Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eyeshadow or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Mega Impact Eyeshadow

Average Customer Rating:
3.258 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
15
37 of 62(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Review 21 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandmommom
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Date:October 31, 2012
"I really liked the duo system. The colors complemented each other well. I like the shimmer. I thought it was a great buy for the money."
Review 22 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
horsesco
Location:PEYTON, COLORADO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE THESE .. I HAVE 3 OF THE COLORS NOW!
Date:July 30, 2012
"This is great eye shadow.. stays true with color all day... I have the khaki crazed the violet and just got the nudes... love them.."
Review 23 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pookster
Location:Randolph, New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Happy Customer
Date:July 26, 2012
"I love this eyeshadow. I get compliments all the time. I tell everyone where I get it and they can't believe it!"
Review 24 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ngmk
great purchase
Date:July 14, 2012
"Love this eye-shadow, last all day and is not to sparkly.
Love this about it even more.
"
Review 25 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jurseygurl
Location:Monmouth County, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
No Color Payoff
Date:July 14, 2012
"I must be the minority who didn't have luck with this shadow. I got the Nude shade and the lighter of the two does not show up on my lids at all even with repeat applications. The darker shade does show up but just looks dirty and messy and makes my eyes look tired."
Review 26 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Disappointing
Date:May 29, 2012
"Color does not go on in the shade shown. Even after repeated applications, the color is like a shadow of what the true color of the eye shadow should be."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honeycat
Location:Southern California
Excellent Eyeshadow
Date:May 11, 2012
"I bought this in Khaki Crazed and I was really pleasantly surprised at how nice and high-end this eyeshadow is. I mean, it's really that good. The color isn't a true khaki but more of a light and dark taupe shade that would be flattering to all eye colors. I especially like the texture of it and the shimmer. It's easy to apply and the color is beautiful."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Disappointing
Date:April 8, 2012
"This product is poorly pigmented and difficult to apply. The shadows have an odd texture that feels spongy and compressed which it makes it difficult to get on a brush. Because of this it is not easy to build on color on the eyelid, which is necessary since the color quality is low. Overall, it does not deliver a "mega impact""
Review 29 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ashlie
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great for summer!
Date:April 5, 2012
"I have purchased almost all these colors in Megal Impact Eyeshadow and enjoy using them during the summer. They go on smoothly and wear well at the pool or beach. They aren't electric in color as you might suspect (at least I did) but do a nice simple look when you don't want to fuss with a lot of shading and blending. One warning: the khaki color is very gray, so if you want brown get the nude one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lollie4281
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Doesn't apply well
Date:March 30, 2012
"The colors are bright, but the powder doesn't seem to go onto the applicator easily..I had to keep applying just to see the color on my eyelid."
Review 31 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Divadymond
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not impressed
Date:March 29, 2012
"Color is way too sheer... terrible coverage. would not recommend"
Review 32 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gexmex
Worst Shadow Ever
Date:February 26, 2012
"This stuff is useless, I tried using it once and then shoved it in the back of my makeup drawer. Don't buy it, the colors are really hard to apply and the quality of material is poor"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Penysu
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this
Date:February 17, 2012
"I ordered the nude bc I like to go for a more neutral look and I love it. It doesn't take much and goes on so smooth. Of course, I use my eye brushes to apply. If you don't use brushes...invest ladies...you will not regret it. Since I've been using good eyebrushes, it has made all the difference and I can tell it is not the eyeshadow, it was the applicator that I was frustrated with."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CSRH
Good Product
Date:February 12, 2012
"Very nice color. Stays on all day."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lastie
Location:Tyngsboro, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice product too bright
Date:February 10, 2012
"I thought this would be a more subtle color but both colors are too dark for me. I think the quality is fine, and the shadow does go on nicely, but I was just disappointed with the darkness of the color."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glitzygirl
Location:Los Angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
I was shocked it worked so well!
Date:February 6, 2012
"I've purchased a lot of big name eye shadows. I mean department store type stuff and I have to say this eye shadow has definitely out performed my other stuff! The color is awesome and totally makes my hazel eyes POP! I've gotten so many compliments on it. Nude attitude is the way to go if you have hazel eyes! I might try other colors! It also blends very easily."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:January 30, 2012
"I have Berry Electric and Nude Attitude. The nude goes with a lot of colors in my wardrobe, but I thought the Berry Electric might be too bright. I was so wrong! The colors are soft and blendable, not too intense. I love wearing eye shadows and these are favorites."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CarrieR
Location:chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
not a mega impact shadow
Date:January 23, 2012
"I bought the neutral eye shadow, and after seeing these in person feel this is the best one. The others in person were kind of chalky and hard to apply."
Review 39 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Queennothing
Location:Newark Valley, N.Y.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
different view
Date:January 23, 2012
"colors go on nice, but the kakhi crazed lis more like gray and silver, and not browns"
Review 40 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tkk226
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Pitiful
Date:January 9, 2012
"No color payoff whatsoever. Supposedly hi-def in actuality no def. Very disappointing."