Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Mega Impact Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
3.197 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
9
1 Star
19
41 of 71(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Review 1 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty eyeshadow
By WinterBeauty
on September 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By WinterBeauty
Location:California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Really pretty eyeshadow. One is blue and the other is a bluish purplish iridescent gray."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice
By Becky32270
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Becky32270
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really enjoy this eye shadow. You can make it as dramatic or as light as you want. Color is lasting too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great eyeshadow in pretty colors
By AKD2009
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By AKD2009
Location:Boise, ID
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the mega impact eyeshadow in berry electric and really like it! I wore it to work today and received lots of compliments. It lasted all day and looked great. I would definitely recommend it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing
By netzp
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By netzp
Location:wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love, love, love.long lasting, great colors, not sparkly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dissapointing
By GnomeGirl
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By GnomeGirl
Location:Henderson, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When this came out I was excited to try It. I bought the Berry one and Poolside Pop. When I tried them though It was very disappointing. The color doesn't show up very well. I tried putting more and more on but still was not enough. If I had gotten these at a store, I would have returned them"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mega Impact eyeshadow
By XXXXX5
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By XXXXX5
Location:Wa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice colors, but a bit too dry for regular application. Must be worn over a primer for color to hold."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works
By JeniC
on May 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By JeniC
Location:Lexington, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a good medium coverage. Not too shiny, a good daytime sheen. With primer, stays in place great. Never tried it w/out primer. I bought the neutal duo. I wear it every day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product!
By Dharma
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dharma
Location:Selkirk, MB
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just purchased my second compact of Nude Attitude along with Poolside Pop! Definitely the best eyeshadow I have ever worn. Goes on easily, has just the right amount of shimmer, and stays on until I'm ready to remove it. It blends so well especially when applied wet. I highly recommend it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No regrets
By lishk
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By lishk
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the nude color so that other tones could easily be added. The eye shadow goes on great and lasts all day, but I was expecting a little more shimmer to the colors. Still a good product and would buy it again because it is nuetral and can be used with many colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mega Impact Shadow
By GenieR
on April 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By GenieR
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm a little disappointed in this product. Does not blend very well. It's blotchy. I have to use a cotton swab to blend it evenly. It does last though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Above average color/quality
By TessX
on March 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By TessX
Location:South FL
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered Blue Wattage and the black and white eyeshadow duo. I haven't had the chance to try the black and white set, but I have used the Blue Wattage. The blue eyeshadow is wonderful! The color lasts extremely long. However, the grey that comes with the duo does not show up very good. Besides this, the blue is great.
Warning - I would not use this product with a make up brush. Use the sponge applicator that comes with the product. The eyeshadow is very thick and almost ruined my make up brushes.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mega Eyeshadow
By PrincessLex13
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By PrincessLex13
Location:New Jersey
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this eyeshadow in nude attitude and it was just as I expected it. The sheer color of the two really is sheer. The brown is nicely pigmented. Together, they look nice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
long lasting, blendable
By TOVTer
on March 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By TOVTer
Location:Vermont
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the Khaki and Nude selections. Easy to wear as light or dark as you'd like. Blends easily and lasts all day. I highly recommend these!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't last even with primer
By madoph
on March 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By madoph
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color payoff is good for the price, and the fallout is minimal to non-existant. But the shadow creased on me within five minutes. I've tried with and without primer and it just doesn't work. It lasts a couple of hours on my mom when she uses primer, but her eyes aren't hooded which helps."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eyeshadows!
By muahmj
on February 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By muahmj
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought khaki crazed and I absolutely love it, the colors are so pretty together, I love the little eyeshadow brush the small part is for the corner of your eyes and the bigger is for the outside. I love these so much I just ordered two more different colors, excited to get them!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not impressed.
By brittanyyy
on February 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By brittanyyy
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I haven't tried this wet but as a dry, regular eyeshadow this is not something i would buy again. Not long lasting or true to color - very sheer and not very buildable."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This has become my favorite eyeshadow
By Anonymous
on February 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Southwest Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was one of my first Avon purchases when one of my customers suggested I try Avon products a few months ago. I love this stuff! I purchased Nude Attitude from my local rep. The first time I wore it I ended up working a double shift and after 16 hours at work when I returned home I was pleasantly surprised to discover that all the color was still were I had put it. I have tried many eyeshadows and almost without fail after a long day I discover it has either faded or it all had clumped up into one line in the crease of my eyelid. This stuff did not do that. The color was still in place and I could detect no noticable fading. The only reason I could not bring myself to rate it as 5 star is it does seem to be a tad hard packed. It does take a bit of pressure to get the color built up on the included applicator and to apply it to the eyelid but not extremely so. Of course that may be why it stays put so well once it is applied. I applied it dry and have not tried it wet as I fear the color may be too intense but I may try it sooner or later. I also have not worn it in hot weather yet so in a few months I will see how well it holds up in heat and humidity. I will certainly be trying more Avon products from my local rep as I need to replace things in my makeup case."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lasting, beautiful color
By chikpea
on February 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By chikpea
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased this compact in Nude Attitude and am about to purchase yet another shade. It's one of those make-up items that you put on in the morning, and halfway through the day say, "Wow, this still looks great!" It has just a hint of shimmer and is natural looking enough to achieve that classic natural look. Excellent product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nearly Colorless On Lids
By Tesee
on January 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tesee
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the Berry Impact shade and while the colors look beautiful in the compact they completely disappear when I apply to my eyelids. I tried layering it up as well as different application methods (sponge, brush, fingers) and nothing seems to work, it just doesn't translate onto skin well. I ended up throwing it out and might try Avon's cream shadow instead."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No impact
By photopro
on January 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By photopro
Location:KS
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Shades are washed out. Don't waste your money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>