these at a store, I would have returned them"
Review 6 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
XXXXX5
Location:Wa
Mega Impact eyeshadow
Date:June 23, 2013
"Nice colors, but a bit too dry for regular application. Must be worn over a primer for color to hold."
Review 7 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JeniC
Location:Lexington, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Works
Date:May 20, 2013
"This is a good medium coverage. Not too shiny, a good daytime sheen. With primer, stays in place great. Never tried it w/out primer. I bought the neutal duo. I wear it every day."
Review 8 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dharma
Location:Selkirk, MB
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Excellent Product!
Date:May 17, 2013
"I just purchased my second compact of Nude Attitude along with Poolside Pop! Definitely the best eyeshadow I have ever worn. Goes on easily, has just the right amount of shimmer, and stays on until I'm ready to remove it. It blends so well especially when applied wet. I highly recommend it."
Review 9 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lishk
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
No regrets
Date:May 6, 2013
"I purchased the nude color so that other tones could easily be added. The eye shadow goes on great and lasts all day, but I was expecting a little more shimmer to the colors. Still a good product and would buy it again because it is nuetral and can be used with many colors."
Review 10 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GenieR
Location:Albuquerque, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Mega Impact Shadow
Date:April 29, 2013
"I'm a little disappointed in this product. Does not blend very well. It's blotchy. I have to use a cotton swab to blend it evenly. It does last though."
Review 11 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TessX
Location:South FL
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Above average color/quality
Date:March 24, 2013
"I ordered Blue Wattage and the black and white eyeshadow duo. I haven't had the chance to try the black and white set, but I have used the Blue Wattage. The blue eyeshadow is wonderful! The color lasts extremely long. However, the grey that comes with the duo does not show up very good. Besides this, the blue is great.
Warning - I would not use this product with a make up brush. Use the sponge applicator that comes with the product. The eyeshadow is very thick and almost ruined my make up brushes.
"
Review 12 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PrincessLex13
Location:New Jersey
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Mega Eyeshadow
Date:March 18, 2013
"I ordered this eyeshadow in nude attitude and it was just as I expected it. The sheer color of the two really is sheer. The brown is nicely pigmented. Together, they look nice."
Review 13 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TOVTer
Location:Vermont
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
long lasting, blendable
Date:March 17, 2013
"I bought the Khaki and Nude selections. Easy to wear as light or dark as you'd like. Blends easily and lasts all day. I highly recommend these!"
Review 14 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
madoph
Doesn't last even with primer
Date:March 3, 2013
"The color payoff is good for the price, and the fallout is minimal to non-existant. But the shadow creased on me within five minutes. I've tried with and without primer and it just doesn't work. It lasts a couple of hours on my mom when she uses primer, but her eyes aren't hooded which helps."
Review 15 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muahmj
Location:Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great eyeshadows!
Date:February 25, 2013
"I bought khaki crazed and I absolutely love it, the colors are so pretty together, I love the little eyeshadow brush the small part is for the corner of your eyes and the bigger is for the outside. I love these so much I just ordered two more different colors, excited to get them!"
Review 16 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
brittanyyy
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not impressed.
Date:February 19, 2013
"I haven't tried this wet but as a dry, regular eyeshadow this is not something i would buy again. Not long lasting or true to color - very sheer and not very buildable."
Review 17 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Southwest Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This has become my favorite eyeshadow
Date:February 17, 2013
"This was one of my first Avon purchases when one of my customers suggested I try Avon products a few months ago. I love this stuff! I purchased Nude Attitude from my local rep. The first time I wore it I ended up working a double shift and after 16 hours at work when I returned home I was pleasantly surprised to discover that all the color was still were I had put it. I have tried many eyeshadows and almost without fail after a long day I discover it has either faded or it all had clumped up into one line in the crease of my eyelid. This stuff did not do that. The color was still in place and I could detect no noticable fading. The only reason I could not bring myself to rate it as 5 star is it does seem to be a tad hard packed. It does take a bit of pressure to get the color built up on the included applicator and to apply it to the eyelid but not extremely so. Of course that may be why it stays put so well once it is applied. I applied it dry and have not tried it wet as I fear the color may be too intense but I may try it sooner or later. I also have not worn it in hot weather yet so in a few months I will see how well it holds up in heat and humidity. I will certainly be trying more Avon products from my local rep as I need to replace things in my makeup case."
Review 18 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chikpea
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Long lasting, beautiful color
Date:February 15, 2013
"I purchased this compact in Nude Attitude and am about to purchase yet another shade. It's one of those make-up items that you put on in the morning, and halfway through the day say, "Wow, this still looks great!" It has just a hint of shimmer and is natural looking enough to achieve that classic natural look. Excellent product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tesee
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nearly Colorless On Lids
Date:January 10, 2013
"I bought the Berry Impact shade and while the colors look beautiful in the compact they completely disappear when I apply to my eyelids. I tried layering it up as well as different application methods (sponge, brush, fingers) and nothing seems to work, it just doesn't translate onto skin well. I ended up throwing it out and might try Avon's cream shadow instead."
Review 20 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
photopro
Location:KS
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
No impact
Date:January 7, 2013
"Shades are washed out. Don't waste your money."