Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Mega Impact Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
3.197 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
9
1 Star
19
41 of 71(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Review 21 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mega Impact Eyeshadow
By Grandmommom
on October 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Grandmommom
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really liked the duo system. The colors complemented each other well. I like the shimmer. I thought it was a great buy for the money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THESE .. I HAVE 3 OF THE COLORS NOW!
By horsesco
on July 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By horsesco
Location:PEYTON, COLORADO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is great eye shadow.. stays true with color all day... I have the khaki crazed the violet and just got the nudes... love them.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Customer
By pookster
on July 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By pookster
Location:Randolph, New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeshadow. I get compliments all the time. I tell everyone where I get it and they can't believe it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
By ngmk
on July 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By ngmk
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this eye-shadow, last all day and is not to sparkly.
Love this about it even more.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Color Payoff
By jurseygurl
on July 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By jurseygurl
Location:Monmouth County, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I must be the minority who didn't have luck with this shadow. I got the Nude shade and the lighter of the two does not show up on my lids at all even with repeat applications. The darker shade does show up but just looks dirty and messy and makes my eyes look tired."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
By Anonymous
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Color does not go on in the shade shown. Even after repeated applications, the color is like a shadow of what the true color of the eye shadow should be."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Eyeshadow
By Honeycat
on May 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Honeycat
Location:Southern California
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this in Khaki Crazed and I was really pleasantly surprised at how nice and high-end this eyeshadow is. I mean, it's really that good. The color isn't a true khaki but more of a light and dark taupe shade that would be flattering to all eye colors. I especially like the texture of it and the shimmer. It's easy to apply and the color is beautiful."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
By Anonymous
on April 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is poorly pigmented and difficult to apply. The shadows have an odd texture that feels spongy and compressed which it makes it difficult to get on a brush. Because of this it is not easy to build on color on the eyelid, which is necessary since the color quality is low. Overall, it does not deliver a "mega impact""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for summer!
By Ashlie
on April 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ashlie
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have purchased almost all these colors in Megal Impact Eyeshadow and enjoy using them during the summer. They go on smoothly and wear well at the pool or beach. They aren't electric in color as you might suspect (at least I did) but do a nice simple look when you don't want to fuss with a lot of shading and blending. One warning: the khaki color is very gray, so if you want brown get the nude one!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't apply well
By lollie4281
on March 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By lollie4281
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The colors are bright, but the powder doesn't seem to go onto the applicator easily..I had to keep applying just to see the color on my eyelid."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not impressed
By Divadymond
on March 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Divadymond
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Color is way too sheer... terrible coverage. would not recommend"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Shadow Ever
By Gexmex
on February 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Gexmex
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This stuff is useless, I tried using it once and then shoved it in the back of my makeup drawer. Don't buy it, the colors are really hard to apply and the quality of material is poor"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By Penysu
on February 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Penysu
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered the nude bc I like to go for a more neutral look and I love it. It doesn't take much and goes on so smooth. Of course, I use my eye brushes to apply. If you don't use brushes...invest ladies...you will not regret it. Since I've been using good eyebrushes, it has made all the difference and I can tell it is not the eyeshadow, it was the applicator that I was frustrated with."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
By CSRH
on February 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By CSRH
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Very nice color. Stays on all day."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice product too bright
By Lastie
on February 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lastie
Location:Tyngsboro, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I thought this would be a more subtle color but both colors are too dark for me. I think the quality is fine, and the shadow does go on nicely, but I was just disappointed with the darkness of the color."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was shocked it worked so well!
By Glitzygirl
on February 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Glitzygirl
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've purchased a lot of big name eye shadows. I mean department store type stuff and I have to say this eye shadow has definitely out performed my other stuff! The color is awesome and totally makes my hazel eyes POP! I've gotten so many compliments on it. Nude attitude is the way to go if you have hazel eyes! I might try other colors! It also blends very easily."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By suzie242
on January 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have Berry Electric and Nude Attitude. The nude goes with a lot of colors in my wardrobe, but I thought the Berry Electric might be too bright. I was so wrong! The colors are soft and blendable, not too intense. I love wearing eye shadows and these are favorites."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not a mega impact shadow
By CarrieR
on January 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By CarrieR
Location:chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the neutral eye shadow, and after seeing these in person feel this is the best one. The others in person were kind of chalky and hard to apply."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
different view
By Queennothing
on January 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Queennothing
Location:Newark Valley, N.Y.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"colors go on nice, but the kakhi crazed lis more like gray and silver, and not browns"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Mega Impact Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pitiful
By tkk226
on January 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By tkk226
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"No color payoff whatsoever. Supposedly hi-def in actuality no def. Very disappointing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>